Reading Reviews for An Affair of the Heart
  
75 Reviews Found

Review #1, by diagonally Mr. Perfect

5th August 2011:
it feels like you're getting more comfy with the characters now, their humour nuances are flowing better.

fave part: “You’re thinking about doing the broomstick thing with Nailah now aren’t you?”

Ron’s ears turned red instantly.

“Well it sounds hot.”

 Report Review

Review #2, by diagonally Prologue

5th August 2011:
this was an interesting start, i really liked you choice of professions for all of them... so unexpected!

 Report Review

Review #3, by SYDNEY An Affair of the Heart

7th July 2011:
OMG!!! I LOVE THIS STORY! LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by SarahWeasley An Affair of the Heart

25th June 2011:
Wow! Surprisingly, I LOVED this story. And I say 'surprisingly' only because I didn't think I would be able to get into a Hermione/Draco pairing. But, you have won me over with this story :) Also, I actually love the fact that she ends up with Donovan after all, I really do like him! (where can I find one?!) hehe Also, I love the different array of emotions you feel while reading this story, I enjoyed it very much! Can't wait to see what else you've got up your sleeve.;)

 Report Review

Review #5, by sammer101 An Affair of the Heart

11th August 2009:
I love it! It's a brilliant story!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by ravenclaw_princess An Affair of the Heart

7th August 2009:
That was a sad ending. i was definitely hoping for Draco and Hermione to wind up together, but oh well. I think it was tied up nicely at the end, so while they didn't end up together, you know that they do love each other.

This was a really great story. I thoroughly enjoyed reading it. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by ravenclaw_princess Accusations and Realizations

7th August 2009:
I loved the scene in the garden. The part where Draco kissed Hermione was wonderful, but then she aparated away from him and I just have to read the next chapter and find out what happens.

 Report Review

Review #8, by ravenclaw_princess An Invitation

7th August 2009:
Aww.this chapter was sad. I hope that Draco manages to pin down Hermione and talk to her.

The start of the chapter was amusing because I sometimes trace my conversations back. It's amazing how they evolve sometimes.

 Report Review

Review #9, by ravenclaw_princess Running Late

7th August 2009:
This story keeps getting better. Everything around Draco and Hermione's developing feelings is writing so sweetly and at just the right pace.

Right.next chapter...I can't wait a minute longer!!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by ravenclaw_princess New Developments

6th August 2009:
Another great chapter. Draco is developing into a rather nice character. His back ground with the restaurant was nicely writen.

This is one of my favourite stories. I'm really enjoying it.

 Report Review

Review #11, by ravenclaw_princess Friends and Lovers

5th August 2009:
This was another great chapter. I found the shopping scene with ginny rather entertaining.

 Report Review

Review #12, by ravenclaw_princess Lunch in France

2nd August 2009:
This was another awesome chapter. I loved the 'date', it was sooo sweet. I was smiling stupidly to myself the whole way through it.

 Report Review

Review #13, by ravenclaw_princess Can't Trust a Slytherin

31st July 2009:
This was an awesome chapter. Probably my favourite so far. I love how you have characterised Draco. The reasons for his remarkable personility transformation are completely plausable.

And a date in France...that is so sweet. The joys of being a wizard.

 Report Review

Review #14, by ravenclaw_princess Mr. Perfect

30th July 2009:
aww...that was such a sweet chapter...the ending especially.

You write the dialogue passages very well. They are so easy to follow.

 Report Review

Review #15, by ravenclaw_princess Donovan Hayes

30th July 2009:
There were some nice moments in this chapter...the cookies and the parts with Draco especially. Donovan said some really cheesy lines...he definitely knows what to say to please a lady.

I'm really enjoying you story. Next chapter here I come

 Report Review

Review #16, by ravenclaw_princess Prologue

30th July 2009:
You have written a nice prologue. You have set the scene for the upcoming story very nicely.enough said...onto the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #17, by deep An Affair of the Heart

14th April 2009:
good tht u din let urself weighed down with expectations n did wat u did envisioned
it was a good story and except for few mistakes here and there, it was ok

 Report Review

Review #18, by maddy_neurotic An Affair of the Heart

10th January 2009:
the story is grt i read the whole of it in one go ;)
if all storied had a predictable ending the world of stories would be very dreary :D
its an awesome story keep up the gud wrk :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed enough to read it in one shot. Good to hear you like the ending too, I agree, it's good to mix it up. :) Thanks so much for r/r!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Fantasyfan_writer An Affair of the Heart

23rd December 2008:
It's true that I expected another chapter or so that would let Draco and Hermione be together, but that is how all the Dramiones probably go. Unexpected is good, though it does leave you wanting more.
This was good.

Author's Response: Yes, most Dramione's end the same, so I thought I'd mix it up a bit. I'm glad you liked it, and that it left you wanting more, to me that's a mark of an interesting story. As long as it didn't leave you wanting more in an irritating kind of way, haha. :) Thanks for r/r!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Liz Prologue

14th December 2008:
I think my favorite line in this whole chapter was:

"They didn’t want the wedding to be large so they invited only their closest friends and family. So naturally there were at least 500 people there."

It's very much like something Dumbledore said about something or other being a secret so naturally the whole school knows. I think that was the first book...maybe. Hehe. Thanks.

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad you liked that part. I totally see what you mean about it being a Dumbledore-esque line. That was from the first one, yea I figured that when Harry Potter got married that he wouldn't be able to help having the largest guest list ever lol. Glad you liked it, hope it keeps you reading, thanks for r/r!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Zhi Nai Su An Affair of the Heart

14th December 2008:
While I was hoping for the ultimate Draco/Hermione hook up, but the way you ended it seemed to make more sense, more plausible considering the whole D/H past, their "current" situation and both of theirs reasoning of the situation. I liked it, it was more "realistic" that way. :]

Cheers!

-- J.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it despite the let down, it's natural to want them to get together, but I'm glad you think this way is more realistic. I was in kind of a cynical mood when I came up with the story idea, hence the lack of a fairy tale ending. Glad you liked the story, thanks so much for r/r!

 Report Review

Review #22, by lex An Affair of the Heart

9th December 2008:
well, u're right about not loving the way it ends..it's not necessarily because she and draco didn't stay together (tho i guess that is every dramione fans' dream:) but mainly because of donovan. it makes her seem bit cold, especially with that last line about her appreciating her mind more than her heart. somehow i got the feeling draco was more in love with tricia than hermione was with donovan...
and obviously i'm sad it's over :((( but it came naturally, i like that u didn't drag it on like forever, with changes of heart and such. and i so loved all the side characters (there is someone who can actually keep ron in track! and maria!). so thanks for this wonderfull story and now that u don't have to work on this we'll be expecting updates on the others :D

Author's Response: I see what you mean about Hermione and Donovan, although I was trying to make it the same way with Draco and Tricia, which is why I showed him go to her before he got married and said he was thinking if she would be with him he'd leave Tricia. But I did focus more on Hermione's feelings so I can see how it comes across that way. What I hoped would come from it is a feeling that they both really wanted to be with each other, but they knew the more practical way was to be with the other person and eventually they'll come to love the other person so much that it won't really matter, but they'll always wonder what could have happened. I hope that all came through in the story, lol. I was kind of surprised when I realized it was going to end this chapter, to be honest, but it just fit, and as you said I didn't want to drag it out. It felt like a good place to end it, so I did. I'm so glad to hear you liked Nailah and Maria! It's hard when you create a character to know if people are going to think they fit in the world. Thank you so much for reading and the great review. I will indeed get to work on the others, I can't believe I've let you all hanging for so long! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #23, by cate An Affair of the Heart

9th December 2008:
It was beautiful, I liked the lost sentence.
It is sad though that they are not together :(

10/10!!

Author's Response: Aww, thanks! I'm glad you liked it! It is sad that they don't end up together, but they can't all end like that. hehe. :P Thanks so much for r/r!

 Report Review

Review #24, by SilverLightning Lunch in France

29th January 2008:
I love Harry and Ron's freakingout fits,lol.

Author's Response: Harry and Ron are very fun to write freak outs for. :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by SilverLightning Mr. Perfect

29th January 2008:
I like the name of the restaurant too- forgot to say that in the last review...

Author's Response: Thanks! I actually had a good deal of trouble with it, I didn't think it was very creative hehe. Thanks for r/r!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>