Reading Reviews for Autumn Leaves
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by sirius_lover Autumn Leaves

7th August 2009:
That is rly rly rly good and also rly rly rly deep.
I like it. It's great!
Your a great author.

 Report Review

Review #2, by jacobblackismyboyfriend Autumn Leaves

8th November 2008:
wow. that hook was amazing. loved the whole thing. it was so eloquently (haha love that word) written and i wish it was longer!! great story

Author's Response: Thank you! :D I love your username, by the way. ♥

 Report Review

Review #3, by Puddles_566 Autumn Leaves

22nd February 2008:
WOW! Is a I have to say! I mean it's amazing! The way you wote it was truely mesmerizing.It's a different way to look at their situation...Truely WOW!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by thedarklordvoldy Autumn Leaves

28th October 2007:
It was so beautiful, lily/james stories always make me upset for this exact reason- they're doomed.

Author's Response: Thanks! It's really just so tragic to think about, how they made that huge journey from love to hate, and then they died. :'(

 Report Review

Review #5, by iloveseverus Autumn Leaves

18th September 2007:
that was really sad :(

Author's Response: :(

 Report Review

Review #6, by YayItsMe Autumn Leaves

2nd June 2007:
Wow!
The ending was so perfect. Most people would've felt the need to carry on and write a bit more but you stopped it in the perfect place. The happiest, saddest most heart-achingly beautiful moment when there is no need for more words becasue we all know what happens next, there was no need for you to put that bit into words and the way you ended the story was brilliant.
Just how I imagined Lily to think, although I'm not much of a fan of stories written in the present tense I got over it to read your gorgeous story, another 10/10 =]
x

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad that you liked the ending... I thought it would ruin the effect to continue on.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Hedwig123 Autumn Leaves

19th April 2007:
Wow that is really good! I love it. Good job.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad that you like it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by weasleyswizardwheezes Autumn Leaves

17th April 2007:
Wow that is really amazing. Wow I'm at a loss for words that was very poetic, magical and truly inspiring. I was just wondering if I could make a podcast of this and send it in for itunes podcast thing. It truly deserves to be heard. Contact me at mrs_kenna_weasley@mugglenet.com if I can.
awesome job,
weasleyswizardwheezes

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so much! I would be so amazingly honored if you would make a podcast of it! I'll email you! ♥

 Report Review

Review #9, by Arienette Autumn Leaves

6th March 2007:
Wow...lovely story! I'm impressed with (and more than a bit envious of!) your ability to write such a moving piece in so few words. I loved the imagery you included as well, it was just perfect for the mood. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Romina Stephanie Autumn Leaves

20th February 2007:
This was beautiful - the writing was really captivating and your descriptions were great. I liked the way you portrayed Lily, her uncertainty and fear and how you described her way of viewing life. Though very short, I see the surroundings vividly, thanks to your descriptions.
And I loved the ending (the part when James comforts her)- it was really sweet ^^,

Anyways, great piece of work!

Romina Stephanie

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I enjoyed writing this a lot; it was a nice way to break away from the usual heavy sort of stories. So I'm very happy that you enjoyed reading this. ^^

 Report Review

Review #11, by Natalia_ Autumn Leaves

15th February 2007:
Awww, I love it! It's so sad and tragically sweet. You've written Lily very nicely. Your writing is very poetic; you've got great similies, in this and in your Tom Riddle story. Awesome one-shot!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, dear Natalia! I'm very glad that you enjoyed this. ♥

 Report Review

Review #12, by Trina216 Autumn Leaves

31st January 2007:
this is reallly really well-written and descriptive and just a perfectly plotted piece.but its completely pointless lol no offense! I mean its great and it deserves 10/10 but the only thing it had to do with anything was confirming that lily was really in love with james not under a love potion (yes i have read a story like that). i liked that lily had that intuition that something bad was going to happen and that she didn't feel brave yet she gave her son the ultimate protection

yeah it was nice to read something that didn't have an important plotline...u should read some of my stories sometime

~*TRINA*~

Author's Response: Thank you very much. But I don't think that everything needs to have a point to be effective, if you know what I mean. After all, there really isn't much that one can do in less than a thousand words. XD

 Report Review

Review #13, by Islander Autumn Leaves

21st January 2007:
Aww, this is so sad! *sniffs a tear* I love the analogy between the dying leaves and Lily's hope. That last paragraph was cruel of you! But I loved it all the more because it was so heartbreaking. Wonderful, wonderful job!

Speaking of Harry Potter, I just watched "Children of Men", directed by Alfonso Cuaron who directed HP3! It was sooo amazing! Not only is the action amazing, but it plays deeply off the emotions, too. You have to see it--J. K. Rowling said she loved it, too! Hee, sorry for the side note.

Author's Response: I'm glad that you liked it! Ah, cruel, am I? Well... ^^

I KNEW there was a reason I put off responding to reviews: I just came back from seeing "Children of Men" not thirty minutes ago! It was probably the most intense movie I've seen in... ever.... Even my dad was on the edge of his seat, and I was as close to biting my nails as I will ever be in my entire life. XD Anyway, yes, I agree. It was absolutely amazing!


 Report Review

Review #14, by maulderers411 Autumn Leaves

21st January 2007:
that was really good, very discriptive!

Author's Response: Thank you! ^^

 Report Review

Review #15, by EmeraldWolfEyes Autumn Leaves

20th January 2007:
Wow, that was good. So beautiful, so intense. Very perfect. Great job. Wow.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really flattered. ♥

 Report Review

Review #16, by xxMugglePrincess Autumn Leaves

20th January 2007:
I liked it, it was nice.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad that you did.

 Report Review

Review #17, by hpffmember Autumn Leaves

20th January 2007:
it was ok

Author's Response: Well, I'm sorry you thought so. I guess I can't please everyone, now, can I?

 Report Review

Review #18, by irish_dorcas Autumn Leaves

20th January 2007:
that was so well written.i really liked the leaf falling off the tree. at first o thought it would be too short but it was the perfect length.if it had been any longer it would have lost the affect.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad that you thought it wasn't too short; I was really worried about that.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Carrotines Autumn Leaves

20th January 2007:
Hey,
I just wanted to say well done, I really like what you've written! Especially tie-ing in the whole leaf thing... its fabulous!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm happy that you thought so.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login