Reading Reviews for 'Til Death Do We Part
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by RAMMiE 'Til Death Do We Part

29th August 2009:
Dear DracoFerret11;
Really fab story
made me really teary,
the letter she wrote is really really sweet! Rally good story
RAMMiE

Author's Response: Dear RAMMiE:

Thanks so much for reviewing again! I'm so, so glad you liked it! :D This made my morning. I really appreciate it. Thanks again!

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #2, by Clair Clementine 'Til Death Do We Part

21st August 2009:
Ok, I have to say that was probably the best Draco/Hermione you've requested to me! *hugs tightly* haha! I loved it! Th beginning was my FAVORITE part! Between Alley and Draco and Hermione, they were the cutest family I'd ever seen. EVER! Ally with her little drawing, it was the cutest thing! I most enjyoed it!

I loved the flashbacks too. They were a really good thing to add on as Hermione passed. That was really good! I loved the wedding and when Ally was born and Draco and Hermione were holding her. That was so cool! This actually was a VERY belieavabl Draco/Hermione might I add. Well done!

The one thing I thought was a bit lacking in this was more sorrow and romance. I mean, there was a lot of "I love you"'s and "I can't live without you" but I think it needed mroe passion. More depth on what Draco was honestly feeling inside him. But, then again it is, as you said, one of your old ones, therefore I'm guessing one of your firsties, so no harm done! You're REALLY good at Draco/Hermione as I'm sure I've said before :D Great job! If you'd like, and I'd definitely LOVE IT, please request another story! Draco/Hermione or not I'd LOVE to read it!

Author's Response: Hey again Clair!

Yeah, this one I wrote back in 2006. (SO long ago!) I'm considering reworking it though, so thanks for your feedback. I'm so glad you liked it so much. I love your reviews. *huggles* Thanks so, so much. And for all the compliments! :D Thank you, thank you, thank you! I'm heading back to your thread now... :D

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #3, by Shard 'Til Death Do We Part

13th August 2009:
This is a very touching story, I feel the tears brimming in my eyes even now, ten minutes after I've finished the story. Bravo.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much!

I really appreciate your review.

Thanks for your compliments, and I'm glad you liked it.

--DracoFerret11


 Report Review

Review #4, by hermione888 'Til Death Do We Part

27th April 2009:
You are good at what you do i honestly want to meet you and personally shake ur hand whoever you r u make harry potter hermione grangers book and i love that.

Peace!

Author's Response: Thanks again for reviewing! :D

I really, really appreciate what you've said.

This review honestly made my day. :]

I'm so glad that you liked it.

Thank you so much!

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #5, by Mrs Roonil Waslib 'Til Death Do We Part

25th January 2009:
Hello! Mrs Roonil Waslib, here to review!

Well, it'd be a little silly to say that it was really sad. But it was. I didn't cry, but I did feel my heart jolt a little; I've always imagined Hermione and Draco having that happy ending (excluding my "Almost Lover" fic), one where they're old and wrinkly when they die, not young and full of life. It was well written, I thought.

Curious, though, that the four stones of the ring are the four colors of the Hogwarts houses. And since it's been passed on in Hermione's family...Very curious. (:P I feel like Olivander in SS).

You said you didn't mind brutality, and I'm not going to be brutal but I will tell you one thing that bothered me: The nicknames. "'Mione" doesn't bother me, but "Drake" and "Mia" do. Of course, that's just my opinion. It's not like characterization was off, or punctuational or grammatical mistakes. Just the opinion of a young girl. So, don't take it personal. Other than that, pretty nicely written.

-Mrs Roonil Waslib

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review!

I'm glad that you liked it.

This idea popped into my head once and I was a bit horrified at the ending. But I HAD to write it. :]

Yeah, I've seen people that dislike the nicknames... they're actually starting to get to me too, haha.

Thanks again though, I really appreciate it.


 Report Review

Review #6, by Saphi-Rose 'Til Death Do We Part

28th December 2008:
I'm speechless. That was hauntingly beautiful; it actually made me cry! It was SO emotionally charged, but in an incredibly subtle way- I read it over after I had started crying because I was confused as to why I suddenly broke down into loud sobs (so was my mum!) and then I cried harder!
My New Years Resolution is NEVER READ AN ANGSTY D/H FIC AGAIN! 'COS THEY MAKE ME CRY! AND MY FACE HAS GONE ALL BLOTCHY! (yeah, thanks for that one...lol)
Keep writing, you are exceedingly talented.
xSx

Author's Response: Aw, thanks so much for reviewing!

I'm so glad that you liked it but I'm sorry that it made you cry. It was definitely one that emotionally affects people.

I enjoyed writing it, it was one of my very first one-shots and one of my first attempts at angst. I hope I haven't killed that genre for you... haha.

Have a great year, thanks again for reviewing.

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #7, by Slytherin Princess 22 'Til Death Do We Part

25th December 2008:
that was so sad i cried good job !!!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! :D

I'm sorry that you cried but it WAS meant to be sad...

I'm glad that you liked it though, that's always good. :]

Again, thanks for taking time to review, I really really appreciate feedback.

--DF11


 Report Review

Review #8, by long_live_luna_bellatrix 'Til Death Do We Part

23rd December 2008:
This was really, really good. I loved it. It was very heart-felt, and I'm not sure if it was the story or my horrible day that made me nearly tear up just now. Great job.

I tell you, I'm not a Dramione fan at all, but this was very, very well written. I loved it. Just a few little things:

One: Please, please, don't have them call each other Mione and Drake. It's just. . . with Trio I try to follow all the rules I can frmo the books, and Hermione was ALWAYS Hermione, as was Draco simply Draco. So it just doesn't sound right to suddenly use nicknames. It's really just a suggestion, though. I just happen to feel strongly about that.

Also, anoth Trio thing: Hermione might love Draco, if one can make a good case, but Harry and Ron would NEVER even consider being friends with him, even for Hermione's sake. It just seem believeable.

Otherwise, amazing! That was such wonderful writing, and so bittersweet. . . nice job.

~long_live_luna_bellatrix

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review, I really appreciate the feedback. I understand about the nicknames, most people find them very annoying, it's just sort of a habit I got into when I started writing. I'll definitely take a look at it and see if I need to tone it down.

I've always tried not to make Harry, Ron, and Draco best friends or anything like that. However, my writing usually ends up with them absolutely, uncharacteristically evil towards him or friendly. So for this one I went with friendly-ish. Haha, I know it isn't quite believable.

Thanks so much for your review though and I'm glad that you liked it. :D

--DracoFerret11


 Report Review

Review #9, by SpringTime 'Til Death Do We Part

14th December 2008:
You werentjoking when you said you gave me the depressing stories :) this one had me tearing up at the end. Very beautifully done. The only crit I have is that during the memories you hav her remembering a time where she was not present (when Draco hears of her illness from the doctor). I just thought I would mention that because it threw me off for a moment and you have such a nice story here and it would be good even without that part, or that part altered a bit to hav Hermione present for it.
I really could relate to this story as a friend of mine died in the same way (Though it too him three days to actually pass away once the machines were turned off). Anyway, great one shot. :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing this for me. :]

I'm really glad that you pointed out that memory that she wasn't there for, I'd never even noticed that!

I can't believe I was so dumb, haha.

Anyways, thanks so much for your feedback, I'm glad that you liked it. :D

--DracoFerret11


 Report Review

Review #10, by wytchkitty13 'Til Death Do We Part

14th December 2008:
Oh I love this story! Usually, I don't like Draco suddenly being so soft in most fics but this is so touching that I have to overlook that this time.

It's so heart-wrenching and sad. The flashbacks are really good though and this whole thing is good. I wish you had a 'bring your tissue' warning though *cries* Oh I am just reading sad fics tonight I guess. *blows nose* It was wonderful! I think you wrote it very well! :) -wytchkitty13

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad that you liked the story!

I wrote it a while ago, it was one of those that just comes to you and you know you HAVE to write it.

I'm sorry if it upset you... :[ Though I guess that's the point, haha.

Thanks again, I really appreciate it. ;]

--DracoFerret11


 Report Review

Review #11, by sad sad sad 'Til Death Do We Part

3rd May 2008:
omg dat was so sad n so bootiful i hav tears all ova my face seriously im lyk cryin my heart out :( it was so emotional..boohoo

Author's Response: Aw, I'm sorry you were sad but I'm glad that you liked it! Thank you so much for reviewing.. -DracoFerret11

 Report Review

Review #12, by wings_of_shadow 'Til Death Do We Part

10th April 2008:
Awww! You should probably put a tissue warning!... Hermione's letter moved me; especially what she wrote to her daughter. Well-written!

Author's Response: :] I'm glad that you liked it! Yes.. I know it's pretty sad, I'd had the idea for that story floating around in my mind and was so proud of myself when I got it onto paper. Thank you for reviewing.--Mimi

 Report Review

Review #13, by LadyLatina 'Til Death Do We Part

25th December 2007:
i cried, its such a sad story, you did a great job

Author's Response: Awe, I'm sorry! Thank you for reviewing, I'm glad that you liked it. -Mimi

 Report Review

Review #14, by Lily_James4ever 'Til Death Do We Part

16th June 2007:
OMG!! another sad one... but I'm still adding it to my favorites :]

you're a really great writer, and i think I'm going to read like all of your stories!! keep up the great work, i love it!

~emily~

Author's Response: Awe! Thank you! I'm really glad that you liked it! :] Thank you for your compliments and for reviewing, I hope that you like my other stories, I'm sorry that I have't posted anything in a while... I'm having a bit of writer's block. >.< Anyway.. thanks for reviewing. --Mimi

 Report Review

Review #15, by iviera_vangelisti 'Til Death Do We Part

26th May 2007:
that was good! sad but very good!

Author's Response: :] Sorry that it's so sad, but that's how it turned out... I'm glad that you liked it though. Thank you for reviewing. -Mimi

 Report Review

Review #16, by AloneintheDark 'Til Death Do We Part

2nd April 2007:
Well, I am no Dramione shipper at all, but this was beautiful absolutely [i]beautiful[/i]

I feelhorrible for the shot review, but I am in a hurry to go at the mo'. Terrific plot though, I mean, I have heard the 'Mione has Cancer' thing, but this was a whole new level.

-Anjii

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I'm glad that you liked it, thanks for taking the time to review, even though you were in a hurry. :] I love feedback. -Mimi

 Report Review

Review #17, by Malfoysprizepossesion 'Til Death Do We Part

13th February 2007:
I love it. It is so sad. Tears were pouring from my eyes and I don't cry unless a story is really sad. I hope you have more like that!

Author's Response: :] I'm sorry! I didn't mean to make you cry.. I'm glad you liked it though. If you like sad stories "Who'd You'd Be Today" is kind of a tissue needing story. :] Thank you for the review. -Mimi

 Report Review

Review #18, by Tacha 'Til Death Do We Part

31st January 2007:
omg!! this story is so sad yet so lovely. wow! i don't even know what to say.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad that you liked it, my other stories aren't as sad but I really enjoyed writing this one. Thanks for the review. -Mimi

 Report Review

Review #19, by _Kaitlyn_ 'Til Death Do We Part

31st January 2007:
I'm crying right now! That's so sad *sniffs* wah!

Author's Response: Awe. I'm glad that you enjoyed (?) it. Thanks for the review. -Mimi

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login