Reading Reviews for The Sixth Horcrux
  
89 Reviews Found

Review #1, by bonnie_russell Bat-Bogey Hexes and a Top-less Couple

2nd October 2009:
i like harrys one,"who peeed in ur pumkin juice" and ginnys "saying that would be like saying voldemorts a teddy bear" oh and the "whatever tickles you pickle" would be hilarious for harry!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, hopefully you'll see them surface in later chapters!

 Report Review

Review #2, by bonnie_russell The Truth Behind the Hatred

2nd October 2009:
you need to make longer chappys!

Author's Response: Hopefully (no guarantees, this year is crazy) I'll get round to that! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by TheFall3n Luna's Ignorance

7th April 2008:
Very umm... odd. I thought it was pretty interesting regardless. I think portions of the plot are too... complex.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! :) I agree ... kind of!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Ginni Weasli Luna's Ignorance

15th November 2007:
Hi Cedrics Gurl. I'm Tabbi_Rox not Ginni Weasli-thats my sis. I forgot 2 log her off. Fabulous! Fabulous! I love it. Plz finish it. i luv it. write more-break da rules! 1000/10!

Author's Response: Thanks! :) Lol!

 Report Review

Review #5, by JLHufflepuff Dean? For God's Sake!!!

12th October 2007:
This is well-written, but it seems kind of out there that Dean just happens to be there. Also, I think Harry strongly overreacts to the situation. I can't believe Ginny would just calmly take him back after that or that he would take her back after what he just saw.. It just seems too ... twisted ... to me to make it seem believable.

I am interested to see what things he has to tell her, though.

Author's Response: I know! I am really disappointed with myself and my inability to make things seem realistic! I really want to improve this chapter by making things slow down a bit ... we'll see how things go!

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #6, by JLHufflepuff The Plan of All Plans

12th October 2007:
Hmmm... I wonder what happens next!

Author's Response: Good to know I've got you hanging...

 Report Review

Review #7, by JLHufflepuff Underestimation

12th October 2007:
It feels like Petunia is somehow reading Harry's mind. I was shocked that he felt that he could confide in her, but it's definitely making things interesting.

Author's Response: Thanks...some people think I made him confide in her too soon...thanks!

 Report Review

Review #8, by JLHufflepuff The Truth Behind the Hatred

12th October 2007:
I think this is definitely moving things forward. The whole abortion thing would really have made a difference in Petunia's feelings, though I am not sure how it fits the whole HP scene. Still, it's good that Petunia is opening up and letting Harry know about the past.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #9, by JLHufflepuff Numbness

12th October 2007:
I think that this flows well. I was annoyed that Petunia never had a moment like this with Harry. In the end she was too cowardly to do it. I'm glad to see it's happening somewhere! ;-)

Author's Response: Thank you! Actually, I personnally prefer JKR's approach to the Petunina/Harry moment...for example she gave us the exact amount of tension, embarrassment, awkwardness etc. that would be found in a real-life situation...

But I'm glad you liked it all the same!


 Report Review

Review #10, by jyyl94 Luna's Ignorance

7th October 2007:
Great chapter, a lot of descriptions ! This is an example of a chapter with lots of descriptions, something we readers are looking for. I couldn't really spot errors, and I hope you're using Word or something, to prevent less errors. Great chapter, and keep up the good work !

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you like this chapter! I am using word and have been for ages, but sometimes I add bits when I copy it onto here to add length and description, so maybe that's where the errors come from! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #11, by jyyl94 Bat-Bogey Hexes and a Top-less Couple

7th October 2007:
Good chapter, but I wouldn't say the best you did. I enjoyed reading it, but its pretty hard to imagine Ron and Hermione making out LOL. I'm never a fan of them :D I'm a HUGE fan of Draco/Hermione, yeah ! Anyway, I hope when you update, you've fixed your spaces and everything, and its interesting to know where this story goes. Great work !

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it! I absolutely despise Dramione! I hate it! But some of the fanfics I read of that pairing I adore! Which is weird! I love Ron/Hermione ... they're made for eachother!

 Report Review

Review #12, by jyyl94 Phlegm...

7th October 2007:
Nice chapter, but at the beginning of the chapter, you have perfect descriptions, but unfortunately, towards the end there wasn't much, though. Great captivating chapter, though work on keeping your descriptions all the while and your spaces between each paragraphs. ;D

Author's Response: Thanks! Will take your opinions and work on them!

 Report Review

Review #13, by jyyl94 Explanations, Pranks and a Coughing Fit

7th October 2007:
Amazing, truly amazing ! There was a lot of humor in this chapter, something I love a lot. I was laughing all the while reading this one, though I spotted a very obvious spelling error, 'eyevrows' xD ! Are you inventing new words or something ? LOL.This was DEFINITELY an interesting chapter, don't worry !

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the ace review! And no I am not inventing new words, that was just a really ace typo lol!

 Report Review

Review #14, by jyyl94 You Need to Understand!

7th October 2007:
I was a bit disappointed with this chapter, sorry if I'm offending you or anything LOL. But anyway, its a really short chapter, and like I said, try to keep your spaces at a maximum of 1. Nothing much to say as its a short chapter, but keep up the good work with your descriptions !

Author's Response: I was disappointed too! And no need for the apology, honesty is required to help me improve! I willtry and build this up like the other chapters! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #15, by jyyl94 Secrets and How to Tell Them...

7th October 2007:
Hilarious chapter, but I think you notice its all bold, don't you ? You might want to preview the chapter before submitting it to the site. Though there were a some grammatical errors and you should be specific to tell us readers more descriptions, like how I was left hanging thinking who the Weasley twins were dueling. Overall, keep up the good work !

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks again! I will definitely lengthen the chapter with description etc. and sort out the boldness! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #16, by jyyl94 Dean? For God's Sake!!!

7th October 2007:
Another great chapter ! Just as usual, you have tons of details, however, should be more descriptive to continue having your readers hooked to your story. Seeing the amount of reviews, I know a lot of readers LOVE your story ! You should try making your chapters a bit more longer, rather than just scrolling down a few times and hitting the >> button for the next chapter. Other than that, great chapter, and keep up the good work !

Author's Response: Thank you! I know my writing is going down hill for this story, I also know that there is a lack of description etc. but I will try and edit it! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #17, by jyyl94 The Plan of All Plans

6th October 2007:
Well, the first thing I noticed was the many spaces between each paragraphs ! You have to work on that. If you're trying to make your chapter look a bit long, it won't help, LOL. Need help with anything ? You can always PM me on fiction central for help. This chapter is very much more detailed, and I love it. You've kept everyone on hook because with your ending to the chapter, everyone is sure to come back to read your story !

Author's Response: Thank you so much! And believe me! I'll sort out those spaces!!! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #18, by jyyl94 Underestimation

6th October 2007:
This is a better and improved chapter, with just a space between each paragraphs. I'm so proud of you, HAHA ! But how come Petunia knows about, you know, so many stuffs ? I'll guess that we'll know in the next chapter or so ? Well, there isn't much more left for me to say regarding this chapter, but it was brilliant, absolutely !

Author's Response: Thank you!!!!! And yes you will find out about how much Petunia knows and why, but yu'll have to wait quite a while, at least, until Harry knows himself!

 Report Review

Review #19, by jyyl94 The Truth Behind the Hatred

6th October 2007:
Bulbous eyes ? HAHA ! Great description, though Petunia's eyes isn't like, you know, a BULB. Anyway, this chapter isn't really written in your best just like the first one, isn't it ? But, you can do better than this !! Just giving support LOL. It's kind of a short chapter and try not to have a lot of spaces between each paragraph, I think you put maybe 2 or 3 spaces. This may be something that keeps the reader distracted, but other than that, your writing was good. I like how you ended the chapter with the phrase : for the first time in his life... understand her. Great chapter !

Author's Response: Thanks for the ace review, I love it! :D

I love describing Petunia, you can be as mean as you want lol! I know I should have given the chapter more time, and added to it (and deleted those darn spaces!) Thankd :D


 Report Review

Review #20, by jyyl94 Numbness

6th October 2007:
Hey, its me =] Well, to be honest, I like the way how you started your chapter, introducing Harry and his background to the story. In mostly every paragraph, you've put a lot of details for example when you were writing about the erm, rather burnt sausage [LOL !] and the way you write your very first chapter of this story really makes your readers be hooked to the story =] A few grammar mistakes though, as I can see so far, but other than that, great job ! Your first chapter is really captivating. If you need help with your grammar, you can request for a beta reader. Well, my review for your first chapter ! ;D

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks for the ace review!

I'm glad you liked the first chapter...I think it goes down hill from the though! I will probably request for a beta reader sometime soon, thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Hermionesclass101 Luna's Ignorance

4th October 2007:
Uh oh. Not good. Good chapter though!!

~Hermionesclass

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Hermionesclass101 Bat-Bogey Hexes and a Top-less Couple

4th October 2007:
1) or 2). Good chapter. I hope Luna's okay!!

~Hermionesclass

Author's Response: Don't worry...she probably will be


 Report Review

Review #23, by Hermionesclass101 A Gunshot?

4th October 2007:
Oh, that was really sweet!=)

~Hermionesclass

Author's Response: Thanks! lol...that chapter kind of wrote itself!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Hermionesclass101 Phlegm...

4th October 2007:
aww, that was a nice chapter. Sorry, I can't come up with anything more original, but that just about sums it up! :)

~Hermionesclass

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Hermionesclass101 Explanations, Pranks and a Coughing Fit

4th October 2007:
eyevrows - I think you meant eyebrows.

Good chapter.

~Hermionesclass

Author's Response: Most likely lol! Thanks!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>