Reading Reviews for The Rise of the Dark Mark
  
355 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Alisha The Clouds Part

7th January 2013:
Great story! An epilogue would have been nice. And Voldemort still alive wasn't justice. He could have easily gone on to become another Hitler, or a muggle serial killer. After all those people killed through him through this story him having the chance to kill the muggle way seems anti climatic and feels like justice really hadn't been served. You seriously had me thinking that Foster, or even Malfoy was RAB. The way you pulled Snape as him was nothing short of amazing. All in all I loved this story!

 Report Review

Review #2, by ShanghaiDan The Clouds Part

6th October 2011:
Great story - really enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by evan The Clouds Part

6th October 2009:
amazing nothing else to sayexcept for snape is still a greasy git :P

 Report Review

Review #4, by joelfong123 The Clouds Part

15th June 2009:
Beautiful. This is by far one of the best fanfic I've ever read. Great believable storyline and plot. You managed to put an interesting twist in this story and link everything up. Almost all the sub-plots were resolved by the end. The only think I felt was missing is an epilogue. Other than that it was great!
10/10

 Report Review

Review #5, by nedd The Clouds Part

17th May 2009:
Outstanding story, well thought out plot, and believable character development. The best fanfiction I have read. Please submit more.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Rosina The Boy Who...

4th November 2008:
Sorry. My last review cut off most off of the end, here is the rest of it.

I also loved the horcruxes of Dumbledore part. I had never thought of it that way before, and I can't believe that I didn't. That is something I'll remember when reading and writing in the future.

Their were a few technical difficulties that I noticed, but they were few and far between. Things like arriving somewhere twice before leaving once. I didn't mind though.

It's so sad how you had to kill off a few of the characters though that I didn't want you to kill off, but I wont ruin it for anybody reading these reviews before they read this story. I realize it was necessary for the mood though.

This story has now kept me up for two late nights(this is my third), and I am so glad I did. Thank you for writing this!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Rosina The Clouds Part

4th November 2008:
This story is even better than the real seventh book and I am throughly sad that it was ending. All the battle scenes were the best and most realistic (as realistic as you can get in fantasy) that I have ever read in fanfiction.

I honestly thought that R.A.B. was Foster the entire time, but I love the, "Snape is actually not evil but really is on Dumbledore's side" plotline so much in everything I had no idea who it was.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Sophie The Magical Tug

18th October 2008:
I absolutely

 Report Review

Review #9, by aks_potter One or Three

20th May 2008:
great writing till now.. each chapter was so well crafted...kudos..

 Report Review

Review #10, by moondancer The Clouds Part

30th April 2008:
This has to be one of the most amazing stories I have ever read! Your take on each piece of canon is fascinating. The style, syntax, and diction of your writing is phenomenal. Definintely worth the read!

 Report Review

Review #11, by moondancer The Cup of Hufflepuff

16th April 2008:
Congratulations on a well written and EXTREMELY imaginative hidey hole! I loved the snakes/bridge/fire/light!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Potterholic The Horcruxes of Albus Dumbledore

22nd February 2008:
Interesting! I really like that twist, and the explanation was well-written too, though I thought Voldemort seemed a bit too patient. =P There isn’t much to say, so I’ll just say this: great job! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #13, by Potterholic The Siege of Hogwarts

22nd February 2008:
Yes! I knew it! I always had a suspicion about RAB, especially since you kept their identities separated. =D Anyway, another great battle scene. It was sad that Lupin had to die, but it wouldn’t make half the impression if he didn’t, right? =P I wonder why Malfoy suddenly helped the Order? Did he really feel guilty enough for Dumbledore’s death? And what did Hagrid see on the map? So many questions! Well, anyway, great job once again. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Hi Potterholic!

Hagrid saw an ambush waiting for the Order when they reached there. That is the reason for his panic.

Malfoy, though, had been in a flux ever since he killed his dad. He's been wrestling with his feelings throughout this timeline. At the last moment, he saw clearly the world that Voldemort was creating and the world that the Order was preserving. He decided his loyalties at that point lay with the Order.

Thanks for reading to the end, Potterholic, and thanks to all the others too. I've got my first job recently and have been very busy at it, that's why I'm sorry to be replying so late, and that too, to not all the posts!



 Report Review

Review #14, by Potterholic Exodus

22nd February 2008:
Uh oh, I wonder how Foster is going to escape that one. Anyway, I really like how you wrote the atmosphere in Hogwarts, how the students didn’t panic, and McGonagall’s characterization was spot-on too. I am so looking forward to how you’ll write the duel between Harry and Lord Voldemort. Onto the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Potterholic The Jailer of Azkaban

22nd February 2008:
Brilliant chapter! The battle scene was brilliant. I had been looking forward to that, and it exceeds my expectation. =D I really like how they fought Nagini and how you inserted that little moment between Ron and Hermione. Great work!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Potterholic Azkaban

22nd February 2008:
I love this chapter! Harry’s fear didn’t seem strange to me, but realistic. He is a human after all. I love how Ron was the one to speak the encouraging words to Harry, when did he become so wise? =P The description of the battle was wonderful, I felt a knot in my stomach tightened when I read it. I like the idea that Azkaban used to be the Ministry of Magic, and your portrayal of it is brilliant. All in all, you did a great job. Keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #17, by diptesh chatterjee The Clouds Part

5th February 2008:
Amazing..awesome! i am lost for words. This is just brilliant!!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Potterholic The Island

30th December 2007:
Great chapter! I love how you described Azkaban’s surroundings, especially this line: It was paradoxical, thought Harry, that the arrival of such thoroughly unnatural creatures as Dementors had actually helped nature reconquer the land around the prison. And yay! I knew Ron and Hermione wouldn’t fall for Harry’s act. ^_^ I also like the idea of the Custodius Charm. All in all, you did a great job. Keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Valarie7505 The Jailer of Azkaban

15th December 2007:
is the goblet a horucux? oh well i'll have to keep reading to find out i guess.
Good Story Love it... v10`-10

 Report Review

Review #20, by Potterholic The Call of Orion

7th December 2007:
Great chapter! I love how you explained about Dumbledore’s appearance in front of Voldemort. As always, the politic in this story is brilliant. From Romania’s surrendering to Voldemort to the Order’s war tactic, they’re all very well-written. Harry was being stupid again, wasn’t he? I hope Hermione and Ron wouldn’t just leave because he had yelled at them. I think they know him better than that, right? ^_^ Anyway, good job as always! Keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Inny The Boy Who...

2nd December 2007:
I enjoyed how you used Dumbledore's words for the plot. I think it does match what Dumbledore was thinking because Voldemort depends on his magic.

 Report Review

Review #22, by seanos The Jailer of Azkaban

24th November 2007:
One thing is you might have had the trio use the invisibilty cloak or disillusionment charms in order to infiltrate Azkaban. Otherwise fantastic.

 Report Review

Review #23, by seanos Godric's Hollow

24th November 2007:
I loved your discussion on the basis of magic.

 Report Review

Review #24, by seanos Number Ten

23rd November 2007:
Really exciting so far. No mistakes I could pick up.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Alex The Horcruxes of Albus Dumbledore

19th November 2007:
I believe this is a fitting title to this chapter. Great story, by the way!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>