8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Amy Alden Things Change

16th August 2010:
Is there more to this story please x

 Report Review

Review #2, by Joela Things Change

19th April 2007:
You nailed the characters. Characterizations are so important to me and I think you did a great job there. Poor Hermione. I feel like she was sorta trapped and made the best of what she had but was never living to her fullest - and she only sees that now. I so love Ron/Hermione and to see the agony that they are going through makes it real. Poor Ron, though he's grown up in this piece I still see that he has that ever present Ron-mentality that is 'I'm subpar'. Awesome work. You're craft is strong in one-shot form. :)

Author's Response: I know how important characterizations are to you. You have and probably always will be a character person which makes the fact that you believe I nailed the characters the best thing you could have ever told me. As for Hermione being trapped that is exactly what it was supposed to be like so I am glad I was able to convey that well.

If Ron did not have the mentality of feeling subpar he would no longer truly be Ron. I am pleased to hear you believe my work to be strong in one-shot form. I will have to continue to write one-shots and stop forcing myself to try multi chaptered fics. As always thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #3, by Black_Hearted Things Change

13th April 2007:
You have got much talent. I love the Hermione/Ron concept, and I really hope that they get back together!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #4, by the_zerbiac Things Change

19th February 2007:
WOW! i liked this! i want the second part!!!
10/10

Author's Response: Glad you liked it thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Weasley twins rock Things Change

17th February 2007:
That wasn't too bad. I don't read many Hermione/Draco fics form Ron's point of view and I think that would be how he would act but probably with a lot more swearing on his behalf. It disappointed me to find that you had decided to stick Draco in the grooms position as so many people have done but I am not a H/Dr shipper so maybe that is just my personal opinion finding it disappointing. What puzzles me though is that Hermione says that she loves Ron in her letter but I don't recall her saying that she loves Draco? Is this a plot, did she give away her own hand in marriage to get the details on the horcruxes and you have come up with something more original? I hope so. I will be back to read your prequel to this.
Can I just make a suggestion? Why do you not put these one-shots into a short story rather than saying you won't put the next chapter up until you get reviews, which is against the rules.
Sorry to sound negative or over critical it was a well written fic but something that is similar to many others unless you put a twist in the next up and coming part.

Author's Response: Well thank you for the review. I appreciate the CC it's very helpful.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Belle_Rose Things Change

11th February 2007:
Please please post the third part! Pretty please? I can't wait to read more. 10/10

~ Leah

Author's Response: The third part has been posted. I'm glad you liked the first two and I look forward to your opinion on the third part.

 Report Review

Review #7, by liandhate Things Change

9th February 2007:
BAHHH! you really need to hurry with that sequel. who cares about 50 reviews, i made one! all that matters is how many reads you get. ok thats a lie, i like lots of review too, i just want you to post. hopefully you do!
p.s.
PLZ don't make it a r/hr!! i am begging you!!! d/hr is so much better!
lurves
li
;)
10/10

Author's Response: lol who said 50 reviews? I just wanted a few to make sure people were actually reading before I went ahead and put in the effort of putting up the next part. It will be up in the next 24 hours. You'll just have to see who it winds up being. If you read my d/hr one shots you'll see the pairing I favor because I mention it in the authors notes. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Malfoys Mistress Things Change

9th February 2007:
So very sad, but i hope it all turns out alright in the end. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you. I love to hear that I am able to convey emotion in the reader as it is what I strive for. The next part will be added with in the next 24 hours.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login