Reading Reviews for Avoiding the Inevitable
  
34 Reviews Found

Review #1, by jjc433 Chapter Three

27th December 2007:
I really love the way that your story is progressing; it has a great speed and the characters are really developing well without being cheesy or one dimensional. I can't wait to read more! :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Kristina Chapter Three

17th July 2007:
I really enjoyed the reading last chaps, but apparently you haven't updated for quite some time. :( Would be more than happy to read on!

Author's Response: Thank you! No, you're right, I haven't updated in a while. I've been exceptionally busy and I'm suffering from some writers block with this. I will try to move it along though. :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by Cheeky Monkey Chapter Three

29th June 2007:
o lily in detention... please update asap xxx

Author's Response: Lol, I'll try. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #4, by kradcliffe Chapter One

9th June 2007:
this was so good! I cant wait to read the rest! can you dedicate a chapter to me?!?!?!?!???! please?

Author's Response: Thanks! Lol, I guess I could ^_^

 Report Review

Review #5, by kradcliffe Chapter One

9th June 2007:
this was so good! I cant wait to read the rest! can you dedicate a chapter to me?!?!?!?!???! please?

Author's Response: Hmm...I think you've accidentally submitted this twice.

 Report Review

Review #6, by siriuslypadfoot62442 Chapter Three

16th May 2007:
oh no.
that doesn't sound very good haha
but this story seems to be pretty good. can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by MissAngie Chapter Two

15th May 2007:
My last review I mistakenly called Chapter Two by the name of "Chapter Three". My apologies. :) This was a great chapter in that you characterize Lily in a great fashion. It really sounds as if this is how Lily would think and reason, etc. Sadly, I did not get the James and Lily conversation I had been hoping for [by conversation I meant lots and lots of snogging ;)]. This story is developing nicely even though there are only two chapters. Keep up the good work.

 Report Review

Review #8, by MissAngie Chapter One

15th May 2007:
This was a fun chapter. I was totally surprised when you zoomed to seventh year after your prologue. For some reason, I thought you'd start in first year and work your way up, but it works well in your story. Besides, who cares about pre-seventh year? ;) I found some grammatical/spelling errors, but sometimes, those can't be helped. I'm ready to head on to Chapter Three, and hopefully there will be some James/Lily conversation.

 Report Review

Review #9, by MissAngie Prologue

15th May 2007:
This is a recollection of Lily's that I never would have thought up myself. Most people start a Marauder's fic at Platform 9 3/4 and go from there, but you gave some great background that is reminiscent of Jo herself. And it's an interesting first meeting that you devised for James and Lily. I would never have thought to have James offer a Pepper Imp! You have some novel ideas and I can't wait to see what's next.

Author's Response: Oh, wow, thanks for such a lovely review Angie. I'm glad you thought it was original. I've read a lot of Marauder Era that start off in the same place. It's fun to mix it up a bit. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #10, by ghostwriter1030 Prologue

28th April 2007:
I think I'll enjoy reading this great start :)

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Alina Madison Chapter Two

27th April 2007:
Wow I really loved the way you wrote this story. You didn't make it where Lily had no friends at all and I really love it. Please let me know whenever you get the next chapter up. I can't wait to read more.


Author's Response: Thanks for the review Alina. I should have the next chapter up soon!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Liadan Lightflower Chapter Two

14th April 2007:
lol...that was great! I really love the way you make it funny but not too funny and you have Lily in perfect character. She would never take James' challenge because she would be too afraid of getting detention. Great job! She does like him...that is for sure. : P

10/10

Liadan Lightflower ♥

Author's Response: *squee* Lidan I love your reviews, dear. They brighten my day. Humor is a bit of a hard genre to write and I don't consider myself very talented at it, but I smiled to know that you thought it was funny.

Yeah, she does like him ... deep down ... but she won't be realising that for a good while. Lol. Thanks for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #13, by Liadan Lightflower Chapter One

14th April 2007:
Haha! She was wrong about James in the future at least. Your characterizations are perfect and Tully is a good OC. At least she isn't perfect in school...you aren't making her a Mary Sue. I really enjoyed this chapter a lot. Great job! : ) 10/10 First POV is quite refrshing!!! : P

Liadan Lightflower ♥

Author's Response: Hello again Lidan!

Lol, yes she is wrong isn't she. One should never make promises they can't keep... I've become quite attached to Tully as an OC. She's a little quirky, lazy in school, cheeky and a lot of fun to write. I'm glad you've warmed up to her as an OC. Thanks for another lovely review, yours make me smile. ^_^


 Report Review

Review #14, by Liadan Lightflower Prologue

12th April 2007:
Well...I am very impressed. You did a wonderful job in Lily's POV...great job! You have her in perfect character and I love how you described Lily's hate for James...he did bring it about himself. I loved the little skit with her watching her mouth. You had me laughing a few times. And Tully is going to have fun with Sirius. Boy, they are bullies. Great job for your first chapter. Nicely done! 10/10

Liadan Lightflower ♥

Author's Response: Hey Liadan!

I find that Lily's POV comes quite naturally when I'm writing, I often prefer it to 3rd person. Yay, you like my Lily. I'm trying to keep her as balanced as possible, disliking James, but not so much that she becomes some crazed violent nutcase (which is a little over the top IMO ^_^). The part about Lily watching her mouth ... yeah, I think of her a bit like myself in that way - always has something to say, but needs to hold her tongue every now and then. I'm glad I had you laughing too.

Yes, Tully and Sirius, they are going to have fun together. I know it looks like it's going to be quite a cliche there, but I can assure you there are some definite twists in store. That's much later on though ...

Thank you so much for the review and the perfect rating.


 Report Review

Review #15, by wicKeDwitch1316 Chapter One

11th April 2007:
Uh-oh, bad vow to make! So I thought the broom ride was romantic. Silly Lily had to go and be all huffy about it and make it unromantic. This chapter was really good, I thought, and I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing wicKeDwitch. Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Breakaway615 Chapter Two

31st March 2007:
I love this. I think that this may be the greatest Lily/James fanfictions I have ever read in my whole life. It's amazing. I can't even say anything bad about it--not that I'm trying to think of anything bad to say.

I am going to be checking everyday for an update, I swear. This is an amazing story. I am very surprised that there have not been more reviews for this. Great job!

Author's Response: Wow, you're very flattering. ^_^ It brightened my day to read this. I'm glad you're liking it so much! Lol, I try and keep the updates coming a bit quicker. Next chapter should be up soon. Thanks for reviewing Breakaway. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #17, by Breakaway615 Chapter One

31st March 2007:
I think, by far, that was the cutest chapter I have ever read. I don't think that I have ever read anything that romantic and cute, and adorable! That was so awesome. The beginning, and the ending, and everything in between. That was just lovely.

10/10 for you, my friend. OH MY GOD, THAT RHYMES! Sorry. But that was just so good. Great job!

Author's Response: Yay! Thanks for the perfect rating and the lovely review.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Breakaway615 Prologue

31st March 2007:
Aww! Little Lily and little Sirius and little James! That was such a cute Prologue! James was so mean, though. I'm surprised that he didn't get put into Slytherin! He's so evil to Lily!

Oh well. Lily's not a well-humored person anyways. She can't even take a joke.

Excellent start! I can't wait to see how this will turn out!

Author's Response: Thanks Breakaway. I hope you keep reading! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #19, by princesslily_36 Chapter Two

31st March 2007:
"Sirius Black was the object of practically every Hogwarts girls’ affections" and every Non-hogwarts' girl too... like me *sighs dreamily*

Anyways i'll say your story is getting better and better... We are starting to get to know more about Tully even though the story is in first person... because thats a hard thing i'll say. I tried first person and it so totally didn't work for me... Yours is good i must say!
And all your charectors are non-mary-sue-ish! Thats the most important you know!!!
And i like it so fr and would be one of those to beg you to update!

Author's Response: Lol, don't we all princesslily, don't we all?

I agree, first person is quite a challenge to write in, especially when it comes to portraying characters other than Lily. I try to make my characters as three dimensional as possible, because I know how annoying a mary-sue is to read (I've written a fair few of them in my early stories ^_^). It's a great compliment to hear that the characters aren't heading down MS lane at all. Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #20, by princesslily_36 Chapter One

31st March 2007:
Great chapter!
I especially liked your introduction. I can never start with describing things! You have done a great job of it!
And aw... that James grabbing Lily on the brrom thing was so sweet! Lily's such an idiot if she doesnt want to go out with him (LOL)
Your sentences seemed to flow and i enjoyed the read... i think i am going to add to my favorites cos i want to follow this on...

Author's Response: Me, good at description? I'm glad someone thinks so. It's a area that I struggle with, so I love the positive feedback. The flow is a great compliment, I always aim to keep scenes running as smooth as possible. Thanks for adding me to your favs and I do hope you keep following.

 Report Review

Review #21, by princesslily_36 Prologue

31st March 2007:
Nice Prologue! I liked the way you described the charectors and how you reasoned out the people-thinking-its-a-joke thing!
You have gotten a gret thing going here.
And your cannons are good and so far i like your OCs
Great Job!
Over to the next chapter

Author's Response: Thanks princesslily. Glad your liking it so far. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #22, by CelticKisses Chapter One

18th March 2007:
So, I'm definetly adding this most enkoyable fic to my fas so I can keep up with it. I hope you stay abreast with updating. I can be impatient. (heh heh I'm one to talk -head desk-) I am very pleased you are in seventh year in this chapter. Your exposition and transition from prologue to this was marvelously done. I was a bit worried this was going to trudge through six years of blah, so I am pleasantly suprised to discover it is not so. I like how you embody the personality and mood of Lily Evans with the way you wrote the chapter. Your word choice and tone were very appropriate and I found myself greatly amused throughout the whole thing. I love James - just throwing that out there.

Author's Response: I'm glad your liking it so far. I will keep updating, I don't like to leave a story partially done. I'm having a bit of writers block at the moment, but this positive review is getting me inspired to get back to work. Heh heh, I'm an impatient reader as well ^_^

I didn't want to go through the whole six years (it'd take me forever!), but I realise it was quite a quick jump from first to second year. The prolouge was just meant to be a bit on a intro, a backstory to it all, and it's great to hear that you think the transition was quite smooth.

Ah, you like the way I wrote Lily (*does happy dance*). To me she's always seemed like the witty, sarcastic type, never truly hating James, but forever frustrated by him. That's the personality I've been trying to capture and the fact that it amused you is lovely to hear. Lol, I love James too. ^_^

Thanks for such a detailed and positive review. I do hope you keep up with the story and I promise to update ASAP.



 Report Review

Review #23, by CelticKisses Prologue

18th March 2007:
hahahaha - falls off chair- In all of the Marauder-era fics I ahve read, not ONE of them ever introduced Lily and James in their first year. I think that was incredibly IC and enjoyable. I am positive it is exactly how it would have happened ^_- I'm glad you asked me to read this. Very enjoyable ^_^

Author's Response: Heh heh, thanks celtic. Really? Not one fic started in first year? Well I'm glad I've made a change then, I like making things a little different to everyone elses. Thanks for the review, I'll go check out Arabesque ASAP.

 Report Review

Review #24, by _Emma_ Chapter Two

15th March 2007:
It was so good! please update soon!

10/10

Emma

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I promise to update very soon.

 Report Review

Review #25, by _Emma_ Chapter One

15th March 2007:
Soo does she date him at all? Just going to read the next chapter!

10/10

Emma

Author's Response: You just have to read on to find out ^_^

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>