Reading Reviews for Hopes and Fears
  
36 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Kelly Nothing In My Way

8th February 2013:
Great story! i hope you write more Neville stuff.

Author's Response: Thank you! I've wanted to, just never found the right story.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Wanted Free7 Broken Toy

28th April 2010:
Small typo- "worth-wild" is actually worthwhile. Just thought you'd want to know.

That's so sad! Losing a child is hard, even though I've never had any. I don't think I know any one who has. Neville was very nice as to let her cry on him. I'm glad he loves her, and I hope she loves him. 10/10

Author's Response: Oh thanks, I'll check that out. I don't even know why I did that, ha.

Well, I do know people who have lost children. My Aunt has had three miscarriages until she had her only son at the age 43. She was bed-ridden the entire pregnancy almost. Also a friend of the family had a son die to SIDS. So I am familiar with the topic that way.

Neville does love her, and he is a little upset by the death himself. Of course he would comfort her!

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Wanted Free7 On A Day Like Today

28th April 2010:
AHHH!!! I wonder what's wrong with her?! Nice cliffy! When Eddie said, "How come I wasn't invited to the wedding?" is that because the wizarding world is more "traditional" and children out of wedlock is shameful or something? Some people write HPFF like that. I was just wondering. Amazing chapter! I loved how you portray their emotions. . . 10/10!

I was just wondering if you could check out my story, My Life as a Snape. Its okay if you don't, or can't. I'll understand.

Author's Response: No, I didn't really see that wizarding world that way, but a lot of people will still say that. My brother and his girlfriend just had their first baby, and jokingly we always ask when's the wedding? My Aunt and Uncle have been together for seventeen years and have a son, and they aren't married, and we always ask, when are you getting married?

You could say it was for traditional reasons, but really I just wanted to point out the fact that they haven't known each other for a long time, and Neville is willing to be with her even though she's pregnant. I hope I explained myself properly.

I'll be happy to check out your story if I find the time. I'm currently trying to write a chapter for a story that hasn't been updated in weeks. So we'll see :)

Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #4, by Wanted Free7 Bedshaped

25th April 2010:
10/10 is all I can say!

Author's Response: Well I'm glad its a positive thing you had to say!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Wanted Free7 Leaving So Soon?

25th April 2010:
Its always hard when people feel sorry for you and stare at you in pity. I hate that. Great chapter and I'm glad its a boy. 10/10!

Author's Response: When its unwanted, pity can be a damaging thing, especially when saying anything will only make it worse. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Wanted Free7 Put It Behind You

25th April 2010:
Its okay that its short. All my chapters are short. If i let them get any longer, they'd just run on and on. Neville should see his parents, even they are insane. 10.10

Author's Response: I often run that risk as well, but I always feel bad if my chapters are less than 3, 000 words. I think three thousand is a good number to aim for. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Wanted Free7 Try Again

25th April 2010:
How old is Karen and Neville? You haven't said yet, or I haven't noticed and I'm just wondering. Amazing chapter! I hope its a boy. 10/10

Author's Response: I haven't specified simply because I wanted it to sort of fit the end of book seven, which hadn't been written when I started writing this story. But I can tell you that Karen is four or five years younger, being in early twenties (21-23) while Neville is in his late twenties.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Wanted Free7 She Has No Time

25th April 2010:
Good chapter! I had a feeling she was pregnant. . .but at least she didn't get rid of it. 10/10

Author's Response: I personally don't have a problem with abortion, and Karen had a good enough reason to take that path. However, I don't think it would be in her character to do it. She wouldn't be comfortable with it, and ultimately she is a very strong person and could handle the stress of raising a child who came out of rape.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Wanted Free7 Sunshine

25th April 2010:
I'm so sorry, but I'm horrible at reviewing sometimes! Its a great chapter, but I don't have anything to say! I feel bad! Well, this chapter should get a 50/10!

Author's Response: That's fine. I'm not commanding you to review every single chapter even if you like the story or not (although my Author's Note's may say something else). Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #10, by Wanted Free7 

25th April 2010:
I hope she's not pregnant. . . If she is, I hope she doesn't hate the child. Great chapter. I love Neville. It seems that there aren't enough Neville stories that don't make him look stupid or something. Oh, and a small spelling mistake. Its r-a-p-e-d instead of r-a-p-p-e-d. Just thought you might want to know. 10/10

Author's Response: Oh, that must've been a typo. I have that problem, my fingers aren't as quick as my brain or eyes. Thanks for letting me know!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #11, by Wanted Free7 Bad Dream

25th April 2010:
You've got 1 words in this chapter! I love it when all the numbers line up. . .yes, I know I'm strange. Great chapter, by the way! The poor girl, being found like that. At least she was found alive, and not dead! 10/10

Author's Response: You're not strange at all! I hate when numbers aren't even. For example I got a $199.97 pay check the other day, and felt like scratching the numbers out to make it even just to sooth my mind. My dad thought I was mad because I had been taxed money. Hahaha.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #12, by micky mandragora Nothing In My Way

12th May 2008:
aw, i really liked it. you should go more in depth, though. I thought it was really sweet.

Author's Response: So pleased that you liked it. Do you really think I should go more in depth? Personally, I think it's ended just where it should. Everyone is happy and so on. Anymore and it would be over kill, I think. Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #13, by harryginny Nothing In My Way

27th October 2007:
hey, i imidiatly knew this would be a good story when i read the title and chapters. i heart Keane with a passion...

Author's Response: Well I'm glad I was able to make you want to read the story with the title and the chapters. I heart Keane with a passion as well ;) Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #14, by Queen Akilah Bad Dream

10th October 2007:
Nice start! This story will be interesting, I think :-). A couple of things to be corrected:
~Other's shouldn't have an apostrophe, it should be Others
~and Neville sat frozen unsure of what to do.
It would be better to have a comma after frozen.

Anyway, just a short review for this chapter. It was really good in my opinion, now I'll go on to the next chapter. Good work so far :-D

Luv Queen Akilah xoxo



Author's Response: Thanks for those corrections. I'll fix them as soon as I can. I'm glad you enjoyed the story, and I look forward to any future reviews you may give. Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #15, by bizinhavieira Nothing In My Way

9th October 2007:
What can I say... Great story, I just wish it was a bit longer! Neville is so sweet! I just love him!
Kisses and Hugs!

Author's Response: You do? I think it's perfect. I didn't want it ending in a cliche way, and this was the best way I could think of doing it. Thank you for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #16, by bizinhavieira Sunshine

9th October 2007:
Oh.. Neville is so sweet! Hope everything turns alright for him!

Author's Response: Haha. Yeah, Neville is a real sweetie pie. Of course everything turns out all right for him! I wouldn't end this story in a bad way. Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #17, by converse_rocks345 Bend and Break

12th September 2007:
awhh how sweet

Author's Response: I'm glad you think so. Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #18, by xxMugglePrincess Sunshine

5th September 2007:
Neville's plant buisness seems pretty cool. I wonder what it'll be like when he meets Karen again..

Author's Response: Yeah, I really wanted him to have an interesting job. Keep reading and you'll find out what the next meeting will be like ;) Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #19, by xxMugglePrincess 

5th September 2007:
It would be horrible if she was pregnant with the child of the man who did that to her.

Author's Response: It would be. Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #20, by xxMugglePrincess Bad Dream

5th September 2007:
I really liked it, it seems interesting. :)

Author's Response: Woah. How do you have time to review so many of my stories? You insane child! Lol, no, I'm joking. I'm glad you like it, thanks for reviewing :D
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #21, by Moony_Weasley_ Strawberry Broken Toy

5th August 2007:
awww its sooo sad!!! but it will def. bring them closer... hopefully... update soon!!!
-Maggie

Author's Response: It is part of the growing process, really. I had never planned on the child living from the beginning, and I had planned on it going this way since I started. Yes, it will definitly bring them closer, no doubt about it. Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #22, by converse_rocks345 Broken Toy

4th August 2007:
“We performed an emergency c-section, to try and save the child, but it was too late. The child was a still-birth"


It's stiil-born not still-birth but a very good chapter overall

Author's Response: Thanks, I'll go fix that right now.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Moony_Weasley_ Strawberry On A Day Like Today

25th March 2007:
Awww poor Neville, but I'm glad that Karen went after her. I hope there's nothing wrong with her or the Baby. Please hurry and add the next chapter!! And I was excited when I saw my name!!! :) (she sounds exactly like me, hahaha just joking)
-Maggie

Author's Response: Huh? Your name isn't Maggie? I'm a little confused. Oh well. Anyways thanks for reviewing, and I'll try and update soon!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #24, by lolhee Sunshine

16th February 2007:
So Luna isn’t dating Neville? I’m confused, everyone makes them a pair, but you didn’t hmmm. I liked this chapter.

I have to stop my reivews here, because I have hW to do

Lolhee

Author's Response: Nope, they aren't dating. they did once, but it didn't work out. I know everyone makes them a pair, and I personally love that ship to pieces, but I didn't want to write a Luna/Neville story just because I didn't feel like it. But i'm glad you have no problems with that. Have fun doing homework, thanks for reviewing so much!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #25, by lolhee 

16th February 2007:
Hermione is the healer, which was a neat twist in the story. I like the name Karen it is very pretty. I feel so bad for Karen; it would be hard loosing your father when you have no mother. Well you never mentioned the mother. It’s Lucius Malfoy; I hope that I’m right. This was another great chapter, and I can’t wait to see what Neville will do.

Lolhee

Author's Response: Yeah, Karen is actually the name of a friend of mine. The character is actually some what based on her (except minus the whole raping thing, and having both parents dead). The mother is dead though, I just haven't really gotten that far yet into the story. I'm happy to say (sort of) that you are right, that it is Lucius Malfoy. I wasn't totally sure who I wanted it to be at first, but I picked him.

So, as usual, thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>