Reading Reviews for Silent Love
  
48 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Britney Silent Love...

23rd October 2009:
Hermione is with whom at the end?

 Report Review

Review #2, by lily flower Silent Love...

2nd May 2008:
Oh this is soo sweet

Well the end bit is

The first bit isn't very sweet...It's really sad

Well done

Keep on writting

*hugs*

Author's Response: lily flower,

It's nice to see your name in my review box again! Your reviews make me smile. You're right... the bulk of this fic isn't very sweet... but I'm glad the end worked for you! Thank you for taking the time to read and write another review- you're very kind, and I appreciate it.

~C/PH1


 Report Review

Review #3, by IminlovewithDraco Silent Love...

21st March 2008:
This is an awesome story!

Author's Response: IminlovewithDraco: (aren't we all?)

Thank you! I really appreciate that you took the time to both read this and then leave a review- it means a lot to me! Thanks for your support. :)

~C/PH1


 Report Review

Review #4, by modern_bard Silent Love...

1st March 2008:
The descriptiveness belies the stream-of-consciousness styling. The characters are portrayed so solidly, so believably; each with their own foibles and unique strengths, and more than that they are portrayed consistently. Each has an internal logic, and they do not stray from that logic for the sake of a contrived plot. Dialogue is handled very very well, as is scene selection. An emotional rollercoaster ride that had me smiling, laughing, and at the verge of heartbreak.

Author's Response: modern bard,

This is without a doubt one of the most wonderful reviews I've received and I'd like to thank you, truly, for leaving it. Both your time in reading as well as that you gave to this review are so very much appreciated- thank you!
You may not know, but this was my very first venture into the realm of writing (let alone fan fiction) and so I'm thrilled to hear that it came off so well. Characterization, dialogue, the ability to make your readers feel are all very important to me. I'm just so excited to hear that it worked for you. Thank you!

~C/PH1


 Report Review

Review #5, by Tatjana Silent Love...

24th February 2008:
amazing.
i love your writings
especially this one
it made me cry
it is such a beautiful story

Author's Response: Tatjana,

You are a doll- reading your review has left a big smile on my face! I'm sorry to hear that this made you cry... but I'm really thrilled to hear that it had its intended effect! :) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. I'm ecstatic to hear that you've enjoyed everything so far!

~C/PH1


 Report Review

Review #6, by M Trepeau Silent Love...

19th February 2008:
Wow. WOW. WHOA. I'm speechless. What a beautiful story...what an amazing story this is!!! THIS is real writing!! I felt the expressions on my face change from a frown to a sad face to a smile to a horrified face to a smile.

I cannot say enough wonderful things about this story. Simply phenomenal!

Author's Response: M Trepeau,

Goodness, I'm so sorry it's taken me so long to respond to this. I've been far too swept away with life, but I'm here now! :D

I am so excited to hear that you enjoyed this! YAY! My favorite comment to hear is when readers say my writing has made them feel, and that's precisely what you've said! Thank you so very much for taking the time to read this and leave such a wonderful review!

~C/PH1


 Report Review

Review #7, by ginwannabe Silent Love...

9th January 2008:
I've read this before, and I don't know why I didn't review. It's so bittersweet. All that time wasted, and yet, in the end they had an eternity together. This story is really quite poetic and beautiful.

Author's Response: ginwannabe,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to read and review this! I'm so sorry that it took me so long to respond. Life has been... beyond hectic, but that is no excuse! SL was my first attempt at writing, and I'm always so nervous about what people will think of it. I love it though, errors and ridiculousness and all. So, thank you so much for supporting it. I'm glad it worked so well for you.

Thank you!

~C/PH1


 Report Review

Review #8, by hjplover Silent Love...

6th November 2007:
wow, that was such a powerful story! kiwigirl told me it was a good story and she was so right! just one thing, in the end, it was a little confusing about who's point of view it was. but it was still amazing!
so victor died? that awful bulgarian seeker!! but hermione and ron are supposed to be together!

Author's Response: hjplover,

Thank you so very much for reading and leaving such a thoughtful review. Wow! Kiwigirl recommended this? I'm really flattered! Hmmm, I'm sorry it was confusing as to whose PoV it was at the end. I had thought that mentioning her as their in-home healer was specific enough, since her identity doesn't really affect anything. Perhaps, I will have to reconsider that.

I definitely agree- Hermione and Ron are meant to be. :)

Thank you!

~C/PH1


 Report Review

Review #9, by Romina Stephanie Silent Love...

3rd November 2007:
Wow - I really want to cry for their sake. Such a beautiful ending! But I'll return to it later; after all, one has to start with the beginning. First off; this was great. Everything from the plot to the length. I thought of them foolish for not having been honest to one another from the very beginning, after the war - and blimey (!), many years they were apart. I did like the relationship Krum and Hermione had; he really cared for her and she learned to do so in time as well. But then... Such a terrible way fate interwined with their lives. But I sat waiting for them to get together. I mean, they just had to! Such a sad, yet beautiful way to end this. Makes me think of The Notebook. Yeah, but well-done (I'm too tired to think straight, so sorry for sounding...hurried). I really, really liked this!

Author's Response: Hello! It's so nice to see your friendly face in my ‘reviews-to-be-answered’ box! I was so excited to see that FC had been updated the other day! *squees* I need to get busy and leave that review :)

I'm really thrilled to hear that you liked this. SL is my baby, being the first fic I ever wrote, and so despite its flaws, I'm still rather fond of it. *blush* I'm always excited when someone else can find some merit to it as well, lol.

Thanks again for the R&R!!!

~C/PH1


 Report Review

Review #10, by kiwigirl Silent Love...

27th October 2007:
oh, that was so sad! I really admire Viktor, he's such a good, not sport, but friend, the way he treated ron and hermione when he found out. I was so sad when he died! i teared up. god, that was amazing writing I love the way you had it switch between ron and hermione. who was talking at the end, anyway? love it!
hopefully helpful
kiwigirl

Author's Response: kiwigirl,

Wow! Thanks! The individual whose PoV was at the end, was someone simply identified as a healer who worked in their household for the past five years. She was not identified in greater detail, because I didn't find it to be relevant to the story. However, if it's really important to you, I'd be glad to make something up. :D Thanks, again!

~C/PH1


 Report Review

Review #11, by Lily 4 James Silent Love...

17th October 2007:
Aw. *sniff* you need to put a tissue warning up *sob*
It's so cute...
10/10

Author's Response: Lil 4 James,

Well, thank you very much for the read and review! I'm sorry about missing a warning- I'm unfamiliar with that particular one. I'll have to check and see how to apply it? Either way, I'm glad it didn't detract from your enjoyment. Thank you! :)

~C/PH1


 Report Review

Review #12, by weasel Silent Love...

3rd October 2007:
hey
thanks i think that its really sweet that you respond to every review. whats your age by the way. just curious cause your fic is well written.

Author's Response: weasel,

Hello again! Thank you so much for your kind words. I believe that if someone took the time to read and review, the least I can do is given them time enough to respond. I know I appreciate it when I review, at least =)
Thank you for your compliments about my writing! Unfortunately, in regards to your question, I do not reveal such private information online. I do appreciate where your curiosity stems from, though! I just like to keep my online identity protected, I'm sure you can relate. Have a wonderful day!

~C/PH1


 Report Review

Review #13, by weasel Silent Love...

1st October 2007:
hey i like the story its touching
how old are you by the way
please reply

Author's Response: weasel,

Thank you for taking the time to read and review! That really means a lot. =) You don't ever have to worry about specifying, I always reply to reviews. It might take me a little bit, but I won't ever just leave someone hanging without a reply. I'm glad that you found the story to be touching, that's quite the compliment! Thanks again!

~C/PH1


 Report Review

Review #14, by insider Silent Love...

29th September 2007:
omg .
i really love this :D
hermione losing the baby...it was really sad.
but what seriously made me cry was the fact that victor knew the love btween hermione & ron...
& no offence, but i think 125 yrs is a bit too long lawlz .
but gd job overall .
you shd write your own book .
hahax ((x

Author's Response: insider,

Goodness, thank you for this review! I'm so glad to hear that you really enjoyed the story, and was really interested to hear that Victor's knowledge upset you more. I've not had anyone mention that yet, and it's always a pleasure to get new insight! I've heard from a lot of people lately that they think the ages are a bit skewed. I'm glad people are saying something if it detracts from the story for them. I'll have to think about changing that. Thanks again for your time!

~C/PH1


 Report Review

Review #15, by mysticalshadows Silent Love...

29th September 2007:
125 years? thats a bit MUCH? nice story. good usage of different perpectives

Author's Response: mysticalshadows,

Thank you so much for the read and review. I appreciate hearing from readers even when certain things don't work for them- it's a big help for the future! I'm glad you enjoyed the story, though. Thanks, again!

~C/PH1


 Report Review

Review #16, by Smiling Ghost Silent Love...

26th September 2007:
Oh this is lovely, this is truly very, very beautiful. A friend recommended it -and it certainly lived up to the recommendation. Gorgeous and very touching.

Author's Response: Smiling Ghost,

Oh, thank you so much for coming to read and then taking the time to leave a review! Someone recommended this? Wow! I'm so glad it lived up to your expectations- that's a high marker! =) Thank you!

~C/PH1


 Report Review

Review #17, by julielow Silent Love...

24th September 2007:
this is truly heartwreaching story. thanks for sharing. it really touched my heart.

Author's Response: julielow,

Above all, I love to hear that something I've written has touched someone- good or bad. I want to know that it made people feel. So, thank you for sharing that with me. I truly appreciate it! Thank you for reading and then taking the time to review; it means the world to me.

~C/PH1


 Report Review

Review #18, by piratebard Silent Love...

24th September 2007:
OMG go write your own book this minute. You are a genius.

Author's Response: piratebard,

Oh my goodness! What an amazing review to read. My own book? Well, I'm not sure about this very minute, but I do so appreciate your support and confidence- it's so gratifying! You've made me blush like a fool! Thank you for reading, and for leaving such an encouraging review- you've made my day. =D

~C/PH1


 Report Review

Review #19, by Weasleysgirl2006 Silent Love...

24th September 2007:
great story. I just loved it.

Author's Response: Weasleysgirl2006,

Another Weasley lover! Wahey! Thank you for the read and review. I'm so thrilled you took the time, and that you loved it! =)

~C/PH1


 Report Review

Review #20, by Roxxy42592 Silent Love...

22nd September 2007:
Wow, that was amazing. I usually don't read ron/hermione, but as soon as I started, I couldn't stop.

=]

10/10

Author's Response: Roxxy42592,

Thank you so much for the read and review! I read primarily Ron/Hermione, but then again I'm one of those crazy canon shippers, so I understand. =P I'm so glad to hear that this intrigued you so! That's always a compliment. Thanks, again!

~C/PH1


 Report Review

Review #21, by Shlesha Silent Love...

22nd September 2007:
my bad sorry they were together! yay! ron/hermy till the end!

Author's Response: Yes, "Yay for Ron and Hermione 'til the end!"

=D

Thanks again!

~C/PH1


 Report Review

Review #22, by Shlesha Silent Love...

22nd September 2007:
im crying, why'd you kill them! why didnt you make ron and hermione together?

Im ccrying like hell! I swear!

but excellent storuy

Author's Response: Shlesha,

Oh my goodness, I'm so sorry to have upset you so much. I was a bit confused when I first read this review, but I've read your next one now, so I understand. Yes, Ron and Hermione were together- not to worry. :) I'm very glad you enjoyed the story, though. Hopefully I won't make you cry as hard in the future. Thanks for the read and review!

~C/PH1


 Report Review

Review #23, by ravenclaw_girl308 Silent Love...

15th September 2007:
awww that is so sweeet! It made me cry so much! it is good 10/10

Author's Response: ravenclaw girl308,

Thank you for taking the time to read. It's always so wonderful to get a new review! I'm sorry it made you cry, but I'm thrilled that you enjoyed it! 10/10? Wow! Thank you!

~C/PH1


 Report Review

Review #24, by Mrs Roonil Waslib Silent Love...

13th September 2007:
WOW!! That is my TOTALLY FAVORITE fan fic I have ever read!! That's all I can say; other than that, I am speechless!!

Author's Response: Mrs. Roonil Waslib,

Goodness! This is quite the enthusiastic review. It made me giddy to read! Really! I don't think I've ever had so many caps letters- it's quite the experience! Thank you, really, for reading and reviewing. I appreciate it more than you know.

~C/PH1


 Report Review

Review #25, by bron Silent Love...

12th September 2007:
AW

thats so sweet

and awesome

i wouldnt want them to die any other way

Author's Response: bron,

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed this, and I agree with you wholeheartedly- Ron and Hermione 'til the end. =)

Thanks!

~C/PH1


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>