Reading Reviews for Disgrace
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Siriusluver222 Chapter Three

20th November 2008:
great story! absolutly brilliant!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Rosalie Cullen Chapter Two

19th April 2007:
James is Irish?!?!?!? I would never have thought to put that in. I never imagined that Sirius or James would be people who would be likely to go to Church, let alone be religious. It is an interesting twist on things. I don't understand the running thing. That was confusing. And why was Sirius so worried when he foung out that James had gone out? I like it that James is too smart to cut. But, in a way, it is clever that he finds other ways to release his pain, other than cutting. The prologe was confusing. How did James know what had happened before he got the letter? PLease update. 6/10

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! As for the prologue...I kind of wanted it to be rambling and a make sense in a broader sort of way, later, when all the pieces in the story have been put together. I'm going to put in later how James knew what happened beforehand. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #3, by dreamseeker Chapter Two

18th April 2007:
Its good, I do like it.
But do they have to swear so much?

Author's Response: Thanks so much! As for the swearing...I figure, when a teenage boy is fighting depression after his parents have died, he's not going to use much discretion when it comes to his language. For the rest of the Marauders...trust me, teenage boys do talk like that, often, and I like to keep a sense of realism to my stories. I'm so sorry if it offended you!

 Report Review

Review #4, by falling4something Chapter Two

18th April 2007:
haha.love this!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Infantasia Chapter One

9th April 2007:
Oh wow, oh wow, oh wow. Ouch man, that burns. Poor Lily. James can be incredibly harsh when he wants to be, and I feel terribly sorry for her. He doesn't even like her anymore, now that he's so mad. Eesh. And he really should get more food into his system. I really miss the tanned and healthy James :( Hopefully, he'll pick up his act and realize that Dumbledore isn't God--he's a human who's entitled to make mistakes. It's always like that though. People believe that their leaders are flawless and incapable of making mistakes. James just isn't thinking clearly enough to realize this. Talk about being a smart boy huh x)

Anyway, great job on the first chapter and the prologue! I'm looking forward to the next one. Please update soon ;)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the reviews! I haven't really decided in what direction I'm taking James, but hopefully he will figure out that everyone isn't perfect. I am working on the next chapter at the moment, and hope to get it up within the next few days. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Infantasia Prologue

9th April 2007:
This is depressing. I feel incredibly sorry for James, and the fact that only Sirius notices the fact that he's different from before. It only makes the others seem that much more oblivious to their Head Boy's issues.

I shall continue reading.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Childish_Fairy Chapter One

9th April 2007:
wow this scares me
i love it

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I love those kind of stories that send shivers down your spine, but also make you want to read more. Hope this does that for you!

 Report Review

Review #8, by LadyCatherine Chapter One

9th April 2007:
I really like it. It has amazing potential to be a truly haunting story. Make sure you update soon, ok?

Cathy. xx

P.S. For a banner, try Sophie. Her username is Simple Yet Confusing

hope she can help.

.xx

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you like the story, and I'm working on chapter 3 right now. I'll try to update soon!



 Report Review

Review #9, by jesi lily Chapter One

9th April 2007:
I like it in a almost bitter way, it's quite striking, well written.

Jesi xx

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm really only getting started with it, if people like it, that is. There's so much subtlety to explore with these characters, it's really easy to write well! Thanks a bunch for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login