253 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Diannika Epilogue 2

5th June 2012:
Your need a beta. spelling, grammer, word choice.all could use help. but the sorry itself was good

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I will look into getting a beta.

 Report Review

Review #2, by bluemesa356 The Announcement

14th November 2009:
Now, THAT was good. Surprised that kid, I must say. ANOTHER GOOD CHAPTER! :)

Author's Response: Yup, I surprised the heck out of the kid. I like this chapter because it had a little of everything in it. The part where Pansy gets hers is a source of pride too. Pansy returns in later chapters with a surprise or two in there.

Thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #3, by bluemesa356 The Room of Requirement

14th November 2009:
WOW! Talk about that one coming out of left field. Fudge as Headmaster! Never thought that would happen, though. GOOD CHAPTER!

Author's Response: At the time, I wanted someone to fit in the story, and Fudge just worked. I would have never imagined DH going the way it did when I wrote this. It just made sense at the time as I needed someone to take over who was a neutral character.

Thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #4, by bluemesa356 The New Headmistress

14th November 2009:
LOVED what you did to Umb**ch! SHE DESERVED IT! Great chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I enjoyed completely Umbridge getting hers. I couldn't help it, she did deserve it. ;-). I also put it in there on how strong Harry was getting up to that point. I am glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #5, by bluemesa356 Ron and Hermione's Harrowing Tale

14th November 2009:
Nice to see Ron taking the final step in declaring his love for Hermione, although I will agree the circumstances weren't that great. Malfoy showed that he wasn't only a jerk, he's a snobby sicko. WELL DONE!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. No, Malfoy is, in fact, worse then a snobby sicko; but then, I meant him to be that way. He appears a few more times in the story. I figured it would take a shock to the system for Ron to finally realize that he loved Hermione, so I created one. This was written and published here about two months before DH was released, so it had some guesses in it. Some were right and some were wrong.

Thanks again for the review


 Report Review

Review #6, by bluemesa356 Epilogue 2

14th November 2009:
Very good story! Quite engaging and very well written. Now, a comment. You reviewed the last chapter of my short story, asking about Dumbledore's fate. His being arrested was in my story "A Very Angry Harry", and no, he didn't get soul-sucked by the dementors. Between us, Harry will petition for his pardon on compassionate grounds.

Author's Response: Thank you. I am glad you enjoyed it. I will look for the story of yours and check it out. I did want to know so thanks for telling me.

 Report Review

Review #7, by GrintsGal Two Hearts as One

6th October 2009:
I love it! I've always wanted McGonagall to be with Dumbledore behind the scenes, and this is the first time I've seen anyone do it! Yaaay!

Author's Response: I am glad the you enjoyed the chapter. I hope the others live up to your expectations.

Thank you for the review


 Report Review

Review #8, by OlinPotter Epilogue 2

6th August 2009:
okay to ask the big question how in the world could you kill off harry and still sleep at night?

rating is for overall story

Author's Response: Killing Harry was actually done by JKR, except that she "brought him back" where as I didn't. It was a possible ending at the time, which was before DH came out. I got some things right and some things wrong. But there was no way I could have some up with the "out" that JKR did.

Thanks for the review


 Report Review

Review #9, by HPandGW4Life The Second Search

11th November 2008:
I like it a lot but i think your story has become a little too much Hermione. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: I tried to answer a question that went unanswered by the first 6 books (I published before Book 7 came out, but that one didn't answer it either.)
The question is what was Hermione's background. All that was mentioned was her parents were Muggles and dentists, so I tried to put a little bit of her history in the fic. It gets less Hermione and more Harry/Ginny in the later chapters. You'll see, keep reading ;)

Thanks for the review


 Report Review

Review #10, by Stealth Wizard The New Headmistress

28th October 2008:
I'm quite taken with your story line - but please try and be more careful with your use of tense. You keep swapping between past and present.

Incidentally - the apostrophe has two uses - to denote possession (i.e. the genetive case - Harry's wand; the pupils' desks) or to indicate word contraction (i.e. missing letters - don't; haven't; "'Allo, 'Arry," said Mundungus). It should not have appeared in Moody's "Oh, how sweet! Just take's your breath away" - and the plural of O.W.L. is O.W.L.s (but modern useage does not require the full stops in acronyms - so that should be OWL/OWLs).

Author's Response: Thank You for your review. I will try to incorporate your critiques into future stories

 Report Review

Review #11, by Karkaroff Epilogue 2

10th October 2008:
I thought this was a cool idea and I enjoyed reading the story. So thanks for writing and I liked Pansy's relationship with Jayson.

Author's Response: Why thank you very much. The pairing of Pansy/Jayson took some thought; mainly because both characters needed developing due to the fact that not much has been written about Pansy. I am very glad that you liked it, and thanks again for the review.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Firebird23 Epilogue 2

26th March 2008:
*smile*
one of my favorite fics

Author's Response: Thank you, I am glad you liked it. :-)


 Report Review

Review #13, by little_angel Four Privet Drive - One Last Time

23rd March 2008:
I like it, but how does Ginny know about the horcruxes?

Author's Response: Thank you for the review, I am glad you like it.

As for Ginny, she just had ways of finding out. It is the one aspect of the story that went off canon.


 Report Review

Review #14, by Mutino Hermione's Confession

28th February 2008:
Ive really enjoyed the story so far. sorry for not taking the time to review earlier. just a thought, the Ka chaken thing that jayson says reminds me of the one guy/kid from superman the says shazam and changes. just wndering if you had any reference to that. great story so far =)

Author's Response: I am glad you liked the story thus far. I had forgotten about the Captain Marvel and the "shazam" thing so no I didn't have any reference. I made up the phrase from thin air because it sounded good for the battle cry.

;-)

Thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #15, by meerkatalex Epilogue 2

31st January 2008:
Aw... I love this ending.It's so sweet it's sad.

Author's Response: I am glad you liked it. Sweet and sad, a good result then, for I was trying for something like that. Thank you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #16, by xchs_sophyx Epilogue 2

15th January 2008:
holy crying batman!

this was EXCELLENT! completely amazing. wow.

Author's Response: Well, thank you Robin!
I am glad you liked it.


 Report Review

Review #17, by xchs_sophyx Rehearsal

13th January 2008:
wow. this was really really good.

Author's Response: Why thank you...I am glad you enjoyed it. I took a great deal of care when writing it.

 Report Review

Review #18, by xchs_sophyx Daddy's Little Girl

12th January 2008:
omg! this was such a great chapter.

its funny, but throughout the whole the chapter, all I could think about was how good you used PARALLEL STRUCTURE in this! simply awesome if i do say so my self. hahaha


great job!

Author's Response: Thank you for the nice review. I am glad you like the story.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Loony_Luna Four Privet Drive - One Last Time

8th January 2008:
Harry is so...so...so Percy-like.
So stiff and formal and know-it-all.
I dont like it

Author's Response: Sorry you feel that way...

 Report Review

Review #20, by Loony_Luna Four Privet Drive - One Last Time

8th January 2008:
Harry is so...so...so Percy-like.
So stiff and formal and know-it-all.
I dont like it

Author's Response: Sorry you feel that way...

 Report Review

Review #21, by hanoverpretz01 Epilogue 2

4th December 2007:
cute ending
keep writing

Author's Response: Thank you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #22, by crazygurl17 Epilogue 2

4th December 2007:
aw so sad! i love it thou yr story rocks!

Author's Response: Thank You for the review. The chapter was meant to have a melancholy reflection to it. I am glad you liked it though.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Hermione15 Epilogue 2

4th December 2007:
ohh the ending wa so sweet!!! i thought it was harry's funeral again!!! dont ask how i thought that but i did once i read it was ginnys funeal i had to go back and make sure i read it right!!! i loved this story it was great!

Author's Response: I was trying to keep that it was Ginny's until the very end. Evidently I succeeded! Yay!!!

Thank You for the review, I am glad you enjoyed it.


 Report Review

Review #24, by SPEW_elvish freedom Four Privet Drive - One Last Time

3rd December 2007:
emo-angst-ness... too much magic... urg

Author's Response: I am not sure how to respond to this one. DId you like it or not like it?

What is emo-angst-ness????

Thanks for the review...I think?


 Report Review

Review #25, by Odence1 Hermione's Confession

23rd November 2007:
Ok that is just way to...old fasioned? Milord and Milady? uhh yah..and i dont' really like the girl on girl stuff.however the writing is still fine and it is your story so you can write what you want Odence

Author's Response: girl/girl stuff...only once in the story. I put it in there for a plot twist. I also just couldn't resist "Milord" and "Milady" especially with Jayson. It was meant to be facetious.

Thanks for the review


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>