Reading Reviews for Adieu
  
31 Reviews Found

Review #1, by DefyingBoundries Focus

31st March 2009:
you need to update...seriously

 Report Review

Review #2, by katey Focus

13th May 2008:
awe that be a cool new story
but you gotta finish this one first!

keep going it's amazing.

 Report Review

Review #3, by katey Discussions with the Headmaster

13th May 2008:
what, missing?
que fa?, oh jeez gasp
and sirius's hand on hers!
wo lol

keep it up.

 Report Review

Review #4, by katey Interests

13th May 2008:
ahhh, this is really good
i'm so jealous
i've written two song fics
about lily and james, but idk i don't think
i could ever master your kind of writing
so simple yet so powerful...you're really great.
i love it.

 Report Review

Review #5, by katey Past and Present

13th May 2008:
way interesting
i must say, it's good but in such a stuble
way that it must pull you in...
i def have to read some more. =)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Dumbleydoreyfreak Focus

2nd June 2007:
Awsome story! I'm intrigued! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #7, by ron_hermione_fan Focus

9th May 2007:
cool story! I really like it a lot! The only thing I would change would be the dialoge I don't know how to explain it but in parts it sounds to formal or proper. nothing huge i loved it still! please update soon! I cant wait!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Haley Focus

24th March 2007:
Brilliant absolutely brilliant!

 Report Review

Review #9, by padfootlover4eva Focus

14th February 2007:
I love this story. It's different. I think it's a wonderful idea to write a story about Maureen and Remus.

 Report Review

Review #10, by imperfectionist Focus

13th February 2007:
that was good...man can you leave cliffhangers...

 Report Review

Review #11, by ms_weasly101 Focus

13th February 2007:
Awwwee!

I just read this whole thing, and I love it. It's cute. I love Nicoline.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Jane Webster Focus

13th February 2007:
HE'S ALIVE!!! Well that makes me happy. Great update as usual, I absolutely adore your style, 'tis amazazing! (that typo was deliberate)
Can't wait for an update!

 Report Review

Review #13, by g Focus

13th February 2007:
Yay! I really liked this chapter.

 Report Review

Review #14, by thedeadaddict Discussions with the Headmaster

13th February 2007:
Wouldn't it be more curiosity than confusion? Confusion does not incite surprise. Are we truly constantly confused beings? Blindly living?

Watch your tenses, you seem to become a bit confused between which tense you are writing in.

8.5/10

 Report Review

Review #15, by lothlorien Focus

13th February 2007:
great story. really. but could you not make it a typical 'sirius likes girl, girl hates sirius, but ends up in love with him' story? that would be great.

 Report Review

Review #16, by hpswimdummy693 Focus

13th February 2007:
I'm curious as to what her father wants. Hmm, curious indeed. Oh my, I feel so smart when I type like this.

You really are a good writer, like I said before, very few people can get away with writing about a quiet girl who is friends with a Malfoy, Amos Diggory, and sought out by the most sought boy in Hogwarts. Yet you seem to be able to do it flawlessly, allowing everything to fall into place as you write it.

~Ema

 Report Review

Review #17, by Lederhosen Focus

12th February 2007:
http://i7.tinypic.com/3z7oojk.jpg
That picture seems to fit Nicoline perfectly (in my mind). Good chapter. :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by 4ever_dreaming_of_magic Focus

12th February 2007:
if that story is going to be as good as this one i say you should go for it! great ending by the way!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Lederhosen Past and Present

12th February 2007:
The way you write has a certain charm. You're a very creative person.

 Report Review

Review #20, by imperfectionist Discussions with the Headmaster

12th February 2007:
hm...what happens next?? why is it a bad thing? Is your dog singing the ABCs?

 Report Review

Review #21, by hpswimdummy693 Discussions with the Headmaster

12th February 2007:
I like it, I like it. You have a very good plot, never actually thought I'd read one that had to do with anything about befriending a Malfoy. I find them rather, oh I guess, idiotic, dumb, prats, snobs. Luckily you've managed to portray that only in the light of Black.

Diggory, well, I've never been fond of him. He's very protective isn't he. I don't know what your planning, so I can only assume. My assumption is that Diggory likes Bach and he's doing all in his power to get her to like him as more than a friend. It's as if hes seen her in a new light, like she a fragile, delicate rose that cannot break or else it'll die. I don't know, that's my assumption.

Black, well, I think you've got him just right. When you think he's given up on a challenge he tries it again. Always fool of jokes, pranks, insults even. But you have given him a proper image.

I love your writing technique, it's very good. I don't know if your American, but if you are, you do good at not showing it. It definitely seems British then American...which is a good thing. Seeing as JK Rowling said she never wanted an American in her series, so now I just can't read a fanfiction with an American.

Over all, very good. I give the first three chapters a 10/10.

~Ema

Author's Response: Thanks!
Awe, I have a soft spot of little Malfoy.
Diggory, well we'll just have to see about him.
Accutally I was born and raised in France, and moved to America 3 years ago.
So I'm neither haha.

Thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #22, by 4ever_dreaming_of_magic Discussions with the Headmaster

11th February 2007:
omg! i love your ending it ties everything together in a way lol ! this story is amazing! i love it update soon!

100/10

 Report Review

Review #23, by Jane Webster Discussions with the Headmaster

6th February 2007:
Hmm, Adieu...now where did i hear that before...oh ya, first chapter! silly me.
I think it's good that you've established this sort of farewell already, so if you take it out, it could be this like big deal, or an indication for reader's that something's amiss, which is really good communication. Whatever you decide, i'm liking the word adieu already.

If you ever want to make a chapter longer, just add how people say things, and what they're doing while they're saying them. (ex - figeting, looking straight into their eyes, etc.) keeps description nice a sweet, but not too boring.

Fav part about this chapter - the last line. It was clever, and i was completely taken by surprise, so i liked it, and how it related the first line as well. Worst fav part - length, but you've already said that won't be an issue next time, so the best i can do is wait for the next update!
Adieu, or good luck, or both, whichever you prefer!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Elwing Seregon Discussions with the Headmaster

6th February 2007:
Hmmm, this is a story unlike anything that I have ever read.

On one hand, you have a Ravenclaw who seems to be on extremely good terms with one of the most hated Slytherin's in the school, and an actually good side to him.

On the other hand, she is best mates with a Hufflepuff, and the two friendships are not conflicting at all.

And, there is, of course, Sirius Black. Who has taken a keen interest in Nicoline.

I do like this story, and I look forward to the fourth chapter. I hope it is up soon. I also love the banner. Hope to see this updated soon!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Oh believe me, later on their will be lots of Lucius vs. Amos going on.
Also you'll learn soon why she is on Lucius' good side.
Mysterious.
Thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Gwendolyn Discussions with the Headmaster

6th February 2007:
An excellent chapter as always.


Your banner is absolutly brillant.


I'm surprised to admit it, but I kinda missed Malfoy in this chapter. I really do like the way you write him.


And as all reviewers must say: UPDATE SOON!!!

Author's Response: Thanks again.
I know I missed him as well.
Don't worry though their will be a big Lucius scene in chp4.
And even more in chp5.

So don't miss him too much!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>