Reading Reviews for It Happened One Night
  
1,168 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Tcole Epilogue

30th August 2013:
I loved this story it's so different to any other I've read

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jayden weasley Epilogue

19th August 2013:
Holy shit so I'm going to be completely honest with you and say that this wasn't the best fan fiction over ever read but it was pretty good and by the end you had me crying anywho well done and Harry and Ginny are the bomb my fav cannon ship!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Abbie Chapter Thirteen

18th July 2013:
I don't mean this harshly, but can you stick to either American or English ways of spelling words (e.g. Mummy-Mommy). You seem to flit between them both. I didn't realize this the first time of reading it. I keep going 'Didn't they just spell it that way a second ago?'. I don't expect you to go through it all again and change it all, it's so you know that you've done it and can stick to one way of doing it next time? Other than that, I'm in love with this story :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by CoolStoryBro Chapter Eleven

20th June 2013:
i really love the story...too much flashback though i think :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by dani Epilogue

19th May 2013:
Wow I really loved your story :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by potterfan310 Epilogue

6th August 2012:
This has been sitting in my favourites for a while and I haven't read it and Ok I know this is completed and hasn't been updated in years, but I just had to review.

This story is bloody brilliant!, you are one incredible writer. I feel like this should be a movie it's that good. Or maybe as a book. When I was reading it, the chapters were playing in my head. It was like I was there watching everything unfold.

I love James ♥ , he is so adorable, seriously he is like the most adorable child that I have read. And all the little things he does like pull their hair, roll over, crawl, talk and walk I smile each time as I read it. He sounds like such a cute child.

I cried, actually cried as in real tears when I read chapter 23 - nineteen. I felt so bad for them. I honestly felt like hitting Harry in chapter 24 - Twenty, I know he was thinking he was protecting them but he was so mean.

It also made me cry in chapter 25 - twenty one when Harry was at the graveyard. I think the way you slipped the flashbacks/memories in the chapters was really good, They flowed really well.

Every time they mentioned one-on-one quidditch I laughed, especially at how Ron was unaware what they were on about for a while.

I think you charcterised them really well. You got Ron perfect. The fact he is over protective of Ginny, and how he's discusted at the thought of Harry and Ginny doing one-on-one quidditch.
I was a bit unsure of the way you portrayed Fred and George. I understand they would be furious at Harry, but Fred and George did like him and they did get on. The others Weasley boys were perfect.

I never really liked Cho or shipped Cho/Harry but this made me feel real hatred towards her. She is such a cow.

I actually screamed out loud (which was hard since every one else in my house was asleep) when I read the end of chapter 31 - twenty six, My jaw dropped, I was so shocked. Not too mention chapter 32 - twenty seven, I was seriously shocked. I actually had to stop reading for five minutes to get over it.
Again I was so shocked about Malfoy's little confession I had to stop reading.

I thought the first half of chapter 33 - twenty eight was so adorable as was James. You wrote James' POV really well and he was so cute.

I did feel bad for Neville after all it wasn't by choice and also Malfoy and Pansy - I deffinatly didn't see that coming.

Favourite quote "Snape in a bikini, Snape in a bikini" - Love it, I had tears from laughing so much at this. (I'm, easily amused Lol)

There were a few little things, like her name but you've already mentioned that. You swapped from nappy to diaper and from mummy to mommy in one of the chapters. Arthur's parents were Septimus Weasley and Cedrella Black - I know this was probably written before that Information came out But I though I would let you know. Apart from those little things it was literally perfect. :D

It took me six nearly seven hours of non stop reading to read it all (from 5pm to 11:52pm). I was amazed at how long some of your chapter were, they excelled over 10 words, that's like the whole of one of my stories. This story is seriously amazing ♥ and I felt it deserved a review as well as an award maybe ♥ . You should be imensly proud of yourself.

I am so glad they got a happy ending :D I love Hinny! I had tears reading the epilogue as well, happy tears.

You are so talented which is one of the reason's I had to review it. Before I read it, the summary had me wondering. I thought that they were choosing adoption as they "make a big decision that changes their lives" and how very wrong I was. I was hooked from the first chapter.

I am so glad this was in my favourites and incredibly glad I read it, It is super-fantastic-mega-brilliant and I want to give you loads of hugs and chocolate. I honestly feel like I've just read a story written by JK herself, I'm sat here in awe ♥

I'm off now to read some of your one-shots and other stories. :D

100/100 ♥
-Potterfan310
Sophie xxx

 Report Review

Review #7, by lolipop Chapter Three

8th April 2012:
What's wrong with Ginny??? James sounds so cute though LOL. Please write more

 Report Review

Review #8, by Hannah W Chapter Two

8th April 2012:
Well, i think it was a great chapter and very understanding of motherly and fatherly love!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Hannah W Chapter One

8th April 2012:
Great chapter, follows on nicely from the prologue :P

 Report Review

Review #10, by macifayy78 Chapter Nineteen

22nd January 2012:
URG!!! I HATE YOU!!! (Not Really lol you're too amazing of a writer for that) I'm actually crying right now!! Poor Bryce!! Poor Harry and Ginny!!! Urgg!!! I love this fic so much

 Report Review

Review #11, by katie Epilogue

26th November 2011:
Woah! That was so good. I hope that you do write more about this.

 Report Review

Review #12, by firefreeze_7 Epilogue

20th June 2011:
i'm sooo happy with the story!! This is by far one of my favourite hpff.. you did a great job! I thoroughly enjoyed harry's dream in the epilogue. Hope you entertain us with many more wonderful novels in the future! 10/10 for this one! =)
I am a gr8 fan..

 Report Review

Review #13, by Ginny Potter Prologue

4th February 2011:
Good almost as good as Barb LP (is it bad I compare everything to her she is almost as good as Rowling her self) Well I think it sounds really good after just the first chapter can't wait to read more D:= jk =D =b

sig-_- I AM GINNY POTTER NO MATTER WHAT YOU SAY-_-sig

 Report Review

Review #14, by Bailey Chapter Nineteen

18th January 2011:
Wow. That was sad! wasn't it!
I think I agree with everyone else.. I bet it was Snape.
He is the teacher for Potions..
I'M STILL GOING TO KEEP READING! I just love stories about Ginny and Harry, sad or not!
For some reason, I think I'm sort of glad and disappointed "Bryce" is gone.
1. I'm glad cos of his name. Bryce is VERY far away from the name Albus. I'm guessing, after Ginny getting a miscarriage maybe thats why he was named "Bryce".
2. Dissappointed. Because the Potter family had lost a child!
yeah.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Aaa Chapter Twenty One

21st December 2010:
Your story was great until harry left her. Not even harry is that thick and noble you have destroyed the story by trying to get a few extra chapters in.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Leanna Epilogue

3rd December 2010:
Omg! I love this story! It is so wonderful and cute! Thank you so much for writing this, I thoroughly enjoyed reading this and kept wondering what was going to happen next! Loved it so much!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Leanna Chapter Sixteen

2nd December 2010:
OMG!! Is Pansy pregnant too?

 Report Review

Review #18, by Leanna Chapter Fifteen

2nd December 2010:
Omg! Ginny's sick, and throwing up...she isn't pregnant again is she? o.O

Love the story so far, by the way :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Anonymous Epilogue

6th November 2010:
i think this story was the best one i've read on here and i actually this is how the story should have ended with harry potter(: you are an excellent author with a great imagination. if you ever do write a book, i hope i'll be able to read it(:

 Report Review

Review #20, by Beer Ninja Epilogue

12th October 2010:
Great story. One of the first I have read placing Cho in a bad light but it worked for your story. I feel bad for Neville after all he was under the influence of the Imperious Curse. I'm off topic just wanted to say good story and keep writing.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Hgatls Chapter Twenty Two

22nd August 2010:
Snape in a bikini! Snape in a bikini! Dude your my favorite fan fix guy, half because this awesome story, half because of those 8 words...

 Report Review

Review #22, by Hgatls Chapter Nineteen

22nd August 2010:
Dude I bet it was snape, after that sorry look he had...

 Report Review

Review #23, by Hgatls Chapter Nineteen

22nd August 2010:
I was wondering why you didn't name Bryce a name that appeared at the end of the seventh book, and I guess it makes sense that you made a fake name for it to be miscarried, so I completely understand that you needed to do this for story related reasons. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #24, by Hgats Chapter Eleven

19th August 2010:
10/10 (= I like what you've done so far!!! Now... About that cookie...

 Report Review

Review #25, by Yaya Epilogue

18th July 2010:
Best story I have ever read in my life! I finally forgive you for all the bad things you did.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>