Reading Reviews for V
  
145 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Phoenix_feather123 The Curfew

16th July 2012:
wow. lots of V's
is he Vodlemort? because that is the only hp name i know that starts with V

 Report Review

Review #2, by LoopyLemon The Resistance

22nd September 2011:
Wow this is really good! I have to say I can't stand the movie due to a film study I did on it but this story puts it in a new light. I'm really keen to see where you take it. Your characters are really well thought out and I love the quotes and such you use. I think you have captured V's character beautifully and I do like how eloquently he speaks. I'm really excited to continue reading this. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #3, by phoenixphire1427 The Resistance

25th June 2011:
Love, love, love this story. V for Vendetta is one of my favorite movies. Please update soon.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Reyes91 The Curfew

5th February 2011:
Hello,

Now, this is definitely the start to what I believe is an incredible story. Reading plots about if Voldemort actually won is very interesting. This is much different to what I have read, and a great difference at that.

I've never seen "V," but always wanted to (I'm absolutely in love with Natalie Portman right now), and reading this just makes me want to see even more. V seems very interesting so far.

Now, for Hermione, it's perfect. She reads like the character we saw in the books but more mature yet...possibly scarred by everything that's happened. It's refreshing to see that she leaned first on Seamus and then went to Neville instead of Harry and Ron. Usually, it's the Trio 'till the end. I like the flip on this.

Another main reason why I enjoyed this chapter so much is that you didn't force in the information. You mention that Hogwarts fell, but you don't describe how it happened. You mention Neville being deformed by Bellatrix, but don't explain each and every detail of the fight. You mention Hermione losing Ron and Harry, but you don't go any further. I honestly think it's perfect. Adding too much info in the introduction can make it very boring and tough to go through. You added just enough to snatch on to my interest. Now, I need to read on to find out exactly what happened to turn Britain into the mess that Hermione (excuse me, "Mary") lives in.

Wonderful start. Definitely going on with this.

-Reyes91

Author's Response: Hello Reyes91! Wow, such a big review!

It's so good to hear you enjoy my take on Voldemort winning. If you haven't seen V for Vendetta, you should, it's a great movie! Don't fret about not seeing it yet though, the story explains enough that's needed!

As to Hermione, it's good to hear that her character comes off as believable. And yes, a move away from the trio, as it's been done pretty well to death.

The information has its time to come out, and I didn't want to force it. It's good to hear I give just enough to make you come back!

Thanks again for the wonderful comment, and I look forward to hearing more from you!


 Report Review

Review #5, by granger96 The Resistance

3rd January 2011:
I've completely fallen in love with this story. I really like your plot I wonder who V is? My first guess was Malfoy but that guess is a no no now. I REALLY hope you update soon.

 Report Review

Review #6, by volpé The Resistance

18th October 2010:
Hi!
I read Harry Potter and the Oroborus Light and I think it was nice story. I would be able to translate it into Finnish. whether it is okay? :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lunalyne The Resistance

2nd October 2010:
Ok, I'm just gonna keep this review short and simple.
I want more, please?
it's really good and I hope you'll update soon

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ashla The Broadcast

13th August 2010:
When did George get in?

 Report Review

Review #9, by Kate The Resistance

1st August 2010:
I love your story and you know how to leave people on the edge of their chair. Please update soon.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Kate The Detectives

1st August 2010:
Wow, this story is just getting better and better.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Kate The Warning

1st August 2010:
Wow it is getting very interesting. I love it.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Kate The Curfew

1st August 2010:
Brilliant start and looking forward to the rest of the story. Well written, well done

 Report Review

Review #13, by Seguljin The Prisoner

24th March 2010:
Hey there,

where are you?

It`s just such a fantastix story...


Greetz from Germany

 Report Review

Review #14, by Amazed The Curfew

14th March 2010:
Wonderful concept. It never dawned on me how seamlessly these two stories could be crossed. I am going to enjoy reading this story.

 Report Review

Review #15, by laurenb4harryp The Resistance

28th January 2010:
This is brilliant! I love it!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Muggle Born 12 The Resistance

9th January 2010:
I just want to say thanks this story is actually the first Fanfiction I ever read and I don't think I ever review (how rude of me) any way I loved it instanly and read others so thanks

 Report Review

Review #17, by malfoyfan The Resistance

3rd November 2009:
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE! write more! I love this story! (And heck i don't even get this V thing!) What is this "crossed-over" from? Can you give me some background? Thanks, keep writing! P.S. 10/10!

 Report Review

Review #18, by lacrymose The Curfew

11th September 2009:
V for vendetta. yeah

 Report Review

Review #19, by draco14 The Curfew

1st September 2009:
this is really good so far and i love it

 Report Review

Review #20, by harry The Resistance

16th May 2009:
when are you posting the next section

Author's Response: Hello there. I am trying to get back into the writing business lately, but it has been very hard with how things have been lately. Motivation hasn't been coming to be lately, though I do have the next chapter about 3/4 finished (and it's been sitting like that for some time I'm afraid).

I do hope that it'll go up soon, but unfortunately I can't give an exact time of course. I might get a big boost in motivation and write out the rest in 1 night, or it might take another month; I'm just unsure.

I just don't want to abandon the story, 'cause I hate it personally when a story that I'm reading here on hpff, gets abandoned after a good run.


 Report Review

Review #21, by panoramic The Resistance

6th May 2009:
i was so excited to encounter this piece on hpff! and then i got to this chapter and was so sad that there were no more updates :(
this combination of worlds is fascinating, and i love all your shakespeare references. your writing style is so intelligent and coherent. please keep up the excellent story you have here!

Author's Response: Hello panoramic!

Excited for the encounter eh? Well, thank you! I know, updates haven't taken place in ages, and I honestly feel terrible about that, 'cause I do want to get more up on the story.

The combination is an interesting one eh? Got the idea while watching the movie, and just started thinking how it would be if they had wands, how it would be different?

You said a lot of nice things there, and I thank you for it! I will be trying to write more, so keep one eye open on this story ok? Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #22, by gummybear The Resistance

4th May 2009:
Awsome. I love it!! great twist. Can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Hey gummybear! Love gummy bears! And gummy worms! m!

Glad you liked the story so far! Hopefully more will be posted in time, so keep an eye out!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Mud 12 The Resistance

3rd May 2009:
oh please write more soon I love it

Author's Response: I'm trying to, trust me! I'm hoping inspiration will come to me soon, we'll just have to wait and see!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Mud 12 The Broadcast

3rd May 2009:
hey who gave you this awesome mind ca I burrow it

Author's Response: Awesome mind eh? Thanks! Don't think it's too awesome . . . I haven't updated in months, and believe me, this "awesome mind" is kicking itself in the butt to get more writing done!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Mud 12 The Detectives

3rd May 2009:
man write your own book u r good at this

Author's Response: Hey there! Thanks!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>