Reading Reviews for Overshadowed Heart
  
322 Reviews Found

Review #1, by clumsydolphin New Life

1st June 2012:
This story is really good, I love how Charlie seems to be slowly falling for Hermione, unless I'm wrong lol.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Astrid_Winchester Full Circle

30th May 2012:
absolutely wonderful!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Daphne 13 Full Circle

17th April 2009:
Beautiful!! LOved it !! Never thought that Charlie and HErmione would make such a wonderfull coupple!! Now I am going to check out more stories with that pairing!!! ;)

 Report Review

Review #4, by HannahGranger The Final Battle

27th October 2008:
amazing so far...i liked how there were snippets of everyones fights!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Weasleys Forever Full Circle

19th May 2008:
This is one of the best pieces I have read on this site.

Your characters are very well written, in canon, likeable, sympathetic and believable. Your pace is perfect. Dialogue is exceptional. You have a very easy flowing writing style, with an eye for detail that brings everything to life.

Congratulations on this outstanding story.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Weasleys Forever An Old Enemy's Grudge

19th May 2008:
Lovely. You have enormous talent.

Author's Response: Again, thank you for the compliment. I'm still honing my writing skills (especially in English - English is not my first language, but there are a lot of other authors like me on this site).

-Anne


 Report Review

Review #7, by Weasleys Forever An Old Enemy's Grudge

19th May 2008:
Exciting little plot twist. Great story all round.

Author's Response: Thank you. I like a twist here and there, though this story doesn't show it that much.

-Anne


 Report Review

Review #8, by Weasleys Forever Separate Ways

19th May 2008:
How romantic.Charlie is so delightful. And well written.

Author's Response: There was a time when I thought I would be unable to write a romance to save my life. I guess I'm not so bad at it, after all. Sometimes, you just have to try...

I loved writing Charlie, and I guess it shows. Have I told you I still miss writing him at times?

-Anne


 Report Review

Review #9, by Weasleys Forever Confusion

19th May 2008:
Such a lovely story. I can not say enough good things about your writing. You have enormous talent.

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so much. *is left speechless by such an amazing compliment*

 Report Review

Review #10, by Weasleys Forever Silent Love

19th May 2008:
Such a lovely chapter. Poor Charlie. He is afraid he will lose Hermoine if he speaks too soon or too late. So he chooses to get drunk and not speak at all. Men!!

Author's Response: I think the last word of your review sums it up rather nicely. :D Seriously, women are no better, I'm afraid. Love can make us do the strangest and silliest things... lol.

Thank you for another nice review.


 Report Review

Review #11, by Weasleys Forever Of Love and Hope

19th May 2008:
How could Charlie just figure out how he was feeling about Hermione? I've known for chapters and chapters.

What a marvellous chapter; Charlie sitting talking to Damia about fairystories, and stroking her hand. The perfect dad.

Author's Response: Well, I knew it too - it was obvious, wasn't it? But sometimes, it is easier not to figure out something, not to look too deep inside your own heart and mind.

That scene with Charlie and Damia, and Hermione watching them, was a spur of the moment thing. I'm glad you liked it.

-Anne


 Report Review

Review #12, by Weasleys Forever Around A Cradle

19th May 2008:
You write so well. Another great chapter. I agree about the baby not being a boy, but I like the name Aeron.

Author's Response: Thank you. *blushing* I like the name Aeron too. But I like Damia as well, and in addition to what I wrote in my Author's Note, I didn't know how many people would be able to pronounce Aeron right.

Thank you for reading and reviewing.

-Anne


 Report Review

Review #13, by Weasleys Forever New Life

19th May 2008:
Lovely. I'm so glad Charlie could be with Hermione, and feel the baby kick.

This story is wonderful.

Author's Response: I must admit I was afraid that people would find this a little too cliched. But it's true that sometimes a little cliche isn't that bad. And it felt right to write it.

I'm truly glad you thought this story was wonderful.

-Anne


 Report Review

Review #14, by Weasleys Forever Family Ties

19th May 2008:
What a sweet chapter.

I love Charlie watching over Hermione and giving her a cushion and rubbing her back. Lovely touches that show so much caring without labouring the point.

Just a perfect chapter.

Author's Response: Charlie is so sweet. If I had written that scene from Hermione's or Charlie's point of views, I might have 'laboured the point'. But I chose Molly's, and not just for that reason. And it just felt right that way.

Thank you again for reading and leaving a review. :-)


 Report Review

Review #15, by Weasleys Forever Live To Remember

19th May 2008:
Lovely chapter, perfect. Charlie is wonderful.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the compliment - and another review. :-) Yes, Charlie is wonderful, isn't he? Sometimes I still miss writing him... *sigh*

-Anne


 Report Review

Review #16, by Weasleys Forever Losses

19th May 2008:
Another wonderful chapter.

We know so little about Charlie from the books, he was always just the brother, with burn scars, who worked in Romania with dragons. You are giving him personality and depth. You have made him a wonderful character; caring with family feeling and a sense of responsibility.

Keep writing.

Author's Response: I must admit that I love Charlie, for the reasons you mentioned. We don't know much about him. He's a canon character that any fanfiction writer can write almost like an original character. It was great developing him and giving him depths and a personality. I'm so glad you like 'my' Charlie. I do too, but he's not my favorite 'Charlie' anymore, he's not been since I read "The Bulldog and the Archer", by White Dragon. If you like Charlie, and dragons, this author's story is a must read. ;-)

-Anne


 Report Review

Review #17, by Weasleys Forever The Final Battle

19th May 2008:
Wow, I found your story mentioned in 'ships on the forum and came to see. I am glad I did. You chapter is well written, your characters marvellous and in canon, dialogue spot on and plotline excellent.

Keep writing and I will keep reading.

Author's Response: I'm glad you came to see if my story was worth being read. :-) There are so many compliments to my writing skills in your review that I'm blushing. I enjoyed writing this story, and I'm always happy when a reader enjoys reading it.

-Anne


 Report Review

Review #18, by MesshaBlack Full Circle

4th May 2008:
This one of my favorite stories, I always find my self reading it again sometimes

Author's Response: Wow, thanks for the compliments. I would never have imagined that some people would read any of my stories again.
Thank you for leaving a review. :D


 Report Review

Review #19, by endlessly xx Full Circle

9th March 2008:
I love the ending. :D

Author's Response: I'm so glad you loved it. :-)
Thank you for leaving a review.


 Report Review

Review #20, by cecilly Full Circle

7th March 2008:
I love Charlie's fics and this one was a very nice fic, a bit sad sometimes but very sweet, thank you

Author's Response: Oh, if you like Charlie's fics, you should read "The Bulldog and the Archer", by White_Dragon! It's a must read for all Charlie fans. His Charlie is the best I've read so far.
I'm glad you liked my story. Thank you for leaving a review. :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by hullaballooo Full Circle

5th March 2008:
aw so cute! and romantic!! just what i needed to make me feel better!

Author's Response: I'm so glad this story made you feel better - and sorry that you weren't feeling so good. Thanks a lot for reading it and leaving a review. :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by nimath772 Full Circle

30th January 2008:
Charlie is so sweet!!! Loved this story

Author's Response: Yes, Charlie is sweet, isn't he? I'm glad you loved my story. :)

Thanks for reading and leaving a review.


 Report Review

Review #23, by Emily Full Circle

23rd January 2008:
I really really loved this fanfic. I really really wish that you would continue writting it.

Author's Response: I'm glad you loved this fanfic, Emily. I'm not sure I'll ever write a sequel. But I'm probably going to write another story about Charlie (he's slowly become one of my favorite characters....).

Thanks for reading and leaving a review! :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by andharrywokeup Full Circle

27th December 2007:
Oh my. I read this eooons ago.why is it saying I have yet to review? It CANNOT be. You have officially converted me to C/H. And I don't ship her with anyone but Ron. EVER. This really was the perfect ending for the perfect story. You really are the queen of fluff, aren't you? For some reason, I really liked the turn to H/G at the end, I think it really showed the way life it a cycle...lion king-esque. You know, as one couple establish a relationship, another are about to take the next adventurous step. Very cool.


Ha. I just scrolled up to browse this chapter a little more and I noticed the title...'Full CIRCLE'...nice one andy. Feel free to ignore my above paragraph! :P Doh! That first kiss was beautiful and your transition from the Burrow to the bedrrom was fantastic. My favourite part was def the emphasis on 'We' at the end. Perfect! :) 10! x

Author's Response: Hi Andy!

I converted you to Charmione? Wow...!!! You know, I must admit I don't ship - if I do ship - Hermione with anyone but Ron. But... the idea worked for me then. Of course, I prefer reading Charlie with an OC, since he has no canon girlfriend.

I am the queen of fluff? I knew I was the queen of typos... I think I like the queen of fluff better! :D I must admit this story turned out more 'fluffy' than I had intended. But it wrote itself that way. So be it...

I'm glad you noticed the title... and that reading the chapter, you thought that life was a cycle. It means that for once, I found a good title. So, no, I'm not going to ignore any of your comments, Andy. This paragraph, like everything you said, is a compliment too.

Thank you for reading and leaving a review. I know it took me forever to respond - I've been out of the loop, lately...

-Anne


 Report Review

Review #25, by voldiepoo08 Around A Cradle

10th December 2007:
hehehe!!! i love it when Arthur thinks Molly is pregnant again...i'm laughing just thinking about it right now!!! this is a really good story!!!

Author's Response: hehe. I'm glad you liked this part... maybe I can write some humor after all. :)

Thanks for reading and leaving a review.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>