Reading Reviews for Once Again
  
1,605 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Issabel Loud Imprisonment

26th February 2014:
Really beautiful story, I really love lilly/james fan fics ;) XD

 Report Review

Review #2, by daisylou Imprisonment

5th April 2012:
Fantastic, i loved it. Well done, i have favourited the story. :-)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Potterlove1997 Imprisonment

1st April 2012:
omg so sad! :( poor sirius! :( but great story! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #4, by Potterlove1997 Some Say The Number Three Is Unlucky

1st April 2012:
ah that was so sad! :( urgh i hate sadness... 8/10

 Report Review

Review #5, by Potterlove1997 Return

1st April 2012:
omg emma! ah yay! whoohoo!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Potterlove1997 An Eyelash Curler

1st April 2012:
ahahaha i have seen the hannah montana achey-jackey heart thing. he is a creep. anyway i was laughing so much about the makeup thing i was crying! GOD Sirius and James are dumb. An eye lash curler. Stupid stupid boys. 10/10! ahahahahaha

 Report Review

Review #7, by Potterlove1997 Guilt

1st April 2012:
oh god i hope poor emma is ok. Half for Sirius and Lily's sakes but mainly for Sirius' sake. Poor poor emma and poor sirius. ick i hope she doesn't die.9/10

 Report Review

Review #8, by Potterlove1997 Howlers

1st April 2012:
ahahahahahahahahahaha that was hilarious! sucked in snape! ahahahahahaha 10/10!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Potterlove1997 Chapter Sixteen: Christmas Surprises.

31st March 2012:
OH GOD I HOPE THEY KISSED! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #10, by Potterlove1997 Chapter Twelve: The "truth"

31st March 2012:
Loved it. Felt a little sorry for Snape but he deserved it! He lied and did a completely unfair fight. That coward! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #11, by kirstenalanna Chapter Two: Lovesick

24th January 2012:
I love James. Seriously. Why can't lily just love him automatically?

Author's Response: Ha, we'd have nothing to write about.

 Report Review

Review #12, by kirstenalanna Still Quarrelsome

24th January 2012:
Good chapter! :) I can't wait to read the next one!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Jess The Last

7th August 2011:
GOD stop killing off every character, this is the second time I cried while reading this(I think 2nd maybe 3 times)
:'(

At least you can tell it's a good story if it can bring out emotions

 Report Review

Review #14, by :)) shanna Imprisonment

20th July 2011:
it was reallyy!! reallyy!! GREAT! no kidding im in tears writing this [no kidding im bawling here!] it was so emotional, i wish JK kept them alive

 Report Review

Review #15, by earthbender Imprisonment

25th June 2011:
The story is so sad.i cried at the end.Poor Sirius nobody believed him):

 Report Review

Review #16, by lime flavoured bertie bott Imprisonment

19th April 2011:
Its sad to think that this was how it all ended... it kind of makes me too depressed to continue with my silly 'how they got together' stories, but at the same time want to go running back to them for comfort haha. This was a truly good piece, one I had trouble putting down. This is not a knock to your writing ability, but it was more a fact of the story line that interlaced so many people that kept me coming back for more, and I'm left with the feeling that this was
More fact than fiction... Haha well done well done well done!

 Report Review

Review #17, by gocnocturna Imprisonment

15th March 2011:
This was a fantastic story. It had a terribly sad ending, but you weren't given much choice in that now were you? lol. Great story, absolutely amazing. So sad it's over. 1million/10!

 Report Review

Review #18, by JamesSiriusPotterLover Imprisonment

26th February 2011:
Such a good story. The ending is so sad. But sometimes a good story has to end in sadness. This is one of them.

 Report Review

Review #19, by ginnypotter242 Chapter Eighteen: A day in Hogsmeade

3rd February 2011:
"Remus, come on…Wait! I know what the problem is. You and Lana are too similar…always studying and acting all noble. When you do get a girl she’ll be your wild side. You know, with neon hair or something. Ha-ha. And Sirius, well, he’s too cocky to ever really settle down. I mean, imagine if he were forced into a jail cell or something…he’d explode from the boredom and not having the ability to move" LOL! i was laughing so hard i had to cover my mouth so my dad didnt think I was crazy...¬ u ¬ lol. Which then caused my ears to pop since i couldn't breathe.which is a compliment btw cause i don't normally get emotional during stories. :) great job

 Report Review

Review #20, by girly1393 Imprisonment

22nd January 2011:
So here we are. At the inevitable end.

The story of James and Lily strikes me more than any other in the entire Harry Potter world. It has such depth, and I can hardly believe it. Or maybe we've created the depth, expanded it so far that JK Rowling could never reclaim it. Either way, it is their story that haunts me.

I'm picky about James and Lily stories. They're typically over-cliched, ridiculous, and lacking stylistically.

I finished yours, which is an incredible sign. If I don't like it, I stop reading. I think I only had a few negative comments, and I can't recall anything I truly disliked.

Your voice is powerful. Okay, yes, there were some little errors, but there always will be. Sometimes, I could feel the teenage view of life dripping through, but our experiences shape our writing.

It was an incredible story. You have a disclaimer on the summary. You said this story is not a representation of your present work. With how touching this was, I cannot wait to read more.

You truly have a gift, and I hope you know that. I hope you use it every day, to astound people, to show people what life is really like. Because your words are entrancing, and it would be a waste if you stopped writing. You would leave the world missing something.

Bravo to you, a hundred times again.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for all these wonderful reviews. It's interesting because while I was reading them I actually went back to read a few of the chapters because I couldn't remember what I had done. Man - in case you don't know - going back to read old work is almost as odd as it gets because you're getting a glimpse into how your mind worked back then. Haha, surreal. As far as the disclaimer in the summary - I'm glad you liked Once Again, but looking back, I have mixed feelings about it. If I were to do it over I think I would have taken out a bunch of that filler garbage and developed the characters a little more realistically. I don't think I incorporated the idea of grief very well. There were a lot of deaths and many were just skimmed over for time and space purposes. But that's all in the past. =] I'm learning.

Your reviews have been nice. Brief and to the point - I appreciate that. As for you saying I have a gift - man, that always makes me smile. Personally, I think I still need a lot of practice, but I really, really, thank you for letting me know that you think I have some potential. Honestly, that means a lot.

I read in your previous review that you are also writing a novel. Well, from one sometimes-writer to another, I wish you the best of luck with your endeavors and I hope it all turns out well for you.

Thanks again for reading and responding to this story. =]



 Report Review

Review #21, by girly1393 And Then There Was One

22nd January 2011:
Killing your main character is hard. Twice as much for two, even if it was already pre-destined and you can't change it. I'm writing a novel, which I will publish someday hopefully soon, where the main male protagonist dies, and I promise you, it's the hardest thing I've ever done.

Killing James and Lily really, really sucks, too. I can't stand it, either, even though JKR killed them first so we have to as well.

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #22, by girly1393 The Last

22nd January 2011:
Oh, dear. There's all the OCs. Time to start killing the canon characters...

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #23, by girly1393 Harry James Potter

22nd January 2011:
Congratulations on life, Harry m'boy. Sorry to say, your life is mostly going to be really hard.

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #24, by girly1393 The Rain Dance

22nd January 2011:
Stupid Peter Pettigrew. I'd kill him myself if I had the chance.

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #25, by girly1393 The Magic of the Muggle Athletic Cup

22nd January 2011:
I wouldn't let James tell anyone where babies come from.

Bravo to you.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>