Reading Reviews for Thin Blue Lines
  
101 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ILRG Chapter 5

13th June 2010:
It appears this story has been abandoned which is really a shame because you are a very good writer!

 Report Review

Review #2, by WeCunningFolksUseAnyMeans Chapter 5

23rd March 2009:
RON IS SO SWEET. i love him

 Report Review

Review #3, by Pink_Princess12 Chapter 5

25th February 2008:
I love it! It's amazing. I never thought about how it can really tear people appart when they are trying for a baby. Also, I like the spin, that Ron isn't ready for kids. Anyways, when you get the next chapter up, could you let me know?

 Report Review

Review #4, by Pink_Princess12 Chapter 4

25th February 2008:
Awww...

I was getting excited thinking that they were going to have a baby. Anyways, you are an amazing author. I love how you paint a picture. Also, you do a good job of hitting emotions, at least, what I would picture it to be like.

 Report Review

Review #5, by bookwormhermione Chapter 5

8th January 2008:
oh i like this story even though its sad
please updatwe soon!


moi

 Report Review

Review #6, by Dana Chapter 5

20th December 2007:
When will you be updating? I've been checking practically every day. I love this fan fic! Please continue it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Candice Chapter 5

24th September 2007:
I don't think you realize how great this story is! Please update soon because I'm hopelessly hooked.

 Report Review

Review #8, by amna1992 Chapter 5

16th September 2007:
when u gonna update?

 Report Review

Review #9, by Ravenclawseekergirl Chapter 5

1st September 2007:
Wow! that was very well written! I can't wait to read more! Poor Hermione!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ravenclawseekergirl Chapter 3

1st September 2007:
AWW! that's so sweet!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Alison075 Chapter 5

29th August 2007:
Good start! can't wait to see how it ends.

 Report Review

Review #12, by ginwannabe Chapter 5

20th August 2007:
Very poignant...and heart breaking. I'm looking forward to seeing what happens next.

 Report Review

Review #13, by RnHrJenn Chapter 5

3rd August 2007:
keep the chapters coming!

 Report Review

Review #14, by RnHrJenn Chapter 3

3rd August 2007:
aww, love the last part!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Cal5114 Chapter 5

5th July 2007:
aww, its heartbreaking to see Hermione like this. I fell so bad for her. I also feel bad for Ron, he's trying so hard to keep Hermione happy, but she always pushes him away. I hope that stops, because its not good to be alone with her situation and thoughts. I hope that Ron makes Hermione stay and be with him, please dont make them seperate. That would be tragic! But its your story, which your doing a wonderful job on. I love this story. Please update soon, really really soon!

10/10

 Report Review

Review #16, by be_happy Chapter 5

2nd July 2007:
Interesting story.. can't wait to see where it is heading.

 Report Review

Review #17, by taylorj828 Chapter 5

2nd July 2007:
*breathes again*

Wow Coconut dear. This is sad. Perhaps the saddest thing I've read in fanfic. I don't even know how to express everything I'm thinking. Moody's words sound like just the kind of joke that cuts to the core without exactly meaning to.

Hermione's emotions. Poor girl. I think what makes me saddest, beyond the inability to have children, what seems so sad to me is the separation between Hermione and Ron. It's so HUGE and hurtful and haunting and silent, I hate it. This problem, not having children, yes, it's terrible, but it would seem so much more bearable if they were bearing it truly together. Bearing one another.

They're trying, I know. But I sense Hermione's need to withdraw, and I understand, yet Ron is stuck with nothing to do, no way to help.. And I feel for him too. This is gutwrenching, dear. Ron tried to fix the situation but it still bothered Hermione. He wanted to take her home and love her, but she didn't want that then. The poor fellow, how he keeps from tearing up when she wants to go home with out him, cuts off his offer to curl up together... Golly...

I do hope something can happen to help the downward spiral because... golly it hurts dear. And what an amazing writer you are to capture everything so beautifully, so tragically.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Green Sky Chapter 5

1st July 2007:
Was Moody drunk or what? What lovely conversation skills he has. :) I like how you included a bit of foul language in Hermione's thoughts. It shows that she has matured from the uptight bookworm.

 Report Review

Review #19, by justme_ Chapter 5

30th June 2007:
Loved it!! Great chapter. A change is exactly what Hermione needs now... something to keep her mind away from, everything that's happened.

Moody, what an arsehole. Glad Ron took charge of the situation. It seems it got out pretty well... it's amazing how Ron and Hermione know each other so well, but maybe this time she's wrong about what he wants... maybe he did mean what he said, but only because he thought that way, he would take some pressure out of what's troubling her...
Maybe he thought that if he could convince her to wait a couple of months more, she would have healed enough to have a baby, wouldn't he?

Oh, well, we'll just have to go on reading!

Great chapter, please update soon!!
:)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Timechild Chapter 5

29th June 2007:
Not bad.

I hope they do end up having a kid after all this.

Nicely written

Author's Response: Anything's possible :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by crazygurl17 Chapter 5

29th June 2007:
awww its so sad

Author's Response: yeah, it is unfortunately. But it will get better. Life ebbs and flows.

 Report Review

Review #22, by voldy_sucks88 Chapter 4

27th June 2007:
ok this story is amazing in a beautifully tragic way, i wanna cry for hermione, its such a sad topic and the way your dealling with it is just, for want of a better word, perfect. the way you portray hermione as bitter yet slightly hopeful. this is one of the best stories i've read and i congratulate you for that, its well written and you deal with the subject perfectly.10/10
hopefully it will get a little better for ron and hermione, hey its fiction anything can happen, as JK proved when she made fireworks breed to create flying pigs in book 5! adding to favourites

Author's Response: Thank you so much. It is a very sad truth that far too many couples suffer through in silence.

 Report Review

Review #23, by absolutang Chapter 4

27th June 2007:
i was almost crying at the end. so sad. poor hermione. poor ron.

Author's Response: It's a painful reality too many couple suffer through.

 Report Review

Review #24, by desigirl Chapter 4

21st June 2007:
i cried.

oh this is so sad ... n the saddest thing is tht its something tht so many couples actually have to face.

stil 10 out of 0 for getting the emotion out of me ... lol

xxx

Author's Response: It's a very hard situation to be in, and the worst part is that it's not openly discussed. Sorry for making you cry though.

 Report Review

Review #25, by desigirl Chapter 3

21st June 2007:
i have one reaction to this chapter ...

Y A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A Y ...

for ever and a million years!! oh but i do hope tht it goes ok i mean teh pregnancy ... oh im so happi for thm =D

definate dix sur dix =D

xxx

Author's Response: Welllll, we'll see ;)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>