Reading Reviews for My One and Only Sweetheart
  
556 Reviews Found

Review #1, by GinnyPotterForever The Breaking News

5th April 2013:
I know that this is completely AU, but I couldn't help crying in the end!!! Why, why, oh, why???

 Report Review

Review #2, by Potterlove1997 Officially Unexpected

30th March 2012:
love it! James and Lily are happy together now! yay! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #3, by Potterlove1997 Lasting Sweethearts

30th March 2012:
aw James was smitten even at 5! And so was Lily. ahaha so cute! this is the second time i have read this story! I love it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Ellie Lasting Sweethearts

2nd October 2011:
This is very unbelievable to be five year olds. But I can't help but read on :)

Author's Response: Haha, yeah. I sort of cringe at the first 10 chapters. But thanks for continuing to read on :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by hoggyhoggyhogwarts Officially Unexpected

2nd September 2011:
I liked it! I loved the first part when they were smaller, I love it when they're young!! good job!

Author's Response: aw, thanks for the review! (:

 Report Review

Review #6, by HelenLupin. Lasting Sweethearts

7th August 2011:
This is so, so cute! I can't wait to read more. I love the idea of James and Lily being so adorable together when they're children. After I read this, I'll check out any other work you've done!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you for the review and wanting to read my other stuff! Super big compliment thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by ariana588 Explanations, pissy girls, and fun trips

1st July 2011:
what's with the random cassidy is that emily's original character name? Overall great story i have read it about 13 times!

9.5/10

Author's Response: Um, I was writing my other story A Tale of Elemental Rivalry at the same time. I guess I let it slip cause they both have names that end with y ha. Whoops! But thank you. I didn't even know people still read this story, but I'm quite flattered. Thank you very much (:

 Report Review

Review #8, by Rayne Christmas Break

1st June 2011:
One thing: (Which is good for me!! :D)
The word "your" shows possession. Ex.) Lily, that is your boyfriend, James.
When you say, "You're welcome", you have to put an apostrophe "re" because otherwise it is not "you are" and it becomes "your".
9/10 And thanks for writing!

Author's Response: Yeah, sometimes I type too fast and just forget about grammar. But thanks, I try to keep those things in mind whenever I write nowadays. Thanks for the review (:

 Report Review

Review #9, by DracosGirl21 Officially Unexpected

20th April 2011:
Loved it. Xxx please write some more Lilly and James stories where they knew each other in the past x (:

Author's Response: Aw! Thanks. And I've been quite miserable because I haven't been able to write fanfiction (as you can probably tell) for quite some time now. But I think I may do something soon. Maybe?

Thanks for the review hun (:


 Report Review

Review #10, by alexis0599 Officially Unexpected

16th May 2010:
Write another story about James accusing Lily that she was cheating on him with Snape. You need to publish this book. I mean this was awsome I would have loved to by it!

Author's Response: ha, thanks. a snapexlilyxjames story sounds like fun to write, but i'll see how things go with my other stories first. thank you for your review, all of them (:

 Report Review

Review #11, by LOLhaily Officially Unexpected

6th February 2010:
OMG!! this was awsome!! lemme tell you, u were 12 and then 17(18)!! u can tell that ur writing got better!! and OMH this was great!! i luved it!! im so glad hat i gave this story a chance because its so good. i mean the problems between Jmaes and Lily are kidna realistic ont u think?? and i luv how you added the Emily and Siruis and Remus problem there!! and i had no idea that i was gonna be polyhiuce until they asked for DNA!! oh i luv the idea about the rings!! i just think its so sweet. And those girls meaning Lisa and Jenn got owned in the end!! great story and i want u to continue soo bad!!
-LOLhaily!

Author's Response: :) thank you so much for your review. i'm glad you liked it and i sort of shudder at the beginning of my story though. i was after all 12 ;P

 Report Review

Review #12, by EverBlazin Officially Unexpected

24th October 2009:
Hey :)

I absolutely loved this story! It was a really good plot and good written ^^. Loved the scenes with the mistletoe and snow fight and well pretty much most of it!

those banners are pretty coowl :)

Author's Response: :)

thanks for the review! I'm glad you liked some of those scenes ha. And they were some of my favorites to write!

and thanks for the compliment on the banner :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by the writing witch The Breaking News

6th October 2009:
OMG!
I actually cried!!Really!
It was just SO sad!!
But I love it!
It's so beautiful!!
Thank you for uploading!
It's so sweet and wonderful!
I LOVE IT!!
THANK YOU
ps.this chapter deserves WAY more than 10/10

Author's Response: i cried when i wrote it! haha, but ur welcome and thank you so much for your reviews, they mean a lot!

 Report Review

Review #14, by the writing witch Officially Unexpected

6th October 2009:
I ABSOLURELY LOVE THIS STORY!!!
Thank you for uploading this story
I must say that I loved every single chapter!
It's such a sweet story!
THANK YOU!!

Author's Response: xD awww! ur sweeet! thanks so much for your review! helped make my day ^_^

 Report Review

Review #15, by expelliumus731 Years Past, Long Forgotten

23rd April 2009:
Good story. No Peter, Though?

Author's Response: Yeah, I didn't feel like writing a story for peter. I actually had a very strong dislike for him when i was younger when i started this story, i still don't like him, but i guess i'm neutral on his part. But i do love him in stories where he's not evil, and just funny :D
Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Kt_Clare_Lily Officially Unexpected

10th April 2009:
I'm sad for it to end! I fell in love with this story from the very first sentence! Well Done, i hope there will be some sweet ending like that for everyone!

Author's Response: lol, I hope so too. Thanks for reviewing, I appreciate feedback! Thanks again!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Kelsey Officially Unexpected

25th March 2009:
THAT WAS AMAZING!

I loved it if you couldn't tell hehe


I would say 20/10 but that's not an option damn it!

Author's Response: haha! Thanks for the review! I'm glad you loved it ;D

 Report Review

Review #18, by Kelsey Lies with Love

25th March 2009:
she would have to get up to get ready for classes, but she didn't want to face James. Last night hurt her deeply


but i thought that was friday???

but i still love it!!!

Author's Response: Hmm.. I've been going back and forth between the story for months, minor detail slip. I'll probably edit the whole thing in the future when I really have spare time :D
Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Rubba_duckie Officially Unexpected

3rd March 2009:
love it ! read the whole thing, love the whole thing, write more!

Author's Response: :D Thanks for the review! I would write more, I actually have an alternate ending in mind, but who knows if i'll have time, hopefully :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by Amanda Years Past, Long Forgotten

1st March 2009:
I usually don't like the stories that don't stick to canon, but I'm giving it a chance. I kinda like the spin. The first two chapters.. I'm not sure that some of that stuff was really five-yr-old behavior. Then again, I only have a handful of memories from that age, and I'm not exposed to any five-yr-olds on a regular basis. I can overlook that, though, because it was really sweet. I can believe that they only have a vague memory of each other. I'm sure that I only remember my best friend from that age because I went to school with her for the rest of elementary school.

One more inconsistent thing that I'm a little more sure about is that you write that the common room is almost clear because it's 9pm. I really doubt it. Maybe clear of first and second years or the naughty ones who like to stay out beyond curfew.

Author's Response: I love constructive criticism!!! yes!! people don't realize how much it helps me write. Because how can I improve if I don't know if I'm doing anything wrong or if something isn't flowing as smooth as I'd want it too. Thank you very much for your tips. I realize now as a person going to college now, and I wrote the first half of this story when I was twelve ha, it was very bad. But i've made an effort of trying to make some time to re-write the beginning to first off, make it more realistic, and of course the tiny details that, as you've pointed out, older kids and certainly different that little ones.
Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #21, by rosie_sirius93 Officially Unexpected

25th February 2009:
I LOVED IT!!! Brilliant ending to a brilliant story! I thought they were going to break up, then they caught Jen out!! YAY!! So sweet and so well written, especially the dialogue!!
10/10
;D

Author's Response: Well, the second half is well-written in my opinion lol. But thanks! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by rosie_sirius93 Mixed Emotions

25th February 2009:
I love this story!! The first few chapters (when they were little) were so sweet and beautiful, it is such a brilliant idea! And the bracelet *sigh*!! I love how well you write the dialogue and how you have shown everyone's relationships developing!!
10/10

Author's Response: awww, thank you. you are too sweet :D
Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #23, by jameslily1313 Officially Unexpected

13th February 2009:
*pretends there is capslock since mine duznt wrk* aaaccckkk!!! ome!!! yyyaaayyy!!! *begins chant dance* jamie and lia! jamie and lia! jamie and lia! yayayayayayayayayayayayay!!! thats awsome!!! oh, jennifer, where for art thou sense? haha that made no sense wutsoevr. yay margie for seeing sense, and yay emmz for bein sooo trickky 2 lisa!!! hahahaha!!! 10/10 4 the hole story!!! o crumdiddlyumsickle schnitzel houses - i almost 4got 2 tell u how gr8 ur 4shadowin wuz!!! xP

Author's Response: okay, i can see it now all in caps! I'm using my imagination!!! yes, jamie and lia chants! woo hoo!. emily is just brilliant, and i wanted margie to see the light haha. Thanks for the review! Actually thank you for all of the reviews, you've been such a faithful reviewer, I really appreciate your support, you've helped me continue when I felt that no one was reading. Thank you so much! :D

-CrimsonEmeralds


 Report Review

Review #24, by jameslily1313 Sadly Mistaken

12th February 2009:
teehee!!! that iz very very good!!! i am so excited that they r 2gethr. i feel sooo bad 4 remus, but u no sirius deserves sum1 as well @ least 4 a wile. i dunno wuts gonna happen, but i actch have anuthr chappie 2 read, so here goes!!! 10/10!!! xP

Author's Response: :D hmm. well i can't spoil that for you now?! haha, Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by holly Lasting Sweethearts

7th February 2009:
so swet
i totally love it!

Author's Response: yay! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>