Reading Reviews for The Better Choice
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ScorpiusMalfoyIsTheMan The Better Choice

11th July 2011:
Fabulous! I love it. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Clare Roy The Better Choice

31st October 2007:
I love Narcissa stories, so I was eager to read yours. I loved the voice you gave to Narcissa, making the reader sympathize with her. The interaction between Narcissa and Lucius was really raw. (In a good way, =]) I just wish there was more of it.
This line caught my attention:
“What are you apologizing for…” I asked, pausing to let her say her name, though I already knew it. I may have known it, but a queen barely ever knows her subjects names."
Love the story, I hope you keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Proud Hufflepuff The Better Choice

6th August 2007:
Aww! Tiffers! It was so good! I saw nothing wrong with it, dearie. The emotions were captured perfectly, and the end was beautiful. You had us thinking that she would leave him, though obviously she wouldn't, but instead, being both parents to little Draco. :)

-Carrie

Author's Response: hey carrie! i'm glad you enjoyed it, thanks so much for reading!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Bella Lemon The Better Choice

18th June 2007:
Good! Not My Favorite, But Really Good!

Author's Response: It was something I did on impulse, it's not meant to be good, it's meant to be impulsive. xD thank you!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Japaneze gurl The Better Choice

9th May 2007:
aw

Author's Response: I hope that's a good thing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by LadyPhoenix The Better Choice

19th February 2007:
Hey wow, this was a nice chapter. :) I love your writing style, the way you describe Narcissa's feelings is quite interesting. I liked the chapter a lot, seems going to be a cool story! ^^ So plz update soon again! :)

Author's Response: It was an impulse write, and it's a one-shot, so I doubt I'll be writing a second chapter! Thanks so much though hon!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Belgiangirl The Better Choice

4th February 2007:
Wii! I liked your story...one-shot...whatever. I really felt sorry for Narcissa.
Oh, by the way...I love your work at TDA :-)

Author's Response: Yeah, one-shot. It was an impulse write, I don't think I could summon anymore creativity. -blushes- Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #8, by almost_witch The Better Choice

31st January 2007:
Oh wow, one of my first Narcissa fics, and you wrote it so well! I loved the way you wrote the darker side of a relationship that was wealth and pureblood.

You wrote this really well, loved it. :D

Author's Response: This was my first, I had never written a single Narcissa fic, nor ever read one, so I didn't have any cliche's or stereotypes I needed to follow.

The dark side of the relationship... I didn't see it as all happy and love, so I figured 'if its not light, it's gotta be dark' and just went with that.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #9, by mmm_bacon The Better Choice

30th January 2007:
Woot. Love this fic so far, can't wait to see what happens next..yadda yadda of cliché reviews. I previewed this fic before but not the last section, both of which I couldn't stop reading when I started. :) Keep going please! Poor Draco..(o.O . Never thought I'd say THAT.)

Author's Response: It's a one shot dear.

A one shot.

Man, my total impulse writing style seems to have worked on you! -waves fingers-

I don't know if I'll keep going, I might make another one-shot about it if I feel like it's right.

Yes, poor Draco. Gives me a warm and fuzzy feeling that I can make people empathize with him for once.


 Report Review

Review #10, by Winter Rose The Better Choice

30th January 2007:
I like it. You had really good insight into their marriage. The book never really talks about Nacrissa and Lucius's relationship but I think I could picture it being like this. God job.

Author's Response: Thank you! I don't know why I wrote it, it was more of an impulse, and I just went with it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login