Reading Reviews for Lithium
  
28 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Erised Lithium

17th July 2013:
Well this hit me right in the feels. GOOSEBUMPS AGAIN! Seriously, though, this was so good. I was so surprised when I saw that James had been giving her a love potion all these years - it definitely presented an interesting reality that I've certainly not read before.

His guilt and struggling with his feelings for Lily were excellent in my opinion. Even though he did the right thing in the end, it was still so heartbreaking to see the effects of the potion wear off and to have her regress like that in a way. So sad :( at least she still loved Harry.

And that ending again! You are so good at them! She loved them both but it was so bittersweet because of her death. I really loved how you described the curse by the way, it was very eloquent.

Loved it!

Author's Response: Goodness! This hasn't had a review in a long time! Thank you so much! I don't believe canon wise but for the sake of this song it worked quite well!

Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #2, by CloakAuror9 Lithium

8th March 2013:
Hello! Just dropping by to get some points in for the review battle, and I am so glad I did!

That was SO unexpected. Oh my gosh, I'm so shocked. It's good that you said that you only made James do something like that for the sake of the one-shot because I just can't imagine him doing that, though I admit that the idea you presented was interesting. I've never thought about it that way! I felt so so bad for him, but a part of me was angry too. It was just unfair for Lily.

Your description in the story was really great, as well! James's guilt was just so clear from the very start of the story. Lily's anger was a bit disconnected from the story, in my opinion. But other than that it was really great! :D

The ending made me cry a bit! That was just really heartbreaking, but at least we got to know that no matter what James did Lily loved him in the end, right?

Lovely, sad and well-written one-shot! I thought that the song was perfect for the story. Really great job! ♥

~Izzy

Author's Response: Oh gosh this story was a lifetime ago! I realize now how different this story is to my others and I wonder if I'll attempt another song-fic again.

I remember while writing being concerned with how far to toe the line with James' actions. When I see this story on my page or the file on my computer, I do occasionally wonder how I would write this story now years later.

Thank you for the review.


 Report Review

Review #3, by adluvshp Lithium

11th March 2012:
Hey! I am here for Slytherin Review Tag :)

Wow, I loved this one-shot. You gave an entirely new perspective to James & Lily. I would have liked a little more description into Lily's thoughts as she realized James had kept her under the love potion though. Rest, it was wonderfully written. Your descriptions and narrative was good.

Great work! 9/10

Cheers!
AD
(AditiDraco95)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review Aditi! -blush- Looking back at this now, years later, I wish I could change a few things about it but I figure its safer to leave as it is.

 Report Review

Review #4, by NaidatheRavenclaw Lithium

12th August 2011:
This was amazing!

I loved your use of this song. It definitely shows a lot of originality, and isn't something I would have come up with. Yet the pairing seemed to fit the song perfectly, especially in the way you wrote it. The idea of James giving her love potion seems completley understandable, especially the guilt he felt afterwards.

The ending of this was so powerful. Lily's last words, and the idea that she had truly grown to love him. That line is going to stay with me.

Happy staff/prefect Friday, and thank you for all you do for the site! *hugs*

-NaidatheRavenclaw, Ravenclaw

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this review Naida. I always swore I would never write a song-fic and this one still worries me after all this time. But to be honest, I enjoyed it and hope to do another one some time in the near future. I felt, after listening to the song and reading the lyrics, that Lily and James in this type of scenario would fit the best. And I'm proud of it.

Thank you for the review, and I'm glad this story touched you so.


 Report Review

Review #5, by CoLorful DreaM Lithium

12th March 2011:
3 of 15!

Later than the others, but here it comes and there will be others to come.
I really really loved the songfic! Leaving all the jokes behind, we'd never think that he had used a love potion to make Lily love him. I love the way you ended it, that, in the end, she actually loved him. Trully beautiful!
10+!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Emerald_Princess92 Lithium

28th April 2008:
so beautiful. I loved it. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Emerald_Princess92.

 Report Review

Review #7, by AnnaKay (Dan) Lithium

19th March 2008:
Good story. I never really liked reading a song-fic but this one fits really, really good.

I am glad that James was able to finally give up all of the power he had over Lily, to let her lead a normal life, and try to explain to her.

I always thought that Lily would love James no matter what and I could see her loving him even after what he did. Seems completly plausible to me.

Great Job! Changed my mind about song-fics I believe.

Author's Response: To be honest, I never really liked song-fics until I decided to actually try one. I still am not the biggest fan of them, but at least I'll actually read them now.

You should have seen me when I was writing this, Lisa thought I was going off the wall. Worse part about it, I still can't listen to this song, since I had it playing for three hours straight one night.

Thanks for the review, Dan! Glad to give you something to potentially change your mind about song-fics with.


 Report Review

Review #8, by llamasanta Lithium

1st November 2007:
Amazing. pure amazingness

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by ayanastar Lithium

30th October 2007:
WOw. THis was good. It was sad... Yea obviously James would never do that but it was good to read!
Ayana

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really glad you enjoyed this little story. I agree that James would probably never do that, but it worked for this story in my opinion.

 Report Review

Review #10, by dark-lord--happy-pants Lithium

10th September 2007:
WONDERFUL! no other word for it (except maybe FABULOUS!) YAYAYAY!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #11, by SiriuslyCrack Lithium

6th July 2007:
Oh my God, I absolutely loved this story, Mandy. I was shocked to read that James cheated Lily's love but it all the pieces fell back in their places in the end. Lily and James were in character, the flow was good, the song suited this story and the grammar was great as well. I could almost feel James' desparation and Lily's hurt. She must have felt betrayed.

You are right. I don't think a thing like this would happen in canon, but I still enjoyed reading this one-shot. Perhaps a little more description on Lily's part when she comes to know the truth would have worked. But other than that, great job! *hugs*

Author's Response: I was aiming for the shocker, Tahi. I tried really hard to focus on their emotions and what they thought while writing this, to the point of driving myself nuts. The blunt of this story took me three hours to write, so by the time I got to when Lily realized the truth, I was to the point of just wanting to be done with it. I still can't listen to this song that much. Thanks for the awesome review, Tahi!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Potterholic Lithium

22nd May 2007:
Aww, that was so sad! I know James wouldn’t do something like that, but I love the way you wrote this. It’s tragic that he told her on that day. Now he’d never know she loved him too! I’m not particularly fond of the song, but you did a brilliant job with it. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Ever since I wrote this, I can hardly listen to this song. The blunt of this story took me three hours to write and I listened to it the entire time. Argh! I really can't put my feelings for this story into words. I do believe however, that somehow, James knew deep, deep down that Lily did love him. Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Evil Topaz Lithium

9th May 2007:
wow this is really good i love it

jem

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the review, jem!

 Report Review

Review #14, by emerald7 Lithium

12th April 2007:
to be blunt i wanted to hurt james cause i was so furious with him for the love potion. i love how well the song went so well with the story but it almost made me cry! good job over all.

Author's Response: Please don't hurt James. I don't believe he would ever actually use a love potion, but it worked well for this story. You wouldn't have been the only person to cry over this. Thank you very much for the review and telling me what you thought.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Rosalie Cullen Lithium

11th April 2007:
OMG, this was so sad. It was heartwenching from beginning to end. I was mad at James at the beginnig, but then my amger vanished when he died. I started to cry then, since he is my favorite character out of all of the HP characters. It was sweet that Lily did end up loving James in the end, even if it was only for a moment. I don't think that James would EVER do anything liek this in cannon, though, Alas, that is the beauty of fanfiction. Keep writing! You are very good at it. I have read all but one of you rstoarys and I have loved all of them. You are my favorite author. 9/10

~Rose

Author's Response: I also don't think James could or would ever do that, which is why I stated it in the story. This was one of the saddest things I've attempted. Lily realized that she loved James in the final moment of her life, but their love will continue well after their deaths. Thank you so much for all the support you've given me, Rosalie Cullen! I really appreciate it. Thanks again for everything!

 Report Review

Review #16, by princesslily_36 Lithium

14th March 2007:
That was soo swwet! especially at the end when she said "i love you potter"...

Author's Response: Out of this entire story, I really do love the ending the best. Thank you for the review and I'm really glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Vatina Lithium

13th March 2007:
This story is amazing, but mostly because I AM COMPLETELY AND TOTALLY IN LOVE WITH EVANESCENCE'S MUSIC!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I love Evanescence music as well and love this song, but after writing this, I can't seem to listen to it anymore. Lol. I got burnt out on it. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Demon_Darkheart Lithium

18th February 2007:
good, totally oc of james but u made it beleivable!!
lithium is a good songa nd i enjoy it, i have the lyrics up in my room!!
good fic!^_^
rOcK oN!


Author's Response: Thank you very much. Lithium is a really good song, but I haven't been able to listen to it much since I wrote this. I had an overload of the song while writing. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Nymphie Lupin Lithium

16th February 2007:
This was excellent!! I love this song... I love Evanescence period. But the way the story flowed with the song, and the way you gave just enough to set the scene but not too much so it left some mystery... so that the reader had to think a little and wonder. You did an awesome job! 10/10! You are a great author!!!
-Shea

Author's Response: I love Evanescence as well, Amy Lee has a beautiful voice. I tried to stick with the basic aspect of the song while telling the story. Thank you very much for the compliments!

 Report Review

Review #20, by The Goddess Vedika Lithium

31st January 2007:
Way better than my first. The word matched perfectly with story. I also like it because... EVANESCENCE ROCKS AND THEIR MY FAVORITE BAND!!!

You deserve a big 100 for this. Great job. ^_^



Author's Response: Thank you so very much! I tried to match things up as close as possible witht the lyrics. Evanescence rules!!! I love Amy Lee's voice.

Thank you again for the review!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Sparkless Lithium

30th January 2007:
wow, I like it. The song really fits with it too!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. The song was an option for part of a challenge and was the only one I could use while following the rules. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Lady Serendipity Lithium

26th January 2007:
Haha I am glad you wrote it. I was flicking through my itunes and listend to Lithium and then I was like... "I wana read a songfic based on it." And your story seems to be the only one i could see! Good story. And ye i agree with you, James would never do that. Good Job! ^^

Author's Response: I think you're the second person that has told me you were listening to this song when you found this. I really doubt James would have used a love potion, but it worked for this specific song. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by GinnyWeasleyPotter Lithium

20th January 2007:
Oh my Gawd. Absolutely WONDERFUL. I loved the atmosphere you created at first, and how the emotions seemed so real. THis almost made me cry. I think it went just a bit fast, you could have slowed it down a bit, but it was great. You wrote beautifully, and it was captivating. 10/10 for sure.
GinnyWeasleyPotter

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I actually had trouble setting the atmosphere at first, I had to keep restarting the song so I could get a grasp of it. I wasn't sure either how fast I should make this story go, so this was basically a trial run for song-fics. I had always said I would never write one, but I'm glad I changed my mind. Thank you for the review and compliments!

 Report Review

Review #24, by LuvDraco Lithium

19th January 2007:
Oh my... *hugs* I want to thank you million times! I love this fic, and I was looking for a fic with this song for ages!! And it`s so... so... wonderful Truly, one tear ran down my face. Ah, thank you, again!

Author's Response: I didn't mean to make you cry! Thank you so very much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by almost_witch Lithium

17th January 2007:
Oh wow... really big twist. I've never heard a story like that before! Wow... James using a potion but in the end Lily had loved him anyway.

Really well written. I really liked it. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much. You don't see stories like this very often. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>