Reading Reviews for Atonement
  
123 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MagicallyClumsie Chapter 4 - The Legend of the Arathians

23rd February 2010:
wow.this is really...wow...its amazing but wow.

 Report Review

Review #2, by MagicallyClumsie Chapter 3 - Malfoy's Plot

23rd February 2010:
oh my..this is odd. why?

 Report Review

Review #3, by MagicallyClumsie Chapter 2 - Curtain Closes

23rd February 2010:
wow...draco that odd odd (sexy) odd man

 Report Review

Review #4, by MagicallyClumsie Chapter 1 - Setting The Stage

22nd February 2010:
this is really good...i'm going to read more tomorrow*heart*

 Report Review

Review #5, by MagicallyClumsie Prologue: The End of the Beginning

22nd February 2010:
wow thats jut wow amazing but wow

 Report Review

Review #6, by Bee Chapter 4 - The Legend of the Arathians

10th May 2009:
WOW...THIS IS SO GOOD!!!
This first 4 chapters were great.I really hope you'll continue!
Cant wait!
Thanx for the story!!

Author's Response: Wow Bee thank you so much!!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by arianna Chapter 4 - The Legend of the Arathians

28th April 2008:
ooh this is good. i am beginning to love your work more and more...cant wait for things to ryt themselves at your place and u can delight us with more of ur tales!
luv me

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading!! I really appreciate your support!!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by winter_wonderland Chapter 4 - The Legend of the Arathians

4th March 2008:
Banshees...Arathians.Sorceresses! Its like some massive bag of excitement! =p

Author's Response: Yes for excitment! I do hope I get to finish this story - we shall have to see.

 Report Review

Review #9, by angelmaple Chapter 4 - The Legend of the Arathians

14th January 2008:
this is such an intriging story!!! I seriously cannot wait for the next chapter even though I know I have to... I think I love this one as much as Arabesque and believe me, I love Arabesque to bits! :) please please please continue!

Author's Response: Thank you again my dear ^_^

 Report Review

Review #10, by Kristen Chapter 4 - The Legend of the Arathians

4th January 2008:
Holy crap. This story is flippin awesome... you HAVE to update soon...LOVE IT!!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, Kirsten ^_^

 Report Review

Review #11, by slytherin princess 1992 Chapter 4 - The Legend of the Arathians

1st December 2007:
loved it!!! hahaha keep ritin can't wait read more only 5 chaps n ive fallen in luv wiv it alredy hehe x

Author's Response: Thank you very much ^_^

 Report Review

Review #12, by hanoverpretz01 Chapter 4 - The Legend of the Arathians

23rd November 2007:
really really good one ? wat happened 2 ginny?

Author's Response: Thank you hun. Ginny? You mean Rylie?

 Report Review

Review #13, by panicwithmagic14 Chapter 4 - The Legend of the Arathians

7th November 2007:
I have to say that I am a bit surprised this story hasn't gotten as many reviews as Abaresque. As much as I love Abaresque (trust me, I do), I think I am actually starting to like this story even more. It is written so well and I love how much in character everyone is because that is really something that people do a lot: making the characters OOC. There is also just something about this story that makes me so drawn to it. I had to stay up late to finish it because I just couldn't stop. You absolutely have to continue this story because I think it is by far your best. ♥

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I too thought for a while this was my best but I fear I may have lost the heart for it. It was my first story on here.. and then I deleted it and decided to redo it.. but now it seems it might be best to let it lie as it is. -sigh- I just don't know at the moment. I am very glad to hear you loved it so much though.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Addyliners Chapter 4 - The Legend of the Arathians

17th October 2007:
Did you make up Arathians? If so, very creative of a mind you have there.

Shouldn't the potion have worked? How did Malfoy know about Rylie?

Update soon!!! Thanks for an awesome chappie!

Author's Response: I did make up the Arathians. I am very pleaed to see your interest int his story... I have yet to decide if I am going to continue it or not... which breaks my heart a little lol.

 Report Review

Review #15, by maggsville Chapter 4 - The Legend of the Arathians

13th September 2007:
i love this story! i just got through reading what you've completed so far... PLEASE update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you ^_^

 Report Review

Review #16, by ihearttink23 Chapter 2 - Curtain Closes

11th September 2007:
DUN DUn dunnn.Hehe, I really Like Rylie, she is super funny and very smart. A perfect BFF for Hermione!

Author's Response: Rylie is very near and dear to my heart as a character, I am very pleased to know that you like her!

 Report Review

Review #17, by ihearttink23 Chapter 1 - Setting The Stage

11th September 2007:
WOW. That one part about saying the word friend almost made you smile...I am insane, because I totally said 'friend' like 5 times trying to see whether or not it was true...it is. lol

Great chapter!

Author's Response: Heh heh The Power of Suggestion ^_-

 Report Review

Review #18, by ihearttink23 Prologue: The End of the Beginning

11th September 2007:
OMG! That was really good! I especially love the very beginning, it is so tragic...and I just love it! Great Job!

Author's Response: Thanks hun! Thank you for so avidly reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by my_voice_rising Chapter 1 - Setting The Stage

10th September 2007:
i haven't been able to finish this whole chapter, since it's quite long and i have quite a load of work, but i'd like to review up to where i read... :]

a few things i noticed... you were talking about the person who dropped their quill having to climb around the table to get it; why wouldn't they just use a summoning spell? also, mcgonagall would surely have cleaned up the broken glass on the spot, also with magic. i think she's a little to stern than to just leave tiny shards of glass lying in the students' plates...

i'm really conflicted with my thoughts about rylie. first of all, the name rylie (to me at least) screams american "hip" girl and i'm having a hard time looking past it. your character doesn't have to have an awesome name; the name harry is very common and i remember thinking when the books first came out that it was a bad name for a hero to have. but the character is so well-developed that you hardly notice the "common"-ness of his name.

i like that you have her being bullied, but maybe she should have more reason to be moving up a year, like she was really good in classes as well (or maybe i haven't read that far yet). if she can't handle the work, i'm sure pinch-faced mcgonagall would not allow it. also, i was a little irked at the cascading fiery red hair and emerald eyes. and slender build. why does she have to be beautiful? and if she is, why can't she be vain about it? make her realistic :] i think one of the bravest things an author can do is willingly give her OC "unwanted" attributes, whether she is unattractive, stupid or very annoying.

again, i'm not trying to flame you. i really think you have a unique voice and plot, and your first chapter was very well developed, and so was what i read from this one. sorry this was so long, and keep writing!

Author's Response: They'd trek around the table if they were Rylie. See, the narration is from Rylie's pov and in Rylie's world the thing to do would be to get up and retrieve the quill. It is just the way she is. Which isn't something I woud expect you to know at this point, of course ^_- but in time you would come to see that it was a very "Rylie thing"

Alright I'll give you the glass thing. But only because the reason I left it there is something I can't quite explain.

Rylie is actually, believe it or not, a name I had made up. For some odd reason. I had never heard it before I dubbed her with it. Terribly unfortunate for me that it was an existing name and such, but since this character and this plot were written nearly three years ago.. "Rylie" is too near and too dear to my heart to change.

She is bullied because her intelligence was not justification enough by its self. But yes, she is extremely intelligent, as you find out later in the chapter. Ah yes, who wouldn't be irked? But I promise she is pretty for a reason. Well.. yes.. as much as one can be "pretty for a reason". It would not suit her character to be anything but what she is, especially with the long journey ahead of her as she battles with who she truly is. And although you have yet to see them, let me assure you that Rylie has unwanted attributes, but if I were to present them to you upon your first meeting, you would not grow to the fondness of her that I must induce in you for you to overlook those faults and love her still.

I appreciate the time you took to review, so don't apologize.


 Report Review

Review #20, by my_voice_rising Prologue: The End of the Beginning

10th September 2007:
wow, what an interesting beginning, especially the very first part. "I know." well, you've done it, now we can't all help but read on! i'm kind of skeptical of the OC being related to voldemort, since it's sooo over done, but i think you might be able to pull it off. well, i'll just have to see, won't i?

Author's Response: Well now, who said my OC was related to Voldie Moldie? And if she is, you know me. You know that's never enough. ^_-

 Report Review

Review #21, by ShellBell Chapter 4 - The Legend of the Arathians

10th September 2007:
Such a good chapter! I'm glad you had fun in Africa! Love it when you update! Would you do it more? : )

Author's Response: I shall try, promise ^_-

 Report Review

Review #22, by darksecret Chapter 4 - The Legend of the Arathians

10th September 2007:
awww poor Rylie, an Malfoy, god i could strangle him! this is such good story, i love it! update soon!

Author's Response: I'll hold, you strangle ^_-

 Report Review

Review #23, by MajiKat (not logged in) Chapter 4 - The Legend of the Arathians

10th September 2007:
oh my. celtic, my darling, that was incredible!!! i have been itching for an update on this fic and wow, i was not at all disappointed!! i LOVE the arathian myth - is that from your own wonderful mind or is that an old folktale or something? either way, its fabulous! just the sort of thing i love.

now i have so many questions, which you do not have to answer. the thing that is bothering me most, like harry, is did malfoy know? and how? in previous chapters i got the feeling he knew something about Ry that was not going to be good. i am guessing that dumbledore knows...because of his little dream-vision thing...that was in this fic wasn't it? sorry - i haven't read the other chapters in ages.

oh i can't wait to read more!! this was so well created and what a twist!
beautiful stuff my dear!!

Maji xx

Author's Response: Aw my dearest Maji, It is completely from my poor overloaded noggin and I am really really glad to ehar you enjoyed it as I was a bit leary in including it in this fic ^_-. I should warn you against myself though. Never listen to what I lead you to believe. You KNOW by now that I always intentionally lead you astray ^_-

 Report Review

Review #24, by padfoots_people Prologue: The End of the Beginning

9th September 2007:
wow! this is sooo good! i cant wait to read the next chapter! i hope the rest are as good as this one!

“I could be asking you to jump off that building.” He had said.

“If I jump . . .will you jump with me?”

Author's Response: ^_- Cute ain't he?? Hee hee

 Report Review

Review #25, by Ninja Jump Princess Chapter 4 - The Legend of the Arathians

9th September 2007:
YAY!! You updated, and in doing so, are like, my hero. So...I loved it and hope to see the next chapter soon. And Malfoy is a git (ha ha, Harry Potter word!) even if I love him.

Author's Response: Aw yay! I lvoe being a hero! I am glad you are enjoying this fic!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>