Reading Reviews for When Darkness Falls
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by kjp Dying

3rd November 2011:
I had to stop my self from crying when she said she was dying because my mum was in the room when i read this and believe me i'm not one to cry. Thank you for making this beautiful story.

Author's Response: Aw so sorry I made you cry :)
No, thank you for reading and reviewing my story! Big hugs


 Report Review

Review #2, by Timechild Dying

27th October 2011:
Well done.

The feeling was very poignant. You did it well. Brought me to tears.

Author's Response: thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Anonymous Dying

26th October 2010:
Crying... SO hard right now.

Author's Response: Aw... *hands you tissues*
Thank you for your review!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Pixie_dust Dying

5th March 2008:
That was so sad! I was like sobbing at the end of that!

Author's Response: Aw sorry *hands you tissues*
Not a very good ending, but I wanted to write it as beautiful as I possibly could.


 Report Review

Review #5, by harry_and_ginny_4ever Dying

8th September 2007:
that is so sad! i loved it though! was it cancer hat ginny had?

Author's Response: i think it's better we leave it to the imagination, about what she had :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by PotterGirl102 Dying

14th August 2007:
this is so sad and so beautiful. I love this.

Author's Response: thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by PennyH Dying

18th July 2007:
This was AMAZING!

so sad! but i loved it. especailly the description..so good..

I loved it..=]

Author's Response: aww, you're so sweet :]
I'm glad you liked it.

Avi


 Report Review

Review #8, by glizzard Dying

27th May 2007:
oo... sad... i really like the descriptions and all though. very nicely written, kudos..


Author's Response: thank you =D

 Report Review

Review #9, by ThePhantomFly---x Dying

21st May 2007:
Why did she have to die! I'm crying, real, fat, salty tears. That was depressingly good.



Author's Response: Sorry my story made you cry :'D
Thanks for the review :]


 Report Review

Review #10, by wattage Dying

16th May 2007:
Wow! Amzing story. Very sad but well written.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by xxMugglePrincess Dying

25th April 2007:
Aww...it was terribly sad, I loved it though. Amazing job.

Author's Response: Thanks :'D

 Report Review

Review #12, by ILoveLost1888 Dying

25th April 2007:
Hi!! I love it. U make me cry. When Ginny was dying. U should make a sequel of this... I hugged back. Not long after, I felt my hug getting looser and looser, yet I could not do anything about it. Harry, I love you. I think I know what Harry was thinking he was thinking that my love of my life is dying and my daughters will have no mother anymore. How old is the daugthers?? 100-100!

Author's Response: Aww, you're so cute! :D
I'm glad you loved it :]
The daughters are like 5-6 years old.
I hope :b
But thanks for the review


 Report Review

Review #13, by ginny007 Dying

18th April 2007:
I loved it, not the part where Ginny dies but the story. Keep writing other stories.

Author's Response: i'm so happy you loved it
n_n

thanks for the review =D


 Report Review

Review #14, by janna_luvs_prongs Dying

10th April 2007:
WOW so incredibly good and so sad it made me cry. I love the way you write, I could see everything that was happening. I loved it even tho it made me cry. 13/10 lol

Author's Response: aww, plase don't cry :]
thanks for the very very kind words :'D

thank you SO much for your review :D


 Report Review

Review #15, by Muggledog Dying

30th March 2007:
I've read a lot of stories over time, that deal with one of the "fab four" (Harry, Hermione, Ginny, Ron) dying, and this one, by leaps and bounds, is the best. A peerless work.

Many of those other stories could leave me sobbing, but not this one--and that's a good, no fantastic thing. From the moment it starts, the imagery you've created keeps one from actually crying, but on the other hand, everything that happens to Ginny happens to you. In other words, it's so well written that you immediately connect with her on a level that is so intense, it's atypical of many HP fanfics.

Personally, every time I get to the scene where Ginny's breathing becomes shallow, to avoid the pain, mine does too.

This story is a literary experience not like any other I've ever been through.

Author's Response: I am almost speechless.
I must be honest and tell you that I've been second guessing all my stories many times because english isn't my native language and that I can have a hard time trying to describe scenes and emotions because I don't know all the words to describe them well in.
To read your review makes my confidence boost!
So thank you so much for your words!


 Report Review

Review #16, by WonWon Sweetheart Dying

11th February 2007:
Beautifully written! Your style is great and I was literally on the edge of my seat when when her breathing started to slow down before Harry had come. You explained the process of her breathing and heartbeat slowing coming to stop very well...great job!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much

 Report Review

Review #17, by Pottergirl101 Dying

7th February 2007:
This story is really good. you need to make a sequl.

Author's Response: Thank you =D I'm glad you liked it.

Heh, I'll think about it ^^


 Report Review

Review #18, by writergal7 Dying

3rd February 2007:
Wow. I think that's all I can really say. Wow. This one-shot is amazing. It really touched my heart. I wish I could give you more then a 10, but I can't, so 10!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by Wow Dying

2nd February 2007:
damn... write your own book...

Author's Response: A book is too long for me :b

But thanks for the review =D


 Report Review

Review #20, by ravenclawgoddess Dying

2nd February 2007:
omg how sad.

Author's Response: Heh, sorry :b

Thanks for the review ^^


 Report Review

Review #21, by tarataratara Dying

2nd February 2007:
awee.
That was such an amazing story
Like wow!

Author's Response: Thanks :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login