Reading Reviews for Punishment
  
102 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Snapefan The Infirmary

10th May 2013:
oh my god what an amazing story so far please please update soon, can't wait to read the next chapter, hope ur going to continue the story, pretty please with lots of chocolate frogs and bertie botts every flavour beans ;)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Emerald Fox The Infirmary

14th August 2010:
You are quite a pain inventor! This story is so mesmerizing, one of the best ones I've read! I really can't wait for more!

 Report Review

Review #3, by bushbabies94 The Infirmary

18th July 2010:
i L.O.V.E.D it! next chapter pleeeaase

 Report Review

Review #4, by essenni The Infirmary

16th August 2009:
I don't really get it. Why did Albus have such a strong faith in Remus?

 Report Review

Review #5, by essenni Remus

16th August 2009:
This was too easy or Remus has become very advanced and a big hero

 Report Review

Review #6, by essenni Found

16th August 2009:
I love how cool Albus can keep himself, when actually he is very worried.

 Report Review

Review #7, by essenni The Ring

16th August 2009:
So noble to use the ring for Neville; however, I think it was stupid. It would have made more sense for Severus to portkey right away and then save Neville together with Albus.

 Report Review

Review #8, by essenni The Imperius Curse

16th August 2009:
Oh my! You are so cruel. I didn't expect this fic to get this dark.

 Report Review

Review #9, by essenni Breaking Bread

16th August 2009:
Good chapter! I liked the bread thing. It's interesting how in such situation two people who hate each other can start caring about each other.

 Report Review

Review #10, by essenni Bad News

16th August 2009:
wow! ‘fractius’ is an interesting spell.

 Report Review

Review #11, by essenni It Begins.

16th August 2009:
I guess it's a strange feeling for Neville to feel compassion for his insufferable professor. Severus will find it hard to deal with the boys affection if they get out alive.

 Report Review

Review #12, by essenni Discovery

16th August 2009:
I doubt that Lucius could be stronger than Severus in Legilimency. If even Voldemort never knew what Severus was thinking, Lucius wouldn't either.

 Report Review

Review #13, by essenni Caught

16th August 2009:
The ending was great. I think that it is really an alarming sight to see Snape horrified as he would never reveal his emotions if he could conceal them. Really great idea.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Arithon The Infirmary

8th August 2009:
Great work. I can't wait for Remus to find what is left of Severus, I smell sweet sweet angst on the morning air!

Author's Response: Hi there Arithon !
Thanks very much for taking the time to read & review my story! I'm really happy that you've enjoyed it so far. The story has been on hold for a while but I'm hoping to get back to it soon & yes there'll be lots & lots of yummy angst ahead! LOL!

Thanks again!
Hugs,
~Lai


 Report Review

Review #15, by snapeangel The Infirmary

16th May 2009:
love the story so far, can't wait for an update, love how you showed that SS is not such a hard ass as he likes to make himself out to be and that RL though a thin man and looking like he couldn't be of much trouble is in fact formitable

please post more ASAP!!

Author's Response: Hi again! *waves madly*
Another review yay!!...yep I'm easily pleased! lol! I'm so, so happy you're enjoying the story & especially happy that you like my SS, he's my fav character so it means alot to me when readers like how I'm portraying him.
Thanks for the comment concerning Remus also...it's easy to forget what he really is at times!
I really do hope to get a chance to up-date soon, so hang in there!

Take care,
~Lai


 Report Review

Review #16, by snapeangel Bad News

16th May 2009:
poor SS, LM is truely evil

Author's Response: Hi there Snapeangel !
Lovely to hear from another reader! Yay! Thanks a lot for taking the time to read & review my little fic! I've not had a chance to up-date it in a while but I'm hoping that'll all change soon.
Yep SS is having a hard time...he needs all your sympathy! And LM is a nasty git ! lol! I'll have to make sure he gets what he deserves gr!
Thanks again, I really appreciate it!
~Lai


 Report Review

Review #17, by Snapefan The Infirmary

23rd March 2009:
an amazing story please please update soon

Author's Response: Hi there Snapefan!!
Thanks so, so much for taking the time to read & review my little story. I'm thrilled you've enjoyed it so far. Sorry the up-date's a bit late...our family just had some bad news recently & it's taking me a while to get back into the swing of things but hopefully it won't be to much longer. Your review has cheered me up today! Thanks a bunch!!

Hugs,
~Lai


 Report Review

Review #18, by Hermione713 The Infirmary

12th February 2009:
Ooh, Malfoy's going to get it--go Dumbledore! :) As usual, your characterisations are spot on, and even make me like Dumbledore a bit more...can't wait for the next installment!

Cheers,

Hermione :)

Author's Response: Hey Hermione713 :)
How are you? great to hear from you & many thanks for reviewing!!!
Yep Lucius is in BIG trouble! Ah but who will get to him first??!! *evil snigger*
I really appreciate your comment on the characterisations...I get very nervous when writing any one other than Severus!! lol! So it's great that you liked Dumbledore.
I hope you'll like chp.16 just as much!

Hugs,
~Lai


 Report Review

Review #19, by secret_witch The Infirmary

11th February 2009:
Great chapter, loved it! I certainly wouldn't want to be Lucius when Dumbledore finds him. I can't wait for the next chapter 10/10

Author's Response: Hiya secret_witch!!
Thanks a mill for hanging in there & being regular reader & reviewer! It means an awful lot! I'm glad you loved the chapter so much as I was a little iffy about it myself! *whew*.
Run Lucius Run fast! Mbuwahahahaha! Hope you'll love the next one too!

Thanks again & take care,
~Lai


 Report Review

Review #20, by Lissy The Infirmary

10th February 2009:
Aw! Harry was so great! And perfectly characterized, so Harry! I can't wait for Malfoy's demise!

Author's Response: Hi Lissy! Thanks so much for taking the time to review...they've been a bit thin on the ground lately so I really appreciate it! & I'm glad you enjoyed Harry's characterisation, I was hoping it would be ok. Malfoy deserves the worst...doesn't he!!

Thanks again, Cheers!
~Lai


 Report Review

Review #21, by Lissy Remus

5th January 2009:
GO REMUS! That's more like it! I'm so glad you posted!!! I hope poor Lucius gets what's coming to him! Did I just say Poor Lucius? Yeah I'm under the imperius curse for sure now.
Perkins kinda reminds me of Draco, in the sense of he is a Death Eater and enjoys the fun but when it comes to getting in trouble and caught he gets all scared and cowardly. Won't stick by his own beliefs and blurts out al the secrets and such. Honestly a real Death Eater wouldn't have given in, he'd have fought for his Death. -nods-
So yes I see a Draco in Perkins.

Author's Response: Hi there Lissy!
Wonderful to hear from you again! Many, many thanks for the feedback & I'm thrilled you enjoyed Remus...getting all rough & tough!! LOL! And don't worry 'poor' Lucius will get what he deserves...as soon as I come up with a fitting punishment *Ahem* haven't thought that far ahead yet.
I think you're absolutely spot on with your comparision of Perkins & Draco, both cowardly bullies to one degree or another...I hadn't actaully thought to make the connection myself but now that you've mentioned it, it's so obvious!
Hopefully the next chapter won't be too far off so hang in there.
Thanks again...as always!
Hugs,
~Lai


 Report Review

Review #22, by secret_witch Remus

5th January 2009:
Yay Yay Yay! Go Remus Go!
Brill chapter, I think you got Remus' character down to a tea. Please update asap I can't wait!!! 10/10

Author's Response: Hi there secret_witch!
Great to hear from you! I'm sooo happy that you liked the latest chapter & took the time to review...& you liked Remus' little hero moment! Yay! lol! He deserves a little time in the limelight.
Hopefully I'll get started on the next chapter soon, so keep an eye out!

Thanks again!
hugs,
~Lai


 Report Review

Review #23, by bushbabies94 Found

30th November 2008:
please hurry with the next chapter! this is a great story!

Author's Response: Hi there bushbabies94!
Thanks a million for taking the time to read & review my story, it's great that you like it !
Sorry about the delay in posting the next chapter...it's floating around in my head at the moment *smiles* but life's been a bit hectic lately and I haven't had the time to type it all out. I just wish I was one of those writers that can churn out great chapters every other day...sadly I'm not *sigh*...rocks erode quicker than I write chapters! LOL !But I'll do my best...keep an eye out!

Thanks again & take care,
~Lai


 Report Review

Review #24, by a potter po Evidence

15th October 2008:
Somehow Lupin is a little bit ooc in this story, I just don't see him as bright and cheery as he seems here. Also I find it a bit strange that he would give them chocolate, because chocolate's only meant to work for distress after seeing dementors, I think. I initially found it strange that he would stop for so long to talk the kids at all, but on reading the end of your chapter I understand that maybe he didn't think the situation was as urgent as it is. It just seems such a sudden slowing of the pace of the story which the reader didn't expect, so it feels kinda wrong.

I also would suggest not using ' ' for your spells like apparate, just italics is probably enough.

This chapter feels like a filling in chapter, especially after the action packed chapter, maybe next time you can put this chapter in with another one and make it longer?

Author's Response: Hi there again a potter po! *waves*
Thanks again for the feedback, you're doing me a great service!
Sorry that you feel Remus was ooc in this chapter...it wasn't deliberate on my part. Maybe I was thinking when I wrote it that he should put on a brave face in front of the other students...I honestly can't remember.
I actually started this story sometime back in 2006 but I abandonned it for over a year due to illness. It's been so long since I've read over the earlier chapters properly. I'd probably embarrass myself at all the errors etc.! lol!
The whole chapter may need a re-vamp, especially if you think it's slows everything down so much. I'm not sure if I can put this chapter into the next one now, would I be able to do that in my 'manage stories' section? Might check it out.
Thanks also for the tip about the spells! Looks like I'll be doing alot of editing over the weekend!

Really appreciate you taking the time to do this!
Take care,
~Lai.


 Report Review

Review #25, by a potter po The Knock

15th October 2008:
Poor Snape! Landing in such a predicament. What's he going to do? And Harry's response is so ... Harry. And love the little Ron/Hermione exchange also.

One thing I've noticed with your writing is that you tend to string your sentences along. Sometimes, breaking them down and putting some pauses into them make it less confusing and more powerful. For example:

This sentence should be broken down a little, like this: "Should he call out Neville's name, or would this only serve to bring his pursuer closer to him? And using a 'lumos' would probably give away his location just as quickly."

Similarly, this sentence also: "All three listened intently. Despite the rain, this time, they each heard the calling voice, but more importantly, they could clearly make out all three of their names being called. It was painfully obvious that the cry belonged to Harry."

Good chapter! Keep at it!

Author's Response: Hello again a potter po!!
Once again I'm so happy to get your feedback. Oh yes, Severus and poor Neville are in serious trouble!
It's great that you're enjoying the other characters in the story as it's the first time I've attempted to write them! Cheers!
Sadly I do have a tendancy to wax lyrical about things & my sentences can grow & grow! Many thanks for the suggestions. Hopefully I'll get a chance to do some serious editing with this chapter & break some of them down more. If you think it needs any other alterations, please let me know!

Thanks again!
~Lai.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>