Reading Reviews for The Poison Of Love
  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by The Alta Loma Demon The Poison Of Love

19th January 2011:
Heyo, i heard ur story on the podcast and I really wanted to tell you that you did a nice job. ^_^ I am really into slash and Yaoi and your story was one of the best of those genres that I have read in a long time. good work and I hope to read some more of your stories in the near future

Author's Response: Heya, I like your penname! Thanks v much I have a new one at the minute that's up but a lot of people aren't liking that it's not Harry/Ginny lol oh well it makes for a controversial read

 Report Review

Review #2, by heart portry The Poison Of Love

2nd November 2008:
Short and sweet, liked it a lot.
CA x

Author's Response: Thanks v much!! :) x

 Report Review

Review #3, by faultline The Poison Of Love

20th April 2008:
This was a sweet idea; however, your slightly bad grammar put me off... I mean no offence at all, of course.

Author's Response: Thanks for liking it, but where was the bad grammar? I looked through it and I couldn't see any. Could you maybe point it out to me? :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lovely_Slytheriness The Poison Of Love

5th December 2007:
*mental note: remember to owl Dracana and thank her for persuading Rachel to write slash*

Wow, brilliant! It was amazing; when I read your author’s note, I was like: her first slash story?! Get out! Lol.

I really liked it, I can't for my life comprehend how you managed to keep Draco in character whilst making a confession such as this one, but somehow you managed. *takes off hat and bows*

10/10, and definitely new add to favourites!

~Linnéa

Author's Response: Lol. Yes, I thank her too!

Oh, thanks. No, it's really really bad. :) I like to think of this as my sort of spring board for what I did in 'Decimated Dreams.' Another slash, if you're interested, and filled with femslash!! Lol. A bit different I know, but I'm a lot more proud of that then I am of this.

Lol!! Thanks. I don't know either. I just kept their conflict, but then added on my own thing near the end. I much prefer them fighting though!

10/10 for your review, and wow, your favourites!!!

Thank you!

~~Rachel~~


 Report Review

Review #5, by sunshinedreamr The Poison Of Love

18th August 2007:
Was this your first slash fic? Because it was seriously good for a first try. Like, really REALLY good. They were both so in character, and that's a rare thing to come by with Harry/Draco fics. Anyway, I loved this. Awesome job :D

Author's Response: Thanks!! Yeah, it was my first one! That good? Are you sure? Thanks so much. Is it? I wouldn't know. I prefer them trying to kill each other, then trying to kiss each other!

Your reviews are so wanderful!

:)

Snitchsista


 Report Review

Review #6, by LovelyMioneWeasley The Poison Of Love

8th August 2007:
Wow...rearely read a Harry/Draco...I think I might have read another one first. But that was entertaining to see Draco struggling with his emotins. Don't cha just love Dracana, she's simply wonderful ;-). As are you, Rachel. REally good job for your first attempt.
Love,
Lindsey

Author's Response: Another one? Wow!! You are so wicked cool!! Yeah, this was my first one and I always cringe if people read it, but I'm glad you liked it.

I do. She's amazing!! **All hail Dracana, the Queen of description!** (and just about everything else to do with writing.)

Aw, thanks!!

Love,
Rachel xox


 Report Review

Review #7, by Lilli The Poison Of Love

28th July 2007:
WOW. LOVELOVELOVELOVE... 10/10. This is so amazing, I must read it again! -clicks back button-

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! I'm really glad you liked it, and you're reading it afterwards- again-?? Thanks!!!! **Hugs** That made me smile.

:)


 Report Review

Review #8, by KyriMalfoy The Poison Of Love

19th July 2007:
umm...WTF? I don't really get it, but it was great anyways!!!

Author's Response: I know!! Don't worry if you didn't get it! I didn't either. It was just my first ever slash, so **shrugs** glad you enjoyed it though. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by zac04 The Poison Of Love

2nd July 2007:
loved it ;)

Author's Response: That's wicked!! Thanks. x :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Princessinfinity The Poison Of Love

12th May 2007:
oh, theres nothing wrong with it, im not discriminatory in any way, it just kind of rubs me the wrong way, i don't know...lol. you didn't answer my question, woman! are we supposed to be wondering if Draco is that way at the end, is that the point, are we supposed to wonder about it, cause if that was your point I find that very amusing! Good job on this story, my dear!
Mary-Ann

Author's Response: Lol. That's cool. :) As to your answer, Draco could be any which way you wanted to be, but I think because he said about not hating Harry when he saq him in his trunks, well, that says something. Thank you!! I must read and review chapter three of your fic as soon as possible. xx

 Report Review

Review #11, by Princessinfinity The Poison Of Love

10th May 2007:
"Retrieve" means get something so you don't put something back and use that word...ugh...i don't like boys kissing...but what the hell, is Draco ...erm, you know...that way or not? or are we not supposed to know? "Ok, lover boy" very funny."Do you...fancy me, or something" lol. cute, forgivable. You know, Draco is just pretty enough...
Mary-Ann

Author's Response: Uh oh, another mistake? I shall be sure to edit and check. :) You don't like boys kissing? I'm not against it in any way, shape or form. Neither am I against females. This fic was my first slash (before 'Decimated Dreams') and was simply an attempt to get people to feel undiscriminate (lol, I think I just that second made that up) towards other people who love the same sex.

Just? He's so handsome.

As is Harry!

Thanks so much for your review! Rachel xx



Um, well, you can interpret this any way you want. I think he is, because of his realisation when feeling something towards Potter when he was in his swimming costume. lol.


 Report Review

Review #12, by taylorj828 The Poison Of Love

22nd April 2007:
It was alright, yeah. Draco feels a bit out of character, but I guess that’s what you’re going for – a different Draco. It’s funny they’re so civil.

Author's Response: Thanks for being really honest. :) Yeah, I was, but I love writing nasty evil Draco too. Thanks for the review.
xx


 Report Review

Review #13, by lizzie kaiser The Poison Of Love

1st April 2007:
oh. my. word. this is not like you rach!! good for you to expand your writing though, not just hetrosexuality, but homosexuailty. supprising i give you that dude, but very good. its so rare to find any young adult books (well iv not seen many!) which contain this. GOOD FOR YOU!! x x

Author's Response: Not like me? Well, I do have a hidden side. :) Yes, thanks for that. I can't STAND it when people are prejudiced towards others who are different. It really pees me off!!

xx


 Report Review

Review #14, by _alechia_ The Poison Of Love

22nd February 2007:
wowses... me like

Author's Response: Thank you!! x :) x

 Report Review

Review #15, by randomcutie69 The Poison Of Love

20th February 2007:
Awesome story... I love the gay love stories, especially the Draco ones *drool*
Well, keep up the good work, can't wait for the next one ^_^

Author's Response: Thanks so much, randomcutie69!! I am so happy people are liking this. Yes, lol, don't we all? I have a gay one called 'Decimated Dreams' at the top of my page, but it is a fem/slash so not sure whether you'd like to read it but if you do, feel free. x :) x

 Report Review

Review #16, by dracosfavorite87 The Poison Of Love

20th February 2007:
I liked it immensely, you should keep up the good work. Dracana knows what she's talking about...I read her stuff too. I have some things out but I don't know if anyone likes them yet.sorta I get short reviews! Anyways update soon I like it! You get a 10 and cookie!

Author's Response: Really? That's fab. I'm really glad you liked it. :) *Gives out a cookie* Yes, Dracana's stuff is A-mazing!! I'll defenitely be checking out your stories, and thanks for the review. Lol. I can't update though. This was a one-shot, left entirely for the reader's imagination. x :) x

 Report Review

Review #17, by Starri Nite The Poison Of Love

17th February 2007:
I thought you did really well on this.

Author's Response: Cheers ma dears! x :) x

 Report Review

Review #18, by MajiKat The Poison Of Love

11th February 2007:
Interesting! Well written. I liked that you focused on how Draco was feeling, and not Harry. I think its pretty obvious how Harry would have felt, inside, so you didn't need to say it. Good fic!

Author's Response: Yeah, I had to do that, having this one from Draco's point of view, because he was the one who liked him. lol. Yes, um, Harry was, um, a bit scared, but I think, secretly flattered. Thanks a bunch, Majikat!! x :) x

 Report Review

Review #19, by Unicorn Girl The Poison Of Love

9th February 2007:
that was erm...confusing and incredibly funny. I luffed it! Thinking of a sequel yet? :D

Author's Response: Confusing? *Winks* Would be!! lol Thanks so much for another brilliant review. A sequel, eh? Maybe maybe. That sounds like a fab idea, actually. I'll see what I can come up with, and include you in the author's note as it was your idea!! Thank you. x :) x

 Report Review

Review #20, by Rebekka (not logged in) The Poison Of Love

8th February 2007:
So, this is not a WIP then. ^_^ You need to change the status of the story, then. I would have read it a bit differently if I hadn't thought that you were going to continue it. Then it's far more together and I really love the way you left it... and then I don't mind Harry's reaction so much either. Maybe you could have given him a bit more time to adjust to the idea of actually kissing Draco, but otherwise... lovely. ^_^

Author's Response: Oh, I see. Whoops, I shall have to sort that! Yeah I know, it's just, this was my second attempt at it. You should have seen the other one- it was so fast. lol.

I'm so relieved that it was far more together and I'm happy you went back and reviewed again. I really do appreciate it, Rebekka. Thanks so much for the helpful constructive critiscm, you've no idea how pleased it makes me!

Oh, and I saw on your author page that you're training to be a teacher, good luck, you'll be fab!!

Yes, Harry should have pushed him away or something but I think in this, he secretly liked him too which was why he didn't react really badly.

Thanks so much!!

x :) x


 Report Review

Review #21, by Dracana The Poison Of Love

7th February 2007:
I'm so glad you changed this from what it originally was. The plot is much more developed now and you've written this so very well. I'd like to see a LOT more slash from you, especially hot males . . . yum. That means NO HARRY!! lol

Author's Response: Yes, ph-ew. I'm very glad I changed it, as well. A lot more slash, huh? Hmm. Well, after my new one shot, 'Busy Mind' is posted, I shall get to work.

There was actually an AFI song called 'The Interview' that sounded like it would be quite cool. But, please tell me if you'd prefer me to do another band, as you wrote 'Kiss and Control' before me. (Very spectacuarly I might add), and I wouldn't want to seem like I'm copying you at all. I only thought of it, cause I was listening to them whilst cleaning my room, and the sketch of an idea popped briefly into my head.

Thank you so much for the great review!!!!
x :) x


 Report Review

Review #22, by Trina216 The Poison Of Love

7th February 2007:
so i read all of the reviews you gave me and i decided to *pop* by and give your stories a read! i couldn't help myself when it came to slash lol i think this is amazing writing its very descriptive of each person's feelings and captures them exactly in canon

i loved the part “I felt respect for you was when you were . . . um . . . in your trunks.” “Malfoy?” Harry began stammering a bit. “Do you . . . fancy me, or something?” haha that was great that made me start laughing hysterically out loud

my only criticism is about the lyrics you used from Fall to Pieces by Avril Lavigne (i absolutely love that song by the way) for one, you didn't credit the song to avril and two, you just kinda started in the middle of the song and it seemed like you skipped around a little i think that the story would be even better if you just left the lyrics out completely

despite that i give you a 10/10!

~*TRINA*~

Author's Response: We finally meet, Trina!! lol. Thanks for saying my writing was amazing. And thanks also, for saying that they were in character. Horray!!

Did it? lol. That bit was meant to me quite serious, because I hoped the reader would really feel their embarassment. But, lol, thanks anyway. :) Long as you liked it!!

Left all of the lyrics out? Oh no, then it wouldn't have been a songfic. lol. No, it had to have them, but I'm new to songfics as well, so *shrugs*, I'll try to improve as I write more. Thanks so much for pointing out the fact that I didn't credit the song, and also, telling me the name of it. Lol. I couldn't remember what it was called.

10/10? No way!!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks so much, Trina. x :) x



 Report Review

Review #23, by Rebekka The Poison Of Love

7th February 2007:
It was sweet. ^_^ A bit rushed and lacking descriptions, but otherwise a different take on the Draco/Harry concept. I’m a huge fan of them, so I know when I say different. ^_^ I loved Draco’s reasoning and the way Harry was rather confused all the time. The kiss was a bit too sudden and Harry’s acceptance was strange. The scene would need a bit explanation. Well, there’s a lot of good in this story and I really love the beginning. For example this is a lovely sentence: Glistening cobwebs curled themselves tightly around the oaken door, sparkling enchantingly in the candle light.

Continue, please. ^_^


Author's Response: Oh, thanks so much, Rebekka. I had no idea you'd come back and review soemthing else of mine, so wow. Thanks!! It's curious to hear that it sounded rushed, because I actually spent a long time over it. lol. I do know what you mean though, and I guess, cause it was my first slash, I was a little nervous about doing it.

Did you? That's great. I really wanted to create the scene that you picked up on, so fab!

I know, Harry should have slapped him away, but I think he didn't because secretly he liked Draco too. Not sure though, think it's up to the reader. lol.

You liked my description? *Gapes* Really?? Thanks so much. It means such a lot.

Continue? Uh uh. No can do, it was a one-shot. lol. Thanks anyway, for a wanderful review, and speak again soon!!

x :) x



 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login