Reading Reviews for Meeting the Evans Family
  
29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MadamePuddifoot The Meeting

25th July 2011:
James' reaction to a Dursley dissing his parents really reminded me of Harry in Prisoner of Azkaban where he blows up Aunt Marge :)
Brilliantly written and liked how James' dad was called Harry :)

Author's Response: haha, a lot of people gave out about his reaction...So I'm really happy that you like it :) Yea, it was written ages ago, and I thought it would be cute to name his dad Harry- he then had a reason for his son's name.


 Report Review

Review #2, by shadowkitty22 The Meeting

14th October 2008:
Haha, a good ole meet the parents story. It makes me want to go and watch the movie now. But first I must buy it on dvd. I know so sad that I still have it on vhs with no vcr to boot!

But on to the story. I like that you made both of them nervous about the dinner since it seemed like it all came down to the dinner being the final "test" so to say before getting parental permission for the wedding. It was also good that you threw in Petunia and Vernon to make it a true family dinner. Even though Vernon was a drunk jerk.

Emilie
=^_^=

Author's Response: I dont think I ever saw that movie...[I probably did, but just can't remember]..I have hundreds of vhs and now I have to re-buy them on dvd, its terrible.
Awe, I just had to throw in Vernon and Petunia, it just wouldn't be complete with the two of them. =]


 Report Review

Review #3, by 21lilygirl The Meeting

6th June 2008:
Wow, i luv, luv, luv this story!

Author's Response: wow, glad you liked it =D

 Report Review

Review #4, by rachel_evans_potter The Meeting

7th April 2008:
cute, very cute. yea veron was weird, sorry

Author's Response: yea i know vernon is odd, i wrote it in like an hour and he ended up like that... thanks xxx

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lily Marie Evans Potter The Meeting

4th February 2008:
Hi hlj

This story is on my favorites list, I love it. I do have a question however, do you know the name of the guy on your banner who depicted James, it would really help if you could tell me this as I am in the process of making a banner for an L/J fic I wrote.

Thanks, Lily M.E Potter

Author's Response: hey!
Thanks for the nice comment, and the man on the banner is 'James Franco'- good luck!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Ollie Vander The Meeting

2nd February 2008:
Very, very cute. Good job! (Sorry this review is so blase. It just dousn't really need critism.)

Author's Response: its ok, thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #7, by sinwillys822 The Meeting

23rd January 2008:
thats allright good story though

 Report Review

Review #8, by MissJessx3 The Meeting

19th January 2008:
IT WAS SUCH A GREAT STORY! I really enjoyed it. Its rare you find a short Lily/James story like this one. (:

 Report Review

Review #9, by RIPFRED The Meeting

10th January 2008:
I loved it!!! PERFECT!!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Severus my hero The Meeting

5th January 2008:
The plot was a bit rushed but it was not bad, not bad at all.

 Report Review

Review #11, by KML The Meeting

16th December 2007:
Yes, I was hoping for a nice big Potter-Dursley fight scene. You didn't disappoint! Great job, and an interesting read!

Author's Response: thanks, some people didn't like the fight... so I'm really happy that you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #12, by hermione165 The Meeting

26th October 2007:
i loved it! i hate vernon, the fat pig! eww! he is sooo disgusting! sorry once again for the delay in reviewing your stories!

Author's Response: Thanks for the 2 reviews =D... I didn't think you were going to do both of them, so really big thank you.
That is what i was trying to do with Vernon-make him look disgusting. mwahahaha... I know it was evil of me, but i just couldn't resist. lol


 Report Review

Review #13, by jameslily1313 The Meeting

19th October 2007:
i think the far fetached part if there is nw, wich realy i dont think there is, it would be just in general the way he talks at the end, but i guess when ur excited, u talk a little diffrently! 10/10

Author's Response: yea, you do talk differently when your excited. thank though for your input :) and for the 10.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Lov3ly_Ginny The Meeting

7th September 2007:
That was a very good story! i loved it! really cute

Author's Response: awe thank you soo much for reviewing two of my stories... *huggles*

 Report Review

Review #15, by theblack_knight The Meeting

29th June 2007:
ferrari??!!@ isnt it typical James?

Very good story~ nothing to criticize ~ 10/10

Author's Response: Yea, James is just big headed so a ferarri just fits him perfectly, lol. the review means a lot to me. HUGS!! 10/10!- thank you for such a wonderful score. mwa.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Savanna Weasley The Meeting

24th April 2007:
It was really good! Only one thing.

When they're talking you have them talk with 'this' surrounding it. It's supposed to be "this".

It was really good, 9/10

Author's Response: Yea, I know...weird, thought I used it.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Isolde Eris The Meeting

18th April 2007:
I loved it!

Author's Response: I'm happy that you do. :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by HermyJane The Meeting

8th April 2007:
Hmm.it was a little bit confusing. I didn't really get the whole 'Ferarri' or 'Lawyer" thing. Also, why was Vernon there? And I'm having trouble imagining how or why Lily's parents gave Petunia permission to marry the man! It was a good story, though, I especially enjoyed James' nervousness.

Also remember--Lily's eyes are green, not almond. Keep writing!

Author's Response: I know Lily's eyes are green, did I say almond?? weird. The Ferarri and Laywer was just little ways for James to show off in front of the Muggles. Vernon is there because it's a family get together.

 Report Review

Review #19, by mimi2236 The Meeting

10th March 2007:
good story

Author's Response: thanks!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Dark Angel The Meeting

4th March 2007:
It was a very cute story. I liked it very much. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, it's made my day that you liked this story. :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Kbugmc1229 The Meeting

3rd March 2007:
That was cute.just a few things you might want to consider. There are quite a few grammerical errors so you might want to re-edit. Especially focus on putting ending marks on your sentences(.?!, ect) Also the formatting is a bit distracting and things flow better if you are not breaking everything up. Each sentence doesn't need to start its own paragraph. I really liked Jame's temper at the end. it shows where Harry gets it from although I think that Lily's parents reaction wouldn't have been as relaxed. One more thing.what is the time frame for the Dursleys are they married yet or are they just dating?

Author's Response: It wasn't each sentence that was starting a new paragraph, it was a different subject or thought, so they had to.
The Dursleys are just dating in this.


 Report Review

Review #22, by ValorOrgulloso The Meeting

13th February 2007:
Pretty good! I enjoyed it!

Author's Response: thank you!! I'm happy you enjoyed it!! :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by balletforarainyday The Meeting

25th January 2007:
AW! I love this story!! The whole Ferrari thing was hillarious! And when they were walking along the path was so sweet. :D

Author's Response: it's such a James thing to do. I could totally see him doing that.


 Report Review

Review #24, by Serenity0047 The Meeting

24th January 2007:
just a comment about the formating. the spaces make it a little awkward to read. it's the new submission form they're using i think. i've had several problems with it too. i've found that when i type the story in Word, i have to leave out the spaces and let the form put the spaces in for me. for some reason, the form must not recognize the spaces in Word. so i just left them out and let the form put them in for me. works wonderfully now.
so on with the review. i thought it was really funny! i liked the comment about Vernon's sweaty hands. "where did he walk from, Bulgaria?" so funny! the only thing that i got caught up on was Vernon getting drunk at his girlfriend's parents' house and James attacking him. it seemed a little brash of James to do that, but I can also see how it would be used as a bit of foreshadowing. giving Vernon a taste of what he will be dealing with. overall, i thought it was fun to read and it made me smile. good job!

Author's Response: oh right. I'll fix the formating right now, thanks for pointing that out to me I would never have checked it!! :)
I wrote it ages ago, and now I wouldn't write something so 'out there' ie Vernon being drunk and James attacking him, but at the time it just felt right...tehe.
cheers for the great review!!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Lily0987 The Meeting

21st January 2007:
Oh, that is cute! Love it!

Author's Response: thanks! glad you liked it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>