Reading Reviews for The Truth is Found in the Eyes
  
147 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Avid Reader Promises and Short-Lived Peace

26th July 2009:
This story is absolutely awesome! I can't wait till you update again :D!
x

 Report Review

Review #2, by lost_smile Promises and Short-Lived Peace

11th May 2008:
okay you cant just leave people there you have to update on this incredibly wonderful, twisting, and powerful story of yours.

 Report Review

Review #3, by shizzle Promises and Short-Lived Peace

3rd March 2008:
i love it
=]

is it possible to send me upcoming chapters?
my email:
sjflowerpower1992@yahoo.com

 Report Review

Review #4, by hiphopdancerkelli Promises and Short-Lived Peace

15th February 2008:
omg I have to say that I'm very happy you updated! and I love this chapter. You're a wonderful writer and I can't wait to see more :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by shadowkitty22 Promises and Short-Lived Peace

21st January 2008:
Any particular reason you chose 4:37 am? Just curious. And was Draco not really dreaming? Did he somehow manage to transport himself and kill that man in the woods? Although, I think he might have looked a tad bit odd standing around in boxers only. I don't know but I am curious to see what happens next and that's the whole point, right?

Emilie
=^_^=

Author's Response: Haha they just seemed like an odd mixture of numbers, to me. Seemingly inconspicuous, but really quite significant.
It actually was a memory! Haha if you read the line right before it, you'll see :)
But nonetheless, that memory if very important, and don't think that you've seen the last of it...
Thanks for the review! Keep reading!!


 Report Review

Review #6, by CuteKrazyKay Late Nights and Regret

16th January 2008:
Brilliant chapter!! I read through the story again to refresh my memory of it and i love it, its very well written and i thought chapter 7 was clearer! Well Done!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review!
I'm so glad you thought chapter seven is clearer, because when I re-read it I was horrified by how little it made sense!! Thank goodness it's better now!
Keep reading, and thanks again!
xxx


 Report Review

Review #7, by SassySlytherinGirl Late Nights and Regret

15th January 2008:
Loved it as usual! I can't wait for another chapter! so please update soon!

Author's Response: Oh I'm so glad!!
I'm working on perfecting chapter nine at the moment...just want too make sure it's something I'm proud of before I send it out to you guys.
It's difficult to go away for awhile, as I'm discovering, because many of my previously planned plot bunnies are forgotten. So at the moment I'm figuring out a new (and exciting, I promise!) plot for this story, and working that into chapter nine as well.
But I'm almost finished with that, and I'll post in the story's description and my author's page when it's in validation.
Keep checking back, and read on!
Thanks so much for the review!!
xxx


 Report Review

Review #8, by Lillylover22 An Attempt

15th January 2008:
wow!!! 9/10 =] =] ~Lillylover22~

Author's Response: Thanks so much!
Keep reading!


 Report Review

Review #9, by victoria jane granger Late Nights and Regret

9th January 2008:
hurry up and write faster i want 2 kno what happens next

Author's Response: Don't worry, I am.
I'm shooting for it being in Validation by Friday.
Keep reading! I'm glad you're so into it!!



 Report Review

Review #10, by Foxlilly5 Late Nights and Regret

7th January 2008:
Well, may I first say welcome back from your long holiday and I am really really glad you've come back to writing! I think that over-all the story is keeping up to its usual momentum; which is usually a good one! =)

I hate to point out faults in a storyline that i like so much but I can't help but notice that the plot is beginning to become slightly repetitive. I like that Hermione is more vulnerable, but I think you could make the feeling of saddness and dread more profound and give the readers more emotions if she wasn't feeling this way all the time- that way when she does feel it, it feels significant. I realize this is a dark story but it becomes tiresome when a character is stuck in a particular mood for too long. Also, sometimes I find the dialogue a little corny, now that isn't always a bad thing, seeing as this is a dramatic piece but there were sometimes when it really struck out to me that it was almost too much so. Example: “Damn it!” she said to her empty room. “Even thinking about him makes me feel so alone.”


I just feel that personally hermione, or someone in general, would not word this outloud but would usually think it to themselves or even just describe a particular emotion rather than putting it into words.

However other than that I must congradulate you on another fantastic chapter and you can for sure count me in to read whatever else you can throw our way! I LOVED the ending, its perfect for leaving readers on the edge of their seats. Thanks so much again!

Author's Response: I totally see what you're saying about that quote and her general mood. I'll be sure to go back and edit all of that business. I was trying to get this chapter into validation quickly before the holidays and the queue closure, so I apologize if this chapter isn't up to par.
Thanks so much for the lovely review. It was extremely helpful...but still made me feel good about myself!! Hahaha
Keep reading :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by mcrchick118 Late Nights and Regret

6th January 2008:
ahh! no, she mustn't push them all away..
erg! im frustrated with hermione,
but glad things will start picking up.. [hopefully]
i can't wait for more..

oh && i was wondering if i could have your permission to post a banner on snitchseeker with a link that leads to your story? =]
(the mods are really strict about permission for siggys)

keep up the AH-MAZING work!

Author's Response: They will, I promise. I'm soooo glad you liked it!
Of course you can post a banner with a link! Just make sure you show it to me afterwards :)
You can PM on the forums, if you want. My username is the same!
Thanks for the review!!


 Report Review

Review #12, by mcrchick118 Tension and Staircases

1st January 2008:
your writing is a ten, as always.. im really glad i came back to this story, i ditched the whole website for a while in protest to all the slow updates.. but i really miss it, so..
i reread book 7 recently and i think the whole hermione/voldemort conversation greatly resembles snape's, 17 years previously.. his desperation to save lily, begging dumbledore and voldemort alike.. so sweet :tears:
oh, i do enjoy the tension! d + h forevs! ♥

Author's Response: Wow it HAS been a long time!
Thanks for coming back on, and obviously a huge thanks for the kind review.
Woah, nice observation. I'm going back and editing all the previous chapters, and now that you've mentioned that I'll totally try to emphasize that even more!
Thanks so much, and keep reading!


 Report Review

Review #13, by rannaybaby00 Late Nights and Regret

30th December 2007:
Yay!
When I saw this I was so happy!
You updated.
This story is so amazing.
I love it.
It's great.
Update soon. :]

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it!
Keep reading, and thanks for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by shadowkitty22 Late Nights and Regret

29th December 2007:
You know, I must say that I was about ready to give up on your story as a lost cause. But the fact that the plot still continued to intrigue me after all this time and that it was one of the first stories I ever read on the site, kept me from doing that. So wouldn't you know that when I go to check on stories the other day, I see that you actually updated! I was so freaking happy. Hopefully this time you won't leave us on a cliffhanger for the next five months. :P

Anyway, I'm glad to see that you are back and plan on updating more regularly.

Emilie
=^_^=

Author's Response: Oh, gosh! Thanks so much for keeping up with my story! I'm so glad you enjoy it.
Sorry about that cliffhanger, and the wait. I just needed to take care of my personal life and be set there before I could devote the appropriate amount of time to Truth.
Thanks for the review, and keep reading!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Peretz Tension and Staircases

20th September 2007:
Excellent writing; I am really enjoying the story so far. But either I'm missing something or the story is...
The flashback / reply was powerful and clear. But Hermione's reason for killing Ron is, to me, totally unclear. It seems like she wasn't under the Dark Lord's direct control, but doing it for the reasons he explained. Wouldn't it have made more sense for her to tell the Order of the plan and have them ensure that Harry didn't go directly after Voldemort? Being tortured and being given the dark mark would certainly mess up her thinking and control, but it doesn't flow for me.

Ditto the kiss. You did lay good groundwork with the Draco-taking-care-of-her scene, and giving Draco what someone criticized as a split personality (?) is the only way to get Draco and a good Hermione together. But I didn't feel that Hermione was well set-up for it, and it just begs for some lead-in material rather than the follow-up that will be in the next chapter (I hope I hope I hope).

This is not a flame. I like the story a lot, even though it is heavily non-canon. It's more that these two details are bothering me, keeping it from being a smooth read for me, and I want it to read smoothly so that I can enjoy the rest of it. Thanks for listening to me rant.

Author's Response: Thanks for your honesty! I really appreciate it. I've realize the fuzziness of her reasoning, and I'm working on clearing that up. I'll let you know when it's all fixed, okay?
And about the kiss? My idea was that it was more of a shock thing. Like, she falls down and ends up on top of him...and he has this intense look in his eyes. I don't know, like heat of the moment. You'll see what happens in the next chapter, sorry it's been such a long wait. It's all explained in the Author's Note at the beginning of the new chapter!
Thanks again for the review, and keep checking back for updates!!


 Report Review

Review #16, by theotherchick Loneliness and Secrets

22nd August 2007:
Self-sacrifice...and then they let her go. A little cancerous cell in the heart of the order. But unlike Snape, without the experience and skill to fight the impulses and control being exerted.

Good chappie!

Author's Response: Very well put! Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #17, by theotherchick Memories and Denial

22nd August 2007:
16 year olds in love. and then she kills him. How very.(Heathers)

Author's Response: Ahh! Best movie ever!
Thanks for the reviews!!


 Report Review

Review #18, by theotherchick Recovering and Returning

22nd August 2007:
Why did she betray them...I must know! *trying to use legilemency through the computer* Ok. So, that didn't work.

Author's Response: Hahaha nice try! Keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #19, by theotherchick An Attempt

22nd August 2007:
Wow. I can hardly contain myself. More, more, more.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Kara Holly Morgan Tension and Staircases

6th July 2007:
Oh no. That's horrible! That's.. poor Hermione. Mr Weasley's the biggest * I have ever known. Ginny can forgive Hermione why can't he! Harry can forgive Hermione why can't he!

Author's Response: Hahaha well Ginny and Hermione have a friendship that was already strong. Mr. Weasley still can't see beyong his son's death...but don't worry. Things can change =]
Thanks for the review, keep reading!
xxx


 Report Review

Review #21, by wanna_b_urs Tension and Staircases

20th June 2007:
oh my gosh hurry up and update!

Author's Response: I'm terribly sorry, but I'm going away tomorrow and won't be back until the 19th!
But I WILL be writing while I'm away, and if I get any access to a computer I'll post chapter eight.
I feel really badly...but I'd rather send in a chapter that is well thought out than one that is rushed.
Please keep checking back, though! I will return =]
xxx


 Report Review

Review #22, by Dracoluvr Tension and Staircases

19th June 2007:
I loved it! I need to know what happens next! Please hurry!


Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it!
And I am also sorry for the loooong wait. I've been really busy...and I'm going away on Thursday.
But chapter eight will be finished tonight, I promise!
And chapter nine will be available once I return from camp in a month =]
Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Skippy Tension and Staircases

4th June 2007:
I just love the story so far. I can't wait to see it evolve into an even greater and more riveting story! I will be anxiously awaiting the next chapter. :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Skippy!
Keep checking back after this week...once finals are over it's going to be all writing =]


 Report Review

Review #24, by gothicpixie101 An Attempt

4th June 2007:
Wow. For your first fan fic ever that was some amazing writing. I love how you write Hermione's sort of insanity at the start, and the description that went with it - this is the first story that has ever made me flinch, and that's saying something. Brilliant stuff chic (although a little short) I shall indeed be reading on!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!
Yes, this chapter is the shortest I've written...they get longer, no worries =]
I'm glad you liked it..thanks for the review!
xxx


 Report Review

Review #25, by saphira88 Tension and Staircases

3rd June 2007:
really good story i sat here crying at my computer for ten minutes when i was reading the flash back!!!really really really great/awesome/and insanely good story!!!

Author's Response: Aw don't cry! [hands saphira a tissue]
I'm so glad you like the story so much. Thanks for all the reviews!
Keep checking back =]


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>