Reading Reviews for Owls and Musings, The Sequel
  
34 Reviews Found

Review #1, by veelaeyesforharry Chapter 15 - Epilogue

8th May 2007:
It can't be over! It just CAN'T! I need to know what happened to everyone! ANOTHER EPILOGUE/SEQUEL!

 Report Review

Review #2, by irish_dorcas Chapter 15 - Epilogue

7th May 2007:
finished forever?it was a great stroy.i really enjoyed it.everything was brilliant, the ending wsas really good, i liked snape wanting yto be the overprotective father,great story!i'll look out for more of your stories.10/10

 Report Review

Review #3, by veelaeyesforharry Chapter 14 -Back to Normal

22nd April 2007:
Wonderful fabulous a miracle of the writing realm! And retract my last suggestion I'm just glad to see i was right!

 Report Review

Review #4, by veelaeyesforharry Chapter 13 - Home Again

22nd April 2007:
Fantabulous as usual! Tell me is Derek going to get together with Alisha? Because I think that would be just about perfect, If that's not your plan would you please consider it?

 Report Review

Review #5, by veelaeyesforharry Chapter 12 - The Traitor

14th April 2007:
AH! That was perhaps the most perfect thing I've ever read! It all fit together just beautifully! Write more and more and more!

 Report Review

Review #6, by hey_mara Chapter 10 - The Search

26th March 2007:
Enjoying the story and the chapter. It is good to see the old Snape comes out when needed. Looking forward to the next installment.

 Report Review

Review #7, by irish_dorcas Chapter 10 - The Search

19th March 2007:
wow that was fantastic!i loved the description.i'm glad they didn't find her in this chapter,its more exciting when its carrying through a few chapters!i loved the malfoy plan.genius!i can't wait for more!

 Report Review

Review #8, by veelaeyesforharry Chapter 10 - The Search

19th March 2007:
Wow. . .intense. Must know all!!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by veelaeyesforharry Chapter 9 - Hogsmeade

13th March 2007:
OOH who took Alisha! Seriously bursting with curiousity can't wait for your next update!

 Report Review

Review #10, by irish_dorcas Chapter 8 -Christmas at the Cottage

1st March 2007:
wow.that was brilliant. the whole christmas was described so well. i love this stry and i cannot wait for an update!

 Report Review

Review #11, by moonlight reader Chapter 7 - The Marauders' Mutiny

25th February 2007:
Deadly fanfiction, can't wait for the rest of the story. I always knew Snape was nice deep down, you just confirmed it.

 Report Review

Review #12, by JourneyForever Chapter 7 - The Marauders' Mutiny

24th February 2007:
LOL!! I loved that!

 Report Review

Review #13, by moonlight reader Chapter 6 - Getting Sorted

22nd February 2007:
I love it, its brillant, Snape with lots of kids - who saw that coming?

Author's Response: LOL - certainly not Severus!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Beltane Chapter 6 - Getting Sorted

18th February 2007:
thoroughly enjoyed "the sequel"

 Report Review

Review #15, by Snape Obsessed Chapter 6 - Getting Sorted

12th February 2007:
Good job. That was better than the last chapter. =)

 Report Review

Review #16, by JourneyForever Chapter 6 - Getting Sorted

12th February 2007:
I loved it!! Can't wait for more update soon!

 Report Review

Review #17, by veelaeyesforharry Chapter 4 - On Avian Wings

10th February 2007:
I love reading about my fav. characters taking care of families! This is such a cute story and you update so often (unlike some other authors-HINT HINT) so this is pretty much keeping me alive!

 Report Review

Review #18, by veelaeyesforharry Chapter 5 - Snape Hunt

9th February 2007:
Nice! Good setting for the arrival of the new Snape!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Snape Obsessed Chapter 5 - Snape Hunt

7th February 2007:
It's good, but it's getting to be a bit boring. I would suggest introducing your plotline, and soon.
~Snob

Author's Response: Just be patient. I think you will be pleaseantly surprised in a couple of chapters. Let's let them get to school first!

 Report Review

Review #20, by irish_dorcas Chapter 5 - Snape Hunt

7th February 2007:
great as usual.im so glad that harry and snape are getting along 10/10

 Report Review

Review #21, by JamesandLily4ever Chapter 5 - Snape Hunt

6th February 2007:
Nothing to say except that this was awesomely written!

~Meli

 Report Review

Review #22, by JourneyForever Chapter 5 - Snape Hunt

6th February 2007:
I loved this!


 Report Review

Review #23, by hey_mara Chapter 4 - On Avian Wings

3rd February 2007:
Wow. huge jump in timeline. I am sad to have completely missed the intervening years and additions to the family. I have to agree that it is a bit difficult to keep up with all the children's names and did I miss Harry getting married? I enjoy your stories, especially the one this is a sequel to. I love that you were able to explain book six and make Snape a good guy. I will enjoy seeing his interactions with Harry. It was rewarding seeing him able to form a friendship with Lupin.

Author's Response: Ok guys - Just so you know (And I had to write this all out myself to keep it straight weeks ago.)

Remus and Tonks - 3 adopted boys, 1 newborn that Tonks birthed. Roger, Steven, John and Benjamin is the youngest. Roger is 11, Steven 9, John 5 and Benjamin is about 6 months old in Chapter 4.

Esme and Severus: Alisha - adopted - 14, Emrys and Brigida-twins-11, Rebecca-7, and Esme is pregnant with their last baby. You'll find out his name in the next chapter.

Harry and Ginny: Jamie-adopted-11, You don't see them but it is implied that Harry and Ginny have 4 kids total. In addition to Jamie there is Lilly and Molly twin 8-year olds and Arthur who is 5.

Ron and Hermione: Haven't named them yet - but 4 kids under the age of 7.

Beville and Luna: 2 girls. Nancy - adopted - 11, and Anita - 8.


So there you have it. The jump was necessary in order to get the kids into Hogwarts as students. or at least the oldest 6 as this is important to the rest of the story.


 Report Review

Review #24, by JamesandLily4ever Chapter 4 - On Avian Wings

2nd February 2007:
So cute and fluffy! Keep up the great work Zarathustra! Can you tell me the order of the kids, please? I pretty much got confused when you explained them.

Wonderfully written! :D

~Meli
P/s: You know the rating: 10/10!

Author's Response: Thanks Meli - See the response above for a list of the kids.

And just to let you all know - Owls and Musings - the first story has been nominated in the Romance section of the Quills awards. See me blush!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Entmaiden Chapter 3 - And Toddler Makes Five

22nd January 2007:
Aw, the whole orphangae part made me sad...I have never been to an orphanage myself, but it would be very sad I feel (couldn't imagine growing up without my parents...)

But Sevie and Esme are adopting! That's so sweet...And I like the name 'Alisha'; never seen it (well that spelling at least). And Tonks and Remus get little Roger! I like them adopting...I think it's nice to see that in a fic instead of something like 'the couple ran off and had seven kids together in about five years'.

I love your fic; it always makes me smile. It's so sweet, but not sickeningly so. It has enough sad mixed in with the happy to be believable. The couples aren't so young as the harry/ginny and ron/hermione and other fics couples. It's nice to see parents who aren't 25 at their first child, but in thier thirties instead. I like your fic because it makes me feel that warm., fluffy feeling inside (after the happy chapters, I'm saying); which was very much what I needed today! (Studying for history midterm; my worst subject that practically bores me to tears)

Loving it and can't wait for update!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>