Reading Reviews for Not Just a Sidekick
  
35 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sara_Sj Uncle Ron's Revelation

21st October 2011:
That was so cute. I ADORE Adeline (and her name is gorgeous by the way).

I loved Ron's conclusion at the end.

And Adeline's intelligence and adorableness throughout. You managed to portray her as both an innocent child, and a beautiful, smart young lady.

Please don't leave HPFF! Limit yourself to like, two stories a week or something! I don't know! I really really like this fic and would hate it if you just left it ! Update soon please?

Author's Response: Confession: it's been quite a few years since I first published this fic, so when I said I was leaving HPFF, it was because I took a break a while ago (if you look at my recent stories, particularly "Teddy in Time," you'll see I'm back now). I'm swamped in writing projects at the moment, but do know that I am planning to update this fic at some point and make it DH-compliant (ie Adeline will become Victoire, and I think I'll have H/Hr have gotten closer while Ron left to get the horcruxes). It's probably my favorite of my old fanfictions, so while I can't promise that I will be updating it any time in the future, I CAN promise that I will do it, and you'll be the first to know when I do. In the meantime, your reviews have meant the world, and you responded just as I hoped people would when I first posted it. I hope you consider checking out "Teddy in Time," my current WIP, which shows my current writing style. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Sara_Sj Bachelors Parties, Rehearsal Dinners, and Other Lovely, Torturous Things

21st October 2011:
"Well, I guess everything's different when you're in love.

I think Ginny's going to start nudging me again."

Loved that. It portrays so much of Ron's character and bitterness...and it's only two sentences! Wow. I loved this chapter a lot too. It's just, I can totally imagine Ron saying all of this. He isn't out of character or anything. If anything, he is more in character than I think I've ever seen him on Fanfiction (at least for a long while). I love it! I even adore Ginny. She's trying so hard to be brave and strong, and that's commendable.

Nice cliffie :P Too bad it won't do you much for me since the next chapter is validated hehe.

Author's Response: Awww, I'm so glad you think Ron is in character and you like Ginny here! Thanks for much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Sara_Sj The Woes of Ronald Weasley

21st October 2011:
Oh wow. That was bloody amazing. I especially liked the opening paragraphs where he was dragging us into the story. It was perfectly written. I'm a Dramione shipper, but I don't mind Harmony either (you probably hate me by now :D) but this actually made me ship Ron/Hermione :O I've never actually read a fanfiction of the two. At least, not them as the main pairing. I actually do think Ron is adorable and extremely sweet (despite popular belief that Dramione shippers hate Ron), so I enjoyed reading this regardless.

And the question you asked us in the beginning, about whether Ron would have been more hurt if Hermione ended up with his best friend or his enemy...
WOW. I had NEVER thought of it that way. I actually think Harmony would hurt Ron more than Dramione. You are amazing for even putting such new thoughts into my head. And for being such an awesome writer of course (:

Loved it! Off to chapter two ~

Author's Response: I'm an absolute jerk for not responding until now!! I plan to do a big response to your review for the last chapter, but for now, thank you so much for your thoughtful reviews (I could never hate you), and I'm so glad I gave you something new to think about! xxx

 Report Review

Review #4, by oxtenshixo Uncle Ron's Revelation

25th February 2008:
ahhh... that was sweet. i like it. would like to hear more about harry and hermione... and when little adeline said everyone, does she mean everyone who knows Ron including Harry and hermione?

Author's Response: To be quite honest, I had to look in the chapter to see what you were asking...it's been waaaaay too long since I wrote this! (I'm working on a non-HPFF novel, which takes up 90% of my writing time, and the other 10% is basically school related). I think Hermione and Harry are aware of Ron's feelings on some level, but they can't let themselves get too aware, because they want to be happy without feeling guilty, either. If that makes any sense...heehee. I honestly don't remember what I had in mind for that, sorry!

Anyway, so happy you enjoyed, and thanks for reading! It's been too long.

-Anony_Mouse, :-)


 Report Review

Review #5, by harrypotter10123 Uncle Ron's Revelation

10th October 2007:
ok I'm sorry but I have to know who gets hermione in the end .
oh yah very good story , I liked the moment we're Adeline and him have that special moment together that was so sweet 10/10

Author's Response: I have no idea when I will update, but I promise to establish that! Thank you, I am so glad you enjoyed it---I really like that scene, too! :-)

-Anony_Mouse, :-)


 Report Review

Review #6, by Lovesickwomen Bachelors Parties, Rehearsal Dinners, and Other Lovely, Torturous Things

10th October 2007:
very good story, I liked the way you've written it, very orginal, alot of harry bashing

Author's Response: Heheh, that's Ron's mood for you...I am really not against Harry!!! I am really glad you enjoyed, thanks for reviewing!

-Anony_Mouse, :-)


 Report Review

Review #7, by Haley_Pitter Uncle Ron's Revelation

7th October 2007:
That was so amazing! I love this story and your other stories so much!

I can't believe you're going to leave HPFF! :( You can't leave, we won't know how this story works out, or how "Lost and Found" works out, or... I could go on forever. I'd be so sad to see you leave! But if you feel you must... :(

I hope you continue!!

H_P

Author's Response: Oh, thank you! I'm really glad you decided to check this out...I love your reviews!

Yes, I know, I know. I actually might finish this one, but when I do not know (I just received a few negative reviews and the ending sort of proves them wrong!). I'm sad to report "LAF" probably won't be finished, though...one of the chapters was lost on my computer and I'm too lazy to write it again! Plus, I'm working on an non-HPFF novel, now, and since I've got so much to do with THAT (editing, mainly), I couldn't possibly fit in everything. :-)

Thank you so much for the review! You're a great reviewer. Again, my apologies for leaving, but I WILL try to finish "Sidekick" at one point or another!

-Anony_Mouse, :-)


 Report Review

Review #8, by ginny_malfoy22 Uncle Ron's Revelation

7th October 2007:
I really really really really really really really want to see how this turns out!

Good job

xoxoxox

~ginny_malfoy22

Author's Response: Oh, thank you! I've gotten a few negative reviews on this, so I really appreciate the positive one. I started the last chapter, so you shall see!

Thanks so much for the r&r!

~Anony_Mouse, :-)


 Report Review

Review #9, by andharrywokeup Bachelors Parties, Rehearsal Dinners, and Other Lovely, Torturous Things

28th August 2007:
Maaraaa - I'm here, finally! And cliffie or what? Very cool! Your narrative of Ron was just so humerous that despite he was going around his circles and sometimes saying the same thing again and again, I couldn't help but laugh at the poor sod. And I hated myself for it! You ARE evil, do you know that? EVIL, EVIL, EVIL! This chapter is excellent, I guess because it's well written and funny, and also it's just plain rubbish because you are hurting our favourite boy! I really, really can't wait for more! Fabulous! 10!

Author's Response: Andy!!! You're HERE!!! But guess, what? NO MORE CLIFFY!!! I UPDATED!!! :D I am really glad you liked my narrative of Ron, I think he does go in circles a lot in this story...but that's also kind of how I see it! EVIL! EVIL! EVIL! I am planning to finish this story before my leave. I am so mean to Ron, it's true!

Love you, Andy---I'm going to miss you!!! I'll still update my livejournal though every-so-often, so check that out once in a while!

You're such a great writer and reviewer. And yea for Ronness!!!! If you finally read DH, I'm just going to say that p. 625 is the BEST!!! It seriously had me screaming...no more torturing Ron in the real books!

-Mara, :D


 Report Review

Review #10, by RnHrJenn The Woes of Ronald Weasley

20th August 2007:
I'm a huge R/Hr shipper and this is killing me! great writing though!

Author's Response: It's killing me, too! I'm glad you enjoyed it though--thanks for r&ring! :-)

 Report Review

Review #11, by RnHrJenn The Woes of Ronald Weasley

1st August 2007:
I'm a totally ron and hermione fan and this chapter really made me feel for Ron! I also hate all of those stories out there that have H/Hr and Hr/D paired up!

Author's Response: Omg, me too!!! *hides as Harmony/Dramione fans turn to look at her* But no, I have nothing against the stories or people who like them. Thanks for reading---I am glad you enjoyed!

-Anony_Mouse, :-)


 Report Review

Review #12, by Lovehpforever Bachelors Parties, Rehearsal Dinners, and Other Lovely, Torturous Things

13th July 2007:
Aaaah!! More!
*cough* anyway, very good story! Love it. Very nice to read Harmony from Ron and Ginny's POV... I agree, there's not many of them and there should be more. I hope it ends out like Ron's TV show, haha. 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Heehee, I updated since then...I think! So your wish is my command. ;-) I'm glad you feel the same way I do! Well, you'll just have to wait and see... :D

Thanks for the r&r!

-Anony_Mouse, :-)


 Report Review

Review #13, by ronsbiggestfan09 Bachelors Parties, Rehearsal Dinners, and Other Lovely, Torturous Things

4th July 2007:
i really hope you update soon because i really am enjoying this story. im not one to ship harry/hermione, but every now and then i read other ships..and yours is quite good! so keep it up and cant wait to read the rest!

Author's Response: Heehee, I shall TRY!!! I'll tell you a secret: I don't like Harmony either, I just wanted to let Ron have say in the matter!!! Well, I enjoyed your r&r's so thanks a lot for them---and I shall try and update asap!!!

~Anony_Mouse, :-)


 Report Review

Review #14, by ronsbiggestfan09 The Woes of Ronald Weasley

3rd July 2007:
aw. i feel sad for ron and ginny. poor them :[

Author's Response: Me, too!!! =( I'm glad you enjoyed it!!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Ryker Bachelors Parties, Rehearsal Dinners, and Other Lovely, Torturous Things

3rd July 2007:
I loved the part when Ron was going off about the stripper and the wedding plans. XD It sounds like something "Won-Won" would do.

I hope you continue this! Can't wait to see more :)!

Author's Response: Heehee, glad you liked that...and the thing is, I'm sure he'd have a stripper if it was him marrying Hermione! I'm on a break from my novel right now, so I shall definitely try to write more soon. =D

Thanks for taking the time to r&r!!! I enjoyed reading your reviews. XD

~Anony_Mouse, :-)


 Report Review

Review #16, by Ryker The Woes of Ronald Weasley

3rd July 2007:
This story is going in my favorites! I love Ron's POV! It's very fleshed out and realistic unlike most POV's I've seen of him! I'm going on to read Chapter two now so expect a review there.

Author's Response: Aww, really? Thank you so much!!! I'm so thrilled you were able to enjoy Ron's POV. I'm about to respond to your other review, now!!!

Thanks again!

-Anony_Mouse, =D


 Report Review

Review #17, by radd Bachelors Parties, Rehearsal Dinners, and Other Lovely, Torturous Things

3rd July 2007:
what! whats outside!

Author's Response: What is outside? Heehee. I hope you'll stay tuned to find out!!!

Thanks for taking the time to r&r!!!

-Anony_Mouse, :-)


 Report Review

Review #18, by BurningBright Bachelors Parties, Rehearsal Dinners, and Other Lovely, Torturous Things

3rd July 2007:
...tell me you did not just leave a cliff hanger like that. urgh... update!! fast!! haha

Author's Response: I did not just leave a cliffhanger like that! Heehee...no, I'll seriously try. =D

Thanks for the r&r!

~Anony_Mouse, :-)


 Report Review

Review #19, by ralj1640 The Woes of Ronald Weasley

27th June 2007:
Poor Ron, poor Ginny. I am so glad that Harry and Hermione don't end up together it would break Ron's heart. Great job I thinl you captured them perfectly:)

Author's Response: Thank you soooooo much!!! A part of me hates this story, for what it does to Ron and Ginny...but I am really, really happy you enjoyed it!!! =D

~Anony_Mouse, :-)


 Report Review

Review #20, by Christina_Potter_09 The Woes of Ronald Weasley

25th May 2007:
oh my god that was sooo nice, well done ! do you have or will make a sequel? please do it :)

Author's Response: Wow, thanks so much! I have part of the next chapter done, but I need to finish it-if I'm not too sidetracked w/ my novel, I will! Thanks for the r&r-your review made me smile. ^_^ I'm glad you enjoyed!

-Anony_Mouse, :-)


 Report Review

Review #21, by dev11 The Woes of Ronald Weasley

30th March 2007:
ooh so mean of Harry, Hermoine to ignore Ron and Ginny. You have portrayed all the characters really well. Waiting desperately for the second chapter. Update fast.
Rating- 10/10

Author's Response: It was mean, wasn't it? Sadly, this is why I'm not a Harmony shipper, though I am glad you thought I got the characters done well. The second chapter's almost done, my laptop's just been acting weird, so if I can access the laptop and tear myself from writing my novel, I can update! :D

Thanks for reviewing another one of my stories!

-Anony_Mouse, :-)


 Report Review

Review #22, by andharrywokeup The Woes of Ronald Weasley

4th March 2007:
Harry/Hermione… WHAT IS THIS? An excellent piece…that’s what. Mara, everyday I am more and more in awe of your work. By they way… is it bad that yesterday I read my first Harry/Ron? I think I have a new ship to add to my listtt.


What strikes me most, is how you have managed to put Ron’s POV across so well and depict his thoughts in such a realistic manner. You are such an expert…what is you secret? SHARE. No matter how hard I try … I can never write him so perfectly/. You really portray the combination between his resentment at their happiness, his wanting to be pleased for them, his worry for his sister and his regret at not making the first move…wonderfully. In fact he has me wondering about how Hermione and Harry did ever get together …wanna give us a companion one-shot?


And can I turn around the compliment you have so often given me? The relationship between Ron and Ginny = WOW. You have portrayed his caring for so well, and in a way that is rarely seen. I think usually we are exposed to Ron who only thinks about himself…Ron who is overprotective but only because he’s supposed to be…Ron who is stubborn…. It was a really refreshing change to read. :o)


The use of shorter sentences towards the end was also really effective. Don’t you find it really annoying when Ron-writers overuse the word ‘bloody’? Here, it fir perfectly. Heartbreaking.


Overall, a really horrible beginning to read…poor Ron…poor Ginny. URgh Harry/Hermione. :P I can’t wait for more!


Oh and 10/10, naturally. ~ andy *Says-style huggle glomp *


Author's Response: I know, you said to wait till you reviewed my newest "LAF" chapter, but I decided not to wait and respond anyhow. :P

Andy, thanks SO much for the awesome review. It's...wow, it's probably one of the best reviews I've ever gotten! And for it to come from someone I "know" as well....thank you. Millions upon millions of thank you's. I can't thank you enough.

I haven't no idea what this is, or even how the idea popped into my head. Well, I know that I wanted to do something from Ron's PoV and when I saw a challenge to do a ship I hated, it all just sort of clicked. And I honestly have no idea how I managed to get inside Ron's (glad you thought I was able to, by the way!) head-it just sort of flowed. Sort of like you and "Remember"? You don't think. You just write. That's how it was. :-)

Andy, that's just a brilliant idea! I should! I should join the Hpff forums "Out of Your Realm Challenge" if it's still around and write a prequel on how Harry and Hermione got together! It'll be fluffy too, since that's (oddly enough) the hardest genre for me to write, but I should! It'd be very difficult, but I'll definitely think about giving it a go. I know who I'll dedicate it to for giving me the idea, though-you! Maybe when I'm done with it.

I'm glad you think I did the Ron/Ginny relationship well! I was thinking of you when I was writing it. I'm glad it was a refreshing change-I too get annoyed at those Ron's, and it's bugging me even more than normal when he's portrayed negatively in fanfic (wonder why? *wink, wink*).

I do find it annoying! But I'm sure you guessed that. Andy, thank you so, so much for the wonderful review. I'm so glad to have found a fellow Ron lover on this site. It makes things so much easier and just by that, I know we are connected and can perfectly understand one another's stories. :-)

*huggles again* I'll try to update soon. I have most of the chapter written, I just need to retrieve it off my laptop and update.

Thanks for your kind words of support! I don't think I can thank you enough.

-Mara, :D


 Report Review

Review #23, by Quibler The Woes of Ronald Weasley

28th February 2007:
Well, you are brave! I have yet to bring myself to write a story about this ship! I like the feeling expressed though.

Actually as I was watching the fourth movie yesterday, I suddenly realized how incredibly unlikly it is that you really end up with your teenage love, and how it would be even more unlikely for your best friend to end up with her love too.

Oh dear am I becomming synical and slightly unromantic? I digress.

Good start!

Author's Response: I am brave, aren't I? Teehee. Currently, I am in my "controversial" stage-everything I write seems to be controversial! :P Oh well, controversial is fun.

Oh, that is sad! But no matter what, long live Harry/Ginny and Ron/Hermione! Even if they are unrealistic. :-) Sadly, I'm very glad this story would have never actually happened...it's very hard to write!

I have most of the second chapter written, I just have to finish it. Glad you like where it's headed so far!

Thanks again, Faye (did I spell your name right)?

-Anony_Mouse (Mara), :-)



 Report Review

Review #24, by emz The Woes of Ronald Weasley

21st February 2007:
=[

I can sympathise hugely with Ron and Ginny in this story, as something similar [but not nearly as painful] has recently happened to me - I was with a guy for about 7 months, and I ended the relationship (God knows why - I didn't stop liking him lol) and then a couple of months later he started going out with my best friend. Neither of them knew how I felt about it, but it completely crushed me. S'all good now, though, I like someone else ;-]

Poor, poor Ron. I can't imagine how it would feel for him to have Hermione marrying Harry - if I was him I'd be a total wreck!

And, like you, I think Ron and Hermione are meant to be together. =[

I liked the way you handled the whole 'sidekick' thing, it made Ron sound so sad. I just want to give him a huge hug and tell him it will all be OK!

It WILL all be OK won't it?! Tell me there's another chapter coming!

I look forward to it, anyway.

10/10 for a great story. Well done.

xx E

Author's Response: It's an odd thing about awesome reviews. They're so fun to read and yet, so hard to respond to. This definitely fit in the "awesome" category though! :-)

Aww, did I really make you relate like that? That's a lovely compliment. That must have been terrible, but I'm glad you're through it now. It's such a wonderful thing when people are able to relate with your (or interpretations other's) characters, so thank so much! That means a lot and I'm really glad you told me. Sometimes, it's nice to find out we're not alone after all and I love the characters I use, so it's nice when others love them too!

Poor Ron, indeed-Harry marrying Hermione! :-( And yes, Ron and Hermione are MEANT to be with each other, even though a few Harmony shippers would probably disagree.

I want to hug Ron too! A few people thought I was portraying Ron too "angsty", but I'm glad you didn't think so. Well, I had to tie in the title somehow, didn't I? I feel so bad for torturing Ron so much-I'm working on a R/Hr fluff right now, but it's harder than I thought it would be, for a drama writer! :P

Hmm...yes, it will be okay, but not in the way everyone is probably expecting. You didn't get back with your guy, did you? And yes, *cheers* there is another chapter coming! I'm almost done, so it will definitely be up soon. Nothing really happens, but a great deal more does in 3, so I might post those two together, if I can write 3 quickly. Don't want people getting too bored, though, if I may say so myself, the 3rd chapter IS funny!

So glad you're enjoying it so far! This is one of my more "controversial" fics, so it means so much to me when people enjoy it so much. Thanks SO much also for the kind rating and review-I will have to more throughly review more of your stories now, just because I feel guilty for leaving a fairly short one for you, after you giving me such a nice, sweet, long one!

Thanks again,

-Anony_Mouse, :-)


 Report Review

Review #25, by harryginny The Woes of Ronald Weasley

19th February 2007:
AW MAN! that was so sad!! Poor ron!!! you nearly had me crying

i hope everything works out for him!

10/10

Author's Response: I know, it was, wasn't it! Poor Ron is right!!! Aww, really? I'm glad you liked the way I depicted Ron. :-)

Everything will work out for him, but not in the way you're probably expecting...:D

Thanks for the review and the awesome rating! WOW!!!

-Anony_Mouse, ;-)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>