Reading Reviews for Persephone
  
24 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AussieAnatomy627 One-shot

26th December 2009:
"Maybe he had been stalking her." Haha

That was beautifully written! I loved it! Great job!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Erilin_chan One-shot

18th September 2009:
wow, I love that whole story. very calming, serene and romantic.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I had a great time writing it and I love seeing reviews like this one

 Report Review

Review #3, by GingerIsSoHot One-shot

13th November 2008:
OMG! That was amazing!! Fantabulous! Magnificant!!
Maybe you could write another one like this and make the smoking HOT Draco Malfoy, like make him a bad-good person, if you know what I mean. Make him all mysterious and sexy, then make him & the gorgeous Hermione like have a really heavy snogging session! But make Draco corner first, so shes trapped, then heavy make-out session!

Author's Response: You know I'm down with that until the hot snogging, because I can't really handle Draco hooking up with anyone...that isn't Harry/Blaise/Theodore, you know?? Hah! But I'm very happy that you enjoyed the story...though I'm sorry it didn't have Ron (I take it from your penname that you like him lots).

 Report Review

Review #4, by Samantha One-shot

1st October 2008:
i love this story and how you made them work together. i love this pairing together, but it's not believable when they get together either through head duties or hermione's dramatic makeover. i love greek mythologie and i never payed much attention to this story. i'm happy with the ending, you stopped it just at the right time, because you left the rest to the imagination. i love your stories, they're amazing. lol i'm way too lazy to log in to review this, but yeah 10/10 !

Author's Response: Hahahaha thank you so much!! Yeah I wanted to make it seem really real so I put the two characters in a place where they'd both reflected on the war and understood each other. Yes, I love mythology as well, I'm in a Myth and Bible course right now and it's super fun. Thank you SO SO much for your review!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by UnicornTale One-shot

11th April 2008:
That was amazing!
Well written and magical.
I love it.

Author's Response: Aww, thank you. You know, I haven't gotten a review for this story in awhile, I almost forgot it existed! But it's good to hear that people are still liking it ;-)

 Report Review

Review #6, by LoveBroad4ever One-shot

6th September 2007:
AMAZING!
simply amazing!

210620872630837639876/10!

Author's Response: Aww, thanks so much for your flattering use of improper fractions!!! ;-)

 Report Review

Review #7, by MidwinterMasque One-shot

20th July 2007:
That was beautiful. I can't believe that Draco could be that thoughtful and kind and amazing, but you wrote it so naturally. The Deathly Hallows comes out tomorrow morning, and I am trying to read all the fan fictions I can before my mindset is changed forever. It's quite sad actually...

*sighs and wanders away dispiritedly*

Author's Response: Awwww....well we can only hope our favorite ships survive. Thank you for taking a break from your fan fiction reading to leave such a nice review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by RainyDay419 One-shot

29th April 2007:
I LOVE IT! your such an amazingly talented writer. :)

Author's Response: Awww thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by artzyarministani One-shot

3rd April 2007:
oooh that was good!

Author's Response: Thankya!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Aubrie Wright One-shot

15th March 2007:
Wow!
that was beautiful
that is my favorite one-shot ever!
Great Job!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by hebu One-shot

3rd March 2007:
my favorite part: "That patch of blond hair half of Hogwarts would die for in his younger days sat solemnly and smoothly, as if every thin strand was combed to perfection." haha i don't know why i like it so much, but i do! :)

Author's Response: That was the sentence I used to portray that Draco was still wildly sexy...I can't imagine a world without sexy Draco. Glad you liked it!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by myztik One-shot

16th February 2007:
loved it! very well written. it made me cry... well, not really, but nearly. :) write more!

Author's Response: Haha thank you so much anyway!! I think that's all I'm going to do with this story, but I do have others if you care to take a look...this one's probably the best though haha.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Entropy One-shot

15th February 2007:
This was really well done, and I think it's cool how you related it to the Greek myth. Since I've been very little I have been obsessed with Greek myths and have read every version I've been able to get my hands on. But anyways, I liked how this story took time to develop, unlike the stories where Hermione and Draco do a complete turn around in a space of ten minutes.

Author's Response: Haha, we have the Greek myth obsession in common! I've loved those timeless tales since fourth grade haha. I'm glad you thought that it didn't move too fast, as I always find that a small problem with Draco/Hermione stories and worked hard to make it real and canon.

 Report Review

Review #14, by scarletheartedlioness One-shot

13th February 2007:
Wow. Just wow. I can't find any words that will cover what I think of this story. Just wow. You have talent, brilliant talent. Don't ever let anyone tell you otherwise. I loved this. It was excellent. I look forward to reading more of your work. 10/10.

Author's Response: Awwww oh my god thank you so much!! I'm so happy you liked my story...and you didn't have to give me all those compliments...*blush* Thanks so much, it's nice nice people like you that keep the stories coming out.

 Report Review

Review #15, by VeniceLily One-shot

8th February 2007:
aww i love it! beautifully written, and i love how you made Draco. 10/10 from me!

Author's Response: Thank you, I tried to keep him both real and cute and fluffy at the same time...it wasn't easy haha. Thanks so much for your review and rating!! :-)

 Report Review

Review #16, by LOVERLY One-shot

7th February 2007:
ah! i loved this

Author's Response: Your review = I loved it. :-)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Claire D'Loure One-shot

7th February 2007:
Awww, that was precious! I love that myth, it's my favourite actually. Thank you so much for making it into a Dramione fic. You should expand it and make it into a full-length story, that would be brilliant!

You're writing is beautiful; I love the way you put things, it's so eloquent!

GB,
~Claire

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad to see another myth fan who enjoyed this story. I wish I could make it full-length, excpet I just don't have that kind of patience! Haha, sorry about that and thanks so much for your review and encouragment.

 Report Review

Review #18, by icefire_lioness One-shot

25th January 2007:
awww!!! that was so great! I love your writing - its very...um..can't think of the word..but its awesome anyway!!! I have to read the story of persephone now (I know the story basically..but I would like to have a more detailed version in my head!) thankyou for giving us a sample of your wonderful wrting!!

Author's Response: Haha I'm glad I left you speechless in a manner. I also need to take a look at a more detailed version of Persephone. I write these fics with just the basics of the myth in mind, as I don't want to get weighed down by the details of the myth. But I do need to look at it now that I'm finished. Many thanks!!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Gypsy One-shot

25th January 2007:
That was adorable and I loved it. I hate cliche's too... Lol. 10 out of 10!

Author's Response: Hehehehe I'm glad you did! I hate clichés as well...that's why I added that in for Hermione. I especially hate clichés in fan fiction...ugh such a turn-off haha!

 Report Review

Review #20, by al3x One-shot

24th January 2007:
OMFG! That was brilliant, seriously it was. I think the story behind it was absolutley amazing! I wish it had been longer but i spose one-shots are short for a reason. Omg i loved this story, just everything about it was perfect. I always hate it when people dont portray Draco as the way he is, which i knoo is hard as yu have to get him to like Hermione, but i think even though he was different in this, he was still Draco. Oh wow...I really was quite speechless, i sat staring at the review box for a bit because i couldn't think of anything to say. Wow...
Alex xx

Author's Response: Awwww wow this is such a great review, thanks so much Alex!! I've read a lot of Draco/Hermione fics and I also am a bit unhappy when Draco is portrayed wrong. It is definitely a challenge to put Draco and Hermione together but I'm glad you thought I succeeded! Thanks so much!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Heart Of Athens One-shot

22nd January 2007:
hehe...before i start my ranting i just want to say that im a dork. okay. a while ago i was very obsessed with greek mythology and when i read your summary i was like "Oh i have to read this". you really changed my perspective on Demeter's Lost Daughter. and i have to say...i love the new view of it.

Author's Response: Hehehe I've been on/off obsessed with Greek mythology for years, it's such good inspiration for fan fiction! I include twists in my Greek-myth-based fics because it's important to have some originality. I'm glad you enjoyed it, fellow Greek myth dork haha!

 Report Review

Review #22, by crissybabe101 One-shot

22nd January 2007:
aw what a lovely story. i love it. could you do a sequel.please! please! please!

10/10 good work

Author's Response: I'm so happy you liked it, but I'm sorry to squash your request but I just can't really see a sequal for this story. Sorry, but thats for the 10/10 and great review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by dracosgoddess123 One-shot

22nd January 2007:
aw! that was beautiful. i loved it. could you possibly write more!!! please! *begs* i really enjoyed it. it had a nice storyline to it and even tho i was slightly confused as to where harry ron where and everything the way you portrayed hermione and draco made up for it. wonderful job!

Author's Response: I'm so happy that you enjoyed it! Haha I don't intend to do much more with this story, but my other ones are on my fan fiction archive and I think that there's a link to it in my profile...if not, inform me and I'll get one up there. I'm sorry about the Harry and Ron thing, I just couldn't really find a good way to tie them in without breaking the whole mood of the story. Thanks, nonetheless!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by xXsilent_tearsXx One-shot

22nd January 2007:
That was simply amazing. You had everyone so in character. And plus, I love the myth of Persephone and Hades. Your plot was so original and really well written. I hope to read more from you soon! If you ever would like me to make a banner for your story, you can just email me at brit_shs_2010@hotmail.com and I'd be happy to make you one. Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: I'm really happy to hear that you thought everything was IC, as OOC is always a big problem generally with Draco/Hermione fics and I tried to conquer it. I'm also a greek mythology fan hehe. And I intend to email you momentarily with a more formal banner request...thank you so much for the offer!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login