17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Elizbeth AKA Hermione Learning to Fly (Daddy’s Gonna Catch You)

26th May 2012:
This is the sweetest story I have ever heard. It literally brought tears to my eyes.

 Report Review

Review #2, by lily_evans_is_my_hero Learning to Fly (Daddy’s Gonna Catch You)

5th March 2008:
Whoa whoa whoa, there. It was all happy-go-lucky, and then you turn on me and make me cry? WHAT IS THE MATTER WITH YOU?!?!?! That was touching, sad, cute, and adorably-sad. I loved it. Oh god, I can't stop crying! Great job! 10/10!

Author's Response: i sowwies, i like surprise endings, what can I say?
i'm so glad you liked it though!


 Report Review

Review #3, by harrylilyjames Learning to Fly (Daddy’s Gonna Catch You)

1st January 2008:
OMG!!
I thought this was going to be a really fluffy story... but then my heart just dropped when she died... so Harry died as well? =[.
Just one mistake on the second paragraph in the second half you said 'she' instead of 'you' - but thats it.
Oh god! really nice story.
*cries*

 Report Review

Review #4, by jenkent Learning to Fly (Daddy’s Gonna Catch You)

25th October 2007:
Awww...that's so cute, but really sad too! Great job!

 Report Review

Review #5, by GinnyWeasleyPotter Learning to Fly (Daddy’s Gonna Catch You)

25th July 2007:
OMG - crying so hard right now... that was such a great one-shot, I really enjoyed it. I love how you wrote in the first person and we got to get inside Harry's mind and read how he was feeling, what he was thinking. Aimee's so sweet, I loved it when you wrote about her first time on a broom. The ending was so sad. You made me cry!!! It was beautifully written, and extremely touching.
The only part that bugged me was:
"Pure exhilaration?”
”Yeah, I guess.”

Will an eight-year-old know what that means?
Anyway, apart from that, it was WONDERFUL, and I enjoyed it. You did a great job.
xo Lauren


Author's Response: Hmm...I'm not sure....i'll ask my little sister if she knows what it means.... :) I'm so glad you liked the story! :)

Cheers
Dragonette


 Report Review

Review #6, by NevillesSoulmate Learning to Fly (Daddy’s Gonna Catch You)

3rd July 2007:
Oh that's so sad! Yet I loved it anyways!

It was written brilliantly. I loved how you had it from Harry's point of view, but instead of doing the usual (talking about her), you had him talking to her, which made it full of so much emotion, and it made it more heartwrenching at the end.

You captured Harry perfectly, too. I can see him teaching his daughter how to fly just like that. He was so sweet to her.

Incredible job. 10/10.

Author's Response: :) I'm really glad you liked it! Hm. funny story - I started out writing it in 3rd person, but after about a paragraph, I tossed it and started over, in 2nd person. Originally, also, I started at the end and worked backwards, if that makes sense? So you found out what happened to her at the beginning, instead of the end. But I like it this way much better. I think Harry would be a great father, don't you?

Cheers,
Dragonette


 Report Review

Review #7, by xxMugglePrincess Learning to Fly (Daddy’s Gonna Catch You)

9th June 2007:
Aww...it was really sad, yet sweet. It must be horrible to loose a child, espically at such a young age.

Author's Response: It must be.

Cheers,
Dragonette


 Report Review

Review #8, by SiriusLives222 Learning to Fly (Daddy’s Gonna Catch You)

5th June 2007:
I love that! It was so sad... I could figure out from the beginning that the little girl was going to die at the end, but I thought she was going to fall off a broom! 10/10, amazing fic

Author's Response: :) I was originally going to have her die by broomstick fall but decided it'd be a bit more....emotional, perhaps? if she was killed by Voldie. Thank you!! :)

Cheers,
Dragonette


 Report Review

Review #9, by DeeDeeVee Learning to Fly (Daddy’s Gonna Catch You)

31st May 2007:
So sad, yet sweet as a parent remembers a child that they loved above all else and will soon join in eternity. Nicely done- this story left me with tears. - Deedee

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! Exactly waht I was trying to convey. :)

Cheers,
Dragonette


 Report Review

Review #10, by Anony_Mouse Learning to Fly (Daddy’s Gonna Catch You)

27th May 2007:
My eyes are damp. That was SO sad. Good job! =)

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! :)

Cheers,
Dragonette


 Report Review

Review #11, by Ginny_is_BEAST Learning to Fly (Daddy’s Gonna Catch You)

24th May 2007:
this is good, and it is very fluffy, but i do not like the ending. sorry...

Author's Response: S'okay. :) Not everyone's gonna like everything I write! Same for every author. Thank you so much for reviewing!

Cheers,
Dragonette


 Report Review

Review #12, by Manifesty Learning to Fly (Daddy’s Gonna Catch You)

16th April 2007:
This is so SAD!
I really like it though.


Author's Response: Thanks! It is sad, isn't it?

Cheers
Dragonette


 Report Review

Review #13, by Maddie Learning to Fly (Daddy’s Gonna Catch You)

13th March 2007:
Like . omg. i love this story.
Aww... it's so touching. the banner is eye cathing as well. well
love to read more stuff like this. ;) it's short, light and original! great!

Author's Response: Isn't the banner amazing? Thank you so much for your review - I'm so glad you liked it!

Cheers,
Dragonette


 Report Review

Review #14, by Lynx Silverhawk Learning to Fly (Daddy’s Gonna Catch You)

22nd February 2007:
Oh my god! When I found out she died.I was shocked to say the very least!

That was extremely beautifully written...I loved it!

Author's Response: Did it move too fast? I felt it might have been rushed at the end, but...

Glad you liked it! Yeah...I love this fic...

Cheers,
DRagonette


 Report Review

Review #15, by Frenchie Learning to Fly (Daddy’s Gonna Catch You)

14th February 2007:
Oh, that's so, so, so sad. Amazingly beautiful, but very sad. I really loved it though, even if it did make me cry.

Author's Response: Apparently, this story is making a lot of people cry. :(

But I'm really really glad you liked it! :) Thank you for reviewing!

Cheers,
Dragonette


 Report Review

Review #16, by shihtzu71894 Learning to Fly (Daddy’s Gonna Catch You)

12th February 2007:
Omg, tears in my eyes. 10/10. Fabulous writing.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! So glad you liked it! :)

Cheers,
Dragonette


 Report Review

Review #17, by xLaurx Learning to Fly (Daddy’s Gonna Catch You)

6th February 2007:
Aw - sweet. =D Didn't get the Harry/Ginny part in there, but like I said, it was sweet. Haha - sorry, I laughed at the beginning. "I'm going to fall off and die!" XD

Author's Response: I am indeed very stupid - I cut it out, because it wasn't relevant, and forgot to take it out of the story info. First review for fic! So glad you liked it. I wanted her to sound like an overreactive kid...

Cheers,
Dragonette


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login