Reading Reviews for Visions of You
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by .............. Visions of You

21st February 2008:
omg i luv this is there any move?!PLZE say so ia bsolutely luv it and if so would charlie and tonks get back 2gethr!

 Report Review

Review #2, by luvinpadfoot Visions of You

11th December 2007:
AW! That was so sad! Why are all of your stories sad to atleast one person? They make me want to cry. *sniff*

 Report Review

Review #3, by celestlyn Visions of You

9th November 2007:
A beautiful piece of writing. Loved it!!

Author's Response: Aw! Thank you so much! This is one of my favorite pieces, so I am pleased that you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #4, by iloveseverus Visions of You

24th September 2007:
that was so sad, as much as i love remus/tonks this story made me want charlie/tonks. if you do make a sequel please give charlie a girl to help him get over tonks. it is so sad.

Author's Response: Yes, this story was a bit sad, but I felt like it had to end the way it did. Thank you for reading and reviewing. No sequels are planned at this time, but thank you for asking.

 Report Review

Review #5, by charliesgirl Visions of You

21st September 2007:
Beautiful! Sad and funny all at the same time. Even though still crying over a previous story of yours, even I could not help but laugh at the scene in the forest when Charlie says "Very helpful." Truly, truly one of my favorites, no matter how bittersweet.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing! I really do love Charlie, and I wanted him to have a sense of humor in this story. Thank you so much, I am pleased that you enjoyed this piece!

 Report Review

Review #6, by xWonWonsGurlx Visions of You

17th September 2007:
Oh My Actual God!
That Was Amazing!
I loved the way you only let in who they were half way through =D
Aw!! Is There/Will There Be A Sequel?
100,000/10!! x

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am pleased that you enjoyed my story. I have pondered doing a sequel but have never found an idea to go with. So at this point in time, there will not be a sequel. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by daylight_ Visions of You

22nd August 2007:
Wow, this was really good. I've some of your other fanfics and they're really good as well. It was amazing for a one-shot, especially. You have really good writing skills. (Obviously, I don't, otherwise I would have found better adjectives than 'really good'.)

and I know this is really random. but your name Tiffers. it's not common. and I may sound crazy stupid saying this, but do you have a neopets account? and were/are you in a guild called veneficus?

I know, random, but I have to ask. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I am so pleased that you enjoyed my story, to be completely honest, this is one of the pieces I am most proud of!

No, I am sorry I have never had a neopets account, I don't even know what that is to be quite honest. No worries though!

Thanks again for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Bright Green Eyes Visions of You

21st August 2007:
Great story! I like the plot and how Charlie was in love with Tonks! Great Story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I am pleased you enjoyed the story!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Nymphie Lupin Visions of You

26th July 2007:
Oh, this is excellent! Really brilliant! 10/10!!! Sorry the review is so short, I'm kinda busy today! But you've got a really brilliant fic right here! MARVELOUS JOB!!! AND I LOVE THE BANNER!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am pleased that you enjoyed this. No worries about length, just the fact that you stopped to review is always a treat! Thank you again so very much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by XOureluva4evaOX Visions of You

16th July 2007:
DUDE! YOU GOTS SKILLS GAL! Dis stuffs da bomb! Siriusly man you gotta be a writer or sumthin! Ida read it so fast even the g squid wouldna seen it coming! Ida vote for you for the big p! You da bomb of the atomic bomb man! Keep it up!

Author's Response: Yo, yo, yo, fo' rizzle mah nizzle!! I gots to give you props fo' this review homy g. Ya dig? Peace out. ;) Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by angelrosieMD Visions of You

31st March 2007:
good, but kinds sad too. is there going to be a sequal ?

Author's Response: At one point I had a sequel in mind, maybe someday if I get around to it I will. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by secret_witch Visions of You

25th February 2007:
That was really good...and really original. 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you very much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by SharleenNaidu Visions of You

10th February 2007:
This is fic actually has a really good concept to it. I don't think it's ever been done before. Carry on.

-Shar


Author's Response: I am glad that you enjoyed the concept. I tend to like pairing Charlie with unusual woman from the series. Glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Scriblerian Visions of You

4th February 2007:
Tiff, I can't tell you how sorry I am for taking so long to get here. I feel even more ashamed seeing as how it's dedicated to me. And I couldn't be more honored either. And proud of you. :) I should be the one thanking you for being so incredible. In all that you do, too. I will always be here when you need me and I will always be there to believe in you because I know that you are capable of great things, and this oneshot is evidence of that. :)

What can I say? It was completely brilliant tiff. You know exactly how to shape and mold a story so that you get to the heart of the characters and convey each and every emotion so briliantly your readers feel it too. And to do it with two relatively minor characters one wouldn't normally see as having a relationship together makes it that much more astounding. That is true talent hun, and never let anyone tell you any different.

Starting out with Charlie as you did was wonderful. You set the scene so well, and I've already told you how much I love how you write him. You make him come to life. :) Especially when he's in a shower...lol. Never fails to make me grin like a fool. But it was another sad one. You can feel his heartbreak. And the small details you add, like the shampoo bottle and the memory he had of the towels, make it that much more tangible and touching. I'm already completely invested in the story and characters and you haven't even written more than 5 paragraphs yet. :)

*huggles Molly* lol. Gosh, you write her PERFECTLY, I swear! You can tell you really understand and love her character. Her interaction with Charlie was so sweet and funny at the same time. haha. And the way you introduced Tonks was absolutely brilliant as well. How he sees her for the first time and he observes her and has that inner struggle and anguish at the sight. Wonderful job.

Her party laugh he though wistfully, only one of her many laughs. I wonder if he knows she has more than one laugh. I wonder if he has heard them all, the way I have heard them all.

That line was stunning tiff. I'm serious. I cant even begin to tell you how much I loved it. Because it tells us so much in such a subtle and beautiful way. That's what I'm talking about when I tell you how brilliant you are when it comes to understanding the characters and their emotions. You honestly do, whether you realize it or not. Again you stun me.

“Why?” she asked cheekily. “Is someone taking a picture?”

LOL! Omg I loved that line. I loved that whole exchange actually. It was so cute, and a brilliant way to bring them together. I can see that actually happening. You make everything so believable and real. The whole memory was beautiful actually. I got teary eyed. Mostly cause of this line though:

“The real you,” he commanded. “I don’t need a fantasy. I just want you.”

*sobs* That was incredible. I want a Charlie. lol. It was so intense and powerful, and it made the connection between the two of them seem that much more real and natural. And the way you brought it back to the present was artfully done as well. It was heartbreaking to see them drift apart and go their separate ways.

Now all he was left with was visions of her to keep him company.

I don't know why, but that line was extremely powerful to me. The whole story was, actually. I can't even begin to tell you how much I enjoyed this tiffie. If I wasn't convinced before that you are beyond amazingly talented (I totally was, but still...), I sure as hell am now. lol. Thank you for the dedication hun. I couldn't have asked for a better story. Or a better friend. :) A sequel, eh? Be prepared for relentless poking and being incredibly annoyed by my shoves to write it. lol. I'll never stop encouraging you because, as I said before, I know what you're capable of. :) Brilliant work darling. Keep amazing me, okay? I need you to promise me. *poke* hehe.

*huggles to infinity*

Author's Response: Scribbie, I think I shall forgive since erm, it took me only six months to reply to this wonderfully amazing, completely sweet review! It was dedicated to you, because you are always there to help me out when I need some writing help! Awww! Once again you are just so amazing and I love that we somehow managed to form this little writing bond! *tear*

I am so glad that you enjoyed this story, it truly is one of my favorites that I have ever written on this site. I hear that emotion is something that I can really bring forth, and that makes me so happy, just because it is something I really try to concentrate on. Thank you so much for believing in me and for finding my work so touching!

Charlie, I think it is no surprise that Charlie is my favorite minor character to write, and I think that is why he always seems to come together so well. I am just so happy that he comes to life for the readers as well, there is no higher compliment! Charlie likes his showers ;) Memories are so powerful and that is why I try so hard to really make them present in my stories.

Molly, she is just very fun to write! I think that while she has been so strict with her children while they were younger, she is at a point where they can become more like her friends now, and she treats them in that manner. Tonks, I love her, absolutely adore her, and I felt that when Charlie saw her, it needed to be powerful for him, so that we know this wasn't something he just sauntered through and moved past, no, he truly loved her.

That line was definitely one of the more powerful ones in the entire story, and I think because it doesn't make any grand gesture of love, he's not yelling it from the rooftops, and yet at the same time, in that sentence we witness how much she means to him. Emotions, it is the one thing that I try my damn hardest to make come alive in these stories, because without emotion, we have nothing. I think emotion is what seperates stories that we can relate to and stories that fall flat.

I could always imagine Tonks and Charlie being somewhat snippity towards one another. I think that it would have slowly evolved to the point of the two of them realizing that what they really had was a strong attraction for one another. Of course Charlie wants the real her, I truly feel like he wouldn't want the gimmicks and everything, he just wanted her.

I didn't want to end this story with happily ever after, because I really don't think that exists. There are always going to be problems, and I think this is probably one of the more realistic stories that I have written, so I am very happy with how it ended. That line just really made the whole thing complete as well.

Thank you so very much for reading and revewing! You are a wonderful inspiration and partner in crime, and that is what makes writing these stories so very fun to write! Thanks again for all these beautiful compliments, most of which I don't deserve! *HUGGLE GLOMP ATTACKLE*


 Report Review

Review #15, by HPFchamber Visions of You

2nd February 2007:
Aww... That's so sad!! I do hope that you write a sequel because you have made me fall in love with Chonks. =P Excellent one-shot Tiff!! ~Crystal

Author's Response: I have a sequel in mind, so hopefully soon I will get a chance to write it! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, I am so pleased that you ended up liking the story!

 Report Review

Review #16, by juls Visions of You

1st February 2007:
wow-- can I say bittersweet? It's lovely tiff, a work of art. Poor Charlie so stuck on his dern dragons, when will he ever let them go and live?
And the memory-- beautifully written.
Good job hun, another 10/10 for your collection. huggles ~~juls

Author's Response: Yes, this was bittersweet, definitely. Thank you so much for reading Juls. Charlie to me is a very stubborn and he wants what he wants. I am glad that you liked the memory! Thanks agin for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by ElissandrAnne Visions of You

1st February 2007:
Oh, I loved it, Tiff! That was good, especially the end. The rest of the story was bittersweet, but it was sweet that he admited he loved her the way she is. That the real her was his fantasy. Wow!

Smell is probably the sense that ties to most memories. That's something I know and use... I'm glad you do the same. lol. It makes things so much more realistic!

Your writing of the flashback just in the middle made the story flow very well. There was no disruption. Very well done!

Again, thanks for "showing" Charlie in a shower. Is there a woman who wouldn't have wanted to comfort him there??? LOL. I know I would have loved to. hehe.

Good job! *huggles*

Anne

Author's Response: ANNE!!!!!!! Thank you so much for reading this and reviewing!!! I really appreciate that you took the time to read my baby! I am so happy that you liked the story and the ending! The real her was his fantasy *melts*

I really love using smells and objects and tying them to memories, I just really think it brings the story to life. I love writing flashbacks and I am really happy that you think it flowed!!! I am glad that you liked Charlie in his shower, it seemed like the right thing to do! Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Anony_Mouse Visions of You

31st January 2007:
Wow.

I love it, tiffers! So original, and yet...heartbreaking. As much as I want Remus and Tonks to get together, I also feel sorry for Charlie, that he didn't get Tonks somehow too. I'm not sure who I would rather have end up with Tonks-Charlie or Remus-now.

How original that in your fic, Charlie has feelings for Tonks! I would never have expected to see that particular pair in fanfic before. Again, I love how you had Tonks have violet hair-and the "Nymphie" part was also cute. The flashbacks added to the drama as well.

*huggles tiffers* Hope you weren't too offended by the banner I made you after that chat in the SAYS Cbox. Even I have to admit, the Margie/Margi thing WAS funny-really hope someone named that doesn't joins SAYS or we'll all be like, "Oh sure...TIFFERS!!!"

Anyway, I'm getting off-topic here. I just wanted to tell you that I really enjoyed this fic.

Author's Response: Thank you so much Mara, I really enjoyed writing this piece, it was an important story for me to write. I love Remus/Tonks, don't get me wrong, and this was just for fun. I love Charlie, and I love Tonks, and I really thought this would be fun, instead I feel in love with the idea of Tonk/Charlie.

I don't know if it is that original but it was really fun to write them together. I always see Tonks with violet hair, and I can see Charlie calling her Nymphie as a pet name. I am glad that you liked the flashbacks, I love writing those.

I wasn't offended dear, and I really hope for their sanity that nobody named Margie ever registers at SAYS! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Pronunciation_Hermy_One Visions of You

31st January 2007:


OMG,

Tiff!

I should slap you silly for even being concerned with this! Now, if only Cho had died... then, Then, THEN it would be the bestest fic in the world! Honestly, though- I can TOTALLY see and understand why you like this... because I LOVE IT! (Almost as much as I love you!)

"The sky was dark as the heavens let loose, and the rain began to cascade down against the house."

That is the most brilliant opening sentence... ever. omg... I was tingling to my toes in anticipation! It was. perfect.

Another shower scene, but in an entirely different context. I don't think it would be a Tiffy story without a shower... or atleast, not a good one... Kidding! :P

Ooooh! Molly rocks! You always write her so well. never ooc. It's a gift, I tell you- a gift!

The flashback with them in the forest, and then at his place... the fireplace, the kiss. Him asking to see the real her.. it made me tear up. It was so sweet. As a metamorph, and all the other men wanting their fantay girls, and he wants her. That is incredible... It makes my heart leap for joy. Of course, finding a man like that in real life (other than my hubby and Argus, lol) is near impossible. But, you've captured him here, and that matters!

“Does he satisfy you the way I did? Does he set your body on fire? Does he want you, or the fantasy?”

That line is so 12+ hott, I could barely handle it, lol.

"You were my fantasy Tonks he thought sadly. The real you. You were everything I wanted. You are perfect, and my wasted heart will forever love you. I love you Nymphadora Tonks. I always will. "

Man, why does everything always suck for Charlie, man? This made me cry! To love smeone and then you can't have them so you move on with someone else and then that person come back and. *sigh*

Tiff, I can't even make you laugh, or be funny here because... well, it's teriffic! Plus... I'm tired and cold, but, that doesn't really count.

Okay, I'm going to now make this fic perfect: *drops a piano on Cho's head*

There you go! Perfection!

Love, huggles and glomps forever!!!
~C


Author's Response: COURTNEY *huggle glomps* thank you so much for reading this piece!!!! I am so happy that you loved it, I was so worried, because I loved it and it was being ignored! I am so glad that you liked the opening sentence, it took forever for inspiration to hit on this story! Yes, another shower scene, of course, but yes this one was different. I am so happy that you like Molly, sometimes she can be hard to write.

I am so happy that you liked the flashback, that was my favorite part to write, it just kind of all came together in the end. Aww, I am glad that that line made you feel emotional, because in my mind it was an important line. I really think that he would be the kind of guy that would want her. I am just so glad that it came off as life-like and not corny. I LOVED writing that line, so I am really happy that you enjoyed that! Everything does suck for Charlie, poor guy. I am so sorry this made you cry, it ended up being more emotionally one-sided than I had planned. Although if I do the sequel, it will be more from her POV. Thank you so much for reviewing!!!!


 Report Review

Review #20, by PureBlood Muggle Visions of You

30th January 2007:
ZOMG! TIFF!

I swear, you're doing this on purpose. I wanna hug Charlie *grin* I'll show him the reald me - over and over and over and over and over again if he wishes *grins more*

Seriously, I am LOVING this!!

The rain pouring down on the house - I swear it's so good. One of my favourite ever sounds:being in a tent somewhere while it rains outside. So soothing!! [/randomfact#1554]

Then - The Shower - watery spray pouring down on Charlie, the emotions, the descriptions, the flow... I am in love with this story. Heck I'm in love with Charlie *pssst* don't tell Bill *wink*

The memory you've written - fantastic... such a well written memory, it ties everything together really well. And it was sexy! Very nicely written, very tasteful as usual. I'm loving your style with this.

“The real you,” he commanded. “I don’t need a fantasy. I just want you.”

What a wonderful line!! More people should want Nymphie =P

And she's in love with Remus - she's breaking Charlie's heart!! And what's up with Remus not wanting her real form? *runs to pick a bone with Mr Lupin* I mean, honestly, has he NO manners??!! *runs to pick a bone with Ms Tonks* She should get a slap up the back of her head for letting herself fall for Moony!

And Molly - Molly knows doesn't she? Mum always knows, she doesn't need to be told. No wonder she mollycoddles all her boys. None of them really have the wonderful life she and Arthur have ... I mean, even though JKR is trying to give a couple of them some happiness - along come you and I and *swosh & grin* we bend their lives into a life of misery and heartache. *oggly eyes* Maybe we're the evil ones *laughs* Nah, we're just in lurve =P

Anywhoo.. lol... let's just say, I'm glad this fan gear still fits me cos I keep putting it on for everything you write - oh and also Bill and Charlie would appreciate me wearing it *smirk*

Anyway *giggles* (since when do I giggle like that?) Loving it to bits and giving it a sure 10/10 cos they won't let me rate it higher *pouts*

*SAYS style super duper huggle glomp attack*
~Mona =)

Author's Response: MON!!! Thank you so much for reviewing for me!!! I am really happy that you want to hug Charlie, that means that I did something right! I am so happy that you liked how I started this story, it took me awhile to figure out how I wanted to start it. I am so happy that you liked the shower, what would a Tiffers story be without a shower? Honestly? I am so happy that you loved the memory Mon, I had so much fun writing their bantering. I am so glad that you thought it was sexy and tasteful, I really try for that.

I am so glad that you liked that line, it really seemed to fit there. Of course she is in love with Remus, because hellloooo, I can't write anything that isn't emotional! As for Remus, more of that will be revealed if I ever get around to writing that sequel. As for Molly, I never thought about her knowing, but if you want her to know, then sure. Although I do agree, I think that we are all so evil to them! Mon thank you so much for this wonderful review, I am so happy that you enjoyed this piece!!!!


 Report Review

Review #21, by lupa_mannera Visions of You

30th January 2007:
This was so sad, but I love a good weepy! I never pictured Charlie as the sensitive type (dragons and all that) but your explanation of him 'keeping it all in' seems very plausible. The hot moments really work. That flashback had *sizzle!* Seems CW knows what he wants. The shower scene was beautifully done with the shampoo and the teary angst. BRAVO! Also, this was so sweet:

“It doesn’t hurt for you to say it once in a while, or even send it in a letter, you ungrateful little hellion.” Aww, sounds like something I would say!

We don't know a lot about Charlie, and stories like this add to the mystique. By the way, I am certain Remus is gonna make a perfect hubby for Tonks - and if not, a little Charlie on the side wouldn't hurt! Thanks for writing, hon!

Author's Response: First off thank you so much for reading, and I am so sorry it has taken me this long to respond to this review. I know it was sad, but like you I enjoy a good sad story. I love writing Charlie and he always seems to have a sensitive side that isn't seen alot. I am so glad that the hot moments work, I have such a difficult time writing those. I am so glad you enjoyed the flashback and the shower scene. Shower scenes are a trademark, and I really felt like that shampoo was a good fit.

I love writing Molly and I really think it fits her character when she says things like that. We don't know much about Charlie and I really enjoy exploring his character. I agree, Remus and Tonks are a nice fit, but this was fun to write! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login