Reading Reviews for Letters to my Father
  
395 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HollyStone73 Tonight, Tonight

7th March 2013:
Yea Yea!! I love Snape stories!! I love the angle you are taking on this! I love that he is completely clueless on how to even hold a baby. You seem to have captured his personality perfectly and I can completely see him acting all awkward and snide. The line about his father looking like that every day of his life made me literally laugh out loud! The best part of this chapter had to be him trying to figure out a way to get out of it all! It's perfect! I can't wait to read the rest of it!! Great job!!

Author's Response: Ahh you found this story!!! :P

I'm so glad you like it, I feel like I wrote it a million and a half years ago so it's nice to see that someone still wants to read it! It's by far my most popular story.

I'm glad you like my characterization of Snape, I'm very self critical of it but it makes me happy to know that you enjoyed it.

Thank you again so much for your review!!


 Report Review

Review #2, by GINNYWEASLEY_HARRYPOTTER Please Wake Up

22nd June 2012:
I agree with Haiden/Harry. That story is so stupid. But it made me lol!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by SerpentineOffering Epilogue

30th March 2012:
This was an absolutely amazing story! I loved it. I love how you've written Snape, he's so good as a father! I like the name you picked for Haiden, it suits him perfectly in my opinion! I loved the twists and turns in the plot, it kept me hooked! All in all it was an incredibly story and I'm definitely going to have to favorite it because I'm sure in a couple weeks I'm going to want to read it again! Thanks for an amazing read!! 11/10 :)

-Bradi

Author's Response: I'm so happy that you liked it! Sometimes this story is cringe inducing for me because I feel like it's not my best writing but I'm so glad that you loved it so much! It makes me smile that I can still make people happy with my writing, so thank you so much for reading it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by SerpentineOffering Please Wake Up

30th March 2012:
What a twist! I was not expecting that at all! o.O I think my eyes pretty much bulged out of my head when I read that! Amazing chapter, Amazing story!

Author's Response: Haha thank you so much! I like to surprise, for sure!

 Report Review

Review #5, by SerpentineOffering Not You Too

30th March 2012:
What an interesting chapter! Hermione and Ron took the fact that he was Harry rather easily, which is fantastic! Can't wait to get to the next chapter! Great job!! :)

Author's Response: I feel like Hermione and Ron were just happy that he was ok!

 Report Review

Review #6, by SerpentineOffering Gathering the Forces

30th March 2012:
Great chapter! What an amazing story! I know I keep saying that over and over but I am really enjoying it so far!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you are enjoying it, it makes me feel so good that you like it! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by SerpentineOffering Too Much Information

30th March 2012:
I loved this chapter, Snape explaining puberty made me laugh aloud many times! So funny! The picture in my head while reading that was probably the funniest image I've ever had!

Author's Response: I honestly can't imagine having Snape explain puberty. Well more than I did here. Poor Snape.AND Haiden.

 Report Review

Review #8, by SerpentineOffering Why Me?

30th March 2012:
Awe poor Haiden, he's so distressed! Another fantastic chapter, you're an excellent writer! I'm so into this story I pretty much wolfed down my dinner to get back to reading! Great job!!

Author's Response: Awww! I'm so glad you are enjoying it but don't forget to eat, that's important!! :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by SerpentineOffering Success!

30th March 2012:
Awe Haiden and Ron are getting along!! Hmm.. I wonder if Haiden is going to get re-sorted! How interesting!! Great chapter, I can't wait to get to the next one so I am going to cut this review short!! :)

Author's Response: I think that it was important for Ron and Haiden to get along, or else how would they be able to be friends later you know? :) Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #10, by SerpentineOffering Christmas Smiles

30th March 2012:
I absolutely loved this chapter. This is probably my favorite so far, maybe it's because they are talking again! Also, I really enjoyed the fact that Severus shared things about Lily - I thought that was a really nice touch! Great chapter!

Author's Response: Awww I love this review thank you so much! All your reviews always make me smile so much!! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by SerpentineOffering Of Mudbloods And Blood Traitors

30th March 2012:
I was wondering when Hagrid was going to come into the picture!! I'm incredibly happy right now that Haiden is 'starting' to forgive Severus!! Ah! I'm getting all giddy! I also like the way that he chose to be nice over apologizing to Draco and the rest, I think it adds a lot of character to him! Another great chapter! Great job! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading this story, seriously! I'm actually reading your reviews backwards, so I started responding at the last chapter but I wish I'd started earlier so I could thank you more properly! You're very sweet!

 Report Review

Review #12, by SerpentineOffering Unexpected Faces

30th March 2012:
Another incredible chapter!! I really enjoy how your taking scenes from The Sorcerer's Stone and incorporating it into this story! Once again, amazing story so far!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much :) That was important for me to do, to make sure that I made everything loosely follow the storyline but make it completely different.

 Report Review

Review #13, by SerpentineOffering Linger

29th March 2012:
Awe I feel so bad for Haiden.. and Snape!! What an awkward situation that would be! Great chapter!

Author's Response: I know! so awkward! haha Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by SerpentineOffering Revelation

29th March 2012:
Awe :( Poor Severus! Great chapter! I really enjoyed this one, Haiden is acting out but I guess it's to be expected with that kind of news dropped on you!! I really love this story so far, great job!

-Bradi

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it, I think that sometimes little boys are going to act out, but I think for the most part he handled it as best as he could you know?

 Report Review

Review #15, by SerpentineOffering Where Boys Fear To Tread

29th March 2012:
Ohhh! Parsletongue! Very interesting! Great chapter, amazing story so far!!

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by SerpentineOffering With Every Light

29th March 2012:
Great story so far! I am really enjoying it!!

Author's Response: Thanks you! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by SerpentineOffering By Starlight

29th March 2012:
Great chapter!! Bah!! He's turning back into Harry!! This should be incredibly interesting! great job :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I always liked the chapters I wrote where he starts to turn.

 Report Review

Review #18, by SerpentineOffering You're All I've Got

29th March 2012:
Oh how interesting!! What a great chapter! I wonder how Haiden is going to react when he finds out he's harry O.o

Author's Response: Haha thank you very much for reading!

 Report Review

Review #19, by SerpentineOffering Muzzle

29th March 2012:
He's become such a great father to Harry, I've really enjoyed the way you've written him! Such a great story so far!

Author's Response: I think Snape really had it in him to be a good father, maybe, under the right set of circumstances.

 Report Review

Review #20, by SerpentineOffering Behold! The Nightmare!

29th March 2012:
Another great chapter! I am really loving this story so far! I don't know what it is but I just love Severus in the father role!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by SerpentineOffering Once In A While

29th March 2012:
Great chapter! I wonder how Haiden is going to act at the Malfoy's! Next chapter should be pretty interesting! I have two kids, your really not that far off at all with what babies do :) good job!

Author's Response: Oh well thank you very much! And good on you for having 2 kids, that's great! I wrote this some years ago but even now like 5 years later I can honestly say I know now just about the same amount as I knew then!

 Report Review

Review #22, by SerpentineOffering Age of Innocence

29th March 2012:
I love the name, Haiden! What a great choice. I loved this chapter, I think my favorite line so far has to be
“You are disgusting. I am disturbed by you," That line just cracked me right up! Great chapter!

Author's Response: I really love the name Haiden too, it definitely grew on me. I remember doing my name search and just decided that it fit.

 Report Review

Review #23, by SerpentineOffering Disarm

29th March 2012:
This was a fantastic chapter, I found myself laughing aloud quite a few times! I particularly liked Harry's bedtime story! :) Great chapter!

Author's Response: Well thank you very much! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by SerpentineOffering Tonight, Tonight

29th March 2012:
I am really excited to get to the next chapter, I really enjoyed this one! Severus as a parent? The image just makes me giggle! I loved your take on the characters and I really can't wait to see how Severus handles this!! :) Great chapter!

Author's Response: I know, he makes a good daddy doesn't he? Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #25, by SevSnape13 Tonight, Tonight

6th March 2012:
Sounds interesting, can't wait to finish it.

Author's Response: Thanks very much :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>