Reading Reviews for Never All Together
  
435 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Jess Bound by Destiny

6th March 2013:
PLEASE PUT UP MORE CHAPTERS!! I love this story!

 Report Review

Review #2, by SkylerElise Bound by Destiny

17th May 2012:
Please update more,it's really good.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Marissa Bound by Destiny

29th June 2011:
Please , please with cherries on top, update this story ! It's beautiful and so well written.

I shall be waiting ! :)

xoxo

 Report Review

Review #4, by stargrlshin Bound by Destiny

29th May 2011:
please update as soon as possible!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Seriously_Sirius93 Never the Time and Place

18th April 2011:
I Don't get this at the least. James and Lily are alive, Hermiome's dating Harry, and Hermiome's in love with James. I was hoping this was, like, a time traveling thing, but I guess not. It was well written, though...

 Report Review

Review #6, by SilentConfession Bound by Destiny

27th December 2010:
This is beautiful. I had stopped reading fanfic for a few years now and for some reason over break, probably through boredem, i signed back on and was reminded of this story. I read the other scene on the other site and i'm SO glad i did because it's brilliant.

I really like how you write out each scene and really engage the reader into the action, it makes us feel like we are in a movie, rather than just sitting, staring at our computer screens. I can really feel the agony. Great job with that.

I adore the coupling, feeling a little irked by Lily though :D mostly because i want proof that we are not chained by destiny. But they are really written well and it makes me sad because i still have no firm conclusions to whether Hermione is going to stay or not and i can't imagine a love like their's being ripped apart so savagely.

I'm really curious to what will happen next and hope you update soon :D I know med school is tough, i'm going through it too, good luck with everything!

 Report Review

Review #7, by SilentConfession Intertwined

26th December 2010:
i really like your story, but it's so sad what you've done to Remus, i don't really see the point of putting him through that. I don't really understand why Padfoot doesn't like her either. Other than that good job. I hope Regina is more than a rebound for James. :D 8/10

 Report Review

Review #8, by sweet romance Bound by Destiny

1st November 2010:
Please please please please please update this story soon! It's become on of my favourites of all time!

Is Hermione going back to "her" time soon? When she gets there, will she be with "adult" James? I think those might be my favourite parts. I hate it though, because he's married to Lily then, but there's just something so much more appealing about the "older" James.

 Report Review

Review #9, by OnyxJade Bound by Destiny

16th September 2010:
Please continue the story- I MUST READ MORE :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by Happy_Hexer Bound by Destiny

20th August 2010:
I've been steadily reading this story for the past week and I really need to tell you how fantastic it is!

I've had a break from HPFF and have only just returned, needless to say I'm now hooked to this place again. It is all thanks to your fic.

I don't know where you got this idea from but it is so brilliantly written that it flows and works like a dream.

Hope to see an update soon!

Many thanks.

Happy_Hexer
=)

 Report Review

Review #11, by niki Bound by Destiny

13th June 2010:
so i randomly decided to check up on this again and what do i find? AN UPDATE
i was so excited! anyway great great chapter i CANNOT wait until the next, please update soon soon soon.
any hint of when that will be?

Author's Response: Hi there! Glad you thought of checking this out :) Glad you liked that chapter as well. Hmm. I'll try to have something up by November. I thought med would be easier this year but as always, some stuff came up! :P

 Report Review

Review #12, by Gadget Girl Bound by Destiny

27th May 2010:
Ah, you finally updated. I've been so patient and am so pleased that I was rewarded of a good piece of chapter.

As you may very well know, I read your story since the year that you posted it and I'm quite happy to say that yours is the only one that I'm still reading up to this day. I'm actually following the others' too, however, I have simply lost my interest in them for some unknown reason. Although their stories are as great as yours, it seems that I'm not too keen in anticipating to read each chapter that they'll release. In fact, I pretty much don't read HP fanfics anymore. But from time to time, I check my favorites page in order to verify if you have yet updated.

Concerning the story, I liked how the pace is going. It may be slow at some point, but I think that it's only essential to accommodate your plot. I can understand that.

The other thing that I liked was the possible triangle that's beginning to occur, or should I say, have already occurred in one of the parties being said. From one of your first chapters, I have seen it happening, for it was fairly obvious the way you wrote it. *grins*

The whole time traveling thing is a bit confusing, but that's what I absolutely love about this story. It makes it unique and exciting to read. When you touch the matter of space and time, you'll never know what's gonna happen. You can only guess, of course, but you really can't be sure.

Also, another stuff that I liked about this story is your narrative. You're great at this. I love reading your story, because it has such a nice literary style plastered all over in each paragraph you make. It's almost like I'm reading an actual, different book entirely. So kudos for you.

I'm amused that you cut the story several characters short as if it's a deleted scene. *laughs* May I ask what site it is so that I could check it out?

By the way, good luck with med school. I can imagine how hectic that can be. I'm glad that you still have time to update Never All Together. *smiles*

Author's Response: OMG. :) Allow me first to thank you for this loong review. I love long reviews! :D Yes, I remember you being one of the first to patronize this story. For that and for being so patient with my slow updates and for reading still (it really has been years!), thank you, thank you.

You have no idea how the pace is driving ME crazy; there are times I just want to race ahead and narrate just how this story will end. It really tries my patience, having to write out each scene to show what happens, not just tell. Haha. But it's always worth it when I finish the chapter and I make the readers happy. :)

As for the love triangle, do you mean Remus-Hermione-James? Haha. I think you do. Yes, it was pretty obvious from the first few chapters (which, btw, I reread, and I really thought they were terrible, I might have to rewrite them after it's all finished). But Hermione being in love with James isn't really the sole reason why Remus is all grumpy in the future. The real reason will pan out over the next few chapters.

With time travel, the question is always: destiny or freedom of choice? Hermione thought it was destiny, that Lily and James were together. But she made a Time-Turner, she made that choice to supposedly change destiny, claimed even that it was destiny she could change destiny, only to realize that others had to choose their destiny as well and that if she continued changing destiny, it might kill James. So did destiny simply take her for a ride, was destiny right all along? What really is the answer? :P It's crazy, but I think I have it figured out. :)

And thanks again for that compliment on my writing style! :) People have told me that, that when they read something they know I've written it. And yes, I deleted the last scene. It was really sad I had to cut that out, since it was kinda important. The full chapter is posted on FanfictionDotNet, which has no chapter limitations. My penname there is rainfromheaven. Check it out if you want to. :)`

To tell you the truth, my sorority and academics has been keeping me equally busy. I'm looking forward to a lighter load this year though. :) Thanks again and until next chapter!


 Report Review

Review #13, by hannedalsgaard Bound by Destiny

24th May 2010:
Thank you thank you thank you! I have been waiting, hoping, dreaming.. And it lived up to every one of my expectations. I feared you had abandoned this story, so imagine my surprise when I saw it on top of my favourite list! Thank you! It was wonderful.

Author's Response: Hi there :) I know it's been a long wait, so I should really be the one thanking you for looking out for this story. I'm glad you enjoyed this. :D Until next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #14, by still_fly Bound by Destiny

19th May 2010:
I'm really digging this story. I've never even imagined a ship between James and Hermione, it's so unique! I congradulate you on that, but that's not even the end of it! This story is soo good, I cannot get over it heh heh.

Long story short, I. Love. This.

Word.

Author's Response: Haha, the ship in this story is really strange :P Thanks, I'm happy you find this story a good read :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by ladygrey Bound by Destiny

17th May 2010:
I've been waiting for so long for an update!! I'm so glad this chapter was so long! This is by far one of my favorite fics and I can't wait to read the next chapter. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks for continually looking out for this chapter! :D I'm so happy you've been enjoying the story so far. Thanks for taking the time to review :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by KRenee Bound by Destiny

16th May 2010:
This chapter was so amazing, especially the last part that you posted on fanfiction. net. I know the pairing kind of goes aganist the grain, but I want James and Hermione to end up together in this time, not the future, because in the future James would have to leave Lily for Hermione which is not cool.

And I really liked how you included Remus's feelings for Hermione in this chapter, it certainly explains why he didn't like her in the beginning of the story in the future. Anyway great chapter and I can't wait to see what you come up with next.

Author's Response: Hello! :) Thanks for checking out that last scene, it was really unfortunate that I couldn't put it on here. I do want them here, however... You saw Hermione's dilemma. If she stays with James, there's a chance that he might die. :( As for Remus, he is by nature a very patient man. And he likes her; he won't hate her just because she cannot return her feelings for him. There will be a more important reason for Remus to dislike her... :( Anyway, thanks for reading and reviewing! Glad you liked this. :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by Rayna Bound by Destiny

16th May 2010:
wow.that was quiet a long wait...n hey i know abt med sccol n the buzy life...me being in it myself.but pllz do update faster n truely m glad that u have shown hermione the right pathway finally...but still it hurts to know that she wont b having her dream come true wid james.
btw could u tell me the name of the other site u posted this full chapter??
thnx n besta luck
update soon

Author's Response: Hi, thanks for reading and reviewing! :D I will try to update more frequently, though right now I'm having problems with the next chapter :( It's on fanfiction(dot)net and fictionalley as well, the entire chapter, so you can check it out there. I'm glad you enjoyed thi, thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Lovegood Bound by Destiny

16th May 2010:
Woow I was soo estatic when I saw you had updated :D It was a brilliant chapter! But a part of me is wondering whether it's not better for Hermione to go back to her own time! Then again, I love her with James Potter! Hmmm. Dilemma's! lol! I'm real happy you updated! You did a brilliant job!

Author's Response: Hi there! I'm glad you liked this :D Better for Hermione to go back to her own time? Definitely, yes. However... haha you'll just have to wait for the story to pan out. Thanks again for your patience :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by laurenb4harryp Like Soft, Drifting Sand

13th May 2010:
This is such a beautiful, wonderful story - but it's obvious that James isn't over Lily yet. I swear, I nearly cried when I read that part, as Hermione doesn't deserve to be thrown around like that. I sincerely hope that things work out for them all, and that the impending threat of the Death Eaters doesn't cause the deaths of anyone. Even if Hermione has to go back to the future, but they still remember what they had together, that would amazing! Or if she goes back remembering nothing and neither does he, but they're still safe, that would be great too. Thank you for this incredible piece of work - it was just like reading a real book. Maybe you should publish someday? Sincerely, well done.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you for your words! :) Hmmm, yes, I suppose the realisation that Lily kind of liked him thrilled James. It happens to most people. As for the future, I have everything planned :P and I'm afraid I cannot give the plot away as of yet. Thanks for reading and I hope you like the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Blacksluvr Chasing Rainbows in the Sky

17th December 2009:
ohmygoodness.
are you ever gonna update?
at least declare this as abandoned if your going to stop updating it for a year.

Author's Response:
Hi there! I feel so embarrassed now. :| Haha. I've already updated Chapter 22. Sorry for not labelling it as abandoned; I've been working on it in between classes so I didn't really think of it as abandoned. Hope you like the next chapter though. :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by niki Like Soft, Drifting Sand

26th November 2009:
hey started reading this a couple of days ago and you've had me completely hooked, must admit james/hermione seemed a little unnatural for me but you amazingly pulled it off! on another note, when i started reading, i thought this fic was complete so now i have to content myself with rereading until you update
great story and writing x

p.s. hermione's got to return doesn't she

Author's Response: Wow, thanks for giving this story a chance, and I'm so happy you think I pulled it off! :) Well, the story is far from complete, although we are nearing a real turning point in the story. And yes, Hermione's got to return. That I can give away. How and why, you'll just have to see. :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by DracoFall243 Like Soft, Drifting Sand

1st November 2009:
Gahh!!! When I started reading this story I thought it was complete. So you could imagine how distraught I was when I came to the end of this chapter and saw that it was the last. And even more so when I saw that it hasn't been updated since January. So this story is absolutely amazing and you are such a fantastic writer. I keep on waiting for one of the marauders to pull out the map when they're all together and see 'Hermione Granger' sitting there with them. Ugh this story is fantastic and I hope that you haven't given up on it. Keep up the fantastic work!
:Dani

Author's Response: I'm sorry for not updating for more than a year now; I've been busy with school and sorority and everything else. I'm glad you like this though. :D Next chapter's been uploaded. Haha, your imagination runs wild, but wait and see what happens next! :D


 Report Review

Review #23, by DracoFall243 No Day But Today

30th October 2009:
It is so weird to read a story where James and Lily are alive and well during the Hogwarts Era. But I really do love your story so far and I can't wait to read more.
:Dani

Author's Response: Hi there! Like I always tell new readers, thank you for giving this story a chance. Hope you like this! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Lily Evans617 Like Soft, Drifting Sand

7th September 2009:
such an amazing story! I love your idea of all the characters, especially james and hermione's relationship and the way that sirius was protective of james when hermione first started dating him. And please update soon!

Author's Response: Hello! Thank you for this review. :) Chapter 22 has just been updated. Hope you like it as well. :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by whiterose101 Like Soft, Drifting Sand

28th July 2009:
I can only think of one word. WOW.
I have just read the entire story and have sat, enthralled, reading every twist and turn in the plot. Your writing skill is incredible and the way you portray the characters is just as I'd imagine they would be.
I love James and Hermione's relationship and how it grew throughout the story, I think the way Sirius and Hermione's friendship developed was also interesting.
The emotions you put into this amaze me, when Lily turned James down for the final time I loathed her but in the last chapter I really felt sorry for her.
All in all, congratulations, 10/10.

whiterose101

Author's Response: Hi there! Thank you so much for this heartwarming review. I'm deliriously happy you enjoyed it. I hope you continue reading! Thanks again! :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>