Reading Reviews for Because I Love You
  
55 Reviews Found

Review #1, by briancasteel Chapter 6: He's Back But She's Gone

28th October 2013:
srry, i was with ur fluff right up to here

 Report Review

Review #2, by santosh Chapter 9: Plans, Results and Prison

20th August 2013:
Please write some more!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lily Chapter 9: Plans, Results and Prison

23rd June 2013:
I really like this story! It's a nice plot line and I love the way you played Ron and Hermione true to character. Your writing has improved throughout the story, and I think you're really grasping the concept of it. And I'll say it again, you really captured the character of everyone! The Weasleys are the typical Weasleys and Harry and Hermione are themselves all the way through. The romantic tension is also really enjoyable, I always find that the buildup is the best part (And with a buildup this intense I'm expecting things to be explosive when it reaches its peak;). Anyways, great story and
I really, realy can't wait until the next chapter! Keep on writing an thanks for the great story.

-Lily

Author's Response: Thank you so much Lily! It makes me so incredibly happy when you say I am true to the characters, sometimes I find that's the hardest part to accomplish!
Aha yes I find the buildup is the best part too! You'll just have to wait and see how big the explosion is when it finally does come ;)
Thank you so much for this great review, you make me want to write more and more!


 Report Review

Review #4, by PhoenixTailAndHolly Slipping Away

20th June 2013:
I like the story, but I'm not sure if I like where it is headed. Krum appearing out of nowhere to become the antagonist was one thing, but he is oddly out of character (Krum in the books is actually quite relaxed and peaceful).

Also, be on the lookout for plot-holes. Krum, an all-star, widely-known quidditch player kidnaps a girl and performs a cruciatus curse? Why didn't the Weasleys go to the ministry? They could check his wand and his manor to find out if he was indeed hiding her away. Why are the Weasleys not actively on the lookout for Hermione?

That said, I do still like the story, but I urge you to spellcheck your stories, or even have someone proofread them for you. Leave me a review with your email if you want me to help.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review, I'm glad you like the story!
I know Krum is beyond out of character, but if we wait until the end we'll see why, it's all a part of my plan. ;)
Thank you for the advice on the plot-holes; I am trying my best to fix any that will cause problems. I guess sometimes in my head things make sense, but when I write them down the full concept does not get across. To answer the question on why the Weasleys are not on the lookout for Hermione yet, is because in a previous chapter Molly makes it clear that before they try to find Hermione they must first come up with a plan because she does not like the idea of them wandering around with no plan.
Thank you so much for the offer! I may take you up on that, a second pair of eyes are always best!


 Report Review

Review #5, by PhoenixTailAndHolly Chapter 6: He's Back But She's Gone

20th June 2013:
Well that escalated quickly...

Author's Response: Lol! One of my favourite memes!

 Report Review

Review #6, by PhoenixTailAndHolly Chapter 5: A Letter, An Argument and Lots of Tears!

20th June 2013:
Readers note: I believe your Caps-Lock key is broken..

:)

 Report Review

Review #7, by PhoenixTailAndHolly Chapter 3: Flashbacks, Advice and Arrivals!

20th June 2013:
apart from a few minor errors in grammar and spelling, I liked it. Try chopping some longer sentences up into little pieces. It helps to keep the pace in the story. Also, always start the first sentence spoken by a person on its own line. I read a few sentences in the middle of a paragraph, and it takes a little bit of processing. Starting it after an enter makes it much easier to read. Check out how JKR does it in her books.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the advice and review! I will keep this in mind when I'm writing.

 Report Review

Review #8, by PhoenixTailAndHolly Chapter 2: Heartbreaks and Tears

20th June 2013:
I like where the story is going. Try not to make the dialogue too informal. I know I tend to write a little formal, but this was a little too "hippy-doo-dah" for me. Also, Ron's outburst to his brothers was a little uncharacteristic. He spent the more than 3 books hiding his emotions about Hermione. I doubt he would just drop the bomb like that..

I did like the mood and tempo of the story. Keep at it!

ps. Thanks for your own review on my story!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Ben Chapter 7: Where Has She Gone?

7th January 2012:
How come such a slow update. and you haven't commented on the reviews?
Good Story.. Always liked it but never review hope you aren't losing faith

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! To be honest I was losing a little bit of faith but reading these reviews have brought me right back up and the next chapter will be up soon! Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Chris Chapter 7: Where Has She Gone?

2nd December 2011:
YAY! I have waited for this update for what felt like for ever and once i read it the is only to words to describe it...Bloody Brilliant. You must write more and must stick with this book as you really are on to something. Loving the story. NO complaints just pure gold. Best Fan fiction story online. I would pay for this story. Write more. I LOVE TO READ YOUR WORK. 15/10
P.S: So for the slow review

Author's Response: Your reviews make my day! Thank you so much! The next chapter will be up soon, I hope it doesn't disappoint you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by princess052099 Chapter 7: Where Has She Gone?

26th November 2011:
I WANT MORE! KEEP WRITING BEFORE I HAVE A CONNIPTION! :)

Author's Response: Aha! More will be coming very soon! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by ShePotter Chapter 7: Where Has She Gone?

13th November 2011:
Oh no, please don't let Ron be too sick. This is a great opportunity for Ron and Harry to work together to solve the problem. Hermione is smart, she has to come up with an idea to get word to Ron. Hurry please with an update, waiting.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Kate Chapter 6: He's Back But She's Gone

21st October 2011:
In my previus review I forgot to say that I loved your story and I really want tO know what happens next!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Kate Chapter 6: He's Back But She's Gone

21st October 2011:
I really don't think krum would be that abusive. He never seemed that way in the books, so I don't think he would be too violent or mean. And besides is krum really loved hermione all he would want is for her to he happy.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Greg Chapter 6: He's Back But She's Gone

18th October 2011:
Really Loved the chapter wondering when the next chapter will be up

Author's Response: Thank you! I've been crammed with work recently but I'm still working on the next chapter and I'm hoping it will be up by next week! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Chris Chapter 6: He's Back But She's Gone

2nd September 2011:
Most satisfying chapter to date i must admit i was completly fooled.So much in this chapter that made it worth while. Your chapters get better and better making the wait for this chapter worth it. I was checking on your page frantically waiting for a new chapter and was dreading that after the wait the chapter may not be that long. BUT IT WAS the perfect lengh and succeded in making laugh and gasp at moments in the chapter. Like i have said before you have a nack for making a reader get attached to a chracter which i have only witnessed 3 times before. Please write more because the wait for each chapter is painful. GOOD JOB

Author's Response: You, my amazing reader made me tear up! This review actually made my day! I was so afraid that this chapter was too dramatic and people wouldn't like it but your review just brought up my spirits SOO much! Thank you is all I can say! I am working on the next chapter at any moment that I can so I hope it will be up soon! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you times a million! You're fantastic and encourage me each time I think of giving up, you're my saviour!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Camille A Chapter 6: He's Back But She's Gone

31st August 2011:
Love it! Feels just like jkr. Can't wait for next chapter!! :)

Btw it's from winne the poo. My childhood in 4 words. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! The next chapter will hopefully be up soon!!
Ahh! yess someone recognized it, that was my childhood too!! :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by ShePotter Chapter 6: He's Back But She's Gone

31st August 2011:
Well, a little weird, but I'm interested, so keep going.

Author's Response: Thank you.. I think! Haha! The next chapter will be up soon hopefully!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Jade Hermione Potter Chapter 5: A Letter, An Argument and Lots of Tears!

21st July 2011:
WOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOW!
AWESOME STORY! what happens to Ron oh please please please PUHHHLEZE update fast!!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by mollylovesharry Prolouge

15th July 2011:
This is a good idea, but the dialogue is just not realistic. I find it a bit unnatural, especially with Harry and Hermione in the beginning.

Otherwise, I would say that this story is decent.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Jessica Chapter 5: A Letter, An Argument and Lots of Tears!

15th July 2011:
I really like this story. The best parts are when you write about Harry and Ginny :)

Author's Response: Thank you! Then I will be sure to put in some more Harry and Ginny scenes! And possibly make a story on them :o

 Report Review

Review #22, by chloe Chapter 5: A Letter, An Argument and Lots of Tears!

15th July 2011:
will the next chapter be up anytime soon?!

Author's Response: Yes, I am hoping the next chapter will be up in the next week! Thank you for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Lucy Chapter 5: A Letter, An Argument and Lots of Tears!

15th July 2011:
this was awesome and a great story when are you going to put up the next chapter?! by the way the ending was good too, not too much and not too little! : )

Author's Response: Thank you! That is exactly what I was going for- not too much and not too little! The next chapter will be up as soon as possible, I am working my hardest to get it up in the next week!

 Report Review

Review #24, by ShePotter Chapter 5: A Letter, An Argument and Lots of Tears!

15th July 2011:
OMGoodness!!! This was a good story, but why couldn't you just let them say it "I Love You". Anyway, can't wait for the next chapter, please hurry.

Author's Response: Thank you. And in answer to your question.. because if they said it, it wouldn't be any fun. And yes I am smiling mischievously right now :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Emily Chapter 5: A Letter, An Argument and Lots of Tears!

14th July 2011:
LOVE IT!! Keep them coming!

Author's Response: Thank you! Will do!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>