Reading Reviews for His Real Father
  
133 Reviews Found

Review #1, by RoonilWazlib17 Where the stories lay

18th September 2010:
This a brilliant story :D
this chapter brought tears to my eyes, its so sweet :')
well done your an excellent writer.

 Report Review

Review #2, by petitefille23 Where the stories lay

18th February 2009:
real nice plot line!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Tom_DracosGirl Where the stories lay

20th October 2008:
I loved how Ronald's reactions are exactly like Ron's, right down to the ears turning red! This story is lovely, really well written, some typos though, but they don't take away from the story.

The last line was my favorite, I was worried what Ronald's reaction was going to be towards Fred now that he knew the truth. I'm so glad he's still looking at him as his father.

Looking forward to reading more now!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Tom_DracosGirl To end. To start.

20th October 2008:
What I like about this story is Hermione's greving proceedure, hiding all of Ron's pictures, pretending that he didn't exist. It's very true to real life and therefore gives her character more depth.

I really liked the interactions between Fred and Harry and I especially liked the last line.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Tom_DracosGirl Fred Tries

17th October 2008:
Hermione I think would have the strong maternal instincts to protect her son (as she sees it). She's a strong character and has been through so much that she wouldn't run the risk of losing those close to her again, and she doesn't know the reaction Ronald will have to the news.

As sorry as I feel for Hermione I'm rather glad she's like this and hasn't fallen into a relationship with Fred, but still remains loyal to Ron and still misses him so much.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Tom_DracosGirl Becoming of it all

17th October 2008:
I'm so excited to continue reading this sequel. I loved the other story so much!

I'm really looking forward to how the truth comes out and I'm really liking Fred in this story, he's so sweet!

 Report Review

Review #7, by delfy Where the stories lay

9th August 2007:
This is a different look on Hermione and Fred - i really liked this. I really wanna know what happens in the end now! lol
delfy x

 Report Review

Review #8, by maverick_smile Where the stories lay

24th July 2007:
wow. this story is really angsty... BUT really good. I love ur take on the Weasley twins...especially fred! love it! keep going!!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by HauntedLyra22 Where the stories lay

19th July 2007:
great storyline...i really like it! Fred is sooo my favorite! v. depressing tho...
-Lyra

 Report Review

Review #10, by Fleur Delacour Potter Where the stories lay

19th June 2007:
Thos is a really good story. I love it. I hope you get better real soon and don't you dare stress yourself out. Just relax. I'll wait a hundred years to read the last chapter if I have to.

Author's Response: Gah! You have no idea how much I have delayed writting the last chapter. But thank you for the review, I really, really appreciate it all.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Fleur Delacour Potter Remember

19th June 2007:
One of my favorite stories.

Author's Response: Thank you again.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Fleur Delacour Potter Becoming of it all

19th June 2007:
Good story and it's going pretty well up to now.

Author's Response: Thank you x

 Report Review

Review #13, by falling_angel55 Where the stories lay

17th June 2007:
Wow , this is an amazingly good story

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #14, by GryffindorGirl29 Where the stories lay

10th June 2007:
Its ending! No! I want to let you know that I love this story so much. It was so sad and depressing, but happy in the fact that he still thought of Fred as his dad, I cried, I did. Thanks for writing this, and I'm sorry to see it go.

Author's Response: This isn't the end! There's still more!

But thank you so much for the review.


 Report Review

Review #15, by chick_fic_luver_erin Where the stories lay

31st May 2007:
i like it. its not my favourite, mainly because you could have put so much more detail into it. however, i do like the idea and your writing style is interesting.

Author's Response: Thanks for the tips... I acually have put in a fair amount of detail in it.. ahwell. There's always room for improvement.

 Report Review

Review #16, by MissLee_ Where the stories lay

17th May 2007:
Oooh I love this story! Though I'm not a fan of Hermione/Twin in this story I absolutely love it. In my mind the only way Hermione can be with anyone other than Ron is if he's not around :(

I loved the scene in one of your previous chapters when George was trying to get Fred to tell him what was wrong. Their interactions were perfect! George acted the way both used to, and you can really understand why Fred matured. I love that the twins reacted in completely different ways to Ron's death. Haha sorry I am a MASSIVE Fred & George fan :D

I also loved the scene where Fred first kisses Hermione in a previous chappie. Especially the line: “it’s been ten years and it’s still you!” . I was just thinking AWWW and wanted to give Freddy a big bear hug :D

This chapter made me feel soo sad. I loved the last lines expecially, Ronald still considers Fred his Dad, afterall he raised him. But at the same time it's like he's accepted that Ron is his real dad. Well now he has 2 fathers! Hahaha!

I love the fact that you included a lot of flashbacks, the ones that Ron were in almost made me cry!

Anyway I abolutely love this story (and the prequel to it), and I can't wait to read how you finish it :)

10/10

 Report Review

Review #17, by girl15 rocks Where the stories lay

12th May 2007:
It's not written as well as the other chapters, but I understand that you're sick. Hope you got well. Can't wait for the update.

Author's Response: Oh really? Shame. Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #18, by girl15 rocks Remember

12th May 2007:
What is wrong with your health?!?!?! Hope you're doing well now. Nice hapter! Once again, you've depicted everything real well.

Author's Response: Alot of things. Thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by magicalwitch Where the stories lay

8th May 2007:
Awww.that made my eyes water a little...I really liked it...Please update soon! I love this story!

Author's Response: Aww thanks! I'll try.

 Report Review

Review #20, by girl15 rocks To end. To start.

8th May 2007:
I loved the last line!!! There are quite a few grammatical/spelling mistakes but otherwise, good job!

Author's Response: Thank you. Well, I am human. Lol. and a bad spelling human at that. thank you.

 Report Review

Review #21, by untakemistakes Don't love her

7th May 2007:
It takes alot of courage for Fred to give up love in memory for his brother... I really like this story. I'm hooked!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #22, by untakemistakes Becoming of it all

7th May 2007:
Interesting Plot... i've never read something like this before... it's excellent... however on a side note... your banner with ron as baby... on the side... was a little scary... but great story :)

Author's Response: Yeah, it is a very original story, isn't it?

Scary? It's Rupert Grint as about a 12 year old.... *confused*


 Report Review

Review #23, by Christy86 Where the stories lay

3rd May 2007:
keep up the good work

Author's Response: will do!

 Report Review

Review #24, by ronnieluver Where the stories lay

3rd May 2007:
very good but why end it so soon

Author's Response: Because that is how the story ends.

 Report Review

Review #25, by girl15 rocks Don't love her

3rd May 2007:
Yeah, I know what you mean. Of course, war changes things and you've depicted everything very well. Very witty, I must say. The conversation between Fred and Geirge was amusing. Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm suprised about how few people have written in saying they are confussed/annouyed.

I'm glad you found it amusing.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>