Reading Reviews for Flower Garlands
  
33 Reviews Found

Review #1, by VampireKisses Flower Garlands

25th January 2008:
Aw that indeed was magical and sweet. I really like this story and for a most unusual pairing (which I have always liked greatly) I think you pulled it off. As it was from an ancient era, I fell in love with your prose and dialogue. It sounded more realistic and by the same token, it sounded almost poetic. The only problem I really saw was that you had a wee little habit of repeating the word "nigh" too much...but that was pretty much it.

Helga I enjoyed reading. Though I had never officially read her before I liked how you showed us her past history. I dunno, that was just a random something that I liked about her that proved that she was normal.

This was brilliant! 9/10

Author's Response: Thank you! It's so great to find another Helga/Salazar fan! And I do use the word "nigh" too much... it's just such a fun word. XD

 Report Review

Review #2, by inkismyworld Flower Garlands

4th November 2007:
Utterly wonderful and fantastic to say the least, love the pairing, love the pace of the story, and love the banner :) This is going on my favorites.

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! I'm glad you liked it... and the pairing! Helga/Salazar FTW!! ♥ (Pardon my enthusiasm. ^_-)

 Report Review

Review #3, by thedarklordvoldy Flower Garlands

28th October 2007:
I'v never read a founder fic before, but this one is really good. i think i might just go and read some more *ponders*

Author's Response: Thanks!

(Oh, and rather randomly... I messed up in my reply for your review for Autumn Leaves. I said "from love to hate" instead of "from hate to love". Guh.)


 Report Review

Review #4, by iloveseverus Flower Garlands

16th September 2007:
that was brilliant! i really loved it.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #5, by xxxMagicx13 Flower Garlands

8th August 2007:
OH I wish this was more then a one shot. It is absolutly wonderful. You captured helga, salazar, godric, and rowena just as I imagined them. REALLY GREAT

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad I was able to capture them effectively. :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by SiriuslyCrack (from SAYS) Flower Garlands

6th August 2007:
A really well written piece, LostMae. I love Founders' Era fics and I have had my eye on this since forever, but I got to reading it. When Jessi recommended it, I couldn't resist and came straight here. I am glad I did. I have never read Salazar/Helga and this converted me from Godric/Helga to Salazar/Helga. I am writing a Godric/Helga fic and I guess Helga does with both the male founders :D I really liked this fic. Especially Helga's randomness and abstract intelligence. Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you, SiriuslyCrack! Ooh, Jessi recommended it? I'm very flattered, then. :D I'm glad to have converted you! Although, Helga really DOES go well with both... I just like Helga/Salazar better. XD

 Report Review

Review #7, by FreakOut13 Flower Garlands

9th July 2007:
Brilliantly written, seemingly well-thought out, and I expected no less. :D
Just wanted to read this for possible inspiration. Great job! The banner and one-shot are beautiful.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much, Ann! I hope that you find inspiration! ♥

 Report Review

Review #8, by Natacha Flower Garlands

6th July 2007:
That was really sweet! =) Nice work.

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #9, by teardrop*collecter Flower Garlands

14th June 2007:
Oh thats so sweet! Love the detail.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #10, by jomiya Flower Garlands

14th June 2007:
Cool! I hope you are going to continue...Coz this might make a nice story! ^^

Author's Response: Unfortunately, I don't think that I am going to continue it, though I will definitely be writing more of the pairing in the future.

 Report Review

Review #11, by CrimsonEmeralds Flower Garlands

29th May 2007:
My first time reading a founders story and by god it was excellent. *gives cookie* :D

Author's Response: Wow, thanks so much! I'm glad you liked it! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #12, by Rach Flower Garlands

12th April 2007:
This is truely beautiful writing. It is a magical story. I had never pictured Helga the way you seem to, and your perception of her is a new idea to me.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I've never attempted a Founders story before, so developing these particular characters was new to me.

 Report Review

Review #13, by iviera_vangelisti Flower Garlands

13th March 2007:
that was excellent, really. i liked it very much!

Author's Response: Thank you! ♥

 Report Review

Review #14, by Magic_Marker Flower Garlands

11th March 2007:
This was absolutely wonderful. I do believe you may have dragged me on to this odd little ship. I haven't read many Founders fics before, but I loved this one! They do seem good together.

The language you sed throughout was gorgeous and time-period appropriate. The Founders were not idealized, stereotyped or Mary Sue-ized, so drinks all around!

The only problem I had was that we never get a feel for Rowena and Godric's relationship, or theirs to Helga. I would have liked to have more background on that and Salazar's "new" view of Helga. What was their relationship like before?

Ehm, would a sequel be asking too much? I am now a fangirl. Loved it! =)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad to have dragged you onto it! ^^

I was a bit worried about the lack of Rowena and Godric insight sort of things. I know I should have expanded upon that, but I was so eager to get Helga and Salazar together, I suppose I sort of... decided against it. XD Ah well. I'm glad that you liked it anyway! I don't know if I'll do a sequel, but I'm quite certain that there will be more Helga/Salazar from me in the future. ♥


 Report Review

Review #15, by edward ollivander Flower Garlands

8th March 2007:
I never imagined that there would be such a sweet story about good old Salazar. this was very well written. i would love it if you wrote another one about Godric and Roweena. I am planing something like that in my story i am writing. i hope i can phrase it as well as you did. happy writing.

Author's Response: It's hard to see anything about Salazar being sweet, isn't it? But I'm glad I was able to do that for once. Poor dear, never any fluff for him. I don't know if I'll ever write one about Godric and Rowena (unfortunately, I'd prefer Rowena with Salazar, even if Helga/Salazar is my favorite Founders pairing), but who knows, I just might! Happy writing to you, too!

 Report Review

Review #16, by potterlover Flower Garlands

6th March 2007:
OMG this is amazing! please do more chapters i can't get enough!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm very glad that you enjoyed it. Unfortunately, there won't be any more chapters. :(

 Report Review

Review #17, by Darkheart Flower Garlands

2nd March 2007:
I usually don't read founders fic and I definitely don't read Salazar/Helga but after reading this, I think I might start favoring them as a ship. I loved it. I absolutely enjoy your writing. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Darkheart! I'm really flattered to hear from you. ♥ I'm also glad that you might start really liking Helga/Salazar. Seems I did my job. ^_-

 Report Review

Review #18, by ... Flower Garlands

22nd February 2007:
That was absolutely enchanting!

Author's Response: Thank you! That's precisely the adjective I was aiming toward when I wrote this. ^^

 Report Review

Review #19, by weasleyswizardwheezes Flower Garlands

21st February 2007:
Wow. This is really poetic you have done an amazing job. Wow. Like modern day Shakespeare (or imagine i said whatever poet you like.) Really good job.

Author's Response: Thank you! I do look to Shakespeare just a little bit whenever I think about Founders... Seems I can't escape poetry. XD

 Report Review

Review #20, by ElissandrAnne Flower Garlands

21st February 2007:
It's a strange pair, but you wrote it beautifully and tastefully. Good job! The story is sweet - after all we've heard about Salazar (meaning so much more than we know about the other three Founders) I couldn't picture him as a man. You show me, through Helga's eyes, that he was, once.

Author's Response: Thanks! I know it is rather strange... I hadn't even considered it until a little while ago. Your comment about me/Helga showing you that Salazar was once a man means a lot to me. ♥

 Report Review

Review #21, by Amethyst Flower Garlands

21st February 2007:
This is wonderful! I loved it. The writing was brilliant, I loved the way they talked, so old fashioned! It was really cute. It was so full of detail, which is really hard in a one shot.
Strange but interesting pairing...I like it! I love the banner as equally as the story, great work.
Keep writing! :)
- Amethyst

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm very glad that you liked both the story and the banner! (As the banner was what was actually inspired me to write the story in the first place!)

 Report Review

Review #22, by witwriter Flower Garlands

20th February 2007:
Oh yummy. Compellingly, intellectually, wonderfully written.

Thanks for this amazing read. :]

Author's Response: Thank you very much, witwriter! These adjectives are some of my favorites to get in a review. ♥

 Report Review

Review #23, by lovely_luna Flower Garlands

19th February 2007:
Amber: This was amazing. Absolutely amazing. I've never read a founders fic before, let alone a pairing founders fic. But I figured "Hey, amber's one of the best writers i've seen, so I'll give it a shot" and oh my god! I mean, obviously I love Tom more, but this story was just amazing! The description. Zomg, write more of these D:. Oh, and you know how I said I was gonna write a prequel to that one story? I finally got around to it x)

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much, Luna! I'm glad that you decided to read my founders fic, even though you hadn't read any before. I'd never read any founders pairings stories until recently, when I saw some fanworks that got me into Helga/Salazar. I'm usually a Salazar/Rowena fan, but there's just something about Helga and Salazar that makes sense. Hard to explain. ♥ I really do want to write more, though. In fact, I'm formulating another Helga/Salazar in my head...

 Report Review

Review #24, by roberts_dread_piratess Flower Garlands

17th February 2007:
I really liked it. I've just started reading Founder's stories. They're a lot of fun. Your choice of words is very lyrical.

Author's Response: Thank you. I've just started getting into Founders stories, reading and writing them. It's quite fun to do both! I'm very glad that you enjoyed this.

 Report Review

Review #25, by upshegoes Flower Garlands

16th February 2007:
I absolutely adored the dialogue. It was so perfect, and the exchange between Godric, Salazar, and Rowena had me laughing.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I loved writing the interaction between the three. ^^

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>