Reading Reviews for Endlong into Midnight
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by DMacX The City of the Distance

20th May 2011:
I hope Harry kills Hermione and Lupin.

What they did is a betrayal that can barely be comprehended.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Catherine The City of the Distance

11th May 2008:
Lol This is really good. Keep on writing it please.


You got all the characthers rights.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Haych The Tree of the Lost

16th January 2008:
ok i finally finished reading what u've got so far and i kno u said at the end of the last chapter that you would be slow to update but i want to give u a little push ok? i absolutly love this story and i need more, im totally and utterly hooked so badly that i even had a dream about it... you have to update soon before i go completly insane with my own hypothesis on what is going to happen...
so keep goin!
Haych

 Report Review

Review #4, by haych The Place of Rains

15th January 2008:
yes i am liking the twists u are doing in this fic, harry being all mental (which totally works because if iwent thru what he went thru i dont think i could be totally sane like he is in the books) i like the way ur doing angel but i have to admit i dont like spike in this but thats cuz i love spike lol so overall i am really enjoying this and i commend u for it!
yay for u
Haych

 Report Review

Review #5, by haych The City of the Distance

15th January 2008:
i liked the start, pretty good.. looking forward to see how it goes also wondering if giles is gona turn up and help but i guess ill have to wait and see...
haych

 Report Review

Review #6, by here4harry The Tree of the Lost

4th July 2007:
This story is very long but at the same time very interesting. I like the way you combined the two different worlds and really made it make sense. I love the story and I can't wait until you update.

 Report Review

Review #7, by kittyscouldron The City of the Distance

17th April 2007:
i like it. i like how you caught the characters and especially Spike. i like how you did your math and i like how you kept both backgrounds to both stories yet was able to excitingly add your own, :)

Author's Response: Thank you! Part of the fun is, of course, integrating Potter canon with Angel canon with my own canon.

Wait. Did I say fun? I mean "things that have me tearing my hair out". ;-)


 Report Review

Review #8, by NJGirl The City of the Distance

15th April 2007:
long chapter, but it was good. I'm a fan of both Angel and HP, and this is really good!!! Keep it goin!

Author's Response: Thank you! :D Endlong is projected to be about a 100,000 word fic, ten chapters and an epilogue, so it's churning right along. I'm hard at work on it right now *as we speak*. ;-)

 Report Review

Review #9, by bk4ev3r The City of Hesitation and Doubt

9th April 2007:
Could I be right that you are starting to make connections with another one of your stories? If so, the twist that'll put in the story will be incredible. I love the building suspense, both to the upcoming battle and to the previously mentioned. Can't wait for the next chapter. Cheers.

Author's Response: Well, there's always more than one way to read things. ;-)

 Report Review

Review #10, by bk4ev3r The Place of Rains

7th April 2007:
Hello again. This story has already ruined the seventh book for me. It's all so very plausible that whatever J.K. writes won't seem right in my mind. Of course, I feel that way about all your work. Any one of your stories could fit seamlessly into the actual books. I love the research/knowledge needed to write this chapter. I noticed you did something similiar in "5 Things..." with the geography of Bulgaria. That just adds another element of depth to the stories. I look forward to the next chapter. Cheers.

Author's Response: Aww! Thank you! Such high praise. You're setting the bar very high for the next chapters! ;-)

I actually overresearched this chapter because I was having such a good time reading about Monkton Farleigh. There's some interesting stuff down there. It gave me ideas . . .


 Report Review

Review #11, by bk4ev3r The Valley of Lost Time

7th April 2007:
As always, I love your work. I read this and the next chapter a couple days ago, so I don't remember exactly where this was, but you use the same phrase several times in a short amount of space. I think it was "you know." There's nothing particularly wrong with that, but it sort of takes away from the flow. I think that happens in both chapters 2 and 3, but, again, I don't remember exactly where. Cheers.

Author's Response: Argh. And I reread Endlong so many times before publishing it. I think I know what you're talking about and the phrase probably is "you know". Ah well. Something to change for the Revised Edition.

 Report Review

Review #12, by bk4ev3r The City of the Distance

23rd February 2007:
Yes! I was hoping I'd have the chance to review first. I wasn't sure since there was so much to read, so little time. You know how that goes. Anyway, this wasn't what I was expecting. That is in no way a bad thing. It's just, so far you hadn't really brought in characters from outside the HP series. I've mentioned before that I normally don't like these new characters. However, the Wolfram and Hart team mesh really well into the already known story. Nice job. There were a few grammatical errors, but I don't remember where and I haven't the time to find them. Sorry. I realize one of the three descriptions of yourself was "I don't write short," but 7,000+ words makes it very difficult to read in one-shot during my very limited computer time. Actually, I think I'm breaking the school rules by being on here. The sacrifices I make for you. lol I'm incredibly intrigued by this new story. I'm not familiar with the crossover, so that might help. Brilliant job. I did find your return comment. Thanks for trying to contact me like that. Hopefully I'll be able to e-mail you soon. It might be a couple of days. Well, this is certainly long enough. Just stay true to the Hermione you created in the other stories, okay? You didn't drift or anything with this, but I'd hate to see you get sucked up into other fantasies like many other authors. You have incredible talent, and I don't want to see that amazing style go to waste. Later days. Cheers.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login