Reading Reviews for Take A Number, Potter
  
59 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Anneliese Take A Number, Potter

18th May 2014:
I really like how it was in the Marauders time period, and I loved the twist at the end.You described every thing in detail which is awesome.Great job!

Anneliese

 Report Review

Review #2, by The other Twin Take A Number, Potter

17th March 2010:
I LOVED THIS. IT WAS SO CUTE!

Though I wish it was more then a one-shot! It would be an amusing chapter story. :3

Could you imagine James, trying to decide weather to threaten people to date her, so he could date her sooner? Yet threatening them if they ever dare to so much as look at her a certain way? X]

But yes, I love your stories. :3

Your loving stalker,

The other Twin

Author's Response: Yeah, I can see James doing something like that, as sad as it sounds. Guys really will use whatever means necessary to get their women ;) And thank you so much! I'm glad you loved it.

 Report Review

Review #3, by girly1393 Take A Number, Potter

24th April 2009:
I love the way it ended. With this hint of foreshadowing and a toss at allusion. Brilliant. Spectacular. (Have you noticed how fond I am of that word? I just did.) It was really awesome. I truly to love it. It was perfect. She didn't blow up once! Talk about invigorating! I adore it. It's perfect as it is.

Author's Response: You're fond of the word spectacular? I guess it is quite an interesting word. A very upbeat one, at that. Let's see... what word am I fond of? Probably shenanigans. I don't know... something about that word just tickles me. Shenanigans :D Haha. Anyway, Lily blowing up was getting a little old for me so I decided to make her a calm and poised girl :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Marauderess Take A Number, Potter

19th March 2008:
That was very cute and funny. Not to mention witty. i feel kinda sorry for james though #59?But then again it all depends in what number Jenson is doesn't it though?

Author's Response: Thank you :) And no, I don't think Jenson really has anything to do with it. Haha. I doubt Lily's putting her own boyfriend onto the waiting list.

 Report Review

Review #5, by liveonluna Take A Number, Potter

29th February 2008:
I like this. classic lily and james. =D

Author's Response: Indeed! :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by liveonluna Take A Number, Potter

29th February 2008:
I like this. classic lily and james. =D

Author's Response: Uhm...double reviews? x) Haha.

 Report Review

Review #7, by gitgit Take A Number, Potter

9th February 2008:
ahhahahahah that was brilliant loved the one shot it was amazing awsome job with it ...:D

Author's Response: Glad you liked it ;)

 Report Review

Review #8, by James_Girl_Lily Take A Number, Potter

5th February 2008:
Funny chapter! You did a great job! 10/10 =)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #9, by LovelyMioneWeasley Take A Number, Potter

7th August 2007:
Ahahahhaha.number 59? Sheer brilliance...it was quite entertaining and I enjoyed every letter, every space of it. It was a fun one-shot that was nice to read compared to your define innocence dark one. I love dark one-shots as much as I love light ones, but I love reading a balance of both. *applaudes* Amazing job as always...you are too good of a writer. *long sigh*
Love,
Lindsey
1092939394/10

Author's Response: Yes, I must agree :) This one-shot was so light-hearted. I seriously think I'd do well with a few more easy-going stories rather than ones filled with so much drama and angst. Haha. Thank you Lindsey!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ephemeral Take A Number, Potter

28th July 2007:
Awesome! Great ending.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by glacialangel Take A Number, Potter

4th July 2007:
I cannot believe I have not reviewed this story!! I remember reading it, I remember thinking how creative and funny it was and I remember thinking how I HAVE to review it and I didn't. My gosh. Anyway, I loved it! A lot. It was creative,funny and totally orginal. Number 59 is a long, long, LONG way to go. X) Love your writing!
-glacial

Author's Response: Oh that's all right :) I don't blame you. Thank you for the lovely review and I'm pleased that you enjoyed it ;) And indeed, James does have a very long way to go. Haha.

 Report Review

Review #12, by SilverShadow04 Take A Number, Potter

30th June 2007:
Oh I was not expecting that last bit at all. Take a number oh my completely out of the blue! I may be wrong but Lily seems a little arrogant or conceited herself so it seems hypocritical that she judge James so harsly even if he is a hundred times worst.

Author's Response: Haha. I didn't intend to portray Lily as conceited. In all the other stories that I've read and written, it seems as if James always has the upperhand, no matter what. I just wanted Lily to be the victor for once :) I'm sorry if I turned her into a conceited person in the end. It was purely unintentional.

 Report Review

Review #13, by GryffindorGirl153 Take A Number, Potter

16th June 2007:
hahaha. i love this. it's so funny.

Author's Response: Gracias!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Nausicaa Take A Number, Potter

14th June 2007:
LOL! That was great. Such a cute bit of James/Lily banter.

Author's Response: Haha. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #15, by MajiKat Take A Number, Potter

11th June 2007:
hahahaha!!! hunny, that was lovely! as i was reading, i was wondering where you were taking me, and i was not disappointed! what a wonderful little fic!! excellent characterisation of lily and james and it was kind of nice to see lily in a joking mood - normally she is written as temperamental and kind of nasty, but this was great!!

10/10 hun! I loved it!
Maji
xx

Author's Response: Oh! Nice to see you here :) And thanks for reading and reviewing. I truly do appreciate it. And yes, Lily is normally nasty towards James, and she is in both of my other stories. I kinda got tired of that, so I changed and hoped for the better ;) Thanks once again Maji!

 Report Review

Review #16, by RupertsPheonix Take A Number, Potter

10th June 2007:
Pahh! This is cute. Loved it! 10/10 from me! =) --RP/Kate

Author's Response: Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by midnightflower Take A Number, Potter

30th May 2007:
one of my favourite one-shots you have captured james and lily characters very realistically if you have time could you perhaps continue it although i know you're kind of busy with the other fanfic but it would make a great fanfic

Author's Response: Haha, thanks for your vote of confidence. But yeah, I'm a little busy at the moment, and I'm rather content with letting this stay as a one-shot :) Thanks once again!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Nymeria Take A Number, Potter

25th May 2007:
Oh my God, this is the most in-character story about Lily and James I've ever read. Great job!!

Author's Response: Aww thanks :) I'm glad you thought they were in character.

 Report Review

Review #19, by mystical me Take A Number, Potter

19th May 2007:
Loved it! Somehow Lily seems more confident and more smart in this one. I just loved her comebacks. The end bit was hilarious! I could totally imagine James' expression when he realised he was no 59! Very unique one-shot I must say! :)

Author's Response: Yep, she sure does ;) I figured that it wasn't fair if James always got the upper hand. Lily is smart, and if I do say so myself, as smart as James is in some areas. Haha. Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #20, by AshHa Take A Number, Potter

16th May 2007:
I think it was awesome! Very humorous and lively! Actually, this one-shot was not rushed, as most are. I like the take a number idea! I can imagine James' face when he found out what his number was. Priceless! As you said! 10/10!
~Ashley~

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked the idea ;) Oh gosh, I can only imagine the look on James's face too x) Hehe.

 Report Review

Review #21, by j Take A Number, Potter

7th May 2007:
gorguz!!! very cute and funny

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #22, by lily4evrmore Take A Number, Potter

28th April 2007:
Lols. Hun, trust me, you're my writing hero. xD Lols I'll think of you during my English exams! Great story. Lols Number 59.

Please Update Cast the Die. Smart name by the way. I'm dying of curiosity!

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! And good luck on your english exams. Um...and I'm not exactly sure if you got the meaning of the title right. I knew I had made it too confusing. The "Die" isn't the verb form of dead...it's actually the singular form of dice x) BUt that's okay. Lotsa people go confused. Eeps.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Just me Take A Number, Potter

27th April 2007:
I really loved the number part. It was great! You have to write a sequel. I don't take "no" for an answer! :)

Author's Response: Thank you :) Sequel? Haha. I don't really know what it'll be about though. And I still have 2 stories to complete. Perhaps afterwards, or when I get the inspiration :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by pink poppy Take A Number, Potter

18th April 2007:
that was SO funny!!! i like it!!! number 59. ha! :D and yeah, the look oh james's face would deffinetely have been priceless! :D

Author's Response: Glad you liked it :) James needs to be knocked off his pedistal once in a while. Haha. Lily's too cool for him ;) Cheers!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Belle_Rose Take A Number, Potter

6th April 2007:
Oh! Cold! She got him...

Such a shame that they never did get to go out. *sigh*

Oh...how about a sequel? I would truely love one.

10/10 (As always)

~ Leah

Author's Response: Yeah, she did ;) Lily needs to be witty at times too, right? Haha. I'm not sure if I'm going to write a sequel for this. I kind of like it where it is right now :) Thank you, as always Leah!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>