Reading Reviews for Behind the Sketches
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Vermouth Planning

26th October 2013:
Dear JamesandLily4ever (can I call you Meli?),

I was most astonished that you decided to re-write the whole deal instead of simply updating it with a new chapter. When I asked you about Abigail and Severus back on deviantArt (as Vermouth1991, in case you're wondering), I wasn't expecting any kind of update in the near future. On one hand, I haven't lost anything because I've already saved the older fic on my laptop several years ago, but on the other hand aren't you depriving future viewers of a chance of comparing versions, not to mention all those reviews on the other chapters, or will they show up as you upload new and improved chapters?

Without checking the backup files I've mentioned, I can already see how much of a change you've done for this Prologue chapter. I have found Abigail as a lively and energetic character before, even though she's an introverted Ravenclaw; but by not starting the narration with a simple Abigail McGain is the name. I know that you might not know me, but this is just a short fragment of my story. I am a loner and a Ravenclaw at that. before going on to No one would really see me, I was always in the shadows; I was always away from prying eyes. I spent my days in my second home, other wise known as the library. No one cared about my existence. I was one all my kind... Well, it's all refreshingly different, and I like the girl even more.

Great job and I hope you'll update soon. Maybe some day I'll post some fanfiction of my own; but I might post it on DA first. Since you have an account over there, would you be interested in R&Ring?



~ David

Author's Response: :D

...yes, I really should've thought about that before I removed the story! XD But I have two back-ups of the old one, so I might post them up, but I don't really know. I think it'd be best just to finish this one up in the meantime :)

THANK YOU FOR THE REVIEW! ^___^

Aand YES!!! I am totally interested in reading from you! I'll keep you posted over yonder ^_^

Thanks again! :D


 Report Review

Review #2, by rowenaravenclaw94 Planning

9th April 2008:
she is noticed! she just was too unobservant to notice... 10/10! good job! abigail is a fascinating character! rescued by jack's mannequin always gets me... it's so sad-ish. but great!

Author's Response: Why,thank you! *bows as gracefully as she can* I love compliments and I hope that your satisfaction stays intact.

More lumpy roads await us.

Your writer,
~Meli♥


 Report Review

Review #3, by luma_black Planning

9th April 2008:
gross! Snape! She likes Snape! GROSZZS What the Hell?

Author's Response: Hm... this is a Snape/OC and a Sirius/OC for a reason. ;]

Don't be too devastated though. The tables will turn later. :D

~Meli♥


 Report Review

Review #4, by magicked_ Planning

8th April 2008:
nice start. :]
abigail seems like an interesting character.

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

Your writer,
~Meli♥


 Report Review

Review #5, by Supposedly Planning

2nd March 2008:
This is wonderful; I love Snape/OC pairings, and this is no exception.

Author's Response: YAY! Thank you. *bows* I'm a Snape/OC shipper, so yeah. :]

Thank you for your review, Supposedly! Hopefully you'll like the rest of the fic. :D

Your writer,
~Meli♥


 Report Review

Review #6, by lollipop_marauderette Planning

1st January 2008:
sounds rly good ill keep readin and i lk ur snape character

FUN N KISSES

Author's Response: Thank you, lillipop_marauderette. :D Sev is pretty much a bit likable by HPFF's Snape lovers. :] (I'm trying to keep him in character)

Thankx for reviewing!

Your writer,
~Meli♥


 Report Review

Review #7, by rupertgrintislove Planning

11th November 2007:
THATS AMAZING!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review and your excitement. :) Care to read more? You are welcome to do so, rupertgrintislove (I like your username by the way!).

Your writer,
~Meli


 Report Review

Review #8, by hjplover Planning

4th November 2007:
nice story! im not really into pairings with snape, but this is such a creative idea! i can't wait to see what else happens!

Author's Response: You'll see, just read along. :D

Your writer,
~Meli


 Report Review

Review #9, by Snapegirl Planning

1st August 2007:
Oh, a Snape fic, they are my favorite! Can't wait to see what happens next! I really love Lily too!

Author's Response: :) I'm glad that you're liking this fic. I think that I've read your fic by the way... The Very Best Thing? I love it and I haven't been able to read it because of my trip...

Anyway, I'm going to go and read it. :D Thank you for your review.

Your writer,
~Meli♥


 Report Review

Review #10, by Kira Planning

27th March 2007:
hm.very interesting. I love a good Snape story so this means yay for me! He does seem a tad out of character but I can't really say that for sure since we do know so little about him at all. We know he was tortured by James and ect... but we don't know how he acted with people that he liked.we'll have to see. I love Snape and I do like the new angle it seems like you are going to take with him. Well done!

Author's Response: Wow (another Snape fan!), I'm working on that. :] Anyways, he's in good hands (well, at the meantime... I think that he might be a little ooc -- I'm trying to finish up the next chapter).

It'll be up in good time as well. Keep an eye out for it!

~Meli


 Report Review

Review #11, by Domovik Planning

18th February 2007:
Interesting, maybe the sketchbook could be magical, like the pages don't fade, there is always another page or you tap it and say the name of the sketch and it flips to that page? would add some interest. Very good portrayal of the strong loner here.

Author's Response: That sounds interesting... I'll take the suggestion. :)

Thank you for your review, Domovik!


 Report Review

Review #12, by belle hawk Planning

20th January 2007:
For sometime I thought the fountain of inspiration was Sirius, and I was shocked when I read Severus Snape. *sighs* I guess I read so many Sirius fics that I start to think everything is related to Sirius

Author's Response: Dude, I'm onto Sirius and Snape. I love the two of them to pieces. Even if I'm 15 to be 16 this year. Don't worry though. There'll be some Sirius/OC later on.

Thank you for your review!

~Meli
P/s: I might write a fic (I have it saved on my computer) that talks about getting Sirius out of the veil. Hopefully I get a beta soon and I'll have it up. :] I'm just a Sirius and Severus fan girl.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login