Reading Reviews for Overshadowed
  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by pennyardelle Overshadowed

30th October 2009:
Happy Staff Appreciation Day! This story really makes you think about how things might have turned out if Harry hadn't lived. Poor Ginny, losing Harry and then Neville, and the regret she would have felt about her entire marriage after he was gone. You've got some really powerful emotions in this, so it was lovely to read!

 Report Review

Review #2, by JLHufflepuff Overshadowed

26th November 2007:
Oh, this is super-angsty, and I like it. It's interesting to explore the AU of what would have happened to the characters (especially Ginny) if Harry died. I think that you show the problems in their marriage well.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Bright Green Eyes Overshadowed

22nd August 2007:
THATS IS SO SAD! :( Poor Neville! GREAT STORY! ( it is so on my favs!) :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by wild4harryp01231 Overshadowed

15th August 2007:
I love this a lot, hun! I've seen this around a few times, and so now I read it. I'm so glad I did. This is amazing, and soo angsty. I think the saddest part is that maybe (correct me if I'm wrong) Neville was careless or actually meant for that to happen. After all, he's so amazing at Herbology, he should know what to do. That is sooo sad! Kudos though. I've favorited it, though! Great job!

 Report Review

Review #5, by MoonyIsMyHero Overshadowed

7th April 2007:
That was so full of emotion. Great job. How could Ginny get married to someone she didn't really love. I feel so bad for Neville.
~CJ

Author's Response: I really love this story. Lol... even though it's my own. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #6, by aCCIOcOOLNESS Overshadowed

19th March 2007:
You are like, officially my favourite author of HPFF =D. I've never read a Ginny/Neville story and I love the originality and the feeling and the descriptions and everything about this story!

The ending was so sad and unexpected. Thanks for that =D

Author's Response: Favourite author! *gasp* thank you so much. You have no idea how much I needed this, I only just got back from Hospital :)

Thanks :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by Ydnas Odell Overshadowed

15th March 2007:
God, I thought I wrote dark and tragic stories. Ginny is just ruined here. She'll live for her kids, but she can't be far away for suicidal at the end there.

This was very good. And the emotions were just right and I understand why you picked Neville because of the ending, but basically the same story could have been written with say Dean or Michael Corner and you'd have had the advantage of there backgrounds with Ginny.

I'm not sure Neville would have ever felt overshadowed by Harry. He's just be glad for Harry's friendship. Dean or Michael maybe or someone else maybe.

THis was very good though. And it was an excellent response to the challenge. I'm giving it a 10.

Author's Response: I have to disagree with your point of Dean and Micheal... it is very different. Through the last 6 Harry Potter books we have all grown to love Neville and he is becoming more and more a main character. Dean and Micheal are just background characters.

We have history with Neville and he is very overshadowed by Harry (like Ron is) because of his grandmother, Harry's braveness, his father, ect, ect. Neville is a very overshadowed person.

And why would Dean or Micheal feel overshadowed? They hardly spend time with Harry and hardly know him, while Nevilla does and loves Ginny and Ginny loves Harry. Bang. Another thing Harry is overshadowed about.

Thanks for your review.


 Report Review

Review #8, by StoryLover3095 Overshadowed

4th March 2007:
Wow. *sniffle* That was really sad. It was really good too. Sorry I hadn't reviewed before. I had read this before. You really have a wonderful gift in writing. The last three paragraphs had to be the best. This story was just really good. I don't know what else to write except 10/10.
~Cassie

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Don't apologise! Thank you so much. :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by weasleyswizardwheezes Overshadowed

27th February 2007:
Omg... that was sooo sad
The death was pretty sudden though you weren't really expecting it

Author's Response: Yeah, you weren't suppose to be expecting it. :P

 Report Review

Review #10, by ralj1640 Overshadowed

15th February 2007:
it was random. But In a bad way. Ginny is a fighter. she would not settle for one that she did not love.

Author's Response: Do you always have to diss my stories?

 Report Review

Review #11, by Magic_Marker Overshadowed

14th February 2007:
This was really good, and very different from most Ginny/Harry stories I've read. It was very heartfelt and sad, not to mention realistic. It was heartbreaking, but not in an overly dramatic kind of way.

Aside from a few typos and grammar hiccups, you did a very good job! =)

Author's Response: Ahh... there's typos and grammer hiccups! I've already had it beta-ed very well. *pouts bottom lip*

Ahwell... thank you :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by DarkeningDawn Overshadowed

11th February 2007:
Great story; it was really moving. You are a talented writer, keep it up.

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by GinnyWeasleyFan Overshadowed

11th February 2007:
that was sooo sad 9/10

Author's Response: Thank you

 Report Review

Review #14, by Nevermore_Rose Overshadowed

30th January 2007:
Really completely and totally sad...I started tearing up a bit.

Author's Response: Ohh thank you so much. I'm glad you felt the emotions.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Pronunciation_Hermy_One Overshadowed

24th January 2007:
Oh, goodness! I, thank heavens(!) followed another link through SAYS and was brought to this incredible story. It was... unexpected. The entire thing was one surprise after another... and SO sad.

I'm a big Ginny/Harry shipper... but, I actually feel horrid for Neville. I love him- I think he's a wonderful man, and I'm so glad that he was there for Ginny where she needed someone... I'm so brokenhearted that she couldn't move beyond the grief, though.

This brought tears to my eyes... Thank you dearest, it's wonderful!

~C

Author's Response: Ohh I am soooo glad you liekd this peice. I worked so hard on it. I'm a G/H shipper too! Thank you so much, I love these sort of reviews :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by Paprika Ink Overshadowed

21st January 2007:
This is absolutely incredible. I can't believe how flawlessly you ended the story with the wedding flashback and then the words of little Ron.
-sob-
Fantastic job. I was choking up from beginning to end ^^

Paprika

Author's Response: Ohh thank you so much, I'm so glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Forbidden_Hatred Overshadowed

19th January 2007:
This is AMAZING! I love this story and can't wait to see where it goes. I have to say that this is probablyone of the best stories I've read in a long time. I love the plot. I never would've thought that Neville and Ginny would end up marrying each other...really original. Please update soon!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad you liked it. The only problem is that this story is a one-shot, and unless I write a sequel, this is it! And I really dont know where to go from here!

 Report Review

Review #18, by ethansgirl Overshadowed

15th January 2007:
This story really upset me. I remember one day I was at work. I was working on some paperwork in my office. My friend Michelle comes in and tells me that the police are here to see me. I walked to the receptionist's desk. He asked me, " Are you Mrs. Carter?" I sad, "Yes." He had told me that my twin brother was killed in the line of duty. I could not believe my ears. After they left, I just ran out of the hospital. I didn't know where I was going but I had to be alone for some time.

Author's Response: Oh... I am so sorry. I have no idea how to respond to this. I am very, very sorry for you're loss. I hope that this story didn't hurt you.

 Report Review

Review #19, by GinnyWeasleyPotter Overshadowed

14th January 2007:
OMG! This was so, so sad, but wonderful. I really liked it, great job! 10/10
GinnyWeasleyPotter

Author's Response: Thank you. :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by PureBlood Muggle Overshadowed

14th January 2007:
Wow. What an ending. Totally unexpected and just wow. Heartbreaking to see Neville love Ginny and her not getting over Harry's death. Poor Neville really had no chance, did he? Well done!

I'm really glad you took up my challenge, dear! You've come up with a fantastic little one shot here. So wonderful to see the different ideas that sprung up from my few sentences!!

Keep up the work, dear! ~Mona *huggle*

Author's Response: Ohh... thank you. I'm so glad you liked it. I really love this story. *hugs story* Thank you so much for the challenge, I love that paragraph!

 Report Review

Review #21, by ElissandrAnne Overshadowed

12th January 2007:
Yay! I was so glad when I noticed another author had published in response to Mon's challenge! I had to read your story, to see what kind of ending you had imagined... and omg, that's such a good story! I knew it couldn't be Harry, at the beginning, because Ginny wouldn't have reacted the way she was. All of them... dead. Ginny unable to love, with the wound still fresh years after. And poor Neville, in love with a woman who loved another man, a ghost. That was so sad... *wipes a tear*
Good job!

Anne

Author's Response: Ohh thank you for the review! I really loved this challenge, it was such a good idea. Thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Healer_25 Overshadowed

11th January 2007:
...Oh, that was so incredibly sad, theres a possibility of making this a longer story, but the ending, oh dear.

I really enjoyed your story. Thank you.

Author's Response: Longer? Oh god... this is the longest thing I hav ever written already, I'm a bit uneady about that. Thank you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #23, by SiriusLives222 Overshadowed

11th January 2007:
AMAZING story. 10/10. I love how you ended it, and everything. Just one little preoccupied question: The original Remus didn't die, did he? What about Ron? Just curious, as I love them both (Lupin far more though).

Author's Response: Ohh thank you! I'm so glad people are liking it.

Well, what do you think...? hehe, I'm so evil.


 Report Review

Review #24, by 0MFGZshes__DEADLY Overshadowed

11th January 2007:
Awwh, that's so sad!! I love how you used the quote, it works great.

At first, when you were describing the two of them in the rain, I thought the guy was Harry, until she asked if Harry was gone. I'm kind of glad it wasn't. =] Props to you for shaking it up.

My favorite part was the very last. When you describe Neville's feelings at the reception. And then the very last line, “Mummy, when will Daddy be home?” That made me tear up so bad, I'm not even kidding.

I liked it a lot. Very well done. =D

Author's Response: Ohh I'm so glad you liked it. Yeah, I didn't want to reveal who it was until like the end of it all, so people would expect it was Harry or Ron but it really wasn't.

Ohh I'm glad you liked it, I had to get help for the ending (thank you again Mrs_heather_grint)

Thank you :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by mrs_heather_grint Overshadowed

11th January 2007:
*Sque* We *ahem, you* worked so hard on this story. I love it so much :). The finished product really is wonderful... It's your talent in the first place that made it so fabulous :). The ending is simply heartbreaking...I wanted to cry each of the 39208320983109823108230983109832 times I read it. Fabulous, hon. Really. 10/10 :D. *this goes in my favorites*

Author's Response: *SQUEEE!!!* Thank you so much! Siriously, my spelling was horrible, but you made it all perfect, and thank you for helping me end it and the summary. :D thank you X1000000 times!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login