Reading Reviews for Mourning and Knight
  
33 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LolitaShorta Friends and Frustration

7th September 2007:
Gosh i loved the way you described Jess and Tyler and their sibling fights. It was so typical of students to make fun of the out cast ish guy and you potrayed it so well. Congrats. ^_^

Author's Response: thanks!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Astoria_Launay Runinng Away?

4th September 2007:
holy crap.
I love this!
Neville.. bless him.
*sighs*

Author's Response: yeah. . .hes wonderful,right? thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by hpandgwrocks Potions, Explosions, and Quidditch 'Skills'

3rd August 2007:
good chapter.

Author's Response: merci

 Report Review

Review #4, by hpandgwrocks Friends and Frustration

3rd August 2007:
i'm lving it. i def. going to keep on reading

Author's Response: thanks! keep on a readin

 Report Review

Review #5, by hpandgwrocks Once Upon a Rainy Sunday Morning

3rd August 2007:
finally i am reading that nevielle has a lv interest. i like the story so far.

Author's Response: yeah finally! thanks!

 Report Review

Review #6, by pinaygrl3123 Runinng Away?

4th June 2007:
Yay! You're back with this chapter. The lady was a bit on the iffy side to me, I do hope this is the last time we see her. Cause if she does come back I fear it's for a very weird reason. Laurette's a pretty name, if you keep saying it anyway. Can't wait for your next chapter. =]

Author's Response: Yes, that woman does seem to be very iffy. . .I really like the name Laurette. I think I might have made it up, because I'd never heard it before and I needed something that Lara could be short for. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Nevillefan Nightmares Don't Only Happen When You're Asleep

2nd May 2007:
Fun chapter. !!Tyler likes her!!And she likes Neville!! *evil laugh*

Okay, I'd just like to point out that about 80% of the characters in here have green eyes. In one form or another, they have green eyes. It's annoying after a while. And must Lar have Mary Sue eyes? Oh, and don't completely rely on spellcheck and grammar check. A simple read through before posting would do you wonders.

Despite the fact that I've just given a bunch of CC, I really like this story and will eagerly be awaiting an update!

Author's Response: *looks through the chapters* No they dont! LIES! Jess and Tyler dont have green eyes, right? They have blue? Yeah well I guess I do understand where you're coming from. Oh. . .proofreading is like death for me. I just cant help it, it makes my eyes bleed with horror to re-read things (other than harry potter and twilight) Merci!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Nevillefan Not So Invincible

2nd May 2007:
This was a cute chapter :) I don't like that she doesn't have a choice in whether or not she joins the Order. I wouldn't have done it that way. But then again, this isn't my story! lol Off to the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Yeah, it's just easier if they're requiring for her to join, or at least for me it is. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Nevillefan Potions, Explosions, and Quidditch 'Skills'

28th April 2007:
Lara's friends don't seem to be all that concerned with the fact that she sucks at quidditch...and flying in general. You'd think that after five years they would know not to so thoughtlessly pressure her into practicing with them.

I hope you're not going to make Neville too wishy-washy. Though incredibly socially awkward, he is a stronger character than that. Guess I should read the rest before I talk about that though, yeah? lol. So far a 5th year Ravenclaw is treating him like a child...not a good way for a girl to start out a romance, y'know? She'll figure him out soon enough though. How could anyone not love Neville?!

Author's Response: Tally would like to inturrupt Eileen here and say that she does not like Neville very much xP
I'm tried not to make Neville too complex in the first few chapters because I didn't want too much detail and complications in the beginning, but you can be sure that more is coming about Neville. Thankies!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Nevillefan Friends and Frustration

28th April 2007:
Lovely chapter. I like Jess and Tyler. I like that Jess (the Mary Sue) is not the main character ;) The conversation they have about Neville is definitely believable...and you mentioned that toads are a lame pet! Nobody ever mentions that! lol Totally fluffy chapter but cute :D

Author's Response: BURN THE MARY-SUES!!! I love fluff. It gives meaning to my otherwise meaningless life. Danke! (thats thank you in german)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Nevillefan Once Upon a Rainy Sunday Morning

28th April 2007:
Eileen, I have to say I love this story and you've done very well so far with my Neville. Can't say I like the present tense...I'm more of a past tense person, but that's just me... Perfectly sure I'll get used to the present tense thing :) Keep it up!

Tally, spread that HP love!

Author's Response: Yeah I used to be a past tense person, but then I tried writing in present tense and ended up liking it more than past. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Entmaiden Nightmares Don't Only Happen When You're Asleep

9th April 2007:
Ooo...Tyler likes Lara...but poor Lara's lost and confused...and seems to think Neville's better anyway (woot! I mean..poor Tyler...)

Okay...what vicious cycle is she talking about? Lara's been building up some mysteries surrounding her parents and their deaths so now I really want to know...So, please update soon! It'll make the world happy! (well at least the world of your reviewers...)

Well, for your story overall, Eileen, I think it's going rather good. Neville has been characterized slightly immature for him, I think, but the goofy smiles and crooked teeth are right on target in my mind. And Lara is a good character: she has weaknesses and strengths, but you didn't just say "Hi, I'm Lara and I rule at school but suck at Quidditch and have mysterious invincibility and a vicious cycle of some sort regarding me freaking out over my dead mysterious parents." Instead, you had her in advanced classes, fall from a broom, therefore revealing her healing thing and attracting attention, revealing the mysteries surrounding her past. What I'm trying to say is you did a good job of taking it slow and gradual and building up your characters.

As I'm sure I've said before, this story is quite well written, especially for a first fanfic and if you ever get your own account and write more I'll definately check them out! Quite a good job, Eileen! (oh, and please update soon :)

Author's Response: Vicious cycle? ah, yes. That. You'll have to wait to find out :D
Yeah, I was going for the whole mysterious thing, Im not a big fan of when writers tell you things straight out. Thank you so much for all the long response! It made me smile :) (wow has anyone else noticed i use smiley faces a lot?) Im planning on getting an account. . .when i get around to it. . .i swear
~Eileen


 Report Review

Review #13, by Entmaiden Not So Invincible

9th April 2007:
Overall, the tense seems fine to me...you mentioned it in the author;s note, that's why I'm saying it...

So Lara is sorta invincible? I wonder why.Oh, and is McGonnagal Lara's mum's sis or her dad's sibling? You might have said, but I was just wondering.

Story's still coming along fabulously! 10/10! And keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Really? The tense wasn't messed up?! *dances* This makes me a very happy camper. There'll be more about her invincibility later, and McGonagall is Lara's father's sister. (hence how Lara is Lara McGonagall) Thankies!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Entmaiden Potions, Explosions, and Quidditch 'Skills'

9th April 2007:
No..Lara's hurt...bad...she seemed to hit pretty hard..

I like the tutoring idea; seen it before but always with, like, James and Lily or Hermione and Draco...a Neville one is nice...

The only error I spotted was that you used "your" instead of "you're"...if you don't know "you're" is a contraction for "you are" (like "you're such a prat, Percy") whereas "your" is a possesive of "you" (like "may I borrow your pencil"). And if you knew all this and just had some typos, then completely ignore my babbling grammar lesson (especially since I am really bad at English grammar beyond the basics (I couldn't tell you a particple from a gerund, really)...even though it's the only language I know...)

Your story's advancing great, though! It is definately keeping me hooked!

Author's Response: Yeah, she was hit pretty hard :D
Yeah, I figured since Neville wasnt the brightest crayon in the box, she should tutor him. since she's like smart and all.
Agh not the you'res! I apologize for those, but when I'm writing sometimes I'll get a good idea or something and I want to get it out before I forget, so I start typing really fast and I make careless mistakes like that. Plus my grammar skills are practically nonexistant. I dont know what a participle or a gerund is.
Merci!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Entmaiden Friends and Frustration

9th April 2007:
Aww...poor Neville...he has quite a rep. I like Tyler and Jess, I swear I know a set of siblings just like them, polar opposites but best friends...I think you did well with making Lara's friends not being too cliche (you often have a trio consisting of an overly emo chick, a shy bookworm with a party side, and a hyper, preppy, perfect Mary-Sue at hpff...gets to ya...)

Oh, I'm loving it Eileen, and I didn't see any grammar or sp. mistakes...sorry you were feeling bad when you wrote this, but you still wrote it pretty well! 10/10!

Author's Response: yeah, *cringes* I dont like cliches. . .yet I do seem to enjoy writing them :D Thankies for the review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Entmaiden Once Upon a Rainy Sunday Morning

9th April 2007:
Wait...so is Neville in his sixth or seventh year? I guess, seventh, right? (Sorry...if it's not directly said, than I probably missed it..subtle hints have little effect on me..) And the main character isn't bnest friends or worse enemies with the Trio? Now that's not cliche...yay!

Anyway, Eileen, I think this is looking to be great! I love Neville, he's my favorite character (well, and Luna...she is just too cool) And this looks to be a good Neville/Oc fic! (which there aren't many...I know, I've looked) This story's definately going on my favs! 10/10!

Author's Response: Neville's in his 7th year. YAY FOR NON-CLICHE!!!
Thank you for the great review!


 Report Review

Review #17, by pinaygrl3123 Nightmares Don't Only Happen When You're Asleep

9th April 2007:
.Holy. Sh*t. Yeah. I totally didn't see that one coming. Poor Neville. =[ His heart must be completely crushed. But wow. I didn't that that was how Tyler felt about her.. I mean. The way he acted in the Hospital Wing, I thought him to be a protective older brother, not a protective boyfriend...

Author's Response: MUHUHAHAHA!!! Yeah, I actually had been planning that one the whole time. Its one of the few things i have been planning the whole time actually. . .*sigh* im not a planner. Im glad it surprised you :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by pinaygrl3123 Not So Invincible

9th April 2007:
That was wonderful and it's so obvious that she's starting to like him. That's interesting about her being able to heal herself like that and everything with the Order. So, this probably means that at some point in the story the Trio may come in as a bigger part than Lara just seeing them at Christmas?

Author's Response: Maybe they will, maybe they wont :) Thankies for the review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by pinaygrl3123 Potions, Explosions, and Quidditch 'Skills'

9th April 2007:
Ouch! Though, if it were me, I'd probably do the same thing that Lara did. That was sweet of her to try and help Neville, but I guess with Snape around nothing in his mind works with his limbs. Anyway, watch out for 'your' and 'you're' when you're writing. I caught one in here and it's unfortunately a pet peeve of mine. =]

Author's Response: Yeah, poor Neville :D Ah, grammar enthusiasts. . .how i envy your(IUSEDTHERIGHTONE!!!) ability to actually remember grammar...

 Report Review

Review #20, by pinaygrl3123 Friends and Frustration

9th April 2007:
Aww, that's cute that she basically stood up for Neville. I think he's cute! And awfully shy, but that can be fixed. I think this is my first Neville fic and I think I need to find myself more. Though, I LOVE your writing, it's really brilliant.

Author's Response: Yeah :D *lurvs neville* Thank you!!! That makes me smile :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by pinaygrl3123 Once Upon a Rainy Sunday Morning

9th April 2007:
I love this already. I think it's about time that Neville gets his only little community of lovers and new people to be paired with. Tally is very interesting and she seems to be shy, but not really. I think that'd be a good match for our dear Neville. =]

Author's Response: Yeah, I really think Neville needs a fanatic fanclub of girls screaming after him. I mean Harry has one. Ron *drool* has one. EVEN DRACO has one. Im going to assume you meant Lara when you said Tally :) Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #22, by jkgiggle Nightmares Don't Only Happen When You're Asleep

8th April 2007:
wait, Tyler likes Lara? But she likes Neville? Who what an emotional drain. I love it, give me some more

Author's Response: Hahaha, don't worry, its going to get worse. Thankies!

 Report Review

Review #23, by xxMugglePrincess Nightmares Don't Only Happen When You're Asleep

8th April 2007:
It was awesome. I'm glad I don't burst into tears when people stare it must be hard for her. Keep up the fantastic job!

Author's Response: actually my inspiration was me as a little kid. . .i couldnt handle attention, i would start crying. :D [TALLY INTERVINES TO SAY: Hahaha I remember t hat xDD] Glad im over that. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Stajoa Not So Invincible

1st April 2007:
Lovin' your story. I love your character. It's cool how she is tutoring Neddy cos he rocks!!

Author's Response: Thanks! Neville does rock :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by xxMugglePrincess Not So Invincible

6th March 2007:
I really enjoyed it. Keep up the amazing work.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm trying my best to get some work done on chapter 5, but sadly I have this HUGE term paper that counts for quite a lot of my grade that is my main focus at the moment. . .But after thats due, I should be able to get chapter 5 up pretty quickly (or should I say I will nag Natalia to put it up for me :D )

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>