Reading Reviews for Letters From War
  
30 Reviews Found

Review #1, by NamNam Letters From War

25th April 2010:
This was beautiful.. It made me cry (: But that's what stories like about Molly tend to do :3

Author's Response: aw thank you so much! i'm so glad that you liked it! Molly is one of my favorite characters.

 Report Review

Review #2, by domjoel Letters From War

21st September 2009:
This is really great! I am starting to enjoy this site. Great story! Hope I can read some more from you

Author's Response: Oh that is great, I am so glad that you are beginning to enjoy the site!

Thank you so much! i'm glad that liked it! and i would love it if you read more of my stories ;)

Thanks again!



 Report Review

Review #3, by ShannonisObssesed Letters From War

21st September 2009:
I LOVED THAT!! It was so good! im soo happpy with the ending!I LOVED IT

Author's Response: Oh wow thank you so much! i am so glad that you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by twinklinghazeleyes Letters From War

21st September 2009:
This was such a sweet story!! I'm so glad he came home!! And it was so good of Hermione to find him!! :) It was just like something Molly Weasley would do!! Hope Harry gets better soon, and yay you didn't kill off Fred!! I love this story!!! 10/10!!!

Author's Response: oh thank you! i am so glad that you enjoyed this story! and i very well couldn't kill off Fred, he's one of my favorites! besides when i had first written this story, it was before the 7th book came out and i never would have dreamed that poor Fred would have died! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lily123Evans  Letters From War

14th February 2009:
*tear* That was so sad!!! Loved it though!!

Author's Response: Again thank you so much! i'm so glad that you are liking my stories!

 Report Review

Review #6, by JLHufflepuff Letters From War

12th October 2007:
I think this is an interesting concept, using the song to go along with Molly getting the trio's letters while off fighting. It's good how it comes full circle. I really like Mark Schultz, by the way.. :-)

Author's Response: ah, thanks! i love Mark Schultz! his songs make me happy! and this is one of my favorite songs!

 Report Review

Review #7, by jameslily1313 Letters From War

21st September 2007:
thats a great stry at first i was wundrin y it said there waas an auror in her boys place in the song but then i figurd it out so thx! [largest number]/ 10

Author's Response: thank you so much! yeah, i had to change a couple of the words from the song to make it fit the story better but it is an amazing song...i tear up everytime i hear it! i am so glad that you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by VeniceLily Letters From War

31st July 2007:
Ok, first let me say I am so SO sorry it took me so long to get here. You probably don't even remember requesting a review from me!

Honestly, it took so long because I just couldn't get into this story, so I was easily swayed into doing something else. But now that I've read it, I wish I had read it sooner! It was adorable, and so sad! I loved how it was from Molly's point of view, and everything going on with Hermione.

Your descriptions, and the stories told are amazing, and your portrayal of Molly is perfect. All her motherly instincts, and cheery attitude are exactly like her. This was awesome.

It really was wonderful! Nice job! 10/10

xxLily

Author's Response: Thank you so mch! its kinda funny how that happens sometimes, you ending up liking something that you didnt really at first. there are quite a few books that have now become my favorite books but at first i couldnt get in to at all! Again thank you so much! i'm so glad that you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Ravenclaw Rocker Letters From War

27th July 2007:
Ooh, a very fantastic story. I like how you changed some of the lyrics around. It sounds much better. I noticed a couple of grammatical errors, but it's too late for me to go and check. :)
Gen

Author's Response: thank you! that is one of my favorite songs and am happy with the way the story turned out!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Pigs_and_Penguins Letters From War

1st July 2007:
1,000,000,000,000/10. I abosolutely loved this. I cried, I don't cry when I read stories that often. But this made me cry. lol It was beautifully written, and it all flowed together very well. The song fit perfectly, and I thought everything was very cannon, and everyone acted very in character. Basically, I just really really really loved it. lmao

xoxo,
Jessie

Author's Response: aw thanks! i love that song it is one of my favorites...ever and this story is slowing becoming my favorite of the ones that i have written. i'm so glad that you liked it (but i'm sorry it made you cry!) thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Blue Flame Letters From War

26th June 2007:
Another lovely one-shot, but at the end here, why did she bring him back in a car?? just wondering, cause that part was a little weird. Anyway, great fic, though some parts bugged as you a couple of grammar and spelling errors, then again who doesn't these days??

Cute story, and I love how you have them writing back and forth to each other, though I do wish that you could have written into the story some of the letter Ron wrote to her.

Anyway once more, great fic, it had me crying at some parts. 9/10 and hope to see more great one-shots from you soon ;)

♣Cait

Author's Response: thanks! i guess i hadnt even thought about the car part...it fit in with the lyrics so thats probably why its in there! hm...maybe i'll go back in and reword that part...thanks for pointing it out! i'm glad you liked this one as well!

 Report Review

Review #12, by BatSEnecal Letters From War

25th June 2007:
Brilliant. Absolutely bloody brilliant.

Author's Response: aw, thanks! i'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by harry_potter_girl091 Letters From War

21st June 2007:
aww! how cute! love it :)

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Hell_Hath_No_Fury Letters From War

19th June 2007:
oh, i loved that. i was nearly crying when ron got captured. if that's just from a fic, i can't imagine how i'm gonnabe when the book is out.

you did an amazing job!

Author's Response: aw, thanks! i completely know what you mean! i get teary over fics too! i'm gonna cry over the book!

 Report Review

Review #15, by marauderchick Letters From War

17th June 2007:
Aw I cried!

Author's Response: i'm sorry! thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Malfoy_Lives_On Letters From War

17th June 2007:
Aww, it's beautiful! 10/10

Author's Response: thanks for reading! i'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Ginny_is_BEAST Letters From War

17th June 2007:
oh my gosh. this was so good and i couldn't stop reading it!
you deserve more than a 10/10!
^^

Author's Response: oh thanks thats so sweet of you!

 Report Review

Review #18, by GriffinClaw Letters From War

16th June 2007:
Oh, that was amazing! Wow, I got all teared up (but I didn't cry!). Great story, a few typos. It should be Healer, not Doctor (it was up there somewhere and it caught my eye). I can't remember what else, but it didn't really matter, it wasn't anything major. I love this story, it was so good! One of my favs.

Author's Response: aw, thanks! i dont know how i didnt catch that...about the healer... hm i'll have to go back and correct that! thanks for the review! i'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #19, by TheFalk Letters From War

15th June 2007:
awww.
=']
that was awsome.
10/10

Author's Response: oh thanks!

 Report Review

Review #20, by magic29 Letters From War

15th June 2007:
I loved it, poor Molly though, that's a horrible thing to go through. Great work on this one :)

Author's Response: i know poor molly! thank you for reading and reviewing. im glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #21, by HrXd Letters From War

6th June 2007:
This was so well written, and this made me cry. The ending was so well done too, and I really think that you have something going here so you can make a sequel.

Author's Response: aw, thanks! i'm thinking about it...as soon as i have time! thanks for the read and for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #22, by chd1026 Letters From War

6th June 2007:
Aw that was very sweet.
There were quite a few typos...but this story was really too cute for them to really bug me. Although you could easily request a beta on the forums!
The only thing I could say was that I'd like to know what happened when Ron was captured by the Death Eaters. You build up all of this desperation to find out where he is and what he's doing, but then you never tell us. Perhaps a sequel?
I love the last line. Really, really good ending. I thought you were going to kill him for sure!
Thanks for suprising me... =]
Just another thing: It'd be nice if you could break up Hermione's letter into a few paragraphs. It's just very difficult to read something that is so condensed! I really like the feel of that letter...like she's so rushed to tell this story. Very realistic!
Overall, this story is very sweet and has awesome potential. I think that if you just clean it up a bit, it would be a really amazing story.
Great job...you should be proud!
XXX

Author's Response: Thanks! thats a good idea about writing a sequel about what happened when he was captured...hm since i now find myself with time maybe when i get caught up on all my other writing i will... about breaking up the paragraph... i was told that and i totally agree. i've been meaning to go do that but everytime i try something comes up so now that schools over i will! Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by love_me_harry Letters From War

3rd June 2007:
Aw!
Wonderful story!
10/10
Its awfully sad.


Author's Response: thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by caryjanecarter Letters From War

29th May 2007:
More typos that it seems stick out in my head more than anything else. Sorry, I'm the incarnate of Simon.

The song was perfect - maybe that's because you wrote it to fit the song - and I really want to go find it on iTunes now. I liked the recurring "Cheerful attitude" part in the fic - maybe it made it more rhythmical, like part of the song. It wasn't horrible, but it wasn't fantastic, either. Somewhere in between, but it was still nice. That's the only adjective I can come up with now - nice.

How unimaginative.

~ Caroline (Ellarose)

~* The Team Potter Reviewer *~

Author's Response: thats o.k, i like Simon! lol! this is one of my favorite songs! and im glad you liked it! thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #25, by emerald_princess92 Letters From War

26th May 2007:
Your writing style is unexplainable. I mean wow. I'm crying ariver here. This was so beautifully written and the plot *gushes* It was all awesome. Now, I think I'll be going to a corner and go cry. 10/10



Author's Response: I'm sorry i made you cry! i cried while writting it too! Thanks so much for reading and for the nice review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>