Reading Reviews for The Niceties of Boredom
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by flamingolover The Niceties of Boredom

4th December 2008:
Wow!! This is really cool!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by Marla Lestrange The Niceties of Boredom

5th October 2008:
I like those one shots you do. They are short and sweet. They might not have a big plot but the descriptions are unbelievable. I hope you consider writing about something else then Harry Potter one day, not that I don't love it, maybe you could get published.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! ♥ I do hope to become a published author someday. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by marauderluverz The Niceties of Boredom

16th April 2008:
Aaw! I loved it so sweet! and AWESOME! 10/10 I'm adding it to my favorites. Plz check out my stories. Bye.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad that you enjoyed it. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by _iloveremus_ The Niceties of Boredom

18th November 2007:
O!

Author's Response: :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by thedarklordvoldy The Niceties of Boredom

28th October 2007:
that was... nice. (no pun intended). it was kind of sweet, very nice.

Author's Response: Hee hee. Glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #6, by iloveseverus The Niceties of Boredom

18th September 2007:
didn't like this as much as your other stories because it was really slow moving and nothing really happened. also i couldn't work out the relationship between lily and severus.

Author's Response: I'm sorry you felt that way.

 Report Review

Review #7, by liveandletdie The Niceties of Boredom

14th August 2007:
This is an absolutely gorgeous story!
I love it... this is about the 5th time that I have read it, but the first time I have read it with an account here so I can actually post a comment now. You have a great writing style!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! I'm flattered that you've come back to read this so many times! Welcome to HPFF, by the way. :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by silver doe The Niceties of Boredom

27th July 2007:
I love all your stories.

So wonderful.
This one made me smile like such a geek, heh.

Yay, never stop writing.

Author's Response: Aw, I'm glad that you're enjoying my works!

 Report Review

Review #9, by FreakOut13 The Niceties of Boredom

25th July 2007:
Aww. That was sweet. Loved it! Faving this. 10/10.

Author's Response: Thanks, Ann! Happy you like it! :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by KateSmiles The Niceties of Boredom

20th July 2007:
Beautiful.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Strawcherry The Niceties of Boredom

23rd May 2007:
You portray a great knowledge of Severus' character in this one shot. Nice things, he believes, will do little for him, will never get him anywhere. I'm always pleasantly surprised when encountering a writer who understands Snape like this! I like fics of Severus when he is still in school, because it seems that, at that time, he still believes there is at least some good in the world left, even if he doesn't really want (or dare) to believe so.
And ooh, I just adore the (unreqruited) LE/SS ship, and I think you have pictured it in a very pure and sweet way in this one. I really enjoyed this, great work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Strawcherry! I'm relieved that you thought I was able to understand Snape... And I agree with you about the school-time Severus. He's not yet quite lost everything, and still sees a bit of light in the world.

 Report Review

Review #12, by BlackRoses911 The Niceties of Boredom

2nd May 2007:
Awww, that's so cute. 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad that you thought so. ^^

 Report Review

Review #13, by engraved_itentions The Niceties of Boredom

4th April 2007:
Oh I really liked this. I usually donn't care much for one-shots but yours was sweet. Well written I might add. I noticed your border and was wondering if you would be willing to make one for a story I have just began to write.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad that you like this, even if you don't generally like one-shots. I would love to make you a banner, but I daresay you've probably already found one by now... (Sorry for answering this review so late.)

 Report Review

Review #14, by weasleyswizardwheezes The Niceties of Boredom

22nd February 2007:
I read this and it was really good, but it suprised me that it was completed, it did not really have a conclusion... or point. but if you continued writing im sure it would be very good, it has promise.

Author's Response: The point was not really to have a point. It was more of a, ah... character study, if you will. A missing moment sort of thing. So, sorry to disappoint, but that's all there is, and all there ever will be.

 Report Review

Review #15, by goddess_of_hades The Niceties of Boredom

8th February 2007:
I absolutely love this story. There's so much symbolism in everything! Severus is done extremely well. There's not much dialogue, which is a good thing. With people like Severus, silence is so much more expressive than words. His thoughts are exactly like him, too. I love Marauder fics, but I can't find a lot that I can really enjoy reading because so many of them are just James and co. running around doing their thing while the Slytherins are either vilified, plain ignored, or falsely portrayed, so this one really made my day.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad you thought I did Severus well. I haven't written him in a while, but I was hoping to get him right. I know what you mean about the slight in regards to the Slytherins in Marauders Era fics. It's nice to hear the other side of the story once in a while.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Violet Gryfindor The Niceties of Boredom

4th February 2007:
This was very ... nice. =P Just kidding, it was far far better than anything "nice." The way that you got into Severus' train of thought was extremely well done - his dark, rather snobbish thoughts are very true to character for him. Some of the lines in this one-shot are just brilliantly funny - something I didn't quite expect from a Snape/Lily, but also something refreshing. Niceties are for Hufflepuffs. started me giggling, as did the line about the Ravenclaw boy and the first year girl. They're just such Snape-ish lines. =D

The interaction with Lily was brief, but full of so much. The dialogue is so simple, but I can sense the unspoken dialogue, especially on Severus' side of the conversation. I really enjoyed this story, though usually I don't like them so short, but to make this longer would have overdone it, ruining the sweetness that existed within the story. Excellent work with this! ^_^

Author's Response: Hee hee, thank you so much, Violet Gryfindor! I'm flattered to get a review from you. ♥ I'm glad you found Snape in character. He was astonishingly easy to write, I was certain I'd done something wrong. XD And I'm very glad that you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Islander The Niceties of Boredom

4th February 2007:
Aww. This was a really sweet, fluffy sort of sketch! Very short, but quite enjoyable anyway. I'm now quite certain that Lily/Snape is one of your favorite ships. :) What are your other favorite ships?

P.S. Don't ask me what my favorite ships are; some of them might disturb you! :D (Okay, I like H/G, R/Hr, Neville/Luna, and Argus/Irma. I won't tell you, however, that in the past I've enjoyed Hagrid/Dobby, Harry/Harry [not including my own story], Ron/Goyle, Wood/Snape, Hermione/Trelawney, and Trelawney/Dobby.) ;)

Author's Response: Thanks, Islander! I'm glad that you enjoyed reading it; I certainly enjoyed writing it. It was just what I needed to get back into the mood of writing.

Oh yes, Severus/Lily is definitely one of my favorite ships. (I'm rather convinced he was in love with her when he told Voldemort about the prophecy, and that, when he realized what he had done, he switched over the the Order's side on account of being in love with her. But maybe that's just me. XD) Let's see, other ships... Draco/Hermione, of course (OTP!!), Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione, Neville/Luna, Pansy/Luna, Hermione/Ginny... hm... Lily/James, Oliver/Katie, Lucius/Narcissa, Draco/Pansy (on occassion), Irma/Argus, Harry/Luna... I feel like I'm forgetting someone. Ah well. ^^ I've never seen some of the pairings you've mentioned before, but they certainly sound interesting!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Snitchsista The Niceties of Boredom

2nd February 2007:
Aw! I really like it. It's very Snape, well done indeed. I'm wondering whether or not to try a Maurader's fic, but would I enjoy it as much? Not sure. *Shrugs* I'll leave it to time. I like the end with Lily coming in.

'But she speaks in a tone which says, strangely—at least, to him—that the loss of her simple possession is paining her somehow.' Very excellent.

x :) x

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad that you do. I was hoping to capture a bit of Snape, so I'm glad I succeeded in that. You ought to try writing a Marauders fic. I'm sure it would turn out lovely.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login