Reading Reviews for The Lighthouse
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Maddie The Lighthouse

1st October 2008:
Not much of a point to it. I don't like the plot. But your description for everything is excellent.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Andromedatonks The Lighthouse

8th July 2007:
Wow, it was amazingly well-written and very touching! Your Gemma fitted in surprisingly well, considering it's a very delicate situation you were writing about. The lighthouse thing is a wonderful find, by the way!

 Report Review

Review #3, by summerlove x3 The Lighthouse

4th July 2007:
I love this one-shot because like the description of the challenge, it's all something we've heard before, except you made a "different ending". At this point, I've read a countless number of fanfics, but they're all muddled together. This one stands out a little more, just because of what you painted with the lighthouse. And, it also seems different from your other writing! Amazing! (as always)

 Report Review

Review #4, by bexi_potter The Lighthouse

22nd March 2007:
Oh Stefanie, this is brilliant. I love it. It's so...heartbreaking! Poor Gemma. :[ You're such a brilliant writer, love. 10/10, definitely.

Hello, by the way! We haven't spoken in ages. :] Come on MSN sometimes, aye? ;) How've you been?

becky
xoxo.


Author's Response: Hi Beckie! I'm thrilled to see you liked this! It was somewhat experimental in the sense that it felt different from what I usually write... I'm glad to see you liked it! *huggle*

 Report Review

Review #5, by LovelyMioneWeasley The Lighthouse

8th March 2007:
So sad, but wonderful. You did a fantastic job.
LMW

Author's Response: Hi LMW! Thank you so much for your review! I'm really glad you liked it. *huggle*

 Report Review

Review #6, by Pronunciation_Hermy_One The Lighthouse

9th February 2007:
Stef,

I love reading the fics in response to Mon's challenge... I'm so glad you did one!

This was very sweet, dear... beautifully composed. I love the imagery painted with the lighthouse... Growing up in Florida... I love lighthouses :P

My favorite sentence here:

"And with a soft plop, they were gone. When the lighthouse’s lamp had completed its circle and shone down on the cliff’s edge again, its light hit nothing but bare rock. "

That is so stirring. It makes your heart want to break... The lives that were affected by Voldemort's reign of terror... One moment they're there, and the next they are gone. It's actually a perfect picture for many of the deaths we've seen... Lily and James' included. Fics like this always make me feel SO bad for Sirius... everyone judging him and painting him to be a murderer when he did nothing but love his friends... It's so sad.

Thank you, dearest, for sharing this little plot bunny with us!

~Courtney




Author's Response: Hi Courtney!

Wow, thank you so much for that absolutely wonderful review! I'm very glad you liked the lighthouse - although I don't live close enough to the sea to have seen many of them, I've always liked them. There's something almost magical about lighthouses, I think. ;) The way they stand out, silhouetted against the sky... guiding ships home... I just like the whole idea of a lighthouse. Unfortunately, all I can see around here are mills! Ah, the Netherlands...

I did feel really bad for Sirius when I was writing this. I love his character, and I think it's horrible that everybody believed that he would've betrayed his friends like that. But that's what they did. And I don't think that that is Remus's fault per se, because I think that, at the time, he was just blown away by the fact that everybody he'd ever loved was gone... that the world as he knew it had changed completely so radically... so much, that he just couldn't quite comprehend what was going on.

Well, anyway, thanks a million for reading and reviewing! *huggles*

Stefanie xxx

P.S. Did you write a response to Mon's challenge yourself? If so, then I definitely want to read it! *goes to check Courtney's Author's Page*


 Report Review

Review #7, by sbfam09 The Lighthouse

5th February 2007:
yay! I really enjoyed this. As sad as it was, i still felt happy at the end. Great Job!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm *so* glad you liked it, and that it made you happy, even though it was sad! I really wanted to end it with a happy, somewhat hopeful tone. ^_^ Thanks for the review!

Stefanie xxx


 Report Review

Review #8, by al3x The Lighthouse

4th February 2007:
Oh

that was sad =[

I love that last bit! It was really good. The whole story was so well written and i love how the lighthouse was brought into it. It was brilliant and i have nothing bad to say =]
Alex xx

Author's Response: Hi Alex!

Thank you so much for reviewing! I'm thrilled to see that you liked this story - it's very different from what I usually write, I think. The only constant factor is Remus! ;)

Anyway, thank you very much for your compliments! *hugs*

Stefanie xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login