Reading Reviews for In Time
  
52 Reviews Found

Review #1, by PeteRhodes Two

8th February 2011:
I have to admit it's a great idea to send a character from one era to another, it is quite funny. I'll write some more reviews when I go on reading :)
Nice banner, by the way.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Wannabewolfe Seven

24th January 2011:
This was clever and sweet. I enjoyed it quite a bit.

 Report Review

Review #3, by remuslives Seven

12th May 2008:
awe. that was a lovely read! and the ending was nice too. i'm so glad you let them be together in the end.

 Report Review

Review #4, by remuslives Five

12th May 2008:
oh! yah! getting exciting now.

 Report Review

Review #5, by remuslives Four

12th May 2008:
*gush* that was perfect.

 Report Review

Review #6, by remuslives Three

12th May 2008:
awe, that was such a sweet kiss.

 Report Review

Review #7, by remuslives One

12th May 2008:
i love this beginning! it's pretty unique.

 Report Review

Review #8, by malfoy sister Four

3rd November 2007:
wouldnt dumbledore know that there was someone in hogwarts that should not be. how did she break through the protection on hogwarts other then that it is really good


Author's Response: dumbledore did know, he knew all along, and she was in hogwarts to begin with so she didn't have to break any protections. thanks!

 Report Review

Review #9, by geewhiz716 One

26th August 2007:
omg the setting in the beginning is so much like deathly hallows its amazing, great work!

Author's Response: thank you! I thought that was a little funny too, since I wrote this long before it came out! LOL!

 Report Review

Review #10, by shorttrees007 Seven

13th July 2007:
Aaw, that ending was so cute... AmAzInG!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed it!!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by shorttrees007 One

13th July 2007:
Really great start I must say.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Mei Seven

12th July 2007:
aw i love this story, its so cute. I love Remus/Hermione stories, i think they match perfectly, if they were the same age it would have been a match made in heaven, and i love reading all how people make it alright for them to fall in love with eachother, your way is one of the best i've read.

Author's Response: Thank you! I wrote it for an exchange but I agree that were they closer in age they would make a very well matched couple. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by dew Seven

4th July 2007:
awe! cute! Remus got fHermione. I guess she and Ron were never ment to be!
100/10
~_*|Hannah|*_~

Author's Response: oh, I think they are! lol! This one was written for an exchange where the person asked for a Remus/Hermione though, so I'm glad you thought I made it work! :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by chick_fic_luver_erin Two

31st May 2007:
ok i can see where this is going

Author's Response: don't spam review, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #15, by chick_fic_luver_erin Seven

31st May 2007:
this whole story was good, but it seemed to be missing something. i dont know what, though. but good job.

Author's Response: thank you for the constructive criticisms, I'll try to work on that.

 Report Review

Review #16, by lupa_mannera Seven

29th May 2007:
hi quibbler, I wanted to say congrats to you for achieving the honourable mention in the HPFF Writer's Duel! I am so glad I didn't have to decide amongst the stories, because so many of them were incredible! But you should be very proud, and I can't wait to read more of your stuff. and keep on writing, because the world needs more authors! JKR here we come??? ~hands you red rose~ (*)

Author's Response: Thank you, congrats to you too! I actually wrote mine in a couple hours at the urging of a friend so I wasn't very satisfied with the end result, but it looks like people liked it well enough to vote. :) Best of luck for you with the rest of your writing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by FreakOut13 Five

19th May 2007:
I forgot about this story! But now that I checked for updates, you have two more, and I'm excited. :D

Great chapter! You really portrayed Dumbledore quite well.

Author's Response: Thank you! I find Dumbledore, Harry, and Snape to be the hardest characters for me to write, so that's a very nice compliment!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Entropy Seven

17th May 2007:
I should have left a review after each chapter, but that would mean waiting between chapters. I really like that this story has a happy ending, most of the Hermione/Remus time travel novels tend to end up with broken hearts on both sides. It was also an interesting but well thought out plot for the length of the story.

Author's Response: I know what you mean, reviews - especially if there is any cliffhanger between chapters - are hard to follow through with! I contemplated giving them a sad ending, but even if they don't stay together romatically I think they would always be close. :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by SharleenNaidu Seven

13th May 2007:
I have to admit...I was a little disturbed at the idea of Lupin and Hermione together...after she went back to her time of course. He's about 20 years old than her --give or take a year. I know that's fairly narrow-minded of me but yeah. I found this to be a well-written but short story. It kind of ended before it began...I hope you write a sequel it'll be much appreciated. I too am writing a time-travel story. "In Too Deep" , you should check it out and tell me what you think =P

-Sharleen

Author's Response: Well, this one was written as an exchange; so the pairing and promts were dictated to me. I'd never written a Remus/Hermione or a timetravel story before (mostly because I don't buy into either of them); but I'm glad you found it well-written and than you for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by beebsy1219 Seven

12th March 2007:
u r so awesome.i luv it

Author's Response: thank you

 Report Review

Review #21, by D i a Seven

11th March 2007:
What? It's over?
I don't know what I expected but I curtainly didn't expect it to be over yet. Too bad, it is a good story and you've accomplished one of the things that many authors have big problems with; maintaining the persons true characters and not trying to change them to make them more pretty or nicer. I think you made them stay as they have always been and I admire that.
And I really like the grapichs at the beginning of every chapter, very classy.

Author's Response: Oh I love the flaws of the characters, and actually Remus and Hermione are two of my favourites when written well. Makeover-Hermione on the other hand (who wears D & G, Playboy, and Gucci, not to mention her sleek sexy hair, long legs, and enormous rack) is probably my #1 hatred in all of fan fiction. *gag*

Thanks, I just wanted the graphics to be understated and subtle so I whipped something up to go with the great banner Aimee gave me. :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by Regina Noctis Six

11th March 2007:
Like I said before, this is wonderful! Now, I have one question for you. I would love for there to be some continuation on this. . . and here's my idea. I'm assuming that there were no contraceptives involved in this scene, but there was sex, right? (From Hermione's retort in the next chapter, I'm assuming that the answer is yes.) What if Hermione got back to her own time and discovered that she was pregnant--with Lupin's child? Please let me know what you think. . . if it's even a plausible situation or not! I LOVE YOUR STORY! Thank you, Regina Noctis

Author's Response: I'm really glad you like the story so much but no, I wouldn't write a story where Hermione got pregnant. Some things just smack of bad fanfiction to me, and one of them is unplanned teenage pregnancies. In my short time on staff I had to choke down goodness knows how many stories where Hermione or Ginny is pregnant, and I just don't enjoy them at all. As an adult, I think the amount of teenagers these days who get pregnant is sort of shocking, and while I feel for those young mothers to be, I don't feel the urge to dramatize the event. Again, thank you for your compliments, I'm really happy you enjoyed what I wrote! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Regina Noctis Seven

9th March 2007:
Sigh. How beautiful...and sad. Thank you for such an original and touching story.

Author's Response: Ah, but thank you for the kind review! :) I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #24, by harrypotter freak Three

8th March 2007:
that was a vergy good story u should right more

Author's Response: Um, thank you. You do know that there are still four more chapters there?

 Report Review

Review #25, by nikisasilverrain Seven

8th March 2007:
oh... wow. what an ending? is that the end? who, that's so odd... but it's good, so wonderful.
*sigh*
a tad weird in this time (her time)... but wonderful nonetheless.

Author's Response: I think most of my stories suffer from the "I don't want them to really end" complex! hahaha! I agree that it's a bit odd, but it was the pairing requested with a happy ending so hopefully it's all good with the person who requested it! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>