Reading Reviews for Who You Are
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Iliza Summerset Chapter 5: New Years

24th February 2011:
I really like this story (so sorry I haven't posted reviews to previous chapters.). Um... Sorry for being a total music geek, but I just have to point out a mistake in the little verse of Sk8er Boi. In the fourth line it's "But all of her friends stuck up their nose, And they had a problem with his baggy clothes".

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by slytherin_princess Chapter 7: Who Knows

5th September 2007:
draco was not draco-like but i aint complain:)

Author's Response: Yeah, he's not very canon in this, but don't care that much. See responce for your review on the last chapter.

 Report Review

Review #3, by slytherin_princess Chapter 6: School again

5th September 2007:
fluff:)
dracos not this romantic- at least i think so:)
wheres his nasty self?:)

Author's Response: I wrote this when I was going through a VERY short period when I liked Draco and thought that he would end up being good. HA! When he faltered at the end of HBP, I thought that maybe JK was going to redeem him. But when I thought about it more, I realize that was just him being scared, not that I blame him! So, no, Draco is very un canon in this story, and I've thought about redoing it too and making it another guy, but o'well. This was the first story I ever got finished, so I'll leave it how it is.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #4, by slytherin_princess Chapter 5: New Years

5th September 2007:
draco and 'rough, worn hands'?:)
no way:)
its a pity he appears only in the 5th chapter

Author's Response: No matter how he got on the team, Draco IS a quidditch player.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Journey Chapter 7: Who Knows

25th March 2007:
Great story, the ending seemed rushed, but was still good

Author's Response: Yeah, the ending did seem a little rushed. I might go back and redo it some time. But for now I'm gonna leave it. Thank you for reading all the way through and all your reviews!

Elizabeth


 Report Review

Review #6, by Sheeba Janelle Chapter 3: Letters

18th March 2007:
Awesome. this is my new story. now if only it could come out faster and more ofeten... oh i like it read it already and just thought while reading again to rate... :)

Author's Response: Thanks! It's always great to get a reveiw, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #7, by bluelady Chapter 6: School again

9th March 2007:
You're making me almost feel sorry for Draco and I really don't want to. He is a creep, but I guess even a creep can be redeemed ( does it have to be him?) Is there some good buried deep inside him? Like you said in an answer to one of your reviews, we will have to wait and see what JKR does with him.

Bluelady

Author's Response: Like I said before.... everyone is intitled to thier opion. But becareful, somepeople might get very upset with you fro what you just said. They are prabably as many Draco fans as there are Harry fans. I geuss if I can make yo fell sorry for someone you don't want to feel sorry for, then that good since I kind of want readers to feel sorry for him. Thank you for the reveiw.

~Elizabeth


 Report Review

Review #8, by Betty Chapter 6: School again

8th March 2007:
It's awesome :) i really love it. let them make out, k? :D

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm very happy you liked it. As for what happens next... you'll just have to wait and see :)

Thanks for the review,

Elizabeth


 Report Review

Review #9, by Journey Chapter 6: School again

6th March 2007:
Amazing! Love this story, and dont worry, i read! Are you doing a sequal?

Author's Response: Amazing? Wow... thank you! I would never call it that, but then author's are always their worst critic. I'm not planning on doing a sequel after this last chapter (which will be up shortly), but I don't know for sure. I have a long list of plots to write now, but who knows?
Thank you for another great review!


 Report Review

Review #10, by bluelady Chapter 5: New Years

5th March 2007:
ouch! Sorry I just don't like Draco. It will be interesting to see where you take this.

Author's Response: Many people don't like Draco. We saw a much deeper side to him in HBP and I'm hoping JK will redeem him, I really am. He's just a troubled teenager who was thrown into a imposable position. I hope and think there is hope for him yet.... we'll know soon enough through! Book 7's out this summer! I can't wait! lol As always, thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by bluelady Chapter 4: Back Home

5th March 2007:
I like the family feel in the relationship between Paige's entire family and the 'guys'. The truck was fun team work on their parts. Bring on the rest of the story.

Author's Response: Yeah, I have to say... this was my favorite chapter to write. I really like the guys my self, so bringing them more into the story seemed like the best thing to do. The whole truck thing just wrote itself. I had noidea where that was going, it just went by itself. I'm really glad you like it though. Thanks for another reveiw!

~Elizabeth


 Report Review

Review #12, by Journey Chapter 5: New Years

5th March 2007:
Great story, unique. I like it! keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks! Uniqueness is what I live off of. I try very hard to make my stories very one of a kind, I don't want them to be like hundreds of other stories out there, then they're not MY stories! Glad you like it, thanks again.

~Elizabeth


 Report Review

Review #13, by steve34 Chapter 3: Letters

10th February 2007:
The letter was funny! You write boys well. Is that a cliffhanger after your Author's Note, the tears and ink smudges? I almost missed it. Cliffhangers are good in fan fic like this, because it keeps your readers coming back. I fully support the idea of different birds delivering mail for different countries: eagles/hawks for America, owls for England, pigeons for France, hahahaha! It really does seem like you have this character down pat. And it's good to inject humor in a story. To me, the best stories have a little bit of everything, humor, mystery, intrigue, action and even (shh... don't tell anyone or I could lose my Man Card)... romance. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you again!! Your questions and tips are very, very helpful. I'm still so new to writing that I don't truely know what I'm doing yet. My writing "teacher" (my mom) isn't too much help, English isn't her strong point, so I'm figuring out most of this on my own. I read other fics (like your own) or anything else I can get my hands on (I just love to read) and learn from what I them, learn, not take ideas. But most of all I just have fun. In Order of the Pheonix Harry got letters from Sirius delivered by very colorful tropical birds, so I figured a hawk from America would be cool, plus I like hawks. I agree that a good story needs everything, I'm not very good at intrigue or action yet though. But I hope with practice I will get better. Don't worry, I won't tell anyone (lol), I don't think there's anything wrong with believing a story needs some romance. Thank you so much for your helpful reveiws!

~Elizabeth


 Report Review

Review #14, by bluelady Chapter 3: Letters

10th February 2007:
Neat relationship with the 'guys'. I like the big brother feel. It seems she would write them evey week or more. I agree with Colin, Red Tailed hawks are cool.

Author's Response: Yes, I have to say, I think the "guys" were my favoite to write and read. They're just fun! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by bluelady Chapter 1: How Does It Feel and Chapter 2: School

10th February 2007:
I like it. Every one wants to be a STAR but it is not all glory and fun as you see with Paige. but I like this line "Little did I know that normal life could be so crazy!" Life can be exciting and fun no matter who you are.

Keep writng!

~Bluelady


Author's Response: Yeah, I just wanted to try writing something about some one who wasn't really who they were (or something like that?) and I went with rock star. I'm very glad it's going over good. Thanks!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by steve34 Chapter 1: How Does It Feel and Chapter 2: School

8th February 2007:
You've crafted a very interesting Original Character here and I like that, as special as she is, she downplays it and you show the downside of fame. You would benefit from a spell-checker, or better yet, a beta-reader to catch errors that an automated spell-checker wouldn't catch, especially when it comes to HP-specific words like "quidditch" and "Voldemort". You use a good mix of dialogue and narrative, so you are pulling the reader into the story so they feel like they're listening in as it happens and not being told a story. I really liked the "McPaige... McGone" headline. It made me chuckle. Excellent beginning!

Author's Response: THANK YOU!! THANK YOU!! THANK YOU!!!
Your reveiw means alot to me, I love your stories and think very highly of your opinion. I love your description of Paige (just how I wanted her) and I'm very glad you liked her (so do I). Yes, I'm a horrible speller and I know it. I put it through spell checker, but my spell checker stinks. I have heard of beta-reader, I'll have to see about getting one, it would be very helpful. Your comment about pulling the reader into the story versus them not just being told the story, has me over the moon! I'm glad you liked the "McPaige... McGone" line too, I tried to incorporate humor in the story. Thank you soooo much for the reveiw, more will be up soon! Thank you again!

~Elizabeth


 Report Review

Review #17, by Leoanna Chapter 3: Letters

6th February 2007:
i like ur story even through i normaly don't like storys other then marauders time.
keep going.
leo

Author's Response: Oooo.. thanks you! I have a marauders time one I'm writing now.
And don't worry, the whole story is written, I just have to put it all up. I'm getting ready to do that now.

~Elizabeth


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login