Reading Reviews for Once Upon A Frog
  
24 Reviews Found

Review #1, by frogs :D Once Upon A Frog

8th January 2010:
nice story! we laughed a lot and think it's a great idea. greetings from the norwegian frogs. we love you!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Nimh Once Upon A Frog

15th January 2008:
this was such a sweet story, and really well written! Loved it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Ely_Baby Once Upon A Frog

20th September 2007:
You really captured Luna's characterisation very very well, I'm impressed at how well you managed to keep her in character even in a romantic situation like this one. Neville was lovely too, and Trevor was such a cutie!

I also enjoyed the fact that they were the only characters in your fic, that made them important as much as the others.

Keep up the great work!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Elf_ears13 Once Upon A Frog

2nd July 2007:
That's so cute! I think it's even more fluffy when N/L doesn't go into the deep end of romance - and it's so much fun to read about them just having a good time together. Both (all three?) were characterized well and seemed just the right amount of awkward. Some of the dialog ended with commas instead of periods which just about drove me insane (I read commas and think that it should continue; periods just close off the dialog neatly), but it shouldn't be too tricky to fix if you're so inclined.

Favorite line: He could feel the nimfants swooping in so he followed her. That made me feel all fangirly and fluffy inside. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #5, by Prince Of Darkness Once Upon A Frog

10th June 2007:
Luna Lovegood, Neville Longbottom and Trevor the Toad. This story shouldn't make any sense to me but somehow it does. I must be mad. Well written!

 Report Review

Review #6, by holly bergman Once Upon A Frog

13th May 2007:
You've gotta love those two...hehe...Excellent stuff! You captured the characters wonderfully!

 Report Review

Review #7, by kissedbyavampire Once Upon A Frog

10th April 2007:
sigh. so cute. short sweet and to the point. mah-velous.

 Report Review

Review #8, by the pink werewolf Once Upon A Frog

24th March 2007:
This is really cute! i love it! write more! and it's goin' on my faves

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. ~~juls

 Report Review

Review #9, by Pigs_and_Penguins Once Upon A Frog

24th February 2007:
10/10! I love Neville/Luna, and this one-shot was adorable! *thumbs up* I loved it.

xoxo, Jessie

 Report Review

Review #10, by hollywood_princess Once Upon A Frog

18th February 2007:
Lol, this story was REALLY funny! I love Luna and Neville. They are so funny. I hope you write more storys with them in it! Keep up the awsome story. Also Luna is really smart, I mean who needs a date to a dance when you have your frog! Lol, Just kidding!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review ~~juls

 Report Review

Review #11, by PadfootandProngs91 Once Upon A Frog

25th January 2007:
Give me a second to relinquish in the glory of this. Imagine that a PM from you claiming your story was crap would appeal to so many. I'd like to think I saved the story and all, but no. Trevor was not my addition, I only added onto the fluff of a toad you already had. The most I tried to enhance was your Luna--turns out you are dangerously bad at writing someone without a dark mark on their left fore arm.

It's a compliment, sort of, so take it Juls. :)

I had fun writing it, telling you straight forward that "No, Trevor leaving didn't make a bit of sense." And I'm glad people seem to like the Fudge/Toad thing...I had thought it was cheesy as I wrote it, for it seems all scandals are but nonetheless people liked it. Go figure. Maybe I should attack more HP political leaders--hmm..I just Dumbledore collects used chamber pots.

I'll work on it. :)



Author's Response: Well hello dear Jackie-- I am so glad you decided to help me creat this story. I give you alot of credit it for actually making it flow.
Yeah... Dark marks are me I guess.. Snape Draco Lucius and Voldemort I can get a handle on-- the light and fluffy order types just boggle my mind rofl.
I'm also glad you didn't laugh your butt off at my poor story- you just calmy said (through the tears of hilarity) I can fix this. And you did a REMARKABLE job. Your charactorization of luna made the story. Her story about Fudge absolutely made the story work, ya know. You have a great imagination. I heart you to pieces for all the wonderful help you have given me since I began writing. You are one of the ones responsable for my continued writing obsession. You and Snape of course. And Jessi and and the list goes on. SAYS. Bubblegum- you all rock.
You make my graphics- which enhance my words. Thank you dear for being the special person you are.
And yes Jackie-- you had better write that Dumbledore story. Get. On. It.
Huggles ~~juls


 Report Review

Review #12, by Pronunciation_Hermy_One Once Upon A Frog

22nd January 2007:
Juls and Jackie,

You girls are a hoot! This was the most adorable piece of fluff I’ve read in a long time. I loved everything about it. Granted, I’ve always been fond of the Luna/Neville pairing, but some people have a tendency to make her out to be crazy (like, truly insane) and him to be this bumbling oaf without a shred of commonsense in him… You didn’t butcher their characters, and for that I thank you! Rather, you captured their personalities wonderfully!

I love when people remember Trevor… Trevor is one of my favorites :D Everything about this was teriffic- thanks for sharing this little plot bunny!

Great job, girls!!!

*HUGGLE GLOMPADILLO ATTACK SAYS STYLE*


Author's Response: Thanks courtney-- it was a fun story to write. I began it and Jackie fleshed it out to make it oh so much real. And the stroy wouldn't have been real without Trevor. Huggles ~~juls

 Report Review

Review #13, by Entmaiden Once Upon A Frog

21st January 2007:
So adorable! I love the neville/luna ship when its does justice to both their characters and this one...I loved Neville dancing with Trevor and the last bit with Luna accusing Fudge's administration of being toads; it is very them. I don't think there's one thing to change/correct/critique! This peice was highly enjoyable; excellent job!

Author's Response: Thanks the Trevor part was me.. and the loverly Fudge part was the genious of jackie. Glad ya liked it ~~juls

 Report Review

Review #14, by delta Once Upon A Frog

21st January 2007:
Short and sweet, juls! I liked how you two wrote Luna and kept her wonderfully in character, and all the things about the toads were interesting. I loved how you made Luna say that Fudge was a toad and played along that line. This was a great, little one-shot, juls and jackie. :)

Author's Response: Janet!!! Squee attack. Thanks for loving it. Jackie is truly a plot bunny genious with her thoughts on Fudge lol bug huggles girl ~~juls

 Report Review

Review #15, by Sandra Once Upon A Frog

21st January 2007:
Awww this was a cute story. I always liked Neville and always feel that he get's it too hard in the books.

He held Trevor by his webbed foot and made a lazy turn, imagining it was his true love and smiled as Trevor croaked with the music.

I could just imagine Malfoy or someone else who doesn't like Neville looking at him and going 'saddo', because really Neville must look like he's dancing with his toad. What makes me smile is that he bothered to take Trevor with him lol.

It's just like Neville to believe something Luna said. Her warning about the Nimfants made him instantly worry and lossen his tie lol I thought that was so sweet when Luna asked Neville if he thought she was mad (although looking at the sentence now it sounds quite funny), and he said he didn't.

How funny that must look, Neville and Luna dancing with Trevor in his sholder, I suppose thats why everyone was staring at them. And how funny that Tervor actually was moving his head to the beat.

I don't think I've ever read a dance fic where the characters of the story in question don't end the fic dancing but instead just watching and talking; I like it. And the stuff Luna herself come's up with. First Scrimgeour is a vampire, and now Fudge is a frog. What next? Snape is a bat? Lol.

I liked this fic. I didn't mind it was short at all, it held my attention in it. I hope my review was ok and too short ;)

Sandra

Author's Response: Huggles Sue-- I'm glad you liked this. Trevor was my baby of this fic... and the thoughts on Fudge was jackie-- made a truly loverly story. Thanks for leaving such a lovely review. ~~juls

 Report Review

Review #16, by Weasley twins rock Once Upon A Frog

21st January 2007:
That was a refreshing one-shot, everyone was happy and no-one was wallowing in self pity. There should be more stories like this! I loved Trevor in it, you gave him a personality apart from a wet drip that simply sits in the corner. I think that Luna was perfectly in character and Neville was nearly perfect in that respect, I'm not too sure what is missing from his character. I also agreed with every single one of the pairings! What a miracle, I'm so used to reading pairings that I hate that it was nicew to reviews some that I like. Thank you.
Well done, keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thanks it started as a challenge by my friend/beta mon to get me off my snape fascination for a bit-- she never really thought I'd start it. I began it, and except for the Trevor part did not seem to go right. So Jackie finished it up and made a truly fascinating story with her on canon charaterizations of Luna and Neville. Huggles and all ~`juls

 Report Review

Review #17, by almost_witch Once Upon A Frog

21st January 2007:
I am trying to compare this to other stories I have read... but nope. Not one compares to this, and I am very glad there isn't. I love how original the storyline is, I love how it wasn't really fluffy at all, and how Luna comes up with some really wierd things, including a nice therey about dear old fudge.

Definately a nice, short and sweet story that was well written. Absolutely no spelling mistakes, the set up, and eveything made it so easy to read, really, I can barely find thing to pick on.

The only thing I can say, is maybe, make Neville a bit more hesitant... maybe more mumbling? Stuttering? Or being ore unsure about something. Otherwise, it's all great :D

I do like how different this story is, it's great to see another original piece instead of the same story with a different author which we see fartoo often around here.

Well done,

Almost xx

Author's Response: I was going for the original and going of my own character in writing a fluff piece. It's been awhile since I have and for me Trevor helped me into the mood. Who could resist such a prince? But where I lacked was in the Luna/Neville department-- and Jackie wrote that part sooo wonderfully. I'm glad you enjoyed it-- and I'm even more glad to see your name on my review's page. Huggle dear. ~~juls

 Report Review

Review #18, by Timechild Once Upon A Frog

21st January 2007:
Not bad...

Author's Response: Thanks ~~juls and jackie

 Report Review

Review #19, by SiriuslyCrack (Not logged in) Once Upon A Frog

21st January 2007:
"You know toads are extremely clever,"

"Are they?"

"Of course. Except for Fudge, That's why Scrimgeour became the minister. Couldn't have a toad running the Wizardry world,"

That cracked me up big time. I like Luna, she is so funny sometimes. You both did a good job portraying her. She is not at all OOC and nor is Neville. They truely look cute together.

It was nice and fluffy. Loved it. Go Jackie...go Juls! :D

Author's Response: Thanks Tahi-- it has been a dream of mine to get a fic done with jackie. This was the perfect one to do it on I guess-- I had the frog part and the beginning and she filled out the chars so well and wrote a lovely ending. Huggles ~~juls

 Report Review

Review #20, by GinnyWeasleyPotter(too lazy to log in) Once Upon A Frog

21st January 2007:
Here I am, ready to review, just like I said I would!

I have to start out by saying that you two did very, very well working together. Luna was very in-canon, and so was Neville. I think that a little more detail would have been good throughout the fic, it was rather short, but still very good. Oh, I can imagine Neville dancing with his toad, lol. When you end quotation marks, instead of putting a comma at the end, put a period. I liked Neville's uncertainty and Luna's bluntness. But, like I said before, a bit more detail would have added to the story. Good job, both of you!
GinnyWeasleyPotter

Author's Response: Thanks Lauren-- this was a story I started on a challenge from Mon, and I just couldn't finish it because I really have never written Neville or Luna- I'm unclear about them. The Trevor part- me I'll admit. nothing like a frog to kick start a relationship- I am so glad that jackie decided to write it with me, expand on the actual chars- beyond my poor hapless frog. Thanks again for the review. ~~juls and jackie

 Report Review

Review #21, by ElissandrAnne Once Upon A Frog

20th January 2007:
Oh, juls, jackie, that was SOOO sweet. I loved it! I don't know why JKR said Neville and Luna wouldn't be a good match. They would be perfect together!

Anyway, in your fic, they are perfect together. They are both so... special. I loved that Luna wanted to dance with Neville AND Trevor. You wrote all "three" in character. I'm impressed. I'm not sure I could write Luna and not make her all OoC..

The story flows... Thank you both for the sweet read. :)
*huggles*

Anne


Author's Response: Huggles Anne-- I needed fluff and I also wanted a combo story with jackie so this worked out. I'm glad you liked it and I'm glad to see you once again on the reviews page. Huggles juls AND Jackie.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Mags Once Upon A Frog

20th January 2007:
Aw!!

Author's Response: Thanks hun for the review!! Huggles juls and jackie

 Report Review

Review #23, by dragonrider800 Once Upon A Frog

20th January 2007:
Interesting.

Author's Response: Why thanks =) And thanks also for taking the time to review. Hug ~~juls

 Report Review

Review #24, by SexyDoorFrames Once Upon A Frog

20th January 2007:
I loved it. It was so sweet. Made me laugh at times. I loved Luna, She was so Lunaish.

My fav line has to be

"That's why Scrimgeour became the minister. Couldn't have a toad running the Wizardry world,"

I loved a lot of the lines. Neville is canon aswell.

Really good work.

10.10 and on Favs.

Author's Response: Thanks dear from both jackie and I.. I did the plot, and she did the characterizations, Glad ya liked it-- I hope to write a few more with jackie. huggles juls

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login