Reading Reviews for The Quidditch Cup Aftermath
  
29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Mark Oh My Head.

4th January 2013:
isnt there any more to this. I want to kknow what ended up happening

Author's Response: I'm trying to write it but it's highly unlikely I'll be able to post a second chapter here as it goes places that are a little out of the ToS. I'm working on either fixing it so I can post it here or finding somewhere else to post it instead. But I'm really glad you enjoyed it and not only took the time to read but also to review.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jchrissy Oh My Head.

2nd August 2012:
Oh. My. Gosh. Hahaha

This is so great, I honestly bet they are all going to have a heck of a time working this one out.

I think you did a wonderful job conveying the confusion that passed through them all, not to mention poor Ron having to keep his mouth shut when he walked in with Luna behind him. Fred and George may have gone just a but too far with whatever they put in those drinks, because I see this complicating a LOT of things.

Very creative and highly inappropriate one shot :P

Thanks again for being a great Gryffie and reviewing the podcasts!

And: I'm going to have to pick your brain over your Harry/Hermione interest one of these days.

Author's Response: Yeah this one was a strange one. I can't remember what I was thinking when i wrote it. Things are definately going to be complicated now.

Yes, Ron. I'm sure he wants to mock but know they'll take the mickey right back out of him if he does. And I figured Luna would be the only one to remember things clearly, she is very perceptive, just not in the same way as Hermione.

It was no trouble at all, all the podcasts were so fun and so great it was a treat to listen to them.

Feel free anytime. I have an MTA thread if you ever want to ask. I'll think on it so I'm reading to respond.

Thanks for the review and the great comments. I'm going to have to go over your other works now as well, becasue the two I've read so far have been amazing.

TyrannicFeenix


 Report Review

Review #3, by Moondanser83 Oh My Head.

20th July 2012:
OMG! That was hysterical! I love it when people write the side of Hogwarts the JKR couldn't. Leave it to Fred and George to be at the center of this sort of debauchery! I laughed so hard when they were trying to figure out what had happened and absolutely LOVED that it was Luna who put it all together for them.
Very nice job darling!
~Moon~

Author's Response: Well in my mind at least, Luna is the attentive one (they think she's barmy but she's really hyper aware of her surroundings, that's what causes her to seem dreamy all the time) and Gred and Forge, well they're a walking disaster area, and we love it to death.

I love the spur of the moment insanity that pops out sometimes, though I'd like to rewrite this from scratch, keep the plot, but it's some of my really old stuff and i think I can punch it up a little now.

Nice to hear you don't mind AU stuff. I can't help but laugh a little at the people who say things are off or OOC when it's clearly (if not listed as) AU. I love the freedom those two little letters offer.

Big thank you for the review though, can't wait to finish your stuff, it's getting so good.


 Report Review

Review #4, by RainbowRocker Oh My Head.

21st April 2012:
fan-freaking-tastic. This was hilarious.

Author's Response: Really glad you liked it. I'm starting work on a new story atm that should be just a much fun but set over a much longer period. Thanks heaps for the review.

 Report Review

Review #5, by firefawn Oh My Head.

22nd June 2011:
Oh man! Even the second time reading this, years later, it is STILL really great! The hilarity of the situation, particularly where Ron walks in to find Harry in that position, only to have been in a position himself with Luna, is just the best. I love how Luna is naturally the only one who remembers anything! Great job once again!

Author's Response: Serious? You have read it twice I'm so happy. I can't believe how good a reception this one has gotten. I wrote as a laugh for me and a friend and most everyone seems to like it.
Had to give Ron some headaches after all Harry can't have all the fun. Course Luna remembers she always seemed more intuitive and observant, though a little nuts, to me.
I really wanna write more to this but I'm not sure how to proceed from here but I will find a way and continue the hilarity for all to enjoy, not to mention the total embarassment for the characters. Thanks for the review, I owe you big.


 Report Review

Review #6, by spencefa Oh My Head.

31st August 2010:
good story, a bit unexpected, but quite good

Author's Response: What can I say, I have a strange imagination. Especially under influence of sleep deprivation. But they always seem to come out funnier when I'm tired.

 Report Review

Review #7, by whisky Oh My Head.

2nd May 2010:
awkward...wow, they actually shared him! wow! never imagined something like THIS

Author's Response: Yeah I can imagine some pretty weird stuff. As long as it was funny, that was the true goal here.

 Report Review

Review #8, by something random Oh My Head.

24th June 2009:
Its different form what i've read before and it seems like its going to be quite interesting. I really like it.

Author's Response: Glad you like it and thank you for the review.

I shall be writing several more chapters for this however they will most likely be too explicit for HPFF and may be posted on Adult Fan Fiction . net.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Ashie Oh My Head.

23rd June 2009:
ROFLMAO! i love it! gimme more damn u!

Author's Response: I should get around to this again soon. I'm trying to get a new chapter out for BoaH first. Had to wait for the queue to open up again.

 Report Review

Review #10, by dennisud Oh My Head.

2nd May 2009:
Welll hell I hope this get a bit more in.

It seems that things got a bit sqiggy and we the reading public demand to know what happened next and to who or whom and will we see things escalating from there!

Author's Response: Well how can I disappoint the reading public. I shall do my utmost to provide you all with the answers you seek. Thank you for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #11, by quirky31 Oh My Head.

16th December 2008:
yes i think continuing it would be a very good idea ... what else does harry remember, and what does everyone do now? its easy enough for Ron but what about harry stuck between those two girls, will he have to chose? i think you have the start to a very interesting story here, congrats and well done.

Author's Response: due to the graphic nature of the next couple of chapters this story will be posted on Adult Fan Fiction dot net
i apologise for the inconvenience to everyone but i hope you will continue to read it there.
thank you all for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Hermionie Potter Oh My Head.

9th November 2007:
Pretty Good! I liked it,but you should ahve made draco & ron have Sex!
that would have been hilarious! 2 thumbs up!

Author's Response: that would be. maybe i will make that occur in an upcoming story or chapter. you never know.

 Report Review

Review #13, by jawsaints Oh My Head.

28th September 2007:
wow...just wow...this is probably the best opening i know of in a hhr story, you have to develop this, have it turn out not to be exactly what we think

Author's Response: thank you. this will be my next port of call after i post the nearly comleted next chapter of the birth of a hero

 Report Review

Review #14, by theotherchick Oh My Head.

1st August 2007:
Bloody brilliant! I love Fred and George! H/Hr/G? you are sick and twisted...I like that in an author.

Author's Response: why thank you. i am putting final touches on the stories now hoping to post soon.

 Report Review

Review #15, by black eye Oh My Head.

1st August 2007:
hahahahaha i love this story! but.,.,.,. why did you stop wrighting its 2007/ 08/ 1 and the rest isnt up yet its a pitty cause this story is really good.

Author's Response: my apologies. i am having some trouble evaluating what i can and cannot write in the next chapter before i post it. should be coming soon

 Report Review

Review #16, by thegoldensnitch Oh My Head.

23rd June 2007:
hehehe!"!!"!""!
please continue cnt wait 2 no wat happens nxt
x golden x

Author's Response: will do. soon too with any luck.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Ravin Oh My Head.

17th June 2007:
I love it! It is incredibly funny I I wish there was more like 'Mione going up to her room and finding fred and Lavender.

Author's Response: ah but there is still time! many things are yet to come, and not all of them expected.

 Report Review

Review #18, by darktears Oh My Head.

15th June 2007:
cont. this is funny

Author's Response: thank you heaps. the new chapters shall be posted as soon as i can tear myself from the challenge. it is so intoxicatingly addictive.

 Report Review

Review #19, by hpswimdummy693 Oh My Head.

5th June 2007:
I love it. It's very funny. The plot is very original too, I hope you update soon.:/
~Ema

Author's Response: Thanks. I shall have the update ready to go soon. Please keep reading.

 Report Review

Review #20, by LifeAndTimesOfABrokenSoul Oh My Head.

3rd June 2007:
Funny, original too, I really want to know where it goes next though. 9/10

Author's Response: Thank you a lot. I shall soon have it updated.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Rhibo Oh My Head.

21st May 2007:
I love this story.you need to update soon.

Author's Response: Thanks. I am sorry it is taking so long. there have been quite a few problems here lately including my car being stolen and a bit of site training at work. I promise to post very soon.

 Report Review

Review #22, by taylorj828 Oh My Head.

4th May 2007:
Wow, well it's quite something, lol. Racy and spicy and crazy. I think you definitely capture readers' attentions. (o:

Author's Response: cool. thank you for the review. chapter 2 will be coming soon and it should have you all quite interested.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Phoenixgrl_94 Oh My Head.

18th April 2007:
HI. Yeah, you definately need to continue it. It was a bit confusing at first but then I got my head around it and I loved it. Hope this helps xx

Author's Response: yeah alot of the info for my stories never manages to sneak out of my mind. after i update all three stories i shall take a short writing break during which i will go back through all of the chapters and flesh them out to try to fix all the little nuiances and flaws. and trust me every single review helps, good or bad. keep reading.

 Report Review

Review #24, by faerieall Oh My Head.

26th March 2007:
Please continue =] =] =]

Author's Response: so far all good reviews so I will start the next chapter up soon.

 Report Review

Review #25, by drako demaskas Oh My Head.

24th March 2007:
m im loving it.

another few chapters would be great.

Author's Response: nice. i have been waiting to see peoples response to this one first before continuing.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>