Reading Reviews for Surviving the Challenge
  
69 Reviews Found

Review #1, by seekinboy Wash Us Clean

3rd October 2011:
uh yea i know this review is late (and its never going to be read) but shield charm cant reflect killing curse but its your fanfic so yea change the laws of magic

 Report Review

Review #2, by neikey Memories

29th August 2011:
you are such an nerd such a nerd

 Report Review

Review #3, by neikey Soon

29th August 2011:
you are such a nerd if you go to sience fars

 Report Review

Review #4, by Stephanie O. I Spy

20th March 2010:
I didn't think it was so bad at all! The mausoleum part of the story was very unusual, but that's to be expected in something that's hiding something important to Voldie like Nagini. I'm mostly relieved that Ginny, Hermione, and Ron weren't really dead after all! (Just a bit like in Romeo & Juliet...) That spell that Alecto used was a good idea to make the situation work out to be a happier ending.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Stephanie O. Stand By You

20th March 2010:
I thought Somnium Verdelium was a really interesting concept--how someone could be somewhere else in spirit, yet physically asleep in their bed. Very cool addition to the story! I'm just wondering how Voldie actually got the crystal, assuming it would be in Harry's trunk or some very safe place hidden by the Order.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Stephanie O. Meeting the Dead

20th March 2010:
I'm a bit confused...in the third section, after Harry says, "The map doesn't lie," you have Merope saying, "I don't know." Do you mean Hermione? You were right, the story is definitely getting good now!

I just wanted to point out that "lose" (meaning to not win) and "loose" (meaning not tight) are two totally different words. I've been noticing "loose" in place of "lose" throughout the story. Also, it should be "dying" not "dieing," and "who was" instead of "whom was." These errors have been repeated several times, and it's rather distracting from the story itself when the reader is confronted with spelling and grammatical errors...but I have read stories with much worse errors, so I don't want this to sound like I'm trying to "beat up" on you. I really only mean it as constructive criticism, and I try to not leave my comments as all critical, either. I am glad that I've started reading your story, and I'm excited to see it through to its resolution! I am, as you could say, hooked. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Stephanie O. Secrets Unleashed

19th March 2010:
Hi! I'm really starting to get into this story now, but noticed a few spelling errors over the first 3 chapters..."it's" should only be used when you can substitute "it is" in place of it--not for showing possession, "you're" only in place of "you are"--otherwise it's "your," and "occlumency" is the correct spelling. Am curious about the sandpapery sound in this chapter--should I have figured something out about this? Oh, one more thing I noticed in the beginning, where I believe you were talking about how this story is mostly going to be about Harry and Ginny, you had "Hermione and Ginny" instead. Just guessing you were meaning Harry and Ginny! :) Thanks for writing a new story for book 7--makes us think about a lot of "what ifs!"

 Report Review

Review #8, by bonnie_russell Joy to the World

5th August 2009:
yay! joy to the world,voldemorts dead! we barbaqued his head! what happened to his body? we flushed it down the potty! yay!

Author's Response: Haha lol. Thanks so much for reading!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by bonnie_russell The Runes Tell All

4th August 2009:
*gasp* the chamber of...secret*scary music* lol,this is a really goood story!

Author's Response: Haha lol thanks a lot! It's GREAT that you are reading my story after it's been completed for a whlie. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #10, by bonnie_russell Out With The Truth

4th August 2009:
kewl,but i like harry and ginny betta,and how come the heads affect the girls more than the boys? harry and ginny 4 life!

Author's Response: Well, good question there. Obviously Hermione would be the MOST affected because of how she was attacked in Ragout's office. Ginny didn't know what was going on or didn't have warning about the heads beforehand like Harry and Ron did. Hope that answers your question!

 Report Review

Review #11, by bonnie_russell Welcoming Events

3rd August 2009:
i burst out laughing when the bomb didnt work! but why didnt it? i think harry and ginny should get togather now though! harry and ginny 4 life!

Author's Response: Lol thanks! You know, I can't even REMEMBER why the bomb didn't work! This chapter wasn't one of the better thought out ones. ha.

 Report Review

Review #12, by ashley Just the Beginning

7th March 2009:
i like it alot. I just always review at the end of the stories just so u know

Author's Response: Thanks for your review!!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Karkaroff Joy to the World

10th October 2008:
I thought this was a cool story. So thanks for writing.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! and reviewing! It really makes my day.

 Report Review

Review #14, by AriesGirl40 Joy to the World

2nd June 2008:
I think you gave it a very joyous ending. And I look foward to future stories.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #15, by addicted12 Joy to the World

22nd May 2008:
Last chapter!! AHH! Why must it all end! Great chapter! I really liked the happiness to it all. Your last few sentences could have been possibly more final. It just sorta ended. But I could clearly see the next sequel on its way! Way to go! I loved this story!

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah, I had no idea how to end this story, so I thought I'd just end it as the quartet can now peacefully live the rest of their lives, and, so yeah. I guess. And I think I am going to have a sequel, if only a one-shot. Anyways, thanks for sticking by my story!

 Report Review

Review #16, by addicted12 Wash Us Clean

8th May 2008:
So here's a review! I loved that chapter! (It would be great if they were abit longer.) Is there gonna be another chapter? If so, than update soon, please! I really wanna know what happens next! This is an excellent story and I don't want you to stop writing! Do you have any other stories? 1000/1000

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review! I know... I wish I could write them longer and I tried, but it just screwed the whole thing up and made it worse. Lol. Yes, there is going to be one more chapter and it is halfway done, but I'm going on band tour tomorrow and I won't be back until Wednesday, so I don't know when it'll get put up. But it'll be the last chapter. I don't have any other stories at the moment, but I have a TON of ideas. I'm having a hard time picking which story to write after this one is finished. You probably won't get much more writing from me after the last chapter of STH, but once summer comes I'll work on all my others stories. THanks for taking the time to review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Mutino Meeting the Dead

3rd May 2008:
just wondering isnt the "pain" unforgivable curse called the cruciatus curse? anyways great story keep it up! =)

Author's Response: Oh duh. I am so dumb. No wonder I always thought that it was weird that you said "crucio" when i thought the curse was cruatious. That'll save a lot of confusion in the future. Thanks a ton. Lol. I'm so dumb.

 Report Review

Review #18, by addicted12 I Spy

28th April 2008:
whoa, stunner there. awesome chapter! i love your story and all the action and stuff. keep it up! i am so sad that charlie died, and i know gin will be sad too. update quickly! i want to know what happens next!

Author's Response: Thanks soooo much for your review! I'm so happy at least one person reviewed that chapter! Just so you know, the next chapter is full of even more action...also there's only two more chapters left, and the last chapter is the epilogue!!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by addicted12 The Battle

28th March 2008:
AHHH! Only three more chapter! I love this story! Please update soon because I really wanna know what happens next. You really scared me there when everyone died, and I think i almost had aheart attack. Anyway.awesome story! I just think maybe you hsould work on the flow of the dialogue so it doesn't sound so.er.stiff, i guess. Amazing writing! Keep up the good work and update soon!!!

Author's Response: Lol. Thanks so much! I hope I have an update soon, but I've got to work on heritage fair (boohoo) so I hope I'll be able to get an update soon. Thanks again for your review! I'm so happy I got ONE review on this chapter!

 Report Review

Review #20, by oldvw67 Needle in a Haystack

7th March 2008:
Great story, keep up the good work.
Thanks for not letting J.K. be the only Harry Potter author.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review. The next chapter should be up in a few days. Sorry for the bumpy beginning of the story. Haha.

 Report Review

Review #21, by addicted12 *MINI CHAPTER SPECIAL* Seeing and Feeling

22nd February 2008:
hmmm.very interesting. I am very interestd in seeing what harry will do about this little peice of information.update soon please!!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review. I'm soooo sorry for the unrealistically long wait for a chapter this small. I'll try to update ASAP. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #22, by addicted12 Stand By You

11th January 2008:
yay! they made up! that was a really good chapter, i enjoyed it. The dream is puzzling and I can't wait to see why Voldemort did that! I hope you update soon, becauase I had to wait too long for this one and I got really imaptient. :) Great story! I think it is one of the best!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!!!! I'm REALLY Sorry for the wait and I hope that the next chapter will be up soon. I'll work really hard to try and get it up. You might not find out until the next couple why Voldermort destroyed the crystal, but you will find out. I promise I won't leave you hanging. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #23, by chereub Information

23rd November 2007:
it was slytherines locket not ravenclaws

Author's Response: Yeah... I messed that up. And I left an author note on the next chapter explaining what happened and how stupid I was... sorry!

 Report Review

Review #24, by addicted12 Rifts Due to Choice

23rd November 2007:
yay! they got the crystal! i was kinda getting tired of Ginny hanging out with Harry and the trio all the time. I am glad you had just the three if them there.good times.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm not sure quite yet where I'm going to go with this, having Ginny and the trio, or just the trio. Suggestions? Anyways, I'm happy you liked this chapter... I kinda wrote it in a hurry, so yeah. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #25, by rosai_gryffindor Sacrifices

21st October 2007:
brilliant chapter!! i loved it! but the torturing aberforth was horrible, and i really dont think harry would have let it happen... i guess im with ginny on that one! lol!
update soon!!!
Rose :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! You'll find out what Harry's reasons were for letting that happen... I just wanted to show everyone that things are going to get more serious because they are at war, so... yeah. Anyways. I'll try to get the next chapter up ASAP!!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>