Reading Reviews for Clair De Lune
  
132 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ginnypotter87 Doris

23rd July 2010:
Ooh, I love it! Thumbs up!

 Report Review

Review #2, by iceskatingfreaks Birthday Magic By The Light Of The Moon

15th March 2010:
OMG that is all i can say it was beautiful !

 Report Review

Review #3, by iceskatingfreaks Lily's Birthday Without James...Or Is It?

15th March 2010:
as i said so many times - it rocks to the core !

 Report Review

Review #4, by iceskatingfreaks An Understanding

15th March 2010:
seriously james is sooo adorable , keep writing ;D !!

 Report Review

Review #5, by iceskatingfreaks James' New Plan

15th March 2010:
OMG that was amazing it is so sweet ok gotta go read keep writing ! =D

 Report Review

Review #6, by A Happy Reader Birthday Magic By The Light Of The Moon

13th March 2010:
This anonymous writer would like to say that ur story rocks.and by me writing this means it is a gr8 story! ~~~AND SO FOR ALL WRITERS OUT THERE.IF U GET THIS REVIEW...THEN U CAN PAT UR SHOULDER KNOWING THAT U HV DONE A GOOD JOB~~~!

 Report Review

Review #7, by EveryoneLovesPotter Birthday Magic By The Light Of The Moon

23rd August 2009:
An amazing story. I found it was very well written and had great emotion.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by ginnygirl808 Birthday Magic By The Light Of The Moon

15th February 2009:
aww. . . amazing story! loved it! keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Ignotus_Peverell Birthday Magic By The Light Of The Moon

12th January 2009:
I really like the description of the room and liked how you made the plot go.
An excellent story.

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by C D johnson Birthday Magic By The Light Of The Moon

8th June 2008:
Rose,

That was just beautiful.so romantic and you see I was listening to the famous Clare De Lune as I read this chapter so as to get the maximum effect. I could really see James playing the paino! It was as if I was there with Lily and James in the heads commonroom!

I was right.Lily did kiss James! Of course I knew she would lol! And I liked the 3 year later part that was brillaint!

Wonderful Work Rose! 10/10! - the best fic I've read this year!

Yours Magically,
Craig

Author's Response: hi craig! thanks for reading this all the way through, and leaving reviews on each chapter!! i'm so glad you enjoyed reading it! and its great that you were listening to clair de lune for this chapter, i wrote it whilst listening to it and tried to fit lily's reaction to each part of the music as it went along. it seems that worked well! lol!

and yep, of course lily kissed james, couldnt have it any other way! hehe! and i thought that i needed a good, non cliche and interesting ending to end with, thus the naming of baby harry 3 years later.

Thanks again for all the lovely comments!

Rose :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by C D johnson Watching And Waiting

8th June 2008:
Hello Rose!

I thought this chapter was absolutly brillaint! It was interesting reading about Lilly's evening out...but there was deffinatly somthing which made her evening incoplete.but by the sounds of things her evening is going to take a suprising turn!

I thought the lines "Will they marry me? Alice nodded. ‘Ah, Frank… she said dreamily, and began to walk forwards. Then she added, somewhat as an afterthought, ‘Sorry shadows, I’m taken." were absolutly hillarious!

Great work Rose, cant wait to see how Lilly Reacts to James' paino playing! 10/10!- because i cant wait to see what happens next lol!

Yours Magically,
Craig

Author's Response: thanks craig!!

good to hear you liked this chapter too! and that it was interesting to read about lily's night out. i enjoyed writing it! and yep, especially that funny bit about the shadows!

i look forward to hearing what you think of the rest of the story!!

Rose :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by C D johnson Lily's Birthday Without James...Or Is It?

8th June 2008:
Hey Rose!

I thought that this chapter was wonderfully written as always! I liked the presents that Lily got from Jessica and Alice, they were interesting... a hair clip that can change into any hair garment! now that is impressive!

I cant wait to see Lily's face when James plays Clare De Lune for her. I bet she'll kiss him on the spot right there and then!

Wonderful work Rose, 10/10!

Yours Magically,
Craig

Author's Response: hey again! glad to hear you're still enjoying! and that you liked my creativity with the presents! as to what happens with james playing the song to lily, well you may or may not be right with your guess! i'll leave you to find out for yourself! ;)

Rose :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by C D johnson An Understanding

8th June 2008:
Hi again Rose!

I loved this chapter I thought It was superb! See, I knew Lily would come around to the idea of James being Headboy! I knew she'd appologise too, thats just her character I guess, kind and caring but occasionally shouts (at James usually lol)

In answer to your Author's Note, yes James did seem adorable! He really wants to be Lily's boyfriend and in time i bet Lily will feel the same way towards James!

Great work Rose, another 10/10 - this fan fic is just so brilliant!

Yours Magically,
Craig

Author's Response: lol! yep, lily's good nature got the better of her and she apologised... though as to her accepting james as headboy... well you'll see what happens... as you already have judging by the reviews i still have to answer! :D

thanks again!

Rose :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by C D johnson The Wrath Of Lily

8th June 2008:
Hey Rose!

I really thought that this chapter was fantastically written! The characterisation of Lily and James are spot on 100% and Lily's friend Jessica Mayflowser was correct.Lily was indeed in for a huge suprise!

Although, I'm sure that Lily will come around to the idea of James Potter being the Headboy once she sees how mature he really can be!

Great work Rose, a 10/10 for sure! Reading on now!

Yours Magically,
Craig

Author's Response: hey craig!

thanks for the review!! i'm happy to hear you're enjoying the story, and its great to hear what you think of the rest of it! and to get lily and james in perfect character was one of my goals for this story, seeing as it is my first and only lily/james piece of writing... so to hear i have managed that is wonderful! :D and thanks for the 10/10!

Rose :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by C D johnson Piano Lessons

5th May 2008:
Hi Rose,

This was a wonderful chapter, i really loved every single word of it! I really do love Clare De Lune (Thanks to you hehe) i so do love it! Its a wonderful peice of music! Great chapter Rose!

Yours Magically,
Craig

Author's Response: hi craig! thanks for coming back to review more! :D glad you like it! and yes indeed clair de lune is a wonderful piece of music (even more so when played by james! hehe!)

Rose :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by HannahGranger Birthday Magic By The Light Of The Moon

26th April 2008:
that was such a lovely story ;). its always sad though, reading these stories b/c you know what's going to happen. Especially when the author has portrayed j/l so well (as you ahve)...its hard to know what's going to happen :S.really good job though!
one little thing though.i thought that the name of the piece was 'au clair de la lune'...but i'm not sure...its no big deal really.:s

Author's Response: hannah, thanks so much for all your lovely views! i really appreciate them! :D and im glad you think i protrayed lily and james well! i know what you mean about knowing that they will get together in the end, and this is annoying in some ways! i'm pleased to hear you enjoyed this though! as to the name of the piece, it is correct as i have it, as i have both got the track on cd and have played it myself on the piano! i think sometimes it is has an 'au' at the beginning of the title, but deffinately no 'la' in there! ;) thanks for saying though! its best you did incase it was wrong! lol!

once again, thanks!

Rose :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by HannahGranger Watching And Waiting

26th April 2008:
what a sight *smiles dreamily*...i really like your writting... it has a nice simplicity that makes it very enjoyable to read, without having to sort through too much extra descriptions that can be rather cumbersome :)

Author's Response: aww, thank you!! :D this review made me smile! im so happy you are enjoying this, and think my writing is good!

Rose :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by HannahGranger Lily's Birthday Without James...Or Is It?

26th April 2008:
i loved your scenarios!! they were really funny :)

Author's Response: hehe! yes, i found them rather amusing to come up with! :D ta for another review, i love that you review all chapters! :P

 Report Review

Review #19, by HannahGranger An Understanding

26th April 2008:
He is. i just want to see her reaction when he plays for her :)

Author's Response: lol! well you wont have long to wait! thanks for the review! :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by HannahGranger The Wrath Of Lily

26th April 2008:
oh lily...you are so blind :) lol...great chapter!

Author's Response: indeed she is... but thats why we love her, bless! thanks again for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #21, by HannahGranger Piano Lessons

26th April 2008:
really great chapter! i just also wanted to say that i'm relly pleased that lily's not some fantastic piano player- i read a lot of fics where one of the canon characters is all of a sudden this brilliant *insert activity here*...this story however is different, and because of that, its way cuter/believeable...great job!

Author's Response: thanks again! i'm enjoying reading your reviews! :D and yes, i thought it was much more natural and lily like for her to love playing the piano but not be like, some grade 8 whizzo. glad you liked this touch!

Rose :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by HannahGranger Doris

26th April 2008:
thats so cute :)... i wish i had a guy like james :)

Author's Response: lol! dont we all! :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by HannahGranger James' New Plan

26th April 2008:
oh i love stories about james trying to win lily:)...you portrayed them very well :) i'm looking forward to reading more!

Author's Response: hey! thanks very much for the review! im glad you like it! and that i protrayed lily and james well is a good start! :D

Rose :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by Buttonlady Birthday Magic By The Light Of The Moon

23rd April 2008:
One of the best stories I have read on this site.

Author's Response: really? Thanks so much! and i appreciate you reviewing more than one chapter!

Rose :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by Buttonlady Watching And Waiting

23rd April 2008:
Hope you write more stories...

Author's Response: i have ten posted altogether on this site! hehe! so lots for you to read if you want...

Rose :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>